(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Busy Bee,

I'm a tea drinker, sometimes I find it so hard to abstain from it *oops* hmmmm ;p

Forest,

Ya lar, so evil hor, but too bad I told him Bb alrd start kicking way before he wakes me up muhahhahahahahaha ;p</font>

busy bee,

I'll be joining everafter with the order. After gg thru the web, tink should be footshipping. Not sure abt the minimum tingy. Coz everafter mentioned will have free shipping if hit SGD 250.

Ribenali, no problems..i can wait, u let me knw next week lor..Like wat forest said, we can get free shipping if order more than SGD250, that would be about 4pairs

Hi Elmo,
Can i have a copy too? =)Thanks.

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ (will let you knw how much is the charge)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)Phtanus
8)Chua Wan Chuen
9)Liyan
10) jollyhoppy

ruffles, the price varies leh..depends on wat designs u buy..but right now alot of designs hv 15-20% discount and plus free shipping, i think quite worth it

Another note Ribenali, u may view the prices in SGD frm the website, but when i place order, they will charge EUR to my credit card, so u might need to top up abit for the difference on the exchange rate, is it ok with u?

Littlebluey,
hehehe.. ur DH sure *DIAOZ*... wahahaha...

Rachel's Mummy,
waiting to hear your updates on ur checkup too...

posting the GAP spree for the 2nd batch in case anyone else is interested... closing orders today.. if sufficient, orders will be done TOMORROW..

www.GAP.com spree for Oct Mummies - 2nd Batch
can also order from Old Navy..

* Spree cap at USD 200
* Exchange rate at 1.4
Will do adjustments as per Credit Card bill

SHIPPING METHOD
* via VPOST
* Vpost Rate divided by no. of items
<font color="ff0000">* to include gap shipping of USD 7 </font>

TERMS &amp; CONDITIONS
* Payment to DBS Savings Plus 017-0-057647
<font color="ff0000">* Spree will close 27th June (Fri) or earlier if spree amount is reached.</font>

COLLECTION DETAILS:
1) Yishun evenings - approx. 7pm
2) Tg Pagar MRT (during wkdays lunchtime)
3) by post - postage to be confirmed basis ur items * registered mail can be arranged as u like

ORDER FORMAT:
Nick:

Item#01
Item name:
URL: (please make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price: US$XX.xx
Size:
Color:

Total no. of items =
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.4 = SGD YY.YY [round up to the nearest cent pls]

** Pls ensure size is available as alot of Sale items have limited sizes.
** Pls PM me after you have posted and transferred the amount with your transaction ref., so I can easily note your order and email all final confirmations.
<font color="ff0000">** For adult clothings, will have separate shipping calculation due to heavier items. </font>

Trace

ya lor. Swanky kids like not very reliable leh and their emails sounded a bit aloof. I prefer kids cottage even though i never bought anything from them. Responses are prompt and friendly.

Remember to keep chasing for ur items hor? Let us know once received...will be keeping my fingers cross for you.

forest

Hope i can get my GAP rompers
So exciting.

hey mummies, do we need to get nursing bras beforehand? Some ppl says its better to buy aft give birth cos scared breasts might shrink?

Everafter,

Think our breast will become even larger after giving birth once the milk supply comes in? Hmmm...
Have already bought a pack of cotton nursing bras from marks and spencer as my boobs has already started to outgrown my old bras. But also still using old bras with extender too. According to the sales assistant we need to have 2 finger space allowance in the cup to be able to wear from pregnancy till nursing period.

hello mummies! i want to chk with u!!!
i felt that I sweat more easily. esp my armpit areas... therefore, if I am gog shopping after work, i will use wet tissue to 'clean up'.

is it ok to use deodorant? thanks.

busybee, Littlebluey, am wearing bras with extensions right now. I was looking at the list for hosp bag mah..then dunno if need to buy the nursing bra 1st

everafter,
i read in some threads that u r encouraged to get nursing bras beforehand.. cos' when u deliver, u wldnt have the time nor energy to go and buy them le.. esp. during confinement period as well? think i saw that u have to buy 1 size bigger than ur usual size.. for nursing bras..

im contemplating getting them too.. cos' mine also got bigger alittle le..

Ruffles,
wahh.. got more offers let us know hor!

i abit "tui" cos' i just bot from taka so many stuff on tues... but my hub told me not to think lah.. hahahah... :S

Pkum,
i also tend to sweat alot nowadays... i also use deodorant... shd be ok i think..

forest, actually nursing bra is meant for easy access for breast-feeding and putting the breastpad izit? i wondering how come cannot use our norm bras?

<font color="aa00aa">re:nursing bra
For my son, I did bring along nursing bra bcos in the hospital, the nurses will encourage you to bf your bb and with the nursing bra, it will be much easier. Also for the clothes/pyjamas that you are going to bring to hospital, do bring those with buttons opening ones in front for bf purposes. Mrs Wong mentioned before for those mummies who are not wearing those front opening tops, she will ask them to take off the top while bf. </font>

Thanks ladies for your advice. Actually I also don't feel good going to the camp but I feel bad. meaning another teacher has to replace me. Oh well.

Ruffles
Oooh I'm going to check out the sales tonight too. Do report what's good. I also want to know! Not that I have time to check back later
but I can always make another trip to town tomm hee.

Domestic helper
I'm going to get one full time soon. I don't think I will get used to her around for quite a while, but the thought of not having to worry about the house and stuff, and being able to concentrate fully on my baby makes me think it's worth giving up the privacy. I think I will be quite stressed from all the new baby stuff, so it really will help without having to think of other things for a while.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, forest
I heard some of the mummies said once they are back home, they would wear those normal bras and come to bf the bb, they would just take off their bra and bf. Not advisable to buy too many nursing bras also cos some pple find it uncomfortable.</font>

nursing bra: i think i will buy it in july... i m using the bra extension now...

deodorant: thanks all for ur feedback. i think i will get it today..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

How's lunch?

Pkum,

I agreed with Bbgoh, it shd be saft, am using oso

Anyone going for the YP fair at MS??

Forest,

I thot of last trimester then buy, becos it's the time when the expansion is the greatest ...

Nursing bra
i am wearing the nursing bra (from Spring Maternity) cos' heard wired bra, no good for us now.

Guess, will get nursing top before due.

<font color="aa00aa">re:domestic helper
Although I dont like to stay with my fil and bil's family, but one plus pt is we have 2 maids at home hence I dont have to worry about housework otherwise may have to start looking for one liao. Like one mummy mentioned earlier, having a maid at home is like having an additional head/mouth at home, the expenses will definitely shoot up! Not easy lor. </font>

YP fair at MS? YP=?? MS=??

sweat>>> before pregnancy, i never sweat so much. this is the first time i sweat so horribly.. i was a bit taken off...

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I bought one nursing bra from spring maternity before, but find it not much support and the front is like very loose lah. I only like their tube bra which I'm wearing now. I bought the rest of the nursing bras from perfect mum.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Pkum,

YP = Young Parents
MS = Marina Sq Atrium

I realised once getting preggie, my body oso feel warm! Normally in office I had to wear a sweater now I dun even nd it and sometimes when my colleagues all wrapped up in cold wear I complain hot somemore diaoz.. ;p

Pkum,
same... i never sweat much before pregnancy as well... but well, no choice.. our body gets hotter as the pregnancy progresses...

Littlebluey,
true.. not sure how much the breast will expand.. actually for my bra now... the cup is already full.. (im small to begin with lah).. hahaha.. so, thinking of getting nursing bras to wear since current one is getting tight.. well, maybe go see see look look again then decide bah...

mousebb,
agree with u.. im those kind who prefer not to do housework.. n with baby on the way.. really dont even wanna consider doing housework.. :p its just me lah, but i will also have less stress if housework is already taken care of... :p

Diane, Enya,
i asked my pals if they are interested in GAP.. and 1 mummy is interested to order.. but can only give me the order on Mon... if u gals dont mind, i will wait for her order on Mon then place the order by Monday.. so u all can share the shipping costs... let me know if its ok ya..

Littlebluey,
same for me!!! i never need to wear any sweaters or cardis since i got preggie in the office, whereas my colls are all wrapped up.. i can even wear tube tops when it rains w/o problems... amazing cos' im normally afraid of the cold..

mousebb,
where is perfect mum?? think JJmom or someone recommended maternity house?? im thinking of checking them out this sat... since thats the only wkend off hub has for me until a long time to go... :S

<font color="aa00aa">lili
I bought almost all my maternity clothes from perfect mum during my 1st pregnancy and they usually have this offer when the total amount you spent exceed a certain amount, then you are entitle to buy those nursing bra at a special rate. I think it was aroubd $24.90 - $29.90. I only bought 4 pieces.

forest
There are a few: suntec city, tanjong pagar, kovan mall and a few more but cannot remember liao. </font>

<font color="ff6000">hi gals!

I went to Suntec Spring Maternity yesterday - bought one flowery flowy top and one dress.
Quite happy cos more than 50% off both. The $15 pile is not so good cos limited sizes and designs.

Enya,

That pt maid really cannot make it lah. I can iron 5 shirts in 45 mins leh... I think she's wasting your electricity ironing so slow also.

Anyone flying in second trimester? Going on holiday or work trips? I might be going on a work trip.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,</font>
Guess is the extra blood flow in the body that made ur body hot. Alot of ppl always said that Pregnant Woman are not afriad of cold.

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy,</font>
Guess ur gal must be like Wes. Dun worry too much.

<font color="0000ff">Littlebluey</font>,
Stay +ve too. Dun worry too much. If not, baby come out will have a "worry" face. Just kidding ...

<font color="0000ff">Blur,

I take it easy and never think too much abt it hahahahaha..dun want to worry myself unnecessary as long I learn to control then it shd be ok ^_^ hahahaha ;p

Thanks gal!!

mousebb,
perfect mum at tg pagar?? is that the one at amara huh?? :p :p

blur,
ya lor... i even kick off my blanket when i sleep at night... unbelievable!

dimpletot, u gg Spain.. have u wondered if u can handle the baggage on ur own.. with a big tum tum huh??

whitepaper, where r u flying to in yr 3rd trimester?

i saw that my project meeting might kick off in July.. but not sure if my "not-so-reasonable" boss will still let me go or not... sigh.. i wish to go leh... cos' that project was my baby since i joined the co... :'(

<font color="ff6000">whitepaper,

yup. but hopefully PIL don't veto... Doc Wong said ok too - where are you going?

mspiggy,

1.2kg is quite big if you've only put on 5kg so far. but guess that also means baby absorbs very well. hope it's not GD... take care...

on the kiddypotamus (?) swaddle me blanket,

does anyone know whether it is the velcro type? Trying to get one of those so that bb cannot squirm out of blanket...</font>

everafter,
yaya... saw the price tag at KP and Taka... its not cheap lor... tats why i think mr. ang's cot deal is very good..

Diane &amp; bbgoh,

this swanky kidz juz emailed me!!! so angry! see wad she replied me...

Only those mummies listed sent.
The rest still pending shipment arrival hor, thanks.

SK

On 6/27/08, Trace Lim wrote:
Hi SW,

Till date I have yet to receive those bb's clothes...does yr list that u have sent out includes my name?

Best regards,
TrAcE