(2008/10) Oct 2008

i feel tat the hospital should let us record down the whole process for our memories.

haiz... too bad. cannot...

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, hehehe....

JuzMe
I was taught by the expert of breastfeeding at the hospital itself n the nurses were all quite well-trained. So 2days of practising at the hospital gave me the ideal of latching on, let-down, etc. i was given a booklet by my gynae way before my delivery n it has got all the answers to the questions along the way. it was quite tough at the beginning cos u just don't knw how to latch on properly without hurting urself. if u latch on properly, there is no pain at all eventhough u might have blisters on it already. I was pretty determined to breastfeed my bb. Don't get demoralised by ur family or ur friends to stop bfeeding. 9 out of 10 will tell you that you got no milk blablabla. Milk will only kick in the 3rd day so eventhough as if u r not producing milk in the first 2days (it's supposed to be like that, normal) but u r producing colostrum which is enough for ur bb for 2days. if u gals interested, i can copy the booklet for you.

mspiggy
yayaya hhahaha he got the funniest shocked look when my gynae told him to put down the camera (he was snapping only my face n the room) n come over to support my leg. still remember his funny "help me" look....kekekek! well, at least ur hb witnessed ur boy's head popped out...

Rachel's Mummy,
u power!! hahahaha... still can keep phone with u meh!! hahahaha... *_* and talk to ur mum and PUSH!?!?!? *AMAZING* hahahahah

elmo,
u think its not necessary to attend? for me, im v keen to bfeed.. so, thinking if the workshop can give me some idea.. will be good lor.. :p

Juz Me, curioxete,
the lady email me n mentioned that its better to attend the back to work after confinement and before we return to work... so, i guess, can make payment first.. n schedule our sessions for next year or end of this year bah...

Littlebluey,
hahahhaha.. but this afternoon its ur DH ask u to go and see mah.. kekekeke.. actually i think our DH is a changed man when it comes to buying BB stuffs lah... yday my hubby also chop chop.. when i signal the F&amp;P rocker to him... he immed took it w/o any further words... *faintz*... i still ask him... huh? so fast ah!?!?!?

mummies with multiply account.. i also have leh.. but i very seldom update it.. but will also add u gals when im home tonight.. hehehee..

forest
it's good to attend cos not sure if ur hospital will have the class...but I thought it's abit early? maybe for me it will be too early, I'm extremely forgetful lah...hahaha!

Elmo, I m interested in the booklet if it's not too much work for u =P

Littlebluey, so the gathering already fixed on 04.07.08? What time &amp; venue?

My sis had an 18 hrs of labour &amp; she did mention that if not for her gynae whoo ask her to put her legs on the gynae's hip for support, she think she will take longer ^_^''

<font color="0000ff">Elmo,

Am oso interested leh
Let me know the charges..

JJmom,

Not sure abt the venue but I thot I saw the gals mentioning 4/7/08?

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:

1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)
5)

Date:

4 July 2008, Friday

1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom
10)Purebliss

11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss

<font color="aa00aa">~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ </font>(will let u knw what is the photocopy charges)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey

elmo,
i see.. so which hospital did u deliver at for your #1?? i'm also interested in the book..

Rachel's Mummy,
oh oh.. ya hor.. hahahaha.. when sewing up.. kekeke.. i thot u so POWER.. kakakaka.. :p :p

<font color="119911">elmo>> i oso very forgetful! i already worry cannot rmb the antenatal class instructions liao, much less the BF class continuously! haha but no choice coz the next BF class will be after my baby deiver liao haha. btw u which hospital? how u get the BF expert to teach u?

forest, curioxete>> becoz i taking some no-pay leave, my MIL no wanna take care of small baby. want me stay home til at least 6 month then can go back to work. so i dunno if can delay so long the class not. but if i take all 5 workshops then prob i'll sign up for the mbrship. think nearer the date we can exchange mobile numbers if we're still on for the class =)

littlebluey>> u refering to Dr AL Lim $500? i think that's the deposit for him to deliver for us. I have to pay him on my next visit. u haven pay him?

Elmo, will it be too heavy for u? if so, better to go photocopy together &amp; each get our copy wor

Btw which hospital did u get it from?

forest
I went to Mt.E.

<font color="aa00aa">~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~</font> (will let u knw what is the photocopy charges)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest

curioxete,
I am also considering getting a doula. Seems that no one around me used one before. I thought if hubby not around, at least there is someone else to give me support. But I think hubby will not understand how much pain I go through if he is not around during delivery. It will be meaningful to share the moment.

SAHM
Actually I am quite worried about taking care of the bb myself. Then everyday and everything will evolve around the bb. Not sure can handle or not. And financially, I think have to cut down on personal expenses. But maybe with a bb around, I also have no time to spend money on myself. lol...

dotzzz,
My bb is 448g at 21weeks. Gynea said okie, so I guess should be average?

JuzMe
Mine is Mt.E...the expert is there from time to time so if you need her u can either wait for her or get the nurse to page her.

JJmom2008
It's actually quite a thin book

<font color="aa00aa">~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~</font> (will let u knw what is the photocopy charges)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum

<font color="119911">elmo>> how u find Mt E? u delivering there this time again? how are the charges and after birth care? i thot of delivering at Mt A, but Mt E is one of my considerations too coz my gynae is from Mt E, so the charges there are discounted... now see got inhouse expert and educational booklet, hmmm... make me undecided again!</font>

mspiggy
cute!!!

JuzMe
Yes I will be going to Mt.E again this time. My gynae is from Mt.E. Erm...charges ah..I'm not sure leh....cos my hb is the one taking care of them n I'm pretty bad with numbers (I'm serious). but frm what I knw frm hb, he said the charge is just a little bit more than KK Hospital.

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
hahahahaha my frd just email me a list of these cute icons! just testing if the gif file can work in the forum.

very cute hor! hahahahaaa

juz me,
i delivered in Mt E also.. i find that the midwives are very nice and helpful. the nurses same are very helpful but i recall 1 or 2 not so. but the lacation consultants very helpful, when i bad engorgement during 2nd mth... i went to see them and they still very willing to help. </font>

Hi Jess,

I am still deciding. I understand that cordlife is accredited but stemcord is storing in 4 different units and they told me that theirs can be use for different people (which cordlife told me this is not true).

Anyway, I will be signing for either one. Yes, will be good to quote you as a referral since we both can save. How do I do that? Need your name and NRIC and what else? You may want to send me a private message on your info. Thanks!!

elmo,
i'd like the booklet too, but i won't b able to make it for the 4th jul gathering leh..maybe u can post to me n add it to the charges if it's not too much trouble? thanks!

forest,
oh ok..so u r signing up for the Series 3 Jul wkshops, and leaving the date of the back-to-work workshop as 'to be confirmed' right?

pinkimum
ah..actually it's DH who keeps pushing me to consider hvg a doula. my colleagues tell me it's not necessary, but i think DH will feel more assured if i hire one. hmm. but yah, it'll b best if hubby's ard as well. =/

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ (will let u knw what is the photocopy charges)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa

erm...don't think i can make it for the 4th July gathering...11 July probably...what time will it be? dinner time?

<font face="tahoma"> juz me,
just to add... 2 yrs back my charges in total (with gynae and anesthesian) - normal delivery with vaccum for 1 bedder with hubby staying over is abt $5K but after medisave, i think cash payment is abt $2K+++

hope this helps</font>

~BREASTFEEDING BOOKLET~ (will let u knw what is the photocopy charges)
1)JJmom2008
2)Littlebluey
3)forest
4)TraCe
5)Pkum
6)VaNiLLa
7)curioxete

curioxete
Np...will see how it goes ya

Mspiggy,

I thou it's something we said tat make u suddenly 'fa kung'...hahaha

This series of icon nv fail to make me smile

Talking abt yoga class...

Forest, I heard from Nov thread that whatever in chinatown gng to relocate wor...sianz