(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

At least, one of the "very limited private time" le once bb comes, I think very hard to make time for it alrd...

Wah Forest, kanna "grilled" ah...so farni leh..my DH was telling me over lunch earlier on that his dept's intern saw me once and commented my tum tum is big and was asking if I'm expecting twins! *concuss* -_-"

Ya lar, it's my DH who asks me go take a look, I never insisted hor, ended up he picked one outfit himself and I got another shorts for bb hahahaha..;p concuss then he told me while I was making pymt, no more clothes le hor..then I said ya ya ya...hahahaha lolx ;p

<font color="0077aa">Re: DH in Delivery Room</font>

Think maybe juz get them there to be our support but dun let them see what's behind the screen or the delivery process muhahahahaha ;p

everafter>> r u frm singapore bride too? tot ur nick looks familiar. i have added u in my multiply right? unless there is someone with the same nick keke..

littlebluey>> yes. haha same gynea. i wonder if we met at his clinic before? i usually goes on tuesday.

<font face="tahoma">Re : DH in delivery room
my gynae asked hubby not to do nothing, and asked him to go support my leg. so he sees everything! hahahahaha </font>

<font color="0000ff">Pkum,

My appts are normally on Sat, with some impromptu visit sometimes on Fri hahahahaha..dun think I've been there before on Tues ke ke

Mspiggy,

Your gynae so farni leh ;p

i think some hubbies can take it some hubbies cannot. i think my own dad nearly fainted at my birth cos he cannot see blood kind! hahaha.

Wah this thread "mickeys" more than "minnies"...

Initially when I become SAHM, it is kinda of shiok but as time goes... seems like the post natal blue kicking in. Luckily, with the support from my hubby... he gives me the confidence to be one. Cos everything is too routine, being a SAHM, I cannot have the freedom anymore to do whatever I want. And 24/7 got to standby for the baby, stand the baby cries and wailing etc. Sad to say, take me more than 8 mths to get use to be a SAHM. Few occassion even quarrel my hubby at that time that I wanna go back to work. Cos no income, no $$ cannot buy whatever u want. Feel handicapped at times. But in exchange, I get to see my boy being a happy bb and witness the changes throughout the period of time. So this rd, I told hubby me not going back to work for at least 2 to 3 more yrs... I wanna take care of the twins and bond them with my boy.

pkum, yup..me frm sgbrides too and in your contact in multiply as well
we got married on same mth and now having bb same mth too!

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yeah lor... she said daddy cant just stand there and do nothing. mummy is working hard... daddy must come support mummy! hahahahahahaha

my DH cut the cord for baby too. he's very thrilled and proud abt it! hahahahahhaa</font>

Littlebluey,
ya lor.. i seldom go to the main floor.. so, when they saw me.. alot of questions to grill me on.. hahahha... :p

eheheheh.. i think ur DH also got shopping traits in him leh.. wahahahh.. say no more, but will still buy 1 lah.. wahahahah.. ;p

mspiggy,
hahahah.. ur gynae so funnie... my gynae hasnt said anything to my DH yet.. kekekek...

Purebliss,
hearing ur experience, im sure its tough to be a SAHM too.. like what u've mentioned, really gotta get used to it.. less spending powers on our own abilities, etc... alot to consider before becoming 1 lor... really admire the courage all the SAHMs in this thread has!!

littlebluey,
ur hubby's so cute. n yeah, i forgot that i need to 'split' my bb stuff betw my MIL's hse n my mum's hse..so better get more of everything. =7 what a logistical headache.

forest,
yeah, i tink i'll go for all 4 and the bk-to-wk workshop since it's not much more.. the dates of the bk-to-wk wkshop can b found here - http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/back-to-work-workshop.html

think i'll sign up as a mbr first, then get the mbr rate..it works out to be abt the same as the non-mbr rate..might as well b a mbr n get the discounts =P

as for DH in delivery room,
yah, i tink it's such a meaningful time, n really wish hubby will b there. he's just afraid that bb will choose to b born at a time when he's not in singapore n i'll end up being disappointed tt DH is not ard..so he's trying to convince me that he's not really necessary. oh, i didnt tink of them being turned off until he sent me this link - http://www.blogher.com/no-dads-delivery-room

DH in delivery suite

hubby saw the whole process. he told me wat happened. he even took photos of the process when baby came out.

the process he told me was gross.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Your gynae wants your DH to be involved in the process, your DH is a brave-hearted one. I'm afraid if my gynae does ask my DH to cut the cord, he will faint muhahahaha ;p

Forest,

I think my DH "crazy" sometimes, let's see how long will it last tis round hahahahaha ke ke

Curioxete,

Precisely, tht's wat I told my DH juz now muz split then he said oso dunnit so much rite? -_-" diaoz... hahahaha...

Icylemon,

I can imagine the process is definitely gross!

Purebliss: i add u le! thanks i love the gown too.

Littlebluey: ok lo.. mayb can meet up in a gathering since we not fated to meet at dr lim clinic.. hehe

<font color="119911">Curioxete>> thats what i thot for the breastfeed classes too, but the membership only lasts til December. so i thot not so worth it to join, so i never join ;P when u intend to head back to work? hmm forest, u also joining the back to work workshop together? mabbe i should oso save the $5...

multiply>> add me too ya? my nick is thewitchling =)

forest, it is really nt easy. Imagine, before being a SAHM, we had our own earning ability and can spurge and buy whatever we like. After being a SAHM, every cents and penny counts, cos there is an addition new member. Most importantly is ur hubby had to be real supportive in you becoming a SAHM because he will be the sole breadwinner for the family. SAHM doesn't mean only care towards the baby but also hubby. We got to be patient and be tolerance towards our hubby at times. They had a lot of stress like work stress, work hard to bring back bread for the whole family,giving us a better life and adapting to be in fatherhood life etc. Not easy for them to adapt too. My hubby took about 8 mths plus to get use to fatherhood life completely.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, yah! actually i oso took some pictures how my gal came out. my gynae laughed at me. he said he nvr see a woman in labour still can take pictures of the process &amp; talking on the phone while he sew me up. hehehe....

oh! i asked hubby. the "hole" got open very big or not. he said "yah" as big as ur daugther's head.

use ur sentence. DIAOZ....

littlebluey,
hahaha..maybe u hv to physically show DH that after splitting into 2, it's really not much at each hse.

juz me,
o dear, i didnt realise the mbrship only lasts till dec. I assumed it'll last for a yr from the date that we joined.
hmm..i don't tink i'll take no-pay leave, so shd b going bk to wk in Jan 09. will ask the lady what the later dates for the 'bk to wk' wkshop are, shd prob try to go closer to my return-to-wk date.

Purebliss,
ya, can imagine how tough it is to b SAHM. nonetheless, i wish i can b one tho cos nothing beats watching ur child grow up, n being in control of the way you want him/her to be brought up instead of leaving it to grandparents who may spoil them or in-laws who may hv different views from urs..but unfortunately, it's not financially possible for me right now. sigh. i guess we shd just learn to b content with whatever position we r in, n focus on the positive side of things whether we are SAHMs or working mums.

<font color="119911">multiply>>whats everafter's nick? everafter is it?
purebliss>>wow ur son's name so unique!! oso ur hubby give one?

curioxete, now i staying with my in laws... even I sahm, my boy already become no.1 spoilt brat. My pils spoilt him. True, i agree with what u say, be it we are SAHM or FTWM, just stay positive always!

littlebluey...

paiseh...miss out 1 more detail...
tis' my 2nd child...

can ask u all wad's the weight of bb ard 21 weeks? mine was 415g so was wondering if it's in the average range..

Hello everyone! I am new here, will be giving birth in October, need advice from all of you experts on cord blood banking.

Realise that the storage methods are different between Cordlife and Stemcord. Anyone can advise which is better or anyone have signed up with either one?

<font color="119911">everafter>> okie thanks! =)
curioxete>> ya lor!! i oso thot a bit scam leh, join just for a few months. but i think makes it easier on their admin lor, everyone expires in dec haha. so no point joining hor

Juz me

I think i'll still join lah, cos it works out to be only $2 more than the non-mbr price..and they give a handbook "practical hints on b/feeding" to mbrs. if we join in jul, still hv 5 mths to enjoy mbr discounts too. =7 (useful when i shop online during confinement period. :p)

forest,purebliss
yes it's not easy to maintain our SAHM lifestyle. everything is so different as compare to last time. putting the earning aside, at the start i was very "angry" towards my hb for not helping enough when he comes home frm work cos u feel that u've been "working" the whole day n he comes back putting his legs up. I made alot of fuss over him not doing this n not doing that....but after that I stepped back n think, he is working hard to earn the living to bring back the money n provide us comfortable life. that calms me. But i have to say after me making the noise, he is also more willing to help in certain ways(otherwise they think our life staying at home is very shiok...hahah!) cos i think being SAHM is still tougher than whatever job they are doing outside.

Hi WaiLing,

I signed up both for my eldest and coming one...

Stemcord + Cordlife.

Overall...Cordlife is better.

Cordlife - Store in one sealed bag w closed environment. CordLife’s facility in Singapore is the first and only cord blood bank in Southeast Asia to be accredited by AABB

Stemcord - Store in 4 tubes w open environment. Stemcord said they met the world standard but too bad not being accredited by AABB. Reason ? dun know

Cordlife is more expensive than stemcord.

Let me know if you need referral for both as u entitle $50 discount.

curioxete,
hehehe.. i didnt browse the website at all.. so, didnt see that all these information were available.. :p

Juz Me,
Yes, i also intend to attend 4 sessions including the Back to Work workshop.. since that should help me when i get back to work.. still have no rooms to express my milk leh.. so, maybe attending the workshop can give me further insights...

curioxete, Juz Me,
shall we exchange numbers so we can meet during the 1st session next Sat?? regarding membership, i think we can take it up if its the same price, and also get our hands on the handbook.. :p

Rachel's Mummy,
wahhh.. u sound v v garang leh.. still can take pic and talk on the phone when ur gynae was sewing u up!?!?!? hahahaha...

hhahahahahahah... ur DH also v v FUNNY... hahahah...

Purebliss,
ya lor.. im such a shopping addict.. i really think i'll be putting me and my hubby in a very "stressful" situation if i lose all financial ability.. then i may get upset cos i cldnt get the things i want.. etc.. so, if i really wanna be a SAHM.. i must really consider carefully!!! :p :p

Littlebluey,
heeheheh.. u can keep us posted on ur DH.. hahaha.. maybe he ask u to go shop again tonight.. kekekeke.. :p :p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I think if my DH will to witness the scene, he will turn off when it comes to intimate moments muhahahaha...

Pkum,

The mummies here are organising a gathering on 4/7/08, if u can join them

Curioxete,

My DH keeps asking me to count the no of sets we have after I told him that i want to count, but I juz gave him an estimated one hahahaha ;p

Ladies with Multiply, I oso got one a/c, will add u all in

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>BB NAME</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>Danielle/Giselle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kee Lin</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Skylar</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kieran</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trace</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (Sun Plaza)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Victoria</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

He won't purposely go shop de, unless I pull him to somewhere or insist on going somewhere, sometimes he doesn't even show his interest at all! muhahahahah...weird! -_-"</font>

i saw alot of u gals gg to attend a breastfeeding class...thought hospital itself usually will hold free class? i didnt attend any class before birth same as many of my gfs. i only attended the half hour class of breastfeeding &amp; another half for bb care at the hospital itself after my delivery. i breastfed my 1st one for 1yr+ n many of my gfs breastfed for 2-3yrs.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
i think it's the joy that has overtaken his fear! he used to be very scared at the sight of the blood too! maybe your DH will be like that! hahahaa

everafter,
coz my gynae doesnt want him to stand there and do nothing! coz usually we will use leg rest to open our legs but at Mt E midwife supports for us.. not sure becoz of my gynae coz she did mentioned that the leg rest will make me uncomfy.

so hubby supports 1 side and 1 midwife supports the other one, another midwife helps to push my stomach.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Think I better not subject him to the "torture" hahahahaha ;p

Anyway, I doubt he will muster the courage!

<font color="119911">elmo>> but is it tough? haha we 1st time mums very gancheong leh. like i see my sis and cousin breastfeed til bleed (pink milk...) then i very scared. my frend who attended the BF class din have any problem latching and feeding her child leh. she's the oen recommend me to attend the class. did u find it simple/natural to do it? anyone at home to guide u?</font>

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, yah! i was on the line with my mum. coz she happened to call me right after my gal came out.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, maybe ur hubby wont leh. hehehe....

mspiggy
yes mine also done the same..hb support one side n midwive the other side...but hor the whole time my hb was looking at my face direction, dare not look at the other side. then my gynae purposely kept asking him over to look at the bb's head coming, touch the hair etc...but he just refused to...hahaha! I was quite surprised that he didn't faint after he snapped the cord...hee!

<font face="tahoma"> elmo,
yeah, me surprised too!

i think my hubby got a shock when gynae asked him to go support my leg! hahahahahaa but then he seems okie still tell me that baby is coming very soon. he witnessed that moment that my boy's head first popped out! hahahaha </font>