(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey,
I jus bought the Ikea bathtub last Sat...hee...find it a nice shade of blue n oso quite affordable compared to those at Kiddy Palace...

In my Wk22 now and I've already gained a total of 10kg....jialat...

Littlebluey- Hugs babe!! Do take care yah!! Just endure all for the benefits of urself and baby! ;)
It's true that mummies shld really watch our diets... I'm so guilty at times for eating junk and unhealthy food!! Yest still ate 2 pcs of durians!! ;{ *Guilty*

Trace- U too babe....Rest well and take good care k!! ;)

mousebb- Aiyo ur dearest boi boi sooo cute & huggable!!! Very handsome oso!! ;D

forest- U closing the spree soon?? ;p

<font color="0000ff">
Elch,

I oso think the bathtub is nice, quite deep and great colour!

Dun worry too much abt the weight gain as long as both u and the bb are doing well..tht's juz secondary!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

Thanks for your encouragement and hugs!!

nickypower,
originally closing today.. but seems mummies all busy?? if more time needed, just let me know... response v poor leh.. wahahahhaa...

Littlebluey,
me too!! that day hubby ordered a meat platter... n i could only stomach it in with my salad!!! hahahaha...

<font color="119911">gioanna</font>>> i'm sure ur hubby was joking! dun be upset ok? my hubby also always joke about my weight but when i tell him ok theen i better diet, he will scold me; so i know he juz teasing. hey my 6th month checkup i also gain >2kg. i think there is some stage got growth spurt one lor. so long gynae dun give warning, i think is should be ok

<font color="119911">ittlebluey</font>>> o dear! do take care of ur diet. like u say, only 4 more months =) actually i very carnivore one. so eat more meat is no problm for me. mabbe find the type of meat u prefer? or eat fish?

<font color="119911">TraCe</font>>> o no, now still got bleed? did doc say why? what warts? take care ya

mousebb, yah lor..felt like long time no go scan and see bb liao :p

Trace, im the one interested with the diaper bag..but hor, mspiggy and rachel's mum mentioned this bag no gd leh..not lasting and the strap come off very fast!

Littlebluey, for me its opp..ever since pregnant i really love eating meat! cos i feel it can make my stomach more filling! can last longer b4 i next search for food again :p but hor..i also indulge in all those sweet stuffs + junk food! :p scared i will kena gestational diebeties also leh

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

Noted with thanks

The funny thing is I'm not putting on alot of weight think till now I only put on ard 3-5 kg elh..hmmm...-_-" think my body not working hard enuf to produce insulin to break down the sugar..diaoz...</font>

Gioanna,
ya.. i agree with the mummies.. ur hubby must be joking.. n yes, the growth spurt starts when we r very close to 3rd trimester... so, dont worry abt it ya!! hugzzz..

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

U won't lar *choy touch wood* think I've been taking too much carbo stuff and tht occasional sinful sugary drinks..my gynae said cannot take too much fruit juices, better to eat the whole fruits then take the juice, hmmm...</font>

Oh mummies,
Remember we talked about the myth of rubbing the tummy last time? In fact, it is actually not good to rub our tummy in circular motion lay! According to Mrs. Wong, this will induce contraction and cause premature labour. When we applying stretch mark cream, have to rub upward from lower abdomen.

So mummies who like to do that better stop from now, hoho...I am one of you!

Pant pant - you gals are so hard to catch up. Me so busy at work.. can hardly find time to read all the posts!!!!

Juz me, mousebb (and any other ladies) - tx for your notes on the SwaddleMe / receiving blankets.

mousebb- your bb is SOOOO cute!!!

Elch / Rach's mummy - Me too !! I also bot the IKEA blue bath tub. Nice hor??!

My doc told me to eat more fish, meat and veg to help bb grow bigger. Avoid too much carbo. He also said not to eat too much durians cos too heaty wor.

haha.. ruffles, u r funny.. but yah, i'm having trouble catching up with the posts too!

oh dear.. littlebluey, hang in there..thanks for sharing too. i've been indulging in bubble tea, dried mango, chocs etc..was thinking all that sugar isnt gd, but ignored the little nagging voice in my mind. tink i'd better control myself a bit now.

forest, yah..my fren recommended i go for b/feeding classes, but i was too lazy to research n look ard. thanks for suggesting!

gionna, don't be too upset lah..i'm quite sensitive abt telling my DH how much weight i've put on, n he teases me..but i guess we must remem they'll love us no matter what!

phtanus, gosh, i alwiz rub my belly in small circles. oops. thanks for letting us know the correct way to do it..

Yeah i know he is joking but i was already upset mah so when he laughed, my tears just burst like tap..... hehe now that i think back, the look on his face was quite funny when he realised i was really upset.

www.GAP.com spree for Oct Mummies
can also order from Old Navy..

* Spree cap at USD 200
* Exchange rate at 1.4
Will do adjustments as per Credit Card bill

SHIPPING METHOD
* via VPOST
* Vpost Rate divided by no. of items
<font color="ff0000">* to include gap shipping of USD 7 </font>

TERMS &amp; CONDITIONS
* Payment to DBS Savings Plus 017-0-057647
* Spree will close 23rd June (Mon) or earlier if spree amount is reached.

COLLECTION DETAILS:
1) Yishun evenings - approx. 7pm
2) Tg Pagar MRT (during wkdays lunchtime)
3) by post - postage to be confirmed basis ur items * registered mail can be arranged as u like

ORDER FORMAT:
Nick:

Item#01
Item name:
URL: (please make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price: US$XX.xx
Size:
Color:

Total no. of items =
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.4 = SGD YY.YY [round up to the nearest cent pls]

** Pls ensure size is available as alot of Sale items have limited sizes.
** Pls PM me after you have posted and transferred the amount with your transaction ref., so I can easily note your order and email all final confirmations.
<font color="ff0000">** For adult clothings, will have separate shipping calculation due to heavier items. </font>

Happy Spree-ing... mummies!

Littlebluey,
huh.. cannot take fruit juice too often.. then i better change my habit le!!!

Phtanus,
hehehe.. yaya, mrs wong mentioned, but i still rub my tummy leh... dunno, i just feel that i am giving my boy a good rub... :p :p i think if we dont do it excessively shd be ok?? wahahhaah.. but maybe i have to change too.. :p

curioxete,
all thanks to Juz Me, for showing us the link lah.. hehehehe..

Re: Bath tub
I was reading today's post on Bath Tub...
Just a note.. if you are deliverying at Mt A, they will give a free bath tub for you to bring home. It's the same tub they use to bath your bb in the hospital.
I had 2 at home, the 1st one is still serving us well and the 2nd one is use for clean laundry.
I wonder what should I do with the 3rd one... :p

hi Forest, this is my order. I will PM u too.

Nick: vanilla_pod_2

Item#01
Item name: Essential kimono top/bottom set
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=7143&amp;pid=499368&amp;scid=499368002
Qty: 1
Price: US$18.00
Size: 3-6 mths
Color: sky blue

Item#02
Item name: Essential kimono top/bottom set
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=7143&amp;pid=499368&amp;scid=499368002
Price: US$18.00
Size: 0-3 mths
Color: white

Item#03
Item name: Bold Floral print Shirt
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=7143&amp;pid=560601
Price: US$6.99
Size: 6-12 mths
Color: paisley blue

Item#04
Item name: Stripped Flap pocket shorts
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=7143&amp;pid=560812
Price: US$9.99
Size: 6-12 mths
Color: Sand Khaki

Total no. of items = 4
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.4 = SGD 74.20[round up to the nearest cent pls]

I will like to collect it using option 2 - weekdats at Tg Pagar MRT.

Pls advise when I should transfer my $ to ur acount.

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
sorry... dont wait for me. dont think have the time to shop at GAP already. </font>

vanilla pod,
pls transfer amt now.. upon transfer, pls PM me your email and transaction reference.. once confirm receipt of payment, i'll proceed to order your items..

Sorry Forest...i forgot to total up in USD

Total no. of items = 4
Total Price in SGD = US$52.98x 1.4 = SGD 74.20[round up to the nearest cent pls]

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Thanks for organising, but am giving it a pass too..have look thru the collection but nothing really catches my attention leh..hmmm...</font>

Hi mommies!

Sorry was SOOOOOO busy today and no time to log in! I recover 80% from my flu/sore throat/cough already. But nose still blocked, dunno why... still alot of yellowish flam too... BUT I'M DEFINITELY FEELING BETTER! Thanks for all the concern from you mommies

On baby movements, can you believe it? My hubby say he can HEAR baby kicking me at night when I sleep, when the room is quiet with the aircon on. He'll stare at my tummy and see it move and he will hear the "tudd tudd" sound. AMAZING, ISN'T IT?!

Oh yah, mommies, by the way, if you see a Blackpaper posting here, that's my husband. He told me he thought of signing up as Blackpaper. hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
My hubby too, is thinking to sign up. So if you gals see a Mousebb's hubby then must be him liao. He wants to complain to you mummies how difficult it is to handle a pregnant wife like me! hahahaha! You mummies must help me to 'bomb' him!!!!

vanilla pod,
confirm receipt of your payment..

karen,
found some discrepancies in your orders.

Item 3 name:Men's Plaid Pocket Tee
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5821160320002&amp;cid=375686
Quantity: 1
Price (USD): 7.50
Size: M
Color: Heather Gray
<font color="ff0000">* price on website is USD 10.00</font>

Item 4 name: Men's Authentic Cargo Shorts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5241190020032&amp;cid=37568
Price (USD): 11.70
Size: 31W
Color: American Twill
<font color="ff0000">* price on website is USD 19.50</font>

Item 4 name: Men's Plaid Graphic Tee
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5821180420002&amp;cid=37568
Price (USD): 7.50
Size: M
Color: Les Bleus
<font color="ff0000">* price on website is USD 10.00</font>

<font color="ff0000">* pls reconfirm if you want the items??? if so, pls transfer the balance amount - i.e. USD 2.50 + USD 7.80 + USD 2.50 = USD 12.8 * 1.4 = SGD 17.92 </font>

whitepaper,
good that u r feeling better le... hehehehe.. ur hubby can hear baby kicking?? hahahhah.. tats amazing leh.. so, when he heard baby kicking u.. u were fast asleep?? kekekeke...

hahahah.. blackpaper... ur hubby also v cute hor..

mousebb,
heheheh.. ur hubby also wanna sign up ah... hahaha... ok ok, we'll help u!! wahahhah.. ;)

Whitepaper &amp; mousebb, wah ur hubbies so supportive one. My one cannot be bothered... haha! He never into this kind of forum things except for his hardwarezone forum thingys.

I bought a medela PIS Advance yesterday. Paid $549 for it... consider very long then buy cos now feeding for 2, no joke. Milk powder sure very siong if i dun breastfeed. Me intend to give the babies NAN HA1, same as my #1 when he is a baby.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Good buy esp when you need to feed 2 babies at the same time. Worth investing! My hubby very kapo one lah... sometimes he himself will go to the bulk purchase site to see see look look and if he see something that catches his eyes, he would ask whether have I bought the item(s) liao!</font>

Mousebb, Ruffles

Yesterday I call the Nestle supplier to find out the price for a tin of NAN HA1. Really shock when they told me now one tin is $31.80. 2 years back when I give my boy, one tin is only $26. Imagine, 1 tin can last 1 baby for 4 days... twins will be 2 days... one mth the twins will be consuming 15 tins and total I got to pay is ard 15 X 31.80 = $477. If i invest in a good pump, maybe I can bf them very long... save cost.

Mousebb, ur hubby very cute... my hubby dun do all these. I will go and look see then tell him what I want to buy and get his approval tats all. Now not working... so all the $$$ things must get approval one. Hahahah!!

Juz Me, ^5!! (^_^)v

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss
Bf not only help to save money and can also help us to lose weight quickly wor...hehehe. I'm quite determined to bf my gal for long term this round and hopefully everything will go on smoothly as planned. </font>