(2008/10) Oct 2008

anyone heard of lasinoh lanolin? my frend recommended me as a nipple cream. experienced moms, what did u use? pls share reviews? ty

as for the mums mia, haha i think our thread moves to fast liao! even if missing for one day seems like very long never hear from that person! i rmember when i away, very hard to catch up!! notice some other threads not so fast haha we must be very active

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:

1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)
5)

Date:

4 July 2008, Friday

1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom

11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me
I'm going to buy medela nipple cream on this weekend. Also tried avent and cocoa butter formula before. Think I still prefer medela.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Can I ask you all something??

Hv u ever heard of superstition that a preggie cannot take an AP on behalf of someone to pass to a fren at a full mth's celebration?</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>>> do u finish the tube? i saw palmers one, so tiny! how many do we need? how much is the medela one? medela oso uses lanolin (same as lasinoh)

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font>>> haha we run out of steam liao ;P no leh never heard such a superstition. bu zhi ze wu zui mah haha do liao then nvm lor ;P

www.GAP.com spree for Oct Mummies

can also order from Old Navy..

* Spree cap at USD 200
* Exchange rate at 1.4
Will do adjustments as per Credit Card bill

SHIPPING METHOD
* via VPOST
* Vpost Rate divided by no. of items

TERMS &amp; CONDITIONS
* Payment to DBS Savings Plus 017-0-057647
* Spree will close 23rd June (Mon) or earlier if spree amount is reached.

COLLECTION DETAILS:
1) Yishun evenings - approx. 7pm
2) Tg Pagar MRT (during wkdays lunchtime)
3) by post - postage to be confirmed basis ur items * registered mail can be arranged as u like

ORDER FORMAT:
Nick:

Item#01
Item name:
URL: (please make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price: US$XX.xx
Size:
Color:

Total no. of items =
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.4 = SGD YY.YY [round up to the nearest cent pls]

** Pls ensure size is available as alot of Sale items have limited sizes.
** Pls PM me after you have posted and transferred the amount with your transaction ref., so I can easily note your order and email all final confirmations.

Happy Spree-ing... mummies!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Me,

U see I got a fren's bb full mth celebration tis wk, then she invited my frens and I, due my fren pantang can't go and I've got a work commitment so we ask tis fren of mine whether possible to pass an AP on our behalf to her?

Guess wat's was the reply??

She said she's pantang cannot take red stuff to pass to others..then said later afraid bb come out early? I was like "HUH" attend pple first mth celebratio alrd quite pantang le help to pass an AP got more pantang than that meh?

Since she's so reluctant, we oso dun want to impose least if anything happen, she will make us answerable..but but but I find it so RIDICULOUS!! and to the extend of being LAME!

Tht's why I wanna find out if there's such superstition?

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font>>> haha ppl pantang bo pian lor. dun get upset =) i think difft dialects mabbe difft beliefs ba? but funny hor, can go 1st month cannot pass AP... mabbe u can pass directly to ur frend?

<font color="119911">forest</font>>> i find the old navy stuff really value for money! furthermore u give good exchange rate =) but i already ordered some stuff from them, waiting arrival. so will be sitting out of this spree =)

however, i'm gonna order some desitin and lansinoh from drugstore.com leh. but not so soon ba. i nvr spree b4 so very scared of big scale orders. but if anyone wan 1-2 tube etc mabbe can let me know. but but wun be so soon to collect. mabbe mid july then i will order. haha save up some moolah first after so much buying

everafter, i want to buy the rainforest gym during the Robinson NO GST last weekend, but no stock. The price is $129 (they always said it offer price) so there are no further discount. At KP also no discount for this items.

Mousebb, where you friend got the rainforest bouncer from, never saw it anywhere here, only say the gym, jumper and high chair for this rainforest serier.

I really love this rainforest series

Littlebluey,
i have been "gian-ing" for whole week le.. post today is already cannot tahan liaozz!!! hahahaha

Juz Me,
I give good exchange rate? i go by CC exchange rate lor... i find some BP exchange rate v v high.. :p anyway, i doing this not for earning $.. but of cos, if CC charge me high exchange rate, i have to get the extra from you mummies lor!! hahahaha..

Littlebluey,
oh ya.. i forgot to comment abt ur fren.. errmm.. honestly i also think its v lame.. if pantang, she cant even go to the Full Month le... but well, cant help it lor... better to find other alternatives...

btw what u mummis think of this blanket? the behind is soft flannel material.
thinking of customising one for my baby, but havent think of baby name yet haha
1502365.jpg

<font color="119911">forest</font>>> ya i oso find some of the BP exchange rate a bit high. but actually hor, i really sympathise with spree organisers! i think its such a tough job coordinating! haha i feel u all really wei da leh =) coz i think is not easy lor

<font color="119911">monyetnakal</font>>> o i think some of the other mummies are using the desitin for their older kids thats y spree oso ;P

Juz Me,
i think its more bcos' im a shopping addict... so i dun mind doing sprees.. heheheh.. but ya, some spree organisers do it v regularly.. n prob up the exchange rate so they can get a bit for the legwork lor.. for me, an additional point is.. i like to receive the packages then open them.. hahahaha.. very satifying!! hahahaha..

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I oso agreed, but we dun want to be answerable later if she blame us for anything that happen! ;p

Juz me,

The blanket is lovely, wat's the price like?

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me
I only used up 1 tube of palmers one cos cannot stand the smell and then switched back to medela again.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">monyetnatal
The bouncer I have is similar (same design) to the rainforest one but not the same. </font>

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font>>> i think so too!! but dunno flannel too warm not leh. but think my baby will sleep in aircon room with us. pricewise, its $30 but depends on name length, coz will affect blanket size

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>>> hee i find many ppl dun like palmers smell haha but i like the stretchmark cream leh. o ya! so far i no allergic reaction to it. so keeping fingers crossed. but for nipple cream, coz the baby needs to feed. i thinking better dun use palmers and sth milder like lanolin. but seems some ppl allergic to that too. so i dunno whether to spree from drugstore.com at $7.99(its WAAYYY cheaper than mothercare $34/tube) or to try the mini 7g one from MIM for $6+. haha i'm really bad at decision making

btw pardon my ignorance but how come so many mummies here use desitin? isn't there other diaper rash cream thats good? heard one dipo-something one. anyone using that? how is it?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Thanks for organising the spree. Will give you my order before closing date. </font>

Littlebluey,
yeah lor.. play safe better!

Juz Me,
ya lor.. like open present.. but we paid for it!! wahahahaha.. ;)

regarding desitin, this is also the brand i hear alot... so, i presume it is really good..

mousebb,
heheheh.. no worries.. im happily surfing for what i want too!! ;)

Rachel's Mummy,
sure!! so long as by monday our orders not above USD 200... becos wanna avoid GST... :p i believe shd be ok, since alot of mummies not online these few days.. heheh.. :p :p

Hi rachel Mummy, Can I join in? Is it lunch or dinner?

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:

1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)
5)

Date:

4 July 2008, Friday

1)trace
2)gio
3)mspiggy
4)jollyhoppy
5)Whitepaper
6)icylemon
7)forest
8)Ribenali
9)JJmom
10)Purebliss

11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy
2)Trace
3)jollyhoppy
4)Littlebluey
5)icylemon
6)forest
7)JJmom
8)whitepaper
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Forest
Here's my orders:

Nick: Mousebb

Item#01
Item name: Flutter bodysuit
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20322&amp;pid=561290&amp;scid=561290032
Qty: 01
Price: US$7.99
Size: 6-12M
Color:Margarita

Item#02
Item name: Parents love bodysuit
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20322&amp;pid=561307&amp;scid=561307012
Qty: 01
Price: US$14.50
Size:6-12M
Color:eek:ff white

Total no. of items = 02
Total Price in SGD = US$22.49 x 1.4 = SGD 31.50

Will transfer payment by tomorrow. Thanks!</font>

Forest, here's my order.

NICK: kare2711
Email add: [email protected]

Item 1 name: Long-Sleeved Bodysuit 3-Packs for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5073890020036&amp;cid=38586
Quantity: 1
Price (USD): 9.50
Size: 3 - 6 months
Color: white

Item 2 name: Jersey-Knit Dress for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5642050020036&amp;cid=26808
Price (USD): 5.99
Size: 3 - 6 months
Color: beet sugar

Item 3 name:Men's Plaid Pocket Tee
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5821160320002&amp;cid=375686
Price (USD): 7.50
Size: M
Color: Heather Gray

Item 4 name: Men's Authentic Cargo Shorts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5241190020032&amp;cid=37568
Price (USD): 11.70
Size: 32W
Color: American Twill

Item 4 name: Men's Plaid Graphic Tee
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=5821180420002&amp;cid=37568
Price (USD): 7.50
Size: M
Color: Les Bleus

Price (SGD)= Price(USD)42.19 x 1.4 = 59.07

Transfer ref: 1763020343

Thanks for organizing!

<font color="ff6000">Hi gals,

been crazy busy past few days even though on leave today still had to log on twice to work.

Anyway, I managed to pop by Cheong Choon today and their range of cots is not bad. Only difference is that they supply foam mattress with the cot instead of latex.

Bought lots of toiletries, towels and stuff! hubby had a tough time lugging everything. :p

Everafter, Mona, Celine,

Still interested in the Singapore Expo $299 cot with latex mattress? Anyone contacted Mr Ang? If not I might give him a call, and see what price he can give us. If more than $299 then I'll probably going with the Cheong Choon one cos they have a colour I like (oak) for about the same price.

Hi ladies, looking 4 me? miss me huh? hahaha...

Sorry for mia &amp; din update after my DS coz my gynae gave me 2 days mc so I din go back office

Pls help me to update the chart, thanks : We r having a bb gal

JJmom- Hi babe!! Congrats on having a princess!! :D

Btw ladies, today I dropped by Chinatown.... But could not find the Cheong Choon store that many of u mentioned and went to... *Sigh*

May I know it is located at which mall?? Meaning specific address?? ;)
So upsetting cos I went to Pple Park complex, Pple park centre but can't find leh??!! ;(
It's not located at the same mall as Ocean store right??

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies

JJmom
Congrats on having a princess
!

Nickypower
Cheong Choon Store is not located at any shopping mall. Here's the address:
Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 050034
Tel: 6532 3855

nickypower,

you can call them if you can't find. that's what we did. Ocean is at blk 32, so it's kind of like a right angle block linked to it. small place but good stuff. i bought pigeon breast pads, pigeon wipes, tollyjoy washing detergent, pigeon laundry detergent, towels (face and body)...

gals,

someone was talking abt nipple cream right? i bought medela one from robinsons. a few weeks ago there was 15% discount. It's the PureLan (pure lanolin) type. i never knew nipple cream was so expensive! but think the cream will really help when we are trying to breastfeed.

tweety,

so you bought a capella S-705 as well? join the club! where did you buy from? lots of places sold out. i got mine from tangs.

trace,

hang in there abt your in-laws... really sympathise with you. i guess what doesn't kill us makes us stronger, so all these trials is gonna make you a real strong mummy. gambatte.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Oh is it? Robinsons having 15% discount for PureLan? Am going to Robinsons this afternoon. Hoepfully the sales is still on and will grab one! </font>

dimpletot, mona, celine, Littlebluey, i called Mr Ang on the bb cot already. He says can offer $299 if we buy before July. He mentioned abt offering the same price to those who had the brochure frm Expo exhibition. But i told him i dont hv any, but got friends bought frm him. So he say can offer same price to me. But i think gotta b quick as he says after Jul the price will be $300+. He has a warehouse opp. Bishan mrt (industrial area) which we can drop by to see the bb cot. Currently got 2 models, one big and one small. This wkend not available to view, i will go down next sat to view.

Whitepaper, forest, curioxete, u buy the big or small one??

<font color="ff6000">haha, guess what? I also just called him before seeing your post.

he said same thing. ok but can just send him deposit via cheque by July. $100 deposit for $299 cot. he's going to sms me his address... will post it when i get it. or everafter, you already got the address?

dunno which one was the expo display though... anyone knows whether it's big or small?
i realised the average cot size should be around 27 inches by 52 inches interior size...

i guess this is the best deal with latex mattress. now hubby and i need to decide whether we want oak colour with foam mattress and slightly nicer design or this pine cot with latex mattress.