(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mommies

I'm still sick, and getting worse... had ban mian though not hungry, just for baby, but can't taste anything. Drink milo also no taste. The doc say my situation quite bad... gave 2 another 2 days MC.

I tried the Breathe Right, seems like only worked for 5 mins leh... kekeke.

Anyway, I received my carter's rompers today. Very soft material and v nice. Cheap wor, $12 for 5.

hi mummies..
me bot the mat(yellow bear)too @ Expo..hee..
my cousin had it..and kept tempting me to buy.
we love the material..very cooling..i guess its better than the mini-toons one..worth the 'investment' =)i think it's pretty worth it to get from the small small world BP, cos it has free delivery(if i am not wrong)

mousebb,
try not to scatch cos' will leave marks...

Forest,
really? i'll be going for my class too tomorrow, will enjoy then.

we moved out early june after 2 yrs of staying with in-laws, but now not used to new environment & their presence... so funny hor

Trace, thats gd! at least u will have a peaceful confinement then!

Littlebluey, thanks
hope bb bring some luck for gd Q no. :p

Opps..Whitepaper, your condition sounds bad..take care

lili fc, i think i will have the same problem. If not desperate for space and not enuff rooms for the kids, I think we will not move out. Their estate environment is good. Hiaz.. I think my boy will be the one getting most of the shocks. 1st, new house new environment to adapt, 2nd no more grandparents ard to play with him, 3rd 2 new younger sisters, 4th new maid to get use.

purebliss
same, my inlaw environment is better, esp for kid next time...
here staying like city area..../ sigh... so, we try to go back on fri evening instead of sat evening...

everafter, Rachel's Mummy, mousebb,
my hubby seen the link le.. he say our living rm sure can fit item 1 to 5... but again lor.. ask me.. is it necessary to buy so early... hmmm.. but i think even if not for bb to crawl.. we can put it in the living room n let baby lie there during the daytime when baby is still small... more airy mah...

Littlebluey, whitepaper,
i think the 2 of u got "zhong gan mao" le... pls take good care of urselves!!

lili,
im sure u'll enjoy it... but for me, problem is i kinda forgotten some of the exercises... :p

u so cute.. i felt better when my sil n mil did not stay with us.. cos finally, i can stay in my living room.. n have the feeling of ownership... :p

<font color="119911">whitepaper</font>>> hey do take care! about the rompers, yay good to know. hoping to get mine + bibs tmr. Diane>> its from the BP thread, under mypreciousbb

<font color="119911">baby crawling</font>>> anyone buy those knee protectors for the baby's knees? where to get har?

<font face="tahoma"> ribenali and karen
I have refund you the extra that you've transferred to me during lunch via ATM.

ribenali = $1.50
karen = $$1

kindly please check!

Diane,
It's from BP by mypreciousbaby

Juz Me
Hope your loot comes looking good too! Cheap hor, her stuff? The bibs $2 only!

Knee protectors-
Saw some at Kids Mall at IMM

<font color="119911">whitepaper</font>>> YES!! i already promised hubby not to buy anymore, but see liao i cannot resist, hee... thanks but IMM so far for me

<font color="119911">everafter</font>>> i think the rocker is useful can feed baby etc, but the mat is more portable. both oso useful ;P but if i had to choose one, it'll prob be the rocker

everafter,
hehehe.. good news for u.. which design are u getting??

i saw the f&amp;p one u posted.. so, which are u getting now?? hahaha.. i tot the rainforest one is nice.... but can use when baby is still v young only bah??

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Rocker is definitely more useful. I have one which was given to me by a friend and when my boy was younger, sometimes we even left him sleep in the rocker. The other type is more like a play gymn nia.

Juz Me
We bought the playmat when my boy was learning how to flip. So when he learn to crawl, we also let him crawl on the mat. The mat is thick and yet cooling so we din buy any knee protectors for him. We felt that he will find it uncomfortable with the knee protector.</font>

forest, aiyoh..cant decide leh. Maybe the playmat BP will come by quite often? Probably will go buy the rocker 1st, b4 Kiddy palace sale is over.

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, depends on u bah. actually i oso bought the mat during when my gal learning to crawl.

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>>> oic, no wonder dun seem many ppl get the protectors

<font color="119911">everafter</font>>> is there a sale? how much is the rocker?

JuzMe, sorry i cannot remb the exact price leh..but remb its offer price liao..of cos no further discount liao though they have 15%/20% storewide discount.

i had kway chup. lagi unhealthy.

<font color="ff0000">juz me</font>, wah! u have avocado milk shake. is healthy!! where got unhealthy..

Rachel's Mummy,
hmmm.. ok, will discuss with my hub tonite..

everafter,
hehhe.. i also cant decide now.. n i havent posted the spree yet.. alot of disturbances from my colls!! :p

Trace,
mine was miserable laksa (so small bowl nia)!! and yami yoghurt!!

Juz Me,
avocado milk shake is healthy!!!!

<font color="119911">avocado shake</font>>> o i thot supposed to be fatty? plus my fish and chips were deep fried.
<font color="119911">TraCe</font>, i oso juz had mcspicy last week!! lol i love it! ;P but i try not to eat too often

These are the 3 fisherprice bouncers &amp; swings which we bought for my son. The 1st one was given by a friend and I would say my boy really loves it and he used it until he was 5.5mths when we felt that he is getting too heavy for the infant bouncer. The material is quite cooling and washable. The second one was bought to replace the 1st one but so far we only use it for a few times bcos the material was too warm for him. My hubby then bought him the swing which he is still using until now. We are using this swing as his yao lan also and let him sleep in it. He enjoys it.

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=38320

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=38824

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=43915

<font color="aa00aa">forest!!!
You are tempting me with the laksa again! Last night I was telling hubby that after we go visit my grandparents this evening, must go eat katong laksa.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>>> wow!! u buy so many rockers!! ur baby must love it! i still debating whether to get or not leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me
No choice bcos I cant be carrying him the whole day and he also doesnt like to be put in his cot for a long time. My hubby is the one who spolit him lah. </font>

Mommies

Realised that we are buying things everyday... hahaha...

There's this BP on Japan's Rojak Bags... the bags are so cute (coz I like cats)... but seem very fragile leh. Thot of buying one for my SIL who's 16 years old...

mousebb, i like the Smart Stages™ 3-in-1 Rocker Swing. Where else sell Fisher price products huh? Kiddy palace at SK seems dun hv much

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I oso got a FP rocker and swing for my boy!

Think I will get the playmat later on when he's older else only put in the corner collect dust, then later DH will nag me again, buy so early for wat!! hmmm...-_-""</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

She went for her DS on Wed right? was expecting her to post her updates!

Everafter,

I bought mine at the last Mattel fair, abit early hor... ;p

You can go to Taka, Robinson or JL. We bought the bouncer and swing at Taka. The 3-in-1 swing is useful cos you can use it as a infant seat, rocker &amp; swing!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Good choice. Your bb will love it!

Whitepaper
The Japan's Rojak Bags very nice leh esp they have a few new designs added. Bought the HP pouch during the last BP. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: bumper playmat
Actually Small Small World has this BP very often, almost every month. I feel there's no need to rush into it if you dont want to buy it now.</font>