(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mommies!

I paid for my pre-natal class with Mrs Wong commencing on 22 July 08! Anyone in the same class as me?

who was it who gave me alist of massage lady contacts earlier huh? i tried calling a few of them...i feel comfortable with 1 lady but quite ex though. She quoted me $450 for 7sessions for 1.5hr duration per session, wat u all think?

Rachelmummy- Eh... How come u have yet to go for ur DS and have to wait till 28wks?? Tot DS has to be done between 18-22wk of gestation?? ;)

whitepaper- Hi hi!! I oso with Mrs Wong BB classes starting on 22nd July one, Tuesday evening classes @ AMK Hub one rite?? ;D

nickypower
yah yah yah! Yehhh we'll see each other!

Rachel's mummy
my sonographer say we can only see the baby's heart clearly at 18-22 weeks, coz that's when the skin is "transparent". Anytime later than that, there will be alot of "shadows" and can't see clearly... so how come yours at 28 weeks? hmmm... puzzled...

<font color="aa00aa">nickypower &amp; whitepaper</font>, did my scan when 21st week, check the heart &amp; spine le. 28 weeks oso consider detail scan. but my fella dun want to show gender.

nickypower,
Ya, I'll be delivering at TMC too...

1)Where do u all get ur baby bathtub?
2)What brand of wet wipes do u all get? Will it dry out if we get them nw?
3)When do we buy breastpads? What brand to get and how many?
4)How many pieces of diapers shld I buy?

i dun even know my baby's weight, length &amp; gender during my last scan. nothing. only check the heart &amp; the spine. now waiting for 28 weeks. sianz man....

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, i ask ard oso. some colleagues oso knew their baby gender ard 24 weeks. some cases lah...

my baby very naugthy. still dun want to let me see. my 1st one.. less than 16 weeks i already know the gender.

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
am reaching 24 wk this week too! WOW... your baby is very shy. heheheee </font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya lor.

<font color="ff0000">whitepaper</font>, ya. waiting until very long le.

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, when is ur EDD??

am vy busy today... didn't have time to read thru' all post...

hope all is well.

i'll be going for my checkup this saturday &amp; also antenatal course in the sat's noon.. yeah!

how's the course for those who have attended 1st lesson?

oh gosh! i m hungry le!! since 2.30pm until now. waiting for my colleague to get butter &amp; kaya toast bread for me.

btw, how often does u gals eat laksa??

my this pregnancy. i love to eat laksa. but i m controling myself to only eat once a mth.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Wah, your tea break so shiok leh, kaya toast my fav but tis wk cannot eat leh
boo hoo hoo....

Regarding laksa, no cravings for it unless my mum cook hahahaha...becos she told me something abt the contents of the gravy those sold outside and it sort of puts me off le ;p</font>

RibenaLi,

Yes, the yoga class that I m considering is whatever. Coz I m working &amp; staying along NE MRT line.

When do u wanna start? If I m gng then I will go for the tue or thur class.

Rachelmom, I have the same craving for laksa too. Have been eating like no body's business lei, oh no cannot eat meh?

My sis always scold me for eating it coz it spicy lah, she said bb will have stomach ache wor @_o

Hi Juz Me

Yup OG got further 10% discount. No need the OG card, cos i din bring mine along too. Anyway the card is jus to accumulate points. Think the 217 is also entitled to further 10% discount

Hi Rachel's Mummy

I loved laksa and all spicy food. Been having it almost everyday (spicy food i mean) throughout my 1st trimester, and now i still need chilli to spice up my food every now and then.

Yeah Yeah Yeah, she said something abt putting earthworms in so that the gravy won't spoilt after a whole day of stirring becos of the coconut ke ke ;p

I still crave for spicy and chilli and can't stop eating but since laksa is sinful I dare not eat alot</font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
my EDD is on 9 Oct

i also have craving for laksa, curry and those spicy stuffs! same for my #1 too. hehehee

pple said that's why my son has jaundice

littlebluey,
Ashley is one of my choice but nothing is confirm yet. Still searching. My son called Wesley, hence thought Ashley for his mei mei sounds nice! hehehee </font>

<font color="ff0000">JJmon</font>, not say cannot eat lah. no hum is ok. but some ppl say the yellow colour substance will cause the baby to be yellowish.

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla</font>, i m opp. when i had my #1. i ate alot of chilli. but #2 dun like leh. not even tomato sauce.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

No such things de, Asian babies tend to have jaundice it's only a matter of the level nia
so no blaming on yourself...

Wesley and Ashley, they are a perfect match wor, I think it's a very beautiful name for a gal ^_^</font>

Rachelmummy- Oic so u book another appt for DS at TMC again?? ;) Heee yalor ur bb wanna play hide &amp; seek with u ah... =)
Oh I oso luv laksa but have yet to touch it yet!! Sian!! ;p Oso scare stomach can't take it too well.. think even if eat, must not be too spicy one leh.. =)

whitepaper- Heee so qiao hor!! We must "bio" and recognise each other than time!! ;D

elchwong- For ur queries:
1) Bath tub think can get from KP or Mothercare.. ;)
2) Think can consider "Pigeon" brand wet tissues/wipes.. Dun need get too earlier, 1-2 mths b4 u deliver than get can le...
3) For breastpads, frens recommend the "Pigeon" disposable ones... 1 box bout 36pcs I think... I be getting 2 boxes 1st lor..This one anytime b4 u deliver can get le.. =)
4) Diapers I be getting few pkts of newborms and few pkts of Small size one..cannot all buy newborn one cos mummies said bb outgrown on them fast... So better dun stock up too much on newborn one though they need to be change quite frequently like 6-8 times per day especially when on breastfeeding..

Else u can see what other experienced mummies to advise yah... ;)
As for exact pcs, think see on demand oso bah.. ;)

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya!! is true leh. coz the hawker ctr near my hse oso use such powder. i didnt know de. coz her laksa very tasty!! is the medical h all aunty who i normally talked to. told me. coz medical hall sold such powder. so when i mentioned abt tat laksa stall, she advised me not to eat. coz of the earthworm powder. not good for baby.

i oso asked whether most of the laksa stall outside will put such thing inside the gravy. she said most likely. HORRIBLE HOR!!!

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy</font>, ya. tats wat some ppl said right.

then i recalled hor. during my #1, i had laksa less than 3 times thru out the 10 mths pregnancy.

then i oso seldom take carrot juice.

but my girl oso yellowish leh.

our edd quite close.

<font color="ff0000">whitepaper</font>, u r tempting me with curry puff esp from old chang kee!!!

It's like that one lar else the laksa gravy will turn sour after some time. Since we know, then refrain from eating too much lor ;p

Mspiggy,

Muz be becos of the "yellow ginger" tht's why ke ke

Me eating soon kueh now...

Toking bout names..... can be soo headache leh....Heee!!

I oso tot of Ashley/Ashlee... Nice sweet name and easy to pronounce oso!! *keke* But hub doesn't seems too keen on it leh...haaa shall see how....

But me did tot of: "Caylyne/Caylene ,Jericia, Kaelynn, Raelene" etc for my girl!!!

Oh no... the earthworm powder thingy is kinda of disgusting leh.. ;{

elchwong- No prob, u are welcome!! ;)

whitepaper- Haaa no lah most preggy mummies more/less look kinda fat fat one lah... ;) Dun said u fat fat lah!! ;p

talking abt food, can we eat ham? those buy frm super market. intend to make hot using sandwich maker, but dunno safe to eat or not

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

All the names u have selected are nice leh! It's definitely a tough choice when u have a few on hand
hee hee

but most imptly it must be wat you and your DH are agreeable on

Like my DH, he doesn't prefer name with 3 syllabus becos he said more diff to pronounce lolx ;p

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

It's ok to take ham as long as u sort of "cook" it like microwave in the oven or steam it...tht's wat I do leh..but still in moderation becos after all ham is processed food

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
yeah lor... the "yellow powder" used for curry etc.

names... hard to decide.. usually last min then will firm up 1! hehehee

re : ham,
i just use hot water to soak for awhile... like you said it's already processed!

<font color="aa00aa">laksa! Yummy yummy! Since yesterday, already kept telling hubby I must eat katong laksa!</font>