(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, yup. tats her. her hubby is kelvin. her both sons are at CC. hehehe... so qiao!!

<font color="ff6000">Ribena,

My bb also moving quite a bit! esp around 4:30-5:30pm... like telling me to go home soon. I read that sometimes regular movements might be bb hiccuping! so cute! and they don't feel uncomfortable when they hiccup.

The Medela pump selling for $590 in Tangs is the Medela PIS original, not the Advanced. think i saw it recently there.

Whitepaper,

nice names! I like the word Autumn in chinese, but qiu1 sounds a bit ancient. Having a bit of headache on chinese names. Thinking of Kai (as in kang1 kai3) ning (as in ning2 jing4). Or Qiu1 Yun4 (as in Shi1 Yun4 poem).

Hubby and I have decided on "Kate" as the english name!

Mspiggy,

my order is correct, looking forward!</font>

littlealmond,
Wah..mangoes... eat a bit can but not too much if not, bb will kena jaudice ( yellow skin). I oso ate a bit. Dun dare to eat too much.
Dun regret, try to find pple who will be gg to USA to help u buy the pump. If not, Tangs having sale now $590. Even cheaper.

mummies at Mt A,

do u all opt for the confinement food? i think its additional $8 for their soup or wad..

my coll said their confinement food is very nice! haha..anyway i find their food is gd..i had a 3 days stay there..find it ok..service was gd too!

<font face="tahoma"> Rachel's mummy,
how you know her?! she's my 'old' friend... we know each other since FBO days! hahahaaa

and what makes think i know her too? her hubby and her working in same coy right?

hi all!
<font color="119911">ribena</font>>> hey thats one of the names i shortlisted for my girl too! but but me and hubby can't seem to agree on one name leh!! how har? anyone encounter this b4? how u all resolve?? haha when to we need to give the name officially??

<font color="119911">TraCe</font> >> I had fried beef hor fun. Now very full
think i overate

<font color="119911">littlebluey</font> >> all the best!

<font color="119911">diaper bags</font> >> wow!! looks like the BP is very popular!! haha

<font color="119911">cupidangels</font>>> u can check out allerhand range here>> http://www.allerhand.com/ i'll be using the messenger bag, ya i guess its a tad heavy but the compartments quite useful =) depends on individual ba?

<font color="119911">ashton</font>>> wow! so qiao 3 mummies here like the same name??how coincidental =)

dimpletot,
Wat's the difference between original and advanced?

Hee.. toking abt bb's movement, my bb wil be excited and move a lot when she heard daddy's voice. and when daddy put his ears at my tummy, she will kick him. Happen quite a few times already. so fun.

Think they are learning to drink water tat's why they got hiccups. Feel heart pain when we noe that bb is feeling uncomfortable.

monyetnakal,

I bought my Pigeon BPA free bottle at Isetan. I heard standard bottle neck can fit medala pump, wide neck confirm cannot.

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, ya.. they are collegues. so m i. i m colleagues with them too. kekeke... so qiao right! i saw her photos in ur blog.

I'm looking for electric one cos I hope to be able to breastfeed on a longer term. Where can I find Ameda ones? I'm not so keen with Avent products cos only their bottles are suitable for their own use right. I have purchase mainly pigeon products

little almond,

hee hee, i don't mind eating mangoes - you're making me crave for them... send some over haha!

Ribena,

I found some info here. http://www.amazon.com/Pump-In-Style-Advanced-Breastpump/dp/B00016BPA2

Editorial Review
The most important difference between the Medela Pump in Style Advanced model and the Original is that the Advanced pump includes a pretty remarkable feature that actually mimics a baby’s nursing rhythm by pumping in two distinct modes: let-down and expression. In the first few moments of nursing, babies initiate faster milk flow by suckling rapidly. After the flow is established, baby switches to slower, deeper suckling for maximum milk flow in less time. The "Natural Expression" system simulates this two-stage pattern for a highly efficient, effective pumping experience. In other ways the pump is similar to the also first-rate Original: a stylish and professional looking black shoulder bag houses the pump with adjustable speed and vacuum control, along with battery pack, AC adapter, four bottles with lids, bottle stands, "PersonalFit" breastshields, removable cooler carrier with ice packs, bottle holder, extra storage pockets, and a built-in picture frame for a photo of your pride and joy. The advanced model also includes CSF breastmilk bags, a padded carrier case for the battery pack, and a removable motor bag. --Emilie Coulter

Juz me
Nice to see u here. Me oso had a hard time on my baby's name with my hubby. We even argued on the names. He like i dun like, if not, i like he dun like. Nearly gave up. I dunno how i came across this name-- Claudia and I like it so i casually told him and he told me he likes it too. So, we got it.

My fren was telling me that if me and my hubby cant decide on the name. Both of us can go to the same website (for the list of babies' names) and we both write down the names that we both like. But we cannot peek into each other's list until when we are done. Then we can do a comparison and see if there's a name appearing in my list and his list. Then we shall decide on that.

Tracee,
Most likely will opt for the confinement food there.

yest i went robinsons..bought medela mini electric..its a bundle package, comes with 3 extra bottles and 1 nipple cream..cost $185..

if u buy the machine alone w/o those stuff will be $165 aft 15% discount

Chris,
heheh... so u r really a fan ah!! hahaha.. ;)

JJmom,
i didnt know that the standard bottles can fit.. if i knew, i would have waited for the stock! hmmm...

monyetnakal,
u r also buying PIS? normally it does come with 2 bottles.. but i think its small one? i havent look at it yet.. :p

littlealmond,
I can PM u my address. hahaha!!! u can send some over to my place too.

dimpletot,
Thanks for the info. Its really helpful. In tat case, I shall settle for the Advance one. Think its better. I shall ask ard for pple to help me buy that in USA.

Yoz ladies, I dun mind if you keen but ... u will need to collect from me liao cos now I'm thinking how to transport my mangoes home ... hahaha....
Just now went with boss to buy one

Forest,

ya loh i like him alot...
haahhhaa

Juz me,

ya loh...

onli name hubby and i can agree on...

ya btw just realize is the same name of zoey tay 2nd son name...

<font color="aa00aa">Chris</font>: heee.. in our case, its cos i always like the name Ashley..so while deciding for bb's boy name..Ashton jus came to mind..hee..HB decided to call him "QI-JIE"..but might still need to go the strokes etc after the bb is born..oppss..guess we are too KS.. hahaha

toking abt mangoes? toking abt it..i hv been wanting to eat this mangoes with milk dessert at ABC market! its only $2..n those mangoes r real big pieces!

dimpletot,
can tell u really got cravings for mangoes now.. hahahaha...

jollyhoppy, mspiggy,
my niece is named Ashley!! its a very nice name!!

Oh talking about bottles, I got a Dr Brown and one Tommee Tippee bottle at the expo fair. I wonder if any mummies know that Tommee Tipee bottles are BPA free??
Cos I thought of getting tat range, since they say the teat is manufactured in a way similar to a mummy's nipple, so that bb will be familar wif the teat..something lik tat.

Ribenali, i heard form my friend that if you buy the medela PIS, the warranty does not apply internationally. My friend say if you bring the breast pump that bought in US for service in medela spore you need to pay $100, but for breast pump bought in spore u pnly need to pay $50. I dun know how true is it, only heard from friend, never check personnally.

Currently i habe the medela mini electric (used one from my sis in law), so I plan to use that during my maternity leave then will but the PIS if i decide to continue breastfeeding when back to office.

Just think that if we buy now but at the end cant breast feeding for long then it will be waste of money ...

mona,

my theory is that so long as we are determined and perservere, every mummy can breastfeed!
so investment in a good pump is worth it cos formula milk is also very expensive. so make it as easy to pump out as possible.

littlealmond,

nope, juz happen to b there for dinner, then tried this dessert..since then mi n my coll's fave plc for dessert..haha..its really nice leh! very long nv go there liaio

Ribenali, Gioanna

My gynae's nurse told me some docs may have problems communicating with those foreign nurses from Philipine and China. So may not be good if the gynae has communication problem with the nurses..results may be disastrous for us!!..

Vanilla

i din see the tommy teppee bottles at the Expo. But I bought some BPA free bottles called Everflo. The bottles are tinted and have a lot of colors to choose from. They also have glass bottles but very heavy wor. Hmmm actually I heard that Avent is not too bad also . Just that its not BPA free. Aiyo so many choices to make leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris</font>: mine is 8 Oct
<font color="aa00aa">mspiggly</font> : hee..if i have a daughter next time, i will give her this name =)

Littlealmond
my friend bought an expensive pump...medela i think. End up she could not breastfeed because of crack and sore nipples, plus fever etc. So in the end, she gave up after 3 weeks. Sometimes what u expect may not be what u get. My gut feel is to buy later or maybe just get a manual one first. I got my medela electric pumps from my SIL so not intending to get new ones

Hi Diane

I bought one Tommee Tippee standard bottle from Mums &amp; Babes i think...I wanted to get more from Mothercare, so was thinking whether i should changed my mind instead. I din managed to see Everflo. Could have missed it.
Headache lor..so many to choose from oso duno which ones to get.