(2008/10) Oct 2008

I salute all of u for wanting to do breastfeeding. I've tried that with my first two kids but always give up within 2weeks, too painful and stressful for me. SO I will be bottle feeding this time. At least my hubby can help out a bit during the nite.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace</font> : the bags and stuff there are cute! my coll just ordered stuff from them..their lunch bag oso 'ka-waii’!!

mousebb,

i hv ordered the RL bag frm TP. haha..so juz see these jap bags for fun.

OMG time passes so slowly today..i m gog to doze off soon..n nw munching crackers to keep mi awake..

<font color="aa00aa">re:mangoes
I like to eat mangoes too! But my hubby's aunt told me not to eat too much. My hubby has told his friend to bring some back from India. Cant wait to eat it! Yummy!!!</font>

This thread is moving real fast wor.. hee...

Talking abt the medela PIS.. Heard that USA plug is different from sg leh.. so if we buy from US, can use in sg???

try not to eat too many mangoes..it contains very high level of sugar!

littlealmond,

not too sure,din really check it out..

mousebb,

i ordered the black colour with the golden peony..

hope it will turns out nice! i hv been thinking for a few days before setting the orders..haha

i oso bought the carter's rompers (5 for $15) and CK rompers (3 for $15)..hehe..

mousebb,

ask u for advise..sometimes i see those rompers, got Newborn and some 0-3 mths..so which one shld i get? shld b gd to get bigger size rite? cos newborn grows fast..

Trace,
there's 2 dessert stall at the ABC market right?? i think i went there bfore renovation.. so not sure if the location still the same.. is it manned by a mother and son team?? i used to go there pretty often as i like the food n dessert there!!!

littlealmond,
to breastfeed, it means alot of determination from the mummy.. my fren told me... actually, all women should have milk one.. must rem to take alot alot of fluids.. to let the body generate the milk.. so, to me, since i invested in the pump.. i have to make it work.. n also for the bb's good lor...

yah about breastfeeding... really must perservere lor. my friend said she had very badly cracked and bleeding nipples but she just PRESSED ON! so wei3 da1. and after all that initial pain she figured just continue for as long as possible - so her kid is 2 yrs already still breastfeeding!

I think if I can latch till 6 or 9 months and continue pumping till 1.5 yrs already quite good already. supply all the calcium etc needs. also good for mummy. so let's encourage each other!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I would take 0-3 mth ones cos as what you said newborn grows very fast. For my son, he started to wear 6-12 mth ones when he was still like 3 mth only nia. Not advisable to get too many NB and 0-3 mth also cos very soon cannot wear liao.</font>

Trace

i think 0-3 months will be better. newborn size will prolly last only 1 month (unless you dont mind, for some parents)

mummies here out of control here... buying baby stuffs..ehehehe

LITTLeALMond

only word to use for breastingfeeding is perseverance.

monyetnakal,
the fisher n price gym looks good... !! u ever see it at robinsons?? whats the price for this huh?

Trace,
hmmm.. could be the stall i m talking abt?? hhahhaaha.. guess, its time for me to visit again.. heeheh..

forest,

not sure leh..cos usually my coll go n order for us..so not very sure is it by the son n mum..but i noe its nice! $2 for a big bowl..filled with big pieces of MANGOES!

littlealmond
Yes. I will be getting PIS Advance when I'm back to work.

monyetnakal
I dint noe abt the warranty stuff. Wat i'm curious is how come buy in s'pore, still need to pay for repair when its under warranty? Then wat is the purpose of them having warranty thing??

Diane
Wat u mentioned is true. Filipino still can speak English. Wat abt those Chinese (PRCs)?
Does any mummies here met foreign staff at Mt A?
Wat r ur experience?

Tweety,
We can buy international plug. Don't have to worry.

<font color="ff6000">tweety,

ribena is rite. can buy international voltage adaptor from sim lim or something. worth the extra trouble cos so much cheaper in the US!</font>

jjmom, hmm.. then now i dun know if I should get the new ones from you or not. Cos my friend also told me she giving me the pump but dun know if she'll give me the storage bottles. I ask her first. If she's not giving me then I buy from you.

I tot pigeon BPA free milk bottles only 1 neck size? didn't know got std and wide neck ones. I only saw 1 size at Isetan.

hi Ribenali the fisher price gym is $129 (but there are 2 price tag, the normal price $169). Thats y when there is discount, they always exclude this one becasue they always say that the $129 is already sale/discounted price.

monyetnakal
Tink its forest who asked you the price. hee.. I saw that at the motherhood fair.Very interesting but MIL told me dun have to buy coz my niece used to have that and its still at home. can save $$..

Good Morning Ladies,

Trace,

I will be opting for Mt A confinement food. My hubby will be staying with me so he will probbably opt for western. Hehe i can sample both menu. Piglet right? ;)

Littlebluey,

How are u doing? What did your gynae say??

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies,
Any more orders for JJB?? If not, I will compile and send to supplier to check the stock later this afternoon.

Here's the orders, please check and feedback if there's error. Thanks!

1. elchwong -
Be Quick -
Black/Silver (1st choice)
Brown/Robin (2nd choice)

2. Forest -
Be Quick :
Groovy Garden (1st choice)
Mint Julep (2nd choice)
Purple Paisley (3rd choice)

3. littlebluey -
Be Mine : Blue Bouquet &amp; Groovy Garden
Be Quick : Blue Bouquet

4. Mousebb -
Be quick:
Perky Perennials (2nd Choice)
Purple Paisley (3rd Choice)

Be Mine:
Perky Perennials (2nd Choice)
Purple Paisley (3rd Choice)

5. Pinny -
Be Quick :
Sienna Swirl (1st choice)
Groovy Garden (2nd Choice)
Blue Bouquet (3rd Choice)

6. Diane -
Be Mine :
Brown bubble gum (2nd choice)

7. Dimpletot -
Be Mine:
Perky Perennials (1st choice)
Blue Bouquet (2nd choice)

8. Ribenali -
Be Quick : Black/Silver

Be Mine:
Brown/bubblegum (1st choice)
Black/silver (2nd choice)

9. kare2711 -
Be Quick:
Blue Bouquet (1st choice)
Perky Perennials (2nd choice)

10. Phtanus -
Be Quick :
Brown/Robin (1st choice)
Black/Silver (2nd choice)

11. Jollyhoppy -
Be Quick :
Perky Perennials (1st choice)
Brown/Bubble Gum (2nd Choice)
Mint Julep (3rd Choice)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Thanks for placing the orders for us
!

Littlebluey
Hope you are feeling better today! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, r u ok?? waiting for ur updates.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
no worries

rachel's mummy,
maybe littlebluey's gynae has given her 1 day to rest at home. havent see her ard yet. hope all's well.

littlealmond,
it's 15% disc off the retail price (only open for Oct08 mummies)

you can check the designs and prices from www.bebe-et-maman.com

can let me know before 2pm if you're interested? thanks

Ribenali

i think foreign nurses, even if they can speak English, will have some kind of accent. So may still result in miscommunication lor. The risk is we have to bear the brunt/consequence of the miscommuncation leh.

Carter rompers

Hi mummies, I am a bit slow in catching up. Where did u all buy the rompers from? Online shop is it?

msipiggy

My order is ok. Thanks for ordering for us!