(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Diane
I want the Perky Perennials design. Getting a Be Quick as well. hehehe...think if my hubby knows about it, sure nag at me again!</font>

sorry, is Cheong Choon store cheaper than outside?

yest i went bb hybermart and bb kingdom..they having promo for NUK milk bottles..think 2 big, 2 small cost $23 bucks

Littlebluey,
u better go see ur gynae even if short of manpower.. maybe just take 1 or 2 hrs off if thats the case lor.. just dont end up not going cos of work!!

lili,
oh no.. u poor thing.. also better see ur gynae again n reconfirm!!!

JJmom,
the pigeon BPA free bottles u bought are standard neck ah?? i bought all wide neck cos those are the only ones available at Taka.. was told standard neck no stock le..

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

If the cream is prescribe by your gynae shd be ok dun worry too much.

See what your gynae say later..

Trace,

The pain can be quite sharp at times, I got a fren in her 28 wks now, she's been experiencing similar cramps and ytd evening her gynae order her to go down TMC labour ward to do CTG, ended up after an hour of monitoring, she's found to be having 3 time contractions. As such, she has to be admitted to administer drip and medication to stop it as it's still too early for bb to come out -_-"

Heard alrd so scary, that's why I wanna check to play safe...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Me trying to do as much work as possible now so that I can go off later, oso dunno how long must I wait to see my gynae, juz called to get a Q no..so if too late then no pt coming in office too.

Thanks gal

Haha Trace, u have the same fear that i do....... If we really do need to go for c-section, we can call each other and complain of our pain during our confinement. ;)

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
so far, i have 2 orders :

1. elchwong -
Be Quick : Black/Silver

2. Forest -
Be Quick : Groovy Garden (1st choice)
Be Quick : Mint Julep (2nd choice)
Be Quick : Purple Paisley (3rd choice)</font>

Littlebluey, take care, better to go to the gynae even if u have lots of work on hand. BB &amp; u r more impt now

Lili, I have friends who had pregnancy rashs too. Don't worry too much 1st, c how your gynae can help.

Forest, mine all standard neck lei. R the wide neck BFA Free, yellowish tinted colour? I bought at Isetan &amp; there is a tag on the shelf tat state these r BFA Free.

<font face="tahoma">Hi ladies,
so far, here's the order:

<font color="0000ff">1. elchwong</font> -

<font color="0000ff">2. Forest</font> -
Be Quick :
Groovy Garden (1st choice)
Mint Julep (2nd choice)
Purple Paisley (3rd choice)

<font color="0000ff">3. littlebluey</font> -
Be Mine : Blue Bouquet &amp; Groovy Garden
Be Quick : Blue Bouquet

<font color="0000ff">4. Mousebb</font> -
Be quick:
Perky Perennials (2nd Choice)
Purple Paisley (3rd Choice)

Be Mine:

Please email your orders to me by this Friday if you're interested

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
yes that's me! i thought i 'announced' here already?! hehehehehehehee</font>

Trace,
so far, i think certain items are cheaper at Cheong Choon based on my fren's feedback.. not all items lah.. but it is also a 1 stop shop.. 1 of my fren ordered everything from them n overall she thinks its easier n they do delivery...

mspiggy,
i emailed u le.. pls let me know if u got it ok? hehee..

Littlebluey,
u take care leh.. ur fren's case sounds really serious... so, guess, we must always be on the alert on the pains n contractions if we are experiencing them.. hopefully u dont have to wait too long, and keep us posted here okies!! take care!!

Gioanna, Trace,
im the opposite of u gals... afraid my bb is too small.. cos at 20wks, my bb weighs abt 311g only..

Trace, Littlebluey,
we kinda decided our boy's name right before confirming the gender le.. cos' hub had such strong feelings its a boy n he dreamt of it so many times.. hahahah...

JJmom,
yes, the wide neck are also BPA free.. yellow tinted bottles as well..
i bought them from Taka..

<font face="tahoma"> Pinny,
will check later

Forest,
yes got it and included in the order listing already

mspiggy

i want to order

Be Mine
Brown bubble gum (2nd choice)

Can I check how much does Be Small cost?

Be Quick :
Mint Julep (2nd choice)

Be quick:

Be Mine:

<font color="0000ff">5. Pinny,</font>
Be Quick : Sienna Swirl

Please email your orders to me by this Friday if you're interested </font>

<font color="0000ff">lili</font>, i have similar pregnancy rashes as wat u mentioned. tried all cream from gynae oso cannot. end up i use tea tree oil cream to apply everyday.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

My gynae asked me to go down and see him becos of some issues I raised with him ytd afternoon. He just want to play safe and I wanna know at the same time whether is there anything wrong which is causing the cramps/pain on the lower abdomen area...

Forest,

Thanks, I prayed hard that everything is ok..wish me luck!

Dun worry too much abt bb being small, as long as it's growing and developing well...no cause for concern

So wat name have u decided care to share share?? hee hee, maybe I can update the bb's name in the excel sheet too!

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Diane,
Be small is a old design no longer manufactured hence I dont carry anymore. FYI - it's costs $138.

BeTween is the new version

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
i see.. in that case, you better go see him fast just to get assured everything's okie else you'll be worrying too.

hope everything's well. keep us posted. take care! </font>

forest,

yr hubby so cute! keep dreaming ofbb..

my hubby prefers boy however he sees my tummy, he expects to b a gal..

sorry huh, wad does Cheong Choon have? Actually i was kinda shocked dat its a HDB flat and not a shop..haha

Be Quick :
Mint Julep (2nd choice)

Be quick:

Be Mine:

<font color="0000ff">5. Pinny</font> -
Be Quick :
Sienna Swirl (1st choice)
Groovy Garden (2nd Choice)
Blue Bouquet (3rd Choice)

<font color="0000ff">6. Diane</font> -
Be Mine :
Brown bubble gum (2nd choice)

Please email your orders to me by this Friday if you're interested.

PS : will try my best to get the stocks that I currently dont have. But no promise

Gioanna, did you have to make an appt for the hospital tour? Are there timings for the tour?

monyetnakal, I bought 2 BPA free bottles from isetan (a 4oz one and a 8oz one). Not sure if wide neck or not. How to tell the diff? *blur* How many should we buy? Think mine not enough.

jjmom, why are you letting your storage bottles go?

trace, I already knew what name I was gg to give bb if it was a girl way before I conceived. Boy's name a bit tough but managed to think of one during my 1st trimester. Heehee!

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I will update everyone so that at least it's an info on what's going on juz in case someone experience the same thing..thanks

Diane,

I oso think so, she did a CTG previously but found to be nothing, then last evening discovered 3 contractions in an hour..-_-"" so no choice her gynae admit her and administer drip and medication to stop it. Last heard, she was still having cramps and dunno how long would she be admitted..haiz...

I dun remember her mentioning about it..

Gioanna

I am trying to control myself from not buying too much already!!..haahaa..still want to biy my kate spade bag!...

Mspiggy

thanks! So exciting!

Nanny,

The contact number is 63476636

mousebb,

Pleaase take care and let us know what ur gynae says ya.

I am really interested to get BeTween, but wanna compare with other brands too like Allerband etc. Do anyone has the websites for other brands diaper bag please?

Hehe talking abt names, my hubby wants to call our daughter names like Dawn, Storm, Autumn. Hmmmmmm i don't really like them leh.

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

Your DH wants to name your girl such exotic names! hee hee but it's special too, esp in Oct (Autumn season)

Any mummies want me to update your Bb's name in the spreadsheet?

mspiggy,
thanks! hehe.. i saw ur post after i posted mine.. :p

littlebluey,
will also pray for u..
dont worry! u will be fine!!

that's true.. as long as bb is growing well.. i guess, can attribute the small size to his parents bah.. since both r short.. hahaha.. as long as he doesnt become round like his papa.. haha. :p

i dont mind revealing.. my boy will be named Kieran...

Trace,
haha.. duno why he kept dreaming leh.. i didnt dream of though.. :p

btw, Cheong Choon is not a HDB flat.. but its a HDB shop located along Upp Cross St.. u know where OG Chinatown is? Further down, there's a S11 Kopitiam.. its at level 3 right above the kopitiam..