(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Do keep a look out under Bulk Purchase cos at times, there are bulk purchase on babygap going on.</font>

littlebluey,

sometimes hor its diff to tok it out..juz like my SIL, she's at my plc nw..though its my plc, she still thinks its her's!

yest nite, a grp of teens having fun at the pool n sabo one of the birthday boy n threw him in the pool..obviously its very noisy...but teens r teens..then u noe wad my SIL said? she said she is gog to complain n go to the guard hse! i told her..forget it lar..they r still young, n its birthday event! in my heart, i was thinking, i m the owner, i nv say anything..who r u to complain?

bbgoh,
i see.. if tats the case, just take care of urself.. n make sure u rest enough!! dont worry!!

dimpletot,
hehe.. i see.. i also thinking of red.. probably the most suitable color le... hehehe..

mint,
thanks for the info!!

Trace,
i also saw babygap at vivo..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Can understand some pple very "bu zi dong" at times, dun comprehend how can they be so "thick-skinned" living under somebody else's roof yet still behave tis way! Hmm...I know sometimes very hard to "open mouth" but wldnt it be worse when frustration builds up over the time??</font>

littlebluey,

yes, sometimes its tough..esp aft work...u cant b bothered to tok so much..juz go into the room,shower and watch tv..so usually when i m at home, i will stay put in my own room..let them go n mess out my plc then..juz dun get mi agitated..

yest, i went back, wah! no one at home..so i quickly clear those things..cos i hate things lying here n there..n sometimes can lie there for weeks! or longer! everything i jzu dump in the store room yest..hahaha

TraCe>> yup mine is July class coz my EDD is 1st Oct mah. hee... seems like only 2 of us gg for the Mt A classes? have you signed up already? U gg the Sat or weekday classes? I find it quite inconvenient that for the Sat classes, still must go on weekday for one of the days leh
scared will be late. Anyone been for the Mt A classes before? Do u gals have time to dinner before that? I find very rush after work leh...

BabyGap>> hey do u find that the US site sells Gap much cheaper than our retail outlets? mabbe can join spree instead ba? save some $$, then the site oso does old navy and some other brands. hee can combine shipping =)

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font>, ya. pte doctors cannot go into KKH for delivery. tats Y they will recommend doctors they know in KKH to u. infact, most gynaes were from KKH too. like Dr Woodworth, i know he was from KKH then moved to TMC.

<font color="0000ff">TraCe</font>, agree with JuzMe. join oversea BP for GAP or u can order directly from GAP via website is cheaper than buying directly from Spore.

juz me,

my 1st lesson on 8th Aug, fri..subsequently will b on sat class..yup, i hv registered, dat dae i hv called to confirm..but yet to send the cheque..

mousebb &amp; rach'smum,

hv u bought anything frm BP? I saw those rompers frm gap..so cute leh!!! was wondering if its reliable to get it frm those BP.

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font>, hehehe... i always buy things from BP. but i will see the products 1st or the BP organiser 1st. will buy from organiser I know.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Me, Trace, Rachel Mum
Agree. The price is much cheaper than our retail outlets. Besides Gap, there are many other stuffs which you can purchase from the overseas spree. Recently I also bought a Lesportsac bag from the overseas spree.</font>

Most of my boy clothes were bought from the BP esp Carters brand. I find it cheaper to get from the BP and the details are nicer. Like Rachel Mum, I will buy from organiser i know.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, ya! i saw the BP regarding the Lesportsac bag too. but i see until blur. so many designs. kekeke....

I am back in spore. Went for my DS yesterday. Confirmed a mickey. The gynea told me the bb has this notch at uterine artery. Anyone knows what is that? She only said might affect the growth, need to monitor. Else everything is okie.

Talking about KKH, my experience there yesterday was not good. The nurse only called to inform me that my gynea could not see me yesterday morning and my appointment was in the afternoon. So I couldn't change. And she changed to a consultant for me though i requested for senior consultant. And the queue there was horrendous to say the least.

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
There are a few new designs added. My hubby kept saying he shouldnt have introduced this forum to me cos now I always go shopping on-line.

Hey everyone, i bought Capella S703 (red one) for my baby gal, my sister said it won't last her until 2yrs old leh..... what do u think? Both my hubby and i thought i was quite spacious when we were looking at it.

So far I havent bought any Gap romper so dont know who to recommend. Will let you know if I see one next time. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Some info on Uterine Artery Notch:

What are the Uterine Arteries?

The uterine arteries provide blood to the uterus. Two arteries are present, one on the left and one on the right side of the uterus. Blood from the uterine arteries supplies blood to the muscles of the uterus and the placenta.

Type I. Abnormal Resistance Index

Once the waveforms are obtained and measured, the results are plotted on graphs to determine if blood flow during diastole is normal or abnormal. If the Resistance Index increases to a value above the upper range of normal, this identifies a fetus at risk or who may be undergrown (too small). To determine the Resistance Index the peak of systole (Sys Meas) is divided by the sum of the systolic (Sys Meas) and diastolic measurements (Dias Meas). A value greater than 0.58 is considered to be abnormal. One of the problems with this measurement is a higher false-positive rate than if one uses the presence or absence of notching (see below).

Type II. Mild Notching of the Uterine Artery

This is a more serious form than Type I because there is a "notch" at the beginning of diastole. The notch is the result of an increase in resistance to blood flowing into the placenta. The reason for this is because the blood vessels in the placenta are not enlarging or dilating as they should. When this occurs, notching is present in the Doppler waveform. However, as in this example, blood flow at the end of diastole appears to be normal, thus giving a normal Resistance Index. The presence of a notch, even with a normal Resistance Index, places the patient at high-risk for adverse fetal outcome.

Type III. Severe Notching with an Abnormal Resistance Index

When the Resistance Index is abnormal (low-diastolic flow) and a notch is present, this places the patient at the highest risk for adverse pregnancy outcome.

Benefits of Uterine Artery Surveillance

Recent studies have found that surveillance of high-risk fetuses with abnormal uterine blood flow may decrease morbidity and mortality. The majority of the earlier studies examined the uterine arteries during the second trimester of pregnancy (20-24 weeks) (Medical Literature). However, recent studies have suggested that identification of abnormal Doppler waveforms during the first-trimester and subsequent treatment with low-dose aspirin may be more beneficial than waiting until the second-trimeter to evaluate these vessels . The main problems with abnormal uterine artery blood flow that persists throughout the pregnancy is that there is an increased risk for pre-eclampsia (high blood pressure, protein in the urine) during the late second and third trimesters of pregnancy. When this occurs, the only treatment is delivery. In addition, fetuses of mothers who have an abnormal uterine artery Doppler waveform have an increased risk for abnormal fetal growth resulting in an undergrown, or small fetus with all of its consequences.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Think u need not worry too much at tis stage becos as the pregnancy advances, the notch might disappear, it reflects the r'ship btwn the growing placenta, muscles and blood vessels in the uterus. Unless, persistence of the notch after 22 wks is associated with pregnancy-induced hypertension, low birth weight, and higher rates of operative delivery and longer duration of nursery case. The notch can be satisfactorily treated with medication. So I suppose at tis stage, there's no cause for alarm.</font>

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font>, i used to buy from the organiser Reading Room. she had very nice rompers. now she is no longer selling leh. has not been seeing her name in BP.

<font color="0077aa">Pinkimum</font>, welcome back!!

<font color="ff6000">Hi Pinkimum,

welcome back - how long are you back for this time? don't worry about the notch, so long as your gynae said there's no cause for alarm just relax... no help worrying. gynae should know best.

Pinkimum,
welcome home and congrats on ur mickey!!! yeah, think there's no need to worry as per the info provided by Littlebluey..

mousebb,
hahhaha.. ur hubby regret ah.. my hubby is wondering why his wife loves to organise spree ah!! hahaha.. actually, if a lot of us are keen, i dont mind organising a spree for rompers.. ;)

Gioanna,
im not so sure which is S703? the ones i usually see is S705 or S228... the S228 is smaller though in my opinion...

<font color="aa00aa">forest
My hubby kept telling his friends "my wife buy and buy non-stop"! Hahaha!!!
Sure sure! Let us know if you are organising one, I can buy more rompers for my son and bb liao!</font>

wah, u all dun tempt me lah...already hv 20 rompers! cannot buy anymore..i was telling my hubby that we need to buy some shorts otherwise the bb thighs always exposed and will b cold! hehe...

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

Wat is the type of mattress that comes with the cot at KP?? I think Curioxete was the one who got it! Can't remember who is the other mummy who bought it?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Think we sama sama, last Sun went to Vivocity and bought quite a lot of rompers too, just that day shopping alrd spend $100++ on bb clothings alone ;p</font>

everafter,
it was bought already by Curioxete and Whitepaper... as for me, i reserved with the Sales Guy le... u gals are interested?? maybe can ask the sales guy whether can bundle together lor?

Littlebluey,
i also spent $100++ on just bb clothings over the weekend!!!!!!!

abt spree.. ok ok.. let me go check it out and inform u mommies when i wanna start k!!! hehehe... ;)

littlebluey,

i hv been browsing it since 11am until..hahaha..nv buy..see oso happy..hahaha..i think i crazy oredi...but i think the CK romper 3 for $15 quite a gd buy..i saw another website selling 3 for $18.90..