(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi forest

Ya if u organise spree for rompers, i wanna join too la!
Now confirm bb's gender liao, can shop, shop n shop. Lol

Oh btw, mummies. I got a question. By when do we need to keep track and count baby kicks ah?

Trace, yesh..can buy from Spree..have bot some stuff as well.. my cousin is a BIG fan for such spree...
if you are buying alot, you can also do so via www.comgateway.com for those US website that oni accepts US credit card..
Enjoy shopping.... my DH is stopping me from shopping online liao.. opppsss

Everafter,

Wah u have 20 rompers already?? I havepcs 8pcs (3-6mths) and i think it's already enough to last for the first few months. Are ur 20pcs all different sizes?

Little Bluey,

It comes with latex mattress with holes. Think the model is Regine or something like that.

Littlebluey, forest, haha..so not only me cannot control myself! so far i think also spent more than 100 on bb clothes liao :p

forest, wats the price for the cot u reserve with the sales guy huh?

Vanilla,
sure if i organise, any1 can join in.. just dont exceed total 400sgd else will kena gst liao lor.. hahahah...

everafter,
the price is 299.. i just have 2 questions which i want hubby to clarify with the sales man.. if all is ok, will send the cheque for it le.. but i may need 2 cot (1 for my plc and 1 for my mom's).. so i have just reserved 1 for now..

Thanks for all the welcome! Will be flying back next sunday.
Me trying not to worry, but you all know as mummies, we just tend to worry bout everything!
littlebluey,
Thanks for the info!

Please share where to go for the best sales? haha...
I need to get the bandeau bras, swimsuit, maternity capri pants/shorts.
For bb, rompers, mittens?
Where to check out stroller? Not buying yet, so wana see the whole range of strollers first.

Gioanna,
i just saw the S703... actually i cant tell the difference between S703 and S705!!! geezz... but when i was at JL.. the sales guy told me can probably sit till baby is 4.. but it really depends on how big ur baby is as well..

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

After the detailed scan on Fri, DH seems more interested to pick up clothes for bb
So din expect last Sun to spend over $100+ on clothings!! Think I oso got 20+ rompers ranging from 3 mths - 12 mths hahahaha ;p

Forest,

High 5!! Ytd, after lunch went jalan jalan and bought another 6 outfits for bb! oops

Maybe can check if buy a few got further discounts? hahahaha

Gioanna,

Seems not bad, will go KP and check it out and see how, thanks!</font>

LittleBluey, yah im sure guys also cant resist buying clothes for their bb!
My hubby was the one who bought the bb clothings during the Expo fair..i was looking at other stuffs!

everafter,
yes its inclusive of mattress... latex one.. my fren told me latex is more cooling, so its better to have a latex mattress..

pinkimum,
for ur shopping list... hmmm.. u may need to go several places?? do some online research will also be good.. can try mums in mind, for bras.. for clothings n bra in general, go to Spring Maternity or Maternity House...

For bb stuff n strollers, can consider Kiddy Palace which is 1 stop shop? if u want disney clothings, i suggest going to BHG.. where there's a sale now.. the mickey rompers i bought r cheaper to those i saw on the BP.. so, u can really consider!! hope the info helps a little!!

Forest,

The cot only comes with the mattress, nothing else. My sister gave me 2 sets of the cot bumpers &amp; other accessories like matching bedsheets so i don't really need to get other stuff for the cot.

Yeah S703 &amp; S705 are very similar, just that S705 has adjustable leg rest and S703 doesn't have any leg rest.

Do u know if BHG have sales on the sleeping suits too?? Still need to get a few more for bb.

everafter, littlebluey,
I saw a good deal for 4-in-1 cot at Cheong Choon lay, if I not wrong, $280 inclusive of mattress and 7-in-1 bedding set. But not sure about material for mattress, u may want give them a call and check!

Where can I get the nipple cream huh? Hoho...din know that we need to apply so early. Thanks in advance!

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Besides those big departmental stores, you can also get it from Kiddy Palace.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Will be going to CC on Sat with my fren, so most prob will check it out

I think for Nipple Cream can get from KP, JL or Robinson, most of the major dept stores do carry them

Icylemon,

Your lunch is gd! I had chicken rice and a yam pie for dessert!

<font color="ff6000">just came back also! had cedele chicken and salad... yum.

pinkimum,

i find that spring maternity has good quality bottoms. for tops, i get from anywhere since the stretchy empire cut types are in fashion now and those at Spring are more pricey than at normal non-maternity shops.

for tube bras, i like the one i bought from Moms in mind (can google for online shop) at the expo fair - very comfy! I'm wearing it now.

on cots and bedding, anyone heard of babysafe mattresses? a friend said that is a recommended latex mattress brand - very cooling. think kiddy palace and mothercare sells, but also not cheap, at least $100 for one.</font>

Gioanna,
tks for the info!
yes, BHG has sales for most clothing items... i bot sleeping suits there too..

Phtanus,
the one at cheong choon is foam mattress..

dimpletot,
my fren says latex mattress range in terms of thickness.. she paid almost $200 for thicker ones.. so, latex mattresses r indeed not cheap!

im also v full now.. i had bee hoon goreng with milo.. then bot my avocado milk juice.. then go jalan jalan n bot myself a maternity pants n skirt.. wahahaha...

dimpletot,
the tube bra u bought from moms in mind.. how's the cut? its with a padding right? i feel like buying but just wondering how to get the sizing... :S

Rachel's Mummy,
^5!!!!! ;)

hello mummies..

wow..its so warm outside! hehe..i had crayfish hor fun..yummy! 1 sour plum juice n 1 apple juice..so thirsty!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Your lunch sounds delicious!! I had a carrot juice with wolfberry (no sugar added)

Now falling alseep ord -_-ZzZzzz...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">forest</font>, Hi5!!

<font color="0000ff">liitlebluey</font>, carrot juice with wolfberry!! something new to me. yes yes yes!! i love or ni.

bbgoh:
You just rest, relax and take gd care of yourself. What your gynae told you is probably the worst scenario, just to get you prepared but you shouldn't keep worry abt the bleeding etc. Must try not to think abt it.

Pinkimum:
You take care too.

Mousebb and Trace:
One fact that you should tell your relatives and all who are making the noises is that by now our baby inside will get awakened by loud noises. Thats what I read online.

Regarding antenatal:
2nd time mums who have been to classes before, is it true that some things that the hubby must do are quite embarrassing? e.g. strap on a fake tummy?

Anyone who signed up at Mt E can share with me the weekend class timings? All I managed to find out is that there is a one hour 1 to 1 crash course avail, but the lady ask me to call back in july then can tell me the timing.

Lastly, any advice on hynobirthing and the classes?

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

JL is having a sales tis coming 12-15 June. Think there's a 20% further off for sales items, maybe u can pop by and have a look

Btw Mummies, is there a Taka bb fair going on tis coming wkend?? Any news?

Forest,

Cool, will go check out this weekend.

I had Wee Nam Kee chicken rice with a plate of vegetable. Very yummy!!!! Just finished my yogurt too, bibi is a very happy gal now.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I oso think so leh, I thot the earliest they will hv the bb fair is somewhere in Aug hmmm...-_-" strange some mummies in other thread was talking abt it and my fren came to ask me got bb fair meh? I said dun hv wor!

Thanks for the info!

forest>> hey i oso had avocado milk shake for lunch!!

traCe>> crayfish hor fun!!! argh u making me drool...

rompers>> hey my frend says that we shouldn't buy rompers for newborn, true not har? say neck still soft hard to wear. i never thot of it
i buy some liao... any idea where to get nice button ups for newborns?? i'm certainly keen on the spress, i see the disney one but like no news. maybe pop by BHG ;P

baby music>> me now playing bach for baby to hear. its making me darn sleepy after lunch. zzz anyone else started playing music? must we play loud near the belly? or we can hear means baby can hear liao?

juz me,

this hor fun so so only..still like the fook hai hawker ctr one..haha..too bad i dun work there..

i hv started the baby music during my 1st trimester, but i only play it while driving..in ofc i plays class 95..hahaha...eh..i nv play near the belly leh..i juz turned it on..hope its fine

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, lets juz keep a lookout for the fair ard august then. i still think tat taka baby fair is worth going. compare to the car seat i bought from baby kingdom. taka baby fair is cheaper &amp; is the latest model. i really regretted for not getting it from the fair. haiz... ai wan...

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

We will update one another on good buys and shopping deals! hee hee
Buy alrd then dun "ai wan" lar no pt... :D muz stay happy!!

Hee hee

Littlebluey,
shiok to shop... no shiok for the pocket!! wahahahah... i've also nv heard of carrot juice with wolfberry leh!!! interesting!!

btw, i did ask the Taka lady when i was there last week.. she says timing is not fixed.. but i also asked her wats the discount like.. n she told me.. its just like the GSS discount... so, abt 20% off for pigeon, nuk, etc..

Gioanna,
hope u can find something!!

Juz Me,
rompers is ok, so long as its those button, clasps or tie type... its better not to get those slip ons, since that will be difficult to wear.. tats what i think lah..

traCe>> i only tried the one at hong lim. is that the fook hai one? if not where is it? where else has nice?

what did u ladies get from taka fair? prev taka fair i din get anything
but heard the pigeon thermometer was cheap. if sept got again i sure get from there. just nice got some taka vouchers can use then. hee... i heard though that robinsons sale can get good deal for maclarens. but so far i never come across any deal leh.

racehl's mum> which car seat is it? good deal i oso keen ;P lets hope for the promo again in sept ok? =)

forest>> how u mean button? u mean the shoulder there is it? i think mine got button but only at the bottom