(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi bbgoh

good to hear tat ur princess is all well!

I went for my detailed scan today and the sonographer said i have a low placenta too, but she say will move up at a later stage. I'm a bit worried too. Let's pray everything turns out fine ya? *hugs*

bbgoh, glad tat your bb is alright
Abt your placenta, juz be extra careful. Don't think too much 1st
must relax & take care

Thank god, my DS went well! Baby's growth is average and this applies to all parts of Baby. Hm...btw we took quite sometime to complete the scan as my bb wasnt cooperative, until I bribe him with baby stuff! haha...

Aiyo...this thread really moving fast! I sure miss a lot for today!

bbgoh- Nice to hear tat the results was good and all is well!! ;) Can go shop at ease on ur princess's clothings le!! =)

Phtanus- Tats good!!! I'm gng for my DS tml!! Hopefully everything went on fine and bb is co-operative! ;p

beary- Hey babe!! I realised we both under the same gynae- Dr CH Koh(Toa Payoh) one yah!! Heee so wat u think of him till now??;p
Yup cfm Tangs @ Orchard have Babies/kids section at the top level above the sports dept one... ;D

Hi bbgoh,
my gynae also says my placenta very low. She explained that it was due to second pregnancy. She is hoping that as the uterus grows bigger, it will push the placenta up. She had not mentioned to me about caserian though. I hope that I will deliver as per normal. My last delivery only took 30mins (with a few pushes) and I realy missed that. :>

littlebluey: Can add me in the list? my edd 23 Oct. a prince/2nd bb/ delivery at SGH/ Gynae: Dr Yu Su Ling

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies!

bbgoh
Congrats! Glad to hear that your bb is well!

Heard for most women with low placenta, it will move up in the later stage, so dont worry hor.

Enya
Thanks for the info on brushing the teeth for young baby!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Told my hubby about what happened to my boy yesterday and how he got the shock. He agrees to speak to them if it happen again. My nieces are also causing lots of problems at home, like constant shouting and screaming and always fighting and crying hence affecting my son sleeping... At times I would close the windows and the doors and on the air-con but still not much help. Told my hubby once our kids grow up, we have to shift cos I really dont like the current environment.</font>

vanilla, enya, nickypower, chia &amp; mousebb

**thankz**

mousebb,
mine is covering the cervic so wont move up de.. its called placenta praevia, must be extra careful during end of 2nd tri to 3rd tri loh...
so sad
i tot can relief after get the amnio result

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Dont feel sad. As long as you take extra care and alert your gynae as and when you are not feeling well, everything will be alright.</font>

bbgoh - did your gynae advise that your placenta wont move up? Mine was also covering the placenta and my gynae said hopefully it will move up in time.

bbgoh,

My gynae told me i have low laying placenta as well I was worried too but i read a lot of article on the net saying most low laying placenta will move upwards as the pregnancy progress so it's should be okay for us, Fingers crossed. Try not to worry too much. I know it's hard not to worry but think of bibi, the more stressed up and worried u get, the more bibi will be affected.

bbgoh,

dun brood too much and affect your pregnancy..pray for the best outcomes! juz make sure u do take care of yrself during this period..rem dun walk too much and carry heavy stuff!

bbgoh

Dr Ang asked u to go KKH is it? Then if he dun deliver for you, who will? Some docs that are on duty for the day?....

Diane
yah Dr Ang cant go in KKH, so the doctor on duty ll do for me loh if i have heavy bleeding b4 15th Sept &amp; is emergency case.. this is wat i worry. so far i nvr go KKH leh and no confidence to the doctors there

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Ladies,

Bbgoh/Phtanus,

Happy to know that your little precious are doing well
!!

Bbgoh,

My placenta oso in a low lying position, think like yours covering the cervix but my gynae said it seems to be on the move up, so shdn't be a cause for concern. He juz want me to have at least 9 hrs of bed rest, dun walk too much and carry heavy things...Dun think too much and remain optimistic!

Chia,

Congrats on your bb boy!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>29/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tweety</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chia (Joelle)</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TrACe</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>85% Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Nickypower,

We await your updates tmr!!

Btw, email my your addy ya, think u might hv missed my post to you ytd...*hee*

Phtanus,

So cute leh, need to bribe bb somemore! ;p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Hope things @ home will improve considerably after your DH speaks to his family members..meanwhile, juz hv to close one eye *sigh*</font>

bbgoh,

dun think so much, i believe they hv good docs in KKH...i hv a colleague, his bb was premature by 2 mths...n the gynae have to refer him to KKH cos if at MT E it will b extremely ex..n nw his bb is so active..have confidence!

morning all mummies!!

whitepaper,
i did mine at a home beautician.. recommended by a fren..

dimpletot,
oh i see.. actually i went to tangs last time, but i cldnt find the baby/kids section!! hahah.. think i must have missed it. i also have some vouchers.. btw, which color did u get??

bbgoh,
good to know that ur girl is well...

i think now, u really have to take extra care.. dont walk so much.. dont carry heavy stuff.. did gynae tell u any things that u can do to make it better?? im sure all will be fine.. jia you!! hugs!

Vanilla,
good that ur bb is fine too!! u also must take good care, dont walk as much.. rest well. am sure u'll b fine too!!

Phtanus,
happy for u too that ur DS went well!! hehehe..

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font>, dun worry. KKH has good doctors there. if u want i can refer u my KKH gynae whom was referred by Adrian Woodworth.

my case was referred to KKH becoz at abt 32 weeks my baby showed symtoms of not growing. so Adrian Woodworth referred me to his friend at KKH. he oso told me tat of i were to deliver at TMC the NICU bill will b e very high. KKH will be more ideal plus is a children hospital so most of the equipment there is sufficient.

i m glad i went to KKH. even for my coming 2nd child will be born in KKH too.

so dun worry ok. lets relax....

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Yup. We are staying with my fil and bil's family (only shifted back recently).

Littlebluey
Thanks! I'm hope so.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Blur
Not going for antenatal class this round bcos hubby said no point going again since we had already attended the class during my 1st pregnancy.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, oh! ur PIL &amp; BIL are staying in ur flat. IC IC!

so the nieces are making alot of noise.

then wat is ur hubby going to do?

thanks mummies,

trace >> yah loh, my gynae also said he ll refer to KKH if premature labour, as private really ex..

Rachel mummy >> thanks.. u make me more confidence now le, yah let me check with my gynae on next check up whether he ll refer me to any gynae in KKH, if dun have then i ll ask from u. xie xie le

Forest >> my gynae nvr say leh, i got ask lah he said 'no, just call me immediately if got any bleeding occur loh

bbgoh

dun worry so much lar. Everything will be ok. Trust Dr Ang. He will make the best arrangement for you. When is ur EDD?

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh &amp; Diane</font>, i heard Dr Ang is a good gynae. some of my collegues was his patients before. i didnt go to him during my 1st pregnancy coz i think Sun Plaza is far from where i stayed. so i chose Dr Woodworth instead. within Jurong area.

<font color="ff6000">Forest,

I bought red cos unisex. can use subsequently whether next one is boy or girl.

mousebb,

does the apartment belong to you and hubby or your PiL?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, dimpletot
We are the ones who are staying with fil in his bungalow. Initially we wanted to shift but I was expecting my boy so those around us told us not to shift first and when we were about to shift after I gave birth, my bil's family decided to shift back. After some discussion, the final decision is to stay together while we also rented out our flat. </font>

forest,

I saw the capella S-705 at KP (Lot 1 outlet) and Baby Kingdom (Kaki Bukit). Both places have stock and also going at $299.

mousebb,

You musn't let your bb get frights like that very often cos there's an old wives' tale that said if bb get scared like that often, can see a vertical green line on his forehead. Dun know true or not but still not good for young child to get frights like that lor.

<font color="aa00aa">mint
Thanks. That's why I have to protect him as much as I can cos when I was young, I also had probia for such sudden loud noise...</font>

<font color="0077aa">TraCe</font>, if i m not wrong i remember GAP @ VIVO City has Baby Gap. Coz i stepped into tat corner twice only. is all the way behind. GAP @ Suntec oso have.

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>, OIC. is really not easy to stay under one roof with so many ppl.

rachel mummy,
yah my gynae is Lawrence Ang, he is really a good gynae, so i really nvr worry if anythg done by him loh.. then when i ask if i go KKH then is it he is the one do for me, he say no he cant go in so i xian liao hhahaa

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

There's always alot of problems/conflicts living under one roof, juz hv to compromise here and there else best is to open up and talk about the problems. Tis definitely cannot go on like that else later when your bb is born then how?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Agree with Rachel Mum. Dr Lawrence Ang is a very good gynae I heard. You are in good hands so dont worry so much hor.</font>