(2008/10) Oct 2008

nickypower,
hahahha.. mine is like slanting lor... but oh well.. hahah.. ;)

whitepaper,
its ok if u apply once a week n ur skin isnt dry... for me, i apply twice a day ah.. if not, my skin will be v v dry!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

I thot the more u shave the thicker the growth will be? hmmmm...maybe juz leave it lar, think it will go off after delivery!

Forest,

Like that ah.. Hmm...maybe u can get the stores to order for you? like KP?

Nickypower,

Can u email me your mailing addy?? I packed your stuff le! Quite heavy wor ;p

whitepaper, me too leh, always skip applying the oil =P
But when I do apply, I will do it all loh since my hands r oily liao. I do tummy, breast, bum &amp; thighs. I don't wear bra when I sleep so...heehee

Trace, JJmom,
i think better dont shave.. its showing due to pregnancy right? otherwise, i think.. it shdnt be lor.. hahahaha... i also have them btw!! feels so weird cos become so "hairy".. hahaha... thing is, if we shave/remove them now.. it'll keep coming back even after pregnancy... so, i think the best is to leave it alone... this is what i think lah.. hahaha

JJmom

Haha I also dun wear bra at home
if doorbell rings, I have to scramble to wear bra!

Trace

Cannot lar... shaving will make it thicker and you may get ingrown hairs leh! Even coarser! The only way is to wax lor...

Mousebb, JJmom2008, my rashes is not itchy, but looks scary to me cos only tummy area is reddish. Will ask gynae during next apptment.

Littlebluey,

Yeah, we were thinking it's too troublesome to get the stuff at different times. Both my hubby and i don't like the hassle which is why we get everything at one stop.

Dimpletot,

Hehe if u are not getting playpen, then not decided on cot and don't want bibi to sleep with u &amp; ur hubby? Then where ur bibi gonna sleep huh?? Toilet??? HAHAHAHAHA.

Just kidding ya....... ;)

Littlebluey, yah I also worried shave will have thicker re-growth, tat's y I used epilator &amp; not shaver.

wax? i m scared of pain! i always waxed my upper lips whenever i go facial..wow..dat feeling is fantastic! hahaha..tears will drop manz..

i tried using epilator..but gv up..dunno y..

Everafter, could they b the early stage of stretch marks? crossing fingers &amp; toes tat they r not lah...

Whitepaper,

Can we still go wax our pubic hair when we are pregnant? Will they do it for us? I use to go brazilian waxing every other month cosi hate the mess when i have my menses. But since i am pregnant, i haven't done it for so long, only use scissors to trim but still hate it. Wish i can get them waxed.

JJmom
I also use epilator for my legs and underarms. I think it had worked well thus far. As for pubic hair, I don't, I prefer to wax...

Gioanna
Yes I think we can still do so, eventhough I had stopped... coz worried baby get a shock from the stripping action... haha

JJmom2008, dun scared me leh! i hope its not! cos it comes and goes leh..whole tummy area of red spots leh! cant b stretch marks mah..

<font color="0000ff">Gioanna,

It can be really a hassle comparing prices and getting the items from all over the place. That's why sometimes a one stop shopping outlet is good enuf

U can definitely do waxing of the pubic hair, I've read of some mummies who did it juz before their delivery date

JJmom/Trace

Maybe just leave it, juz bear with it for another 4 mths ++!!

U know even now when I use the knife/scissors, my DH will get very paranoid and ask me wat am I doing?and he will grab my task on hand and do it! ;p</font>

JJmom, whitepaper,
^5!! i also dont wear bra at home one! kekeke..

Littlebluey,
ya lor... but provided price is right? :p hahha... tats why im enquiring with dimpletot on where n how much she got it for lor.. maybe she got a good deal as well.. :p

Gioanna,
yes, they still wax for u when u r preggie.. im still doing it... n will do it before birth as well, as otherwise, the hospitals will shave u.. then ur regrowth will be v v thick le.. ;)

<font color="0000ff">Forest/JJmom/Whitepaper/Everafter,

Me 2!! *hahahahaha* Hi-5!! ^_^

Definitely provided price is rite!! If it's only a few cents different then dun see the hassle of running up and down! ;p Tht's wat my DH always say, he said by the time u get from Shop A to B, it's waste of time and effort juz for the savings of a few cents...but u know us ladies like to "huo bi san jia" hahahaha lolx

Afternoon! Just came back from my detailed scan. confirmed its a boy.
All is fine and healthy.

Talking about itchy breasts, me too have it..i wonder y...cant help stop scratching. Scratch until there's patches of rashes.

Hi Gionna

I used to wax every mth too. Now i shaved instead. But have checked with the gynae, and also read frm some magazines, they said its safe to wax in the 2nd trimester. So am going this mth end.

Forest,

my linear nigra line oso slanted one side, more towards my left!

btw ladies, any nipple cream to recommend? Coz my breast area reallie quite pain at times,until i am scared its will burst! haha
The aerola area is reallie dark n spreading. Hopefully after apply the nipple cream, the pain will ease due to the moisturising.

btw, anyone noe whether TAngs at vivo got baby dept? coz i have the vouchers, would luv to spend it on baby's items

Littlebluey,
CONFIRMED lor... we ladies really like it that way... hahahha.. :p :p i find that im even more so now with bb's arrival.. hahhaa.. :p

Trace,
nursing covers is just to use it to cover u when u express milk or when u r BFing bb... just wear it over ur neck.. but there's so many different types out there... so, depends on which u want..

nickypower,
i duno.. hahaha.. cos i waxed them before they grow too long.. but generally, our hair n pubic hair all grow well n healthy during pregnancy.. its post pregnancy thats worrying.. cos read n heard of some mummies who lose hair after birth!

hello mummies!! havent been posting for quite sometime... got headache trying to catch up with the very fast moving posts... haha.

seems like i'm the only mother ard who hasn't bought a single thing for my baby. haha. and also im seriously at a lost as to what i need to buy and what not to. =(

also would like to check if any mummies wants to buy from me the neurogain pills and the obimin? cause my mil bought it for me but i really havent been eating them. so no use if i keep them.

mmm..interesting topic today...
nickypower, yes i tot so too.. that is why " buay tahan" went to wax it.. felt better after that..oppss..

toking abt itchy breast..me feel it too..uncomfortable...

and me oso never wear bra @ home..once reach home, just wanna get 'out of it'..hhahahahha

whitepaper, littlebluey
talking abt tomatoes, i dun like them, coz i find them sour... but yest happen to see some organic small tomatoes at ntuc, they put "honey tomatoes". they are very small, like the size of my thumb oni!
So i bought, tonite must force myself to eat! haha For the sake of good complexion... I must EAT! haha

mayb bcos i didnt wear any wired bras so now breasts sagging liao
always found them "resting" on my tummy area and hv to adjust out :p Opps...*gross*

wah this thread really flies so fast, cannot catch up.

Tracce>> as mousebb says, more info here: http://www.youngparents.com.sg/events/young-parents-fiesta-2008 but more details are in the young parents magazine. so no one wen b4 ah?

hey i didn't know nipple cream was for itchy nipples!! i thot was for when breastfeeding!! i din even buy any yet! argh, looks like nid to gt that too during the YP fiesta if they have.

hey i bought the palmers stretchmark cream le! is it the organic one thats causing the itch?? the itch come immdiately or after some use? now i dunno wanna use not... mabbe i should switch back to the body shop one i using. anyone else uses that? that one not stated for pregnancy leh, so i scared to use thats why buy palmers.

as for hair i think wax/epilator is ok right? hair supposed to come out finer. only dun shave ba. might cause ingrown hair or coarser hair

hahahahahaha... look at our discussion on not wearing a bra!!!
But I wouldn't dream of not wearing one outside the house... mine will really be at the waist...

beary,
Tomatoes are nice lar, really! The red ones are sweet

juz me,
mayb u try out palmers, if it itch, then stop using it..it happens to me.,.but it might not apply to all mummies

o ya and is it ok. to use those cooler packs to store expressed breast milk? i oso have the problem no fridge in office. i thot of buying a mini one but vry leychey leh. dun drie so no car, dunno how to lug the fridge to office and plug where...?? i thot of storing in those keep food warm/cold type of cooler packs. but i scared so many hours, will sour not...??

<font color="aa00aa">Forest/JJmom/Whitepaper/Everafter/Littlebluey
Me too! I also dont like to wear bra at home but now with so many people staying together, cannot do it le so can only do it when I sleep.
During my last pregnancy, I read from somewhere that it is better to wear a good supporting bra at the initial stage of pregnancy during our sleep, but I din care and even for this one, I also sleep without it.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> ladies,
talking abt waxing "down south"... read it's more sensitive during 1st trim hence will be more painful. dare not try it now even!

i cant even trim now... tummy blocking my view! wahahahahaaa :p</font>

trace>> how soon it start to itch after u try applying? will it turn up only x days/weeks after or couple hours? coz in the meanwhile wait i dunno then keep applying, wait get worse hahah no marks become got marks then die... o and is it the normal palmers or the organic one (from th expo fair promo?) sekali thats why they got promo

whitepaper, yah, tonite will make my courageous attempt to eat tomatoes. haha

forest, u mentioned that if we do not wax, the hospital will shave us?? normally i just trim, but now i pregnant, my mum keep saying i cant use scissors on myself... so i just stopped.

btw, i had nber tried waxing before. is it painful? :p

<font face="tahoma"> RE : palmers SM cream

I'm currently using it after the sample from littlebluey

So far okie *touchwood* </font>

actually pregnant or not, heard is not good to wear bra all day. i always remove once home too ;P even b4 pregnant. now pregnant even worse, sometimes no wear undies lol...do u ladies buy those maternity ones? i find it hard to find suitable undies now!! always wear liao leave marks

juz me,

i cant rem, i rem i applied it during my 1st trimester, used it a couple of time, starts to itch so i stop liao..i hv read one of the threads..some women will be sensitive to it. so nw i switch to clarins cos got 30% discount frm staff..

i also dare not wax..during facial wax my upper lip already very painful leh..

mspiggy, my tummy blocking my view too! haha..ydae wanted to trim my toenails but cant see leh! So eventually hubby trim for me.

Vanilla- Congrats on having a boy and everything being well &amp; fine!! ;D
My linea nigra line starts showing from bout 12 wks onwards... starts with very faint line but getting obvious by days/wks... ;p

I'm having my DS tml...so hope everything be smooth and fine! ;D

Heeee toking bout bras, I still wear a normal non-wired bras at home but no bra on while sleeping!! ;) Cos think we need to support our growing breasts if not the weight will make it kinda sag lor... But now onwards I will wear non-wired bras le cos scared blocked ducts! ;p

jollyhoppy- Heee so u do waxing urself or go salon do?? Heee me so shy cos nvm did waxing at salons b4... ;p