(2008/10) Oct 2008

dimpletot,
Oh, I am still wearing my bikini. So am thinking if I should get a tankini since the bikini top getting abit too small too. Hehe. But I thought if normal tankini, the tummy part might be too smaller as I get bigger.

Where to get the graco playpen? Quite a steal at $190!

Think I put on 1kg over 5days holidays! And my tummy is getting so huge. So scary. Still have 1/2way to go.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

That's indeed a cute playpen

Ooo.. thanks trace, i didnt think of avoiding citrus fruits.. ha..i got a little hungry after tossing n turning last night, n actually woke up to eat crackers n a kiwi *grin*

thanks to all mummies who shared advice n info on heartburn
i'm on half day today, going off to the airport soon.. chat with u all when i get bk!

mousebb,
you're welcome!

mint,
hahaha.. maybe no more?? hahah.. i was there at abt 3pm or so..

Littlebluey,
enjoy ur scan later!! kekeke...
for the cot, my hubby also wanna get a really firm solid wood type.. he says he still wanna hunt ard, n thats why we didnt get yday...

pinkimum, mint,
on Ergo carrier, think mousebb or Rachel's Mummy did say they own 1... can mousebb or Rachel's mummy advise? (my bad memory failing me again!!) i rem reading thru all the baby carrier thread, and seems pretty good review on Ergo.. kekeke.. hope this info helps!

mousebb, your hubby using the Egro to carry your son? that day at the clinic my hubby says ur one looks not bad! i told him to buy egro but he says expensive!

Sorry to interrupt. For those of you who are looking at purchasing play pen. I have a preloved play pen to sell. Used only once. The play pen is in excellent condition. It comes with diaper changing station as well.

It is blue in color with astronut designs. The brand is baby craft deluxe.

Please pm me at [email protected] if interested. Retail price is $129 for this playpen on promotion. Am letting go at $80 (neg)

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
The one which my hubby is using is not ergo. Not sure about the brand. Will check it out tonight cos the carrier is inside his car. We bought it at Takashimaya at around $159 if I remember it correctly. Let you know once I checked it out.</font>

talking abt baby cots n playpens, i think you all may wan to consider Aussino if buying bedding set for ur little babies

I had bought mine for both the playpen n baby cot! It is beautiful! And the material is superb! 100% cotton, very very comfy and soft! even my mum n mil comment its good material

I bought a sweet sky blue set with cute cartoon characters for my baby boy. For baby girls...waaa! the pinky comforter sets are so so sweet! a few designs too! I really hope i have a chance to have a baby girl in future! then i will have chance to buy. haha

each set cost 69.90 n it includes fitted sheet, quilt comforter, pillow, bolster, n bumper set
value for money
coz the quality much better than kiddy palace bedding material

then u all may wan to check out the matching blankets and ad-hoc pieces of fitted bedsheet for baby cots n playpens
value for money too for the material... theres a 20% discount last week

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies..
Can I join this thread too? I'm expectating my 3rd bb due Oct08 too. TO be exact EDD 20th Oct.
Had another 2 kid born in 06 and 07.

I havent been active in any thread for my 2007 bb so I thought I should participate here and catch up on all the info.
p/s: this is a very happening thread.. so many post, read until my eye blur liao.

Forest
Thanks for the update on the Fair. I'm gng tomorrow, now I know what to expect.

Re:Cheong CHoon
I find basically Cheong Choon most things cheaper than departmental store i.e. if they carry the prod, but there isnt much to "shop" becos it is very small, if you have anything specific in mind, just call Winnie - she is lady boss and she is very helpful, she will quote you her price if she carrys them which usually pretty good. Oh I think they can do delivery too.
SO far I have bought baby monitor, highchair and breast feeding pillow from Cheong choon at relatively good price. Think they also have popular strollers, baby cot, sterliser.
Hope this help.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I let my hubby decide which carrier he wants since he is the one going to carry the bb. Maybe I have remembered it wrongly, let me re-confirm with my hubby tonight.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re:playpen
We bought the playpen for my son at Kiddy Palace at $99 w/o the mattress. If you just want a normal mattress, KP has one that is selling at less than $20. We bought the cheap one for him since we also got him a cot liao. The playpen is just an additional for him.</font>

During the expo fair, there was a playpen selling at $80 but w.o mattress. But we decided not to buy as it does not come with changing station and the other extras.

Aiming for one at KP now. Seliing at $109 that comes with free foam mattress.

mousebb

I think the $99 playpen that u bought at KP, no more liao lor. I only saw the cheapest is $109

Breast feeding pillow

how does it work huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Diane, everafter
Sorry. Forget to mention that I bought mine at end of last year. Does the $109 playpen come with mattress? If yes, than it is still cheaper than what I bought ($99 + $20 = $119)? The one that I have does come with changing station.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
looks like most of you already been shopping shopping shopping! WOW....

Dont think I can make it to the motherhood fair today. Looks like PIS is really a cheap there!

Btw, Friso will normally give us a free tin for sample when our EDD is near. That's what they did, they sent to my place a big tin of Friso Gold.

yes, i heard cheong choon selling pigeon steriliser at $88 but only this is on offer items.

heard if we get more from them, they will give us further discounts on top of it.

Can avent bottles fit into pigeon steriliser?

Which New Born brand pampers is good?

Diane
BF pillow helps to bring the bb up to the level of our breast for easy BF as mother dun need to bend down which can cuase back ache.
the cheaper way is to use normal pillow, use 1-2 lor.. I tried both ways, I find the BF pillow easier.. but BF pillow not cheap.

cookie,
welcome!!

so for the BF pillow, it might not be necessary if we can already use normal pillow huh..?

mspiggy,
ya... shopping n shopping!! hahaha.. there's another booth selling the PIS at $690.. with different bundles.. think i saw the medela breast pads, n other medela stuff bundled with it..

lili,
i think for new born pampers, is really trial n error.. since some baby's skin are more sensitive...

mousebb

thanks! the KP's playpen at $109 comes with a foam mattress wor. Foam mattress shld be quite hot for bb hor? My HB said can put one layer of comforter over it so that at least sofer for baby. We do not intend to buy latex mattress for bb.

cookie

thanks for the info!! Din know got such thing as breasfeeding pillow. I think i will not buy now. I am trying to be more focus haahaa..maybe when bb is born and i feel strongly that i need, then will buy.

Mommies

I'm back from Motherhood Exhibition!!! I bought the $299 cot leh! Solid pine wood with latex mattress.

I also subscribed to Motherhood magazine. 36 issues @ $108, plus alot of free gifts.

And I bought the pink polkadot sling too, at $35

whitepaper,
u also bot the cot huh!! good good...
for the sling, where did u get it from?? MIM?

lili,
was told the sling can carry up to 20kg... but it also depends on whether u can carry that weight.. guess, its up to individuals.. n with that, also depends on whether ur child likes to be in the sling after all.. when they get bigger...

Forest/Diane
ya.. actually when bb arrive then u decide if u really need one. I use normal pillow when I had my #1, then I bought a BF pillow when #2 came along. I find the BF pillow give much better support and esp when I'm outside becos.. I seriously I dunno how to use cradle hold to BF :p when bb is small.
Anyway I din manage to BF for long time.. so no expert in this area la.

lili fc
my gal is coming 2.5 yrs old abt 12kg, I still can sling her. I think it's more like how much weight you can tahan. But I would think the sling is more flexible than a carrier..
I'm not sure if I can fit my gal in a carrier now.

Diane

I think I'm going to buy the brown one... that's all they have. matches my room.

think this comes closest, but not sure whether it had checks... think it might have been plain cream. and i didn't see a mobile on the display model.

1471509.jpg

Dimpletot,

The playpen looks vy nice leh, how much is it huh? Yah loh, I would also like to have 1 tat match the colour of my furniture leh but I have a hand-me-down which is dark blue colour. Dunno shd I get a new 1 myself, would love a light green colour 1.

dimpletot

the color is nice too! So when u going to buy? I called Cheong Choon and they told me they never carry this brand wor. So mostly will buy from taka since i have the vouchers.

JJmom

i think the playpen is abt $190.00. Think Graco also have light green color.

I tot graco playpen quite expensive. But it look nice and stronger compare to other play pen

Robinsons have offer on Graco palypen, i think the original price is $339 the offer price is $269, then card member got further offer $239 for 6-9 Jun. The picture of the Gracp playpen is in the straits times today.

Still deciding whether eant to but or not ....

Diane
I bought the cot from Bobo House - looks good and can take up to 60kg on the top tier. When converted to playpen or toddler bed, can take up to 80kg

Lily_fc
The sling is padded and can take up to 20kg.

forest
Yes I also bought the cot! Keke! The sling is from Pupsik. The lady boss is also preggie, with a Caucasian hubby