(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">Ruffles</font>, u make me so gian to go &amp; watch. hmm... think i muz ask my mum to help me take care of my daugther 1st. then i cna go &amp; watch with hubby.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya lor.. miss u.

Wah, so many of u watched 'Sex In The City' movie liao...

I was the fan too but still wonder if I shd go watch the movie lei coz I don't really like Carrie with Mr. Big...hahaha. As if it has anything to do with me...heehee

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

So heartwarming to hear that in the morning! Makes my day
hee hee...</font>

whitepaper,
hmmm... ya, guess, i will go and buy some bras too.. better not play play.. sigh..

mspiggy,
congrats on having a minnie!!

JJmom,
thanks for suggestions!! i'll go and check out maternity house then!! will be good to get those tube bras which i can then wear with my tube tops.. kekeke...

Diane,
congrats on having a mickey!

me feeling so miserable now... so careless this morning.. while getting my water, i misheld it, and had hot water running down my finger.. now 1 finger is burnt... and its hot... bearing with the pain now... but i so feel like crying... :'(

morning ladies!

Congrats to <font color="0000ff">Diane</font> on the little prince and <font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font> on your little princess.

I'll have to wait till the next scan b4 gynae can confirm the baby gender. This time round, my baby still like his brother, active at night. No sure whether isn't becos of my sleeping position that make baby uncomfortable and so making lots of movement.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">forest</font>, *pat pat* dun feel miserable.

Diaper bags:
Hmm.. I never thought of that, another thing to add to my shopping list. Hehe the Allerhand bag looks quite stylish indeed, will consider that.

Baby Weight:
Glad to hear some of your measurements, I was worrying that that my bb is overweight at 400g haha. Coz he seems quite short.

Think I have to consider tube bras liao, cant find any non wired strapless bras so far. But from now til full term, think our bust shouldn't "expand" alot more rite? Wait cant wear the tubes.

Forest, aiyoh...sayang sayang, don't cry. Go soak your hand in cold water then apply some cream may help to lessen the pain.

Good Morning everyone!!!!

Congratulations Diane!

Hey ladies, do anyone know what they are packing in the overnight bag for the hospital yet??

I've forgotten what i need after so many years. Do u pack t-shirt and track pants or just your pyjamas??

<font color="0000ff">What to pack for Hospital Bag

Based on C-section
2 packs of Maternity Pads
2 packs of Disposable Panties
2 front-opening Pyjamas(For Breastfeeding)
1 face towel for cleaning body
1 Going Home Outfit (e.g maternity babydoll dress)
1 Bra
A pair of slipper or flat shoes
3 bottles of Fish/Chicken Essence
HP with Charger
Camera with battery!
NRIC and Admission Letter

For baby
1 Baby Receiving Blanket with hook
1 New Outfit for home
1 set of New Booties and Mitten

Others – Optional
Medicated oil
Glasses
Hairclip
Socks (if you find it cold)
Some coins for your hubby to buy drinks/parkin</font>

Rachel's Mummy, mousebb, Littlebluey, JJmom,
thanks alot!! i have no cream lehhhhh... just super upset that im such a clumsy woman!!! sigh...

thank you all mummies.!!!...

Gioanna, I think some mummies here have a list of what to pack to hospital..

=========================================
What to pack for Hospital Bag

For yourself (I based on Caesarean case)
1. 2 packs of Maternity Pads
2. 2 packs of Disposable Panties
3. 2 front-opening Pyjamus(For Breastfeeding)
4. 1 face towel for cleaning body
5. 1 Going Home Outfit (e.g maternity babydoll dress)
6. 1 Bra
7. A pair of slipper or flat shoes
8. 3 bottles of Fish/Chicken Essence
9. HP with Charger
10. Camera with battery!
11. NRIC and Admission Letter

For baby
1. 1 Baby Receiving Blanklet with hook
2. 1 New Outfit for home
3. 1 set of New Booties and Mitten

Others – Optional
1. Medicated oil
2. Glasses
3. Hairclip
4. Socks (if you find it cold)
5. Some coins for your hubby to buy drinks/parking use
6. Vicks lozenges (good for soothing your throat)

*Notes:
(1) On your 1st day of admission, get your mum/mil to bring your clothes back as you’ll change into hospital gown with bare foot;

(2) Mt A provide a small bag of toothbrush. Toothpaste, comb and a packet of pampers and wet tissues so you need not bring.

(3) On your discharge-day, the nurse will give you abt 1-2bottels of small glass bottles of milk (each is about 90-100ml). Do ask for extra.

Things To do Dateline

1. Buy Baby Stuffs By 7th mth

2. List down a list of Important Tel no such as By 7th mth
Gyane during office and 24hrs service on the wall

3. Pack Room for baby/Confinement lady-extra pillow? By 7-9th mth

4. List down herbs/tonics/rice wine to buy/order By 7-9th mth

5. Collect Baby stuff from frens ASAP-By 7th mth

6. Decide on Normal/Caesarean with Gynae By 9th mth

7. Look for Day/Nite Nanny 1st Confinement Mth

8. Set-up Baby PlayPen By 9th/10th mth

9. Sterlise Milk Bottles, pacifier etc By 9th/10th mth

11. Open a Child Bank Account with POSB upon receiving the baby bonus booklet and letter. $3000 is given in 4 instalments.

14. Decide baby name and register for Birth Cert Within 14days after
baby has arrived

15. Choose baby Chinese Name by geomancy if desired “

16. Decide on Baby Shower Party 1st Confinement Mth

17. Decide on How many boxes of cakes to order/deliver 1st Confinement Mth

<font color="aa00aa">forest
*sayang*
My hubby always said that I'm clumsy esp now when I'm pregnant! </font>

Forest, don't get yourself so upset over being clumsy lah, this do happen to any1 1 mah
Relax yah

Keep running your hand in cold water then, u have toothpaste in office? Can apply some of tat too. What abt office 1st aid box?

forest, u saw one couple at OG Orchard Point on saturday looking at Capella S228? hmm.. me and hubby were there at abt 3+ to 5pm.. took long time to decide on the models and decided to get the last set of S228 in orange colour =) did u happen to see us??? hahah

lili, sorry for the late reply cos monthend busy with closing.. have yet to confirm with cheri hearts told the person to call us when the slots are running out for Jan09! so next time we will see each other at cherie hearts! urs is bb girl or boy?? our babies will be classmates hahah

Forest,
Aiyoh be careful with the hot water lar!

Really envy mommies who can still wear tube bras. I tried them on and they can't support my bust. Really at the waist, so no choice gotta get those with straps... so now I can't wear tubes, spagetti straps, halter etc.

Oh yes, mommies!

Wanns tell you ladies that my PIL hand-made a very nice set of pillow and bolster filled with bean sprout shells! The bean sprout shells were handpicked, washed and dried under the sun, then my MIL sewed them up. She even did extra pillow cases and bolster cases for changes! I love them! Think they are very comfy for baby!

oh whitepaper,

dats nice of your MIL...mine will nv do such things! she dun do any tonic for me too..she told my mum she has nv done any tonic for her daughters too..so indirectly telling us she wun do for me too..

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
Your mil very nice leh! Yes, bb likes to sleep on bean sprout shells and also good to place the pillow/bolster on bb chest as the weight is very light! I bought for my boy also and is quite exp!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

That's very nice of your MIL

My MIL oso managed to get alot of bean sprouts shell from the market and she's sun-bathing them dry at the moment before making into pillow sets for her grandchild!

Trace,

Your MIL might show concern in other ways!</font>

whitepaper, u are very lucky to have such a nice PIL. So envy...... my PIL are living overseas can only fly over when the baby is near due. But then i don't get nagged too.

Mousebb: Thanks for the advice for the pump. Yes, I go buy one. I heard from a fren that USA is actually selling Medela PIS at abt SGD $350+, so I'm waiting for someone who can help me to buy one there. If not, I'll get it here after I've given birth and confirm that I got good supply of milk.

Mummies: I've went for my detailed scan yesterday. Baby is doing well. Suppose to take her 3D pic of her face but she uses her legs and hands to cover her face. only can see her mouth. My doc was telling me that next time my princess can use her legs to hold her milk bottle. so naughty.

Forest

Congrats on having a BB boy!!

Trace
I know what you mean!!! Last time i got a colleague who ate for 4 people but never gained much weight when she was pregnant. then she looked like she juz did a big fart right after she gave birth. when we visited her at the hospital after she gave birth, that huge bump juz mysteriously disappeared like when she wasnt pregnant. So jealous.

I took more than a year to slim down to the weight before I was pregant, was so happy and excited and now...im back to square one again...way to become hippo again.

mousebb, JJmom, Gioanna, whitepaper,
hehehe.. ok ok.. im like this.. at first v v upset one.. hehehe.. but if i say it out.. get it off my chest.. i'll feel better.. kekeke.. :p

Liyan,
huh... i think i saw u then!! i was with my hubby too... i saw a couple looking at S228 for quite long lah.. and deciding on the colours.. hehee.. my hubby n i were looking at S705, but its only in PINK!! cant use that for my BOY lah.. hahaha.. i was still joking to the sales auntie, cannot lah.. its a BOY lehhh.. kekekek.. wah, u and ur hubby are very tall leh!! hahaha... u rem this other couple, who are both short?? kekekek...

whitepaper,
u have very good PIL leh!

Littlebluey,
u too have a nice MIL!!

TraCe,
u mean u r buying bean sprout shell pillows and bolsters from Spring?

Vanilla..

know what you mean...i didnt realise diaper bags were so expensive. but usually hospital where you deliver, will give you free one...like TMC, Mt E, Gleneagles..

but mummies are never satisfied. I got many diaper bags of different brands. now full time mum, no hobbies or other vices..no time even to go manicure, pedicure, salon, so diaper bags collection becomes the only thing that i do.

Trace
Don't think too much lar
PILs show concern in many different ways, like what Littlebluey said. Mine also didn't boil any tonic for me, but I understand coz both of them working mar. Got time do pillow very good already. They just told my hubby to buy me more bird's nest. So think about it, your PILs may have already showed you concern when you are still unawares

Mousebb
Yah my PIL told me to use the pillow on the chest area so that baby sleeps better

Mommies
Think kiddy palace sells the pillows? There's also some sold online... in case you ladies are interested

Gioanna
Your PILs are from UK right? They probably don't have the habit of using such pillows?

for the diaper bags, some brands i like are allerhand, GR8, and skip hop. can find allerhand at taka, united square and paragon.

whitepaper,

not dat i noe of...my MIL dun do anything..but anyway i dun depend on her to do all these for me too...

Trace : me too..PIL din do anything..so we depend on ourselves =)
Beansprout pillow : my cousin's dad did 1 extra for me..heee
Sex in the City : after all the raves..me gg to watch tonight!!just bot the tix..heee

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Go have a good lunch and am sure u will feel better in the later part of the day!

Trace,

Maybe your MIL is those with modern thinking, dun wanna interfere too much sans the conflict later on..</font>

whitepaper, yeah they are in England and she doesn't know anything abt this. They find the idea of having bird nest soup disgusting too. I don't really take all these stuff so it's okay as well.

My hubby was just saying the other day that he's very lucky that i am more westernised than most pple here. His pregnant colleague told him all the stuff that i shouldn't or couldn't eat and he was appalled. Hehe so funny!

dimpletots,

a good solid stroller brand is peg perego but its on the ex side. very good and sturdy.

dunno yest my MIL n SIL yelling at me for things i nv do..until my tummy was unwell since last nite...n i am gog to take half day go home rest..i slept at 3am today!

whitepaper,

u got lobang online for the beansprout pillow?

I still cannot decide between TMC and Mt A leh. Can anyone tell me, TMC if free upgrade from 4 bedder to 2 bedder, how much cash need to fork out if natural delivery?

What about the cost of 1 bedder?

TraCe

Yes please take a good rest. You'll feel better after that.

Can't remember the website, just google bean sprout pillow singapore, it should appear right at the top. They have a lot of nice designs