(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, is like something pressing in ur tummy. the pain go on &amp; off. the pain can be a few seconds... or 1/2 a minute. then go off again. is like tummy pain.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Yes. It is normal
. Dont worry.</font>

<font color="0077aa">TraCe</font>, is normal. my nipple area has been darken since 2006 when i had my girl. juz when it started to turn rosy again. i m pregnant with no. 2. now is still dark lor. i see le oso sianz.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Head feels abit heavy again tdy *haiz* am back to work no choice else later next Mon when I come back I will get a mountain load of work moreover it's mth end! hmmmm...never go see doctor lar I know it's part of the pregnancy package wor

Went Swenson for ice-cream ytd night, afterwards feel very uncomfy hmmm.....tummy felt "pain &amp; achy" but no urge to go toilet wondering if it's ok...

Mspiggy, Thanks for your hugs!! Muacks!

Trace,

Indeed, nipples darken and ytd I found more purplish veins across the chest *yucks* and show my DH he oso "frown" hahahaha lolx</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Try to finish your work and go home earlier to rest hor. Dont push yourself too much.

Nipple darken
I heard one of the reasons that cause our nipple to darken during pregnancy is to help our newborn bb with the breastfeeding so that they know where to suck.</font>

oh ok..cos yest i was 'admiring'myself in the mirror..i find dat the circle thing becomes darken n big patch..eeeekkksss......

Gd morning!

Oh cannot massage tummy ah? I have been doing tat since 1st trimester. Oppss. I also read in this forum somewhere tat says can't massage tummy in circular motion, will cause bb to rotate downwards early.

Hi Enya
Can i check with you how much the Ergo carrier cost?

contractions are like ...when you suffer from the stomachache from food poisioning in my opinion. perhaps maybe a bit more intense.

may be braxton hicks (fake contractions) but if it's too frequent and last for longer time, hv to see gynae immediately. my friend was given medicine to stop contractions (not braxton hicks)at 5 months and ordered to lie on bed for 1 week because of it.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U got cramps again last nite? Hmm...did u try to do some legs stretching exercise before bed? I did and I find it helps to a certain extend, my DH was asking me you these few days dun experience any more cramps, then I say "touchwood" ;p</font>

VaNiLLa
Metro have sales now... S$189 carrier + $49.90 insert (price before less 20%).

Already reserve liao. But colour limited lor only 3 colour...

hi vanilla..

2 years ago, i paid $168 for it and another $25 for infant insert at site mummysmilk. now the price has increased.

good to grab it when there is sales but you might need infant insert.

i'll be using the same for my no. 2 too. it's still in great condition after daily usage for about 2years.

littlebluey,

no leh, i nv do stretching..nw i m having the after effect, my leg like very 'suan' n the veins is like pulling.. ;(

Hi lilifc % Enya

Thanks for the info!
Metro got sale?! Hehe can head down to the store in the evening to check it out later!

Err..sorie ah..me 'suaku', wat is the insert ah?

U shd just try to do it just lie down on the bed and stretch your feet, make sure you feel some pressure and wriggle your toes for abt 5 mins then knock off, I think at least it will help reduce the chance of cramps at night, try it!

Good luck, trace. I understand how painful it is. :) ask your husband to massage your calf and foot too when you hv cramps. it should help too.

Enya
just carrier itself for $155?

1 site:
selling 192.50 (Carrier with insert)
they will be at Motherhood booth &amp; that's the price they selling.

another site
selling $195 (carrier with insert)

The 2 sites can choose colour but Metro only have 3 limited colours .

Rachel's Mummy,
Hw does contractions feel like? I'm a 1st timer thus dunno if my 'cramps' around belly button are contractions leh...

Edited to add: Jus realise tat I'm 'very late' in posting n saw ur explaination after posting abv...hee...

Yoko Yoko is not advisable...I oso got achy backs at times esp tdy makes walking difficult but get your DH to massage for you. I think for the 1st lesson in Mrs Wong's class it will teach the husbands how to massage for their wives hee hee</font>

i got back aches almost everyday these days.
hv to get up and do some light exercise.

try not to use medicated stuffs, not good for foetus cuz will pass thru your skin to him/her

Enya
Yes, my colleague bought one at much lower price and told me price increase.

i have checked since Metro have 20%, that's more worth it and if spoilt still can exchange... but the online site, have to self-collect.

Hahahahaha...blur me! 1st lesson at Mt A will teach the wives' DH how to massage and alleviate backache and cramps for their partner. My fren attended the antenatal class there

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>WEEK</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20W/2D</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tweety</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TrACe</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>85% Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeahKeh</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Y W (MAH)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dimpletot,
Yeah, I will be handling the bb alone when I come back China. I am still considering getting either a full-time or stay-in helper. But I don't really like the idea of having a stranger at home. My hubby has no plan of going back to spore yet. So no idea when we will be back.

massage of tummy,
I also didn't know that we can't massage tummy. I do that everyday with the clarins oil. I even get my hubby to massage my tummy in circular motion when I am having tummyache.
littlebluey,
I have also been having tummyache last few nights. But gynea said its really tummyache, so nothing to be done about it. Just try to watch my diet. That is also when my hubby started massaging for me. So I guess got to stop now? But it feels very comfy leh, and I will pooh first thing in the morning after that.

mousebb,
Better not take gassy drinks. Avoid acidic fruits, fried and oily food. Can try to prop your pillow higher when sleeping. TCM will advise avoiding cold food and drinks also.

recently i have craving for spicy food. wanted so much to eat food like laksa, mee siam, tom yum.

any of you have strong cravings lately??

all mummies, me report late today... so busy since morning!!

rachel's mummy,
huh... u having contractions ah? better go see ur gynae if u r still having it...

i am also having pain for the past 3 days.. but i thot im having gastric pains... now, i dunno what kinda pain it is le.... could it be contractions too?? im so confused now!! i feel pain just now, but its kinda gone again... hmmm...

mousebb,
actually, how does heartburn feel like huh?? hope u'll feel better soon!

TraCe,
I also had cramps last night.. i was kinda in a daze last night.. my hubby woke up at ard 2+ am, and i asked him if he just slept n kept talking to him.. haha, must have irritated him.. before long, i felt pulling in my leg, and told him to massage for me.. kakaka... poor hub... :p

Littlebluey,
u also must take care ah!!

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font>, wah!! yummy wor! but i cant take beef.

<font color="0000ff">forest</font>, okie i will.