(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Precious,

No worries, I'm only afraid I got the wrong email addy

Regarding VEINS,

I think with leg cramps, the veins will come out even more obvious! I got greenish purplish veins which run like railway tracks -_-""</font>

Littlebluey,
im quite keen.. but let me read up on the bags again.. hehe.. me only browsed thru the archives, but didnt check on the bags yet.. its called Blue Egg?? :p

Rachel's Mom,
I have rashes on my tummy area... in the beginning i didnt apply anything.. n it itched quite bad... now, after i apply the oil, its not itching, but i still hve the patches... v ugly too...

i agree with u... the baby movements in us really brings a smile to the face.. kekekeke....

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Me! I have rashes on my tighs now. I also had rashes during my last pregnancy, almost the whole body got it except my face and tummy area. It was so itchy until I had to use calamine lotion to apply on the rashes.

Mrs Chua
Opps! Should be the pre-natal package.</font>

Forest, thanks for digging the infor on varicose veins for me

But how come my shoulders also have huh? strange...will check with my gynae this sat.

Littlebluey, those veins on my legs r also greenish purplish colour. The purple colour 1 r those big &amp; thick 1...eee

I have vy obvious greenish veins on my breasts too

I also have a back full of small pimples

Sigh...ugly preggie lady in a whole lah

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Yes, the brand is Blue Egg.

Description:

They are pre-sterilized and meant to ease the transport and storage of your precious breastmilk. These milk bags are designed with zip lock feature and enable easy sealing. It does not require wire-ties, additional clips or rubberbands. The self standing feature also make it easier for you to store in your freezer upright and helps to save the storage space. You can also indicate your name and date/time on the milk bag that you have expressed before you store in the freezer.  This breastmilk storage bags can also be an ideal gift for new mothers to encourage breastfeeding!! Try it out today

Features:

Pre-Sterilized
Freezer Safe
EasySealing
Leak Proof
Capacity store up to 250ml (8oz)
Broad base to enable self-standing
Double Layered
FDA approved material used (100% safe)

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> i have tat too. very itchy hor.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font> this is my 1st time having rashes on body. my 1st one dun have leh. haiz...

Littlebluey,
thanks for info... n can u also kindly let me know, how much again for 1 box.. and how many bags in a box?? and its by postage or collection?? sorry, but im lost in the archives le... cant rem which archive i saw ur posting... :p pai seh pai seh...

Hello mommies!

Long time never come in and so many posts!!! Alamak you ladies ar! Make my eyes blur!!!

Yes, looking at the list, I'm the first in October to pop ley! But not so accurate one lar, the list will get all jumbled up when October comes, hahaha... decided by our babies and Mother Nature

For breast pumps, my SIL just popped last year at TMC and advised me to try the breast pumps available at TMC after I pop, before I decide which one to buy, coz different pumps suit different moms. ParentCraft sells them. She made a mistake of buying Medela mini electric, the realise not suitable, and bought another Medela PIS advanced, which works perfectly for her

<font color="0000ff">Hi Whitepaper,

Muz be really bz catching up on all the posts! hee hee...

I oso heard from my fren that we can "rent" the pumps from TMC and see which one suit us before getting them. They have those "in ward shopping" services and we can purchase the pumps from them if we want. The only thing is only whether they have stock ornot? </font>

if heat rash is the one you hv, my gynae suggested spraying ice water or cold pad. it actually stops
the itch without using any chemical cream

i jus went to buy some NUK milk btls..Seems like silicone ones are snapped up faster..didnt manage to get the plastic ones for 4oz, will try to check out other branches. Actually, i dun understand y we need to buy so many milk btls leh :p isnt 1 big and small enough? haha..pardon me always asking stupid Qn

Btw, when i bought the breast pump, the saleslady told me those plastic milk btls cannot store in freezer can only store in fridge, is that true?

Littlebluey: naughty gal!!! On strike? Kekeke... The thread is moving too fast liao!

Went to expo to go to Robinson sale, Food fest &amp; Popular sale and bought nothing!! Aiyooo...

Wow wow this thread is always moving sooo fast!! Must catch up consistently!!
talker.gif

Anyway went for my routine checkup today and doc said tat mine probably a baby Minnie!!
Heee guess I can start buying Pink stuffs le!!

Btw, for those who did the detail scannings le.. Do they give u copy of the scan pics etc?? Or they will sent the report etc back to ur gynae instead?? Heard from my SIL she got received a CD with those scanned pics leh!! ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Rachel Mum
The rashes will go away after your delivered. For me, some of the rashes have already gone away before I deliver but those stubborn ones stayed till I delivered lor. Dont worry hor

nickypower
Congrats on having a minnie!
Enjoy your shopping spree!</font>

Gd morn mummies..

Had bad leg cramps again last night. 4am+ left leg cramped and this time longer than usual..tried to go bk to slp then 5+ right leg cramped
Argh..now both legs also very pain!!

Good morning all!
How sleep last night? I have difficuties lying side &amp; flat initally when wanted to sleep... until awhile, then ok... /sigh... having backache.... anyone experience that?

Hello, I am Gio pregnant with my third child, i have 2kids from my previous marriage. So this baby is my present husband's first and my third;). EDD on 10Oct2008. It's been so long since my last child so am a bit nervous abt this one. Hehe my 2nd child is already 7yrs old. My gnaey is Dr Lim Teck Chai and i'll be going to Mount Alvernia Is there anyone here due around that date and is going to deliver in Mount Alvernia?

Good morning TraCe, Where are u in singapore? My side of the island is quite sunny

Hello Ruffles,

I've put on almost 4kg from the start of my pregnancy till now. Am told on Monday when i went for the 5th mths scan that i should only put on abt 2kg. But i am hungry all the tim.... sighs!!!

Hello lili_fc,

Can get ur hubby to massage ur back for u ;) I find sleeping on my left side is more comfy now but still annoying cos it's so hard to turn when i want to now.

<font color="aa00aa">lili
My backache started quite sometime ago liao. Now I'm also experiencing some pain around my tailbone. For the backache, my gynae ever said we can use tiger balm to massage. You may want to try it out?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Thanks for the link. The info is very useful! I guess I'm going to pile on many many kilos for this pregnancy. Haiz!!!</font>

good morning babes!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, hopefully the rashes will go off after i pop. so ugly leh... haiz...

<font color="0077aa">Gio</font>, welcome to Oct thread.

Welcome Gio! It must be exciting times for you &amp; your HB!

Weight - I suppose the fig listed is an estimate. Each of us will put on varying amounts of weight depending also on our pre-preg frame &amp; size. I am also hungry all the time .. hilarious...

hmm..this mumcentre is not bad..

managed to download the buying list..quite good! let me know if u need it..

Littlebluey, i hv sent you a copy..cos i only have yr email.hehe

Thanks for the welcome, icylemon. I find this is one of the most active which is cool. A great way for the new mothers to share info and support each other throughout the whole 9months.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Nickypower,

Congrats on having a princess, surely as pretty as her mama ^_^

U want me to update your particulars in the table? Can I have your EDD/Gynae details?

Everafter,

Hope u are feeling better tis morning! Gotten your email, will arrange again with you

Chris,

I din see your email when I checked last nite will do so again tonite!

Welcome Gioanna,

So do u know the gender of your child that you are currently expecting? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Dont worry. The rashes will go away after you gave birth. In the meanwhile, just have to bear with it. Could it be the stretchmark cream which you applied? I remember my gynae ever asked me this question when I told him about the rashes last time.

Gio
Welcome
! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Regarding Weight Gain,

Actually I juz weigh myself over the wkend and realised that I only put on 500gram so far! Hmm...tis morning I was telling my DH that I only put on little weight, then he said becos you become "thinner" le I said "huh" then in that case I shd be happy becos everything going to bb?? hmmm hope so leh!! ;p

Backache,

I get it once a while when my posture is not right or I walk too much or too long.

Leg Cramps..

Now before zz every night I will do some legs stretching exercise and found out that it helps to reduce the frequency of having cramps, maybe Everafter or other mummies who are having cramps can give it a try. Juz lie flat on the bed and stretch your toes fwd, make sure you feel some pressure and wriggle your toes as well. Do for about 5 mins or so, I realise that it helps me zz better too becos I tried doing it one night and the next night I never do and the difference is there!</font>

Rachel Mum, my sis also had rashes all over her body during her pregnancy, she said they disappeared during her 3rd trimester

Yah, what brand of stretchmark cream r u using? I heard quite a few mtb had rashes after using palmer's.

Leg Cramps :
Not sure did I really had it last nite or did I dream it leh...hahaha
But my leg din feel any pain now wor so mayb I dream abt it lah hor? stupid 2 dream abt leg cramp...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I'm not those slim, petite person, am quite big boned since young, so actually it's oso gd that I dun put on too much weight else it will be very difficult for me to shed those kilos after birth...

My sis keep commenting that I look like "Spongebob Square Pants" now...-_-"" fainted!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, Rachel Mum
Yap. My gynae also told me dont use palmer's.

Littlebluey
Envy you! I dont eat a lot but still put on so much weight!</font>

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, i didnt use any stretch mark cream leh. tot no need to use le. coz i still have stretch mark from my previous pregnancy. hehehe....

<font color="0000ff">JJmom</font>, i hope so man! so ugly leh my arm.

regarding weight gain. so far i have gain abt 2-3kgs.

Littlebluey,

mi too leh..i hv big bones..n nw i keep on putting on weight...dat dae my hb saw my tummy..n said it muz b a twins! duhz! How can dat be? gynae oredi cfm one liao...

my tummy very big leh..n i feel very heavy..

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Same here. I have big bones too... my tummy also very big liao, not only the tummy but feel the 'front' part also getting heavier le. I think my water retention starts liao... I started to have water retention during my 5th months for my last pregnancy. My feet were swollen and my fingers also numb...</font>