(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Chua
Could it be the antenatal package that the nurse is referring to? Think my antenatal package can claim up to $400. So remember to keep your receipt and bring it along upon your admission to the hospital.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lim Koh,

U want to tell us who's yr gynae and are u expecting bb blue/pink?

There's a bb fair at Expo next wkend and heard that Taka will have a bb fair ard Aug</font>

Wow, Oct mummies no need to work? All so active in forum!! Haha!!

I am seriously considering Ameda after comparing with Medela. Think the price also make a lot of difference, Ameda is half the price of Medela. And seem like Ameda is less noisy as well. And Ameda have the system so that there is no backflow of the milk or something like that...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Pre-natal think can claim up till $400-$450

Storeberry,

All no mood to work, on STRIKE leh! hahaha lolx ;p</font>

yah working but very distracted - keep coming here when waiting for email to open and send big files (very slow system and many big files SIGH!)

Ladies, i start to notice my veins on my legs r getting more obvious &amp; more in numbers lei...eee

Told my HB &amp; he said he also noticed &amp; told me even the back of my shoulders also start to have small fine reddish veins lei!!! OMG...

What cause them? Will they disappear after delivery?

JJmom,
thanks!!

wow, really can follow ur sis liao.. hehehe... u solve 2 headaches for me... ekeke.. thanks!!

actually, now im really quite undecided on whether to get ameda or medela.. both seems very good with good reviews... my fren recommended me medela.. the one who had stocked up more than 100 packs of BM during her maternity.. hehe... so, am pretty sure medela is good...

storeberry,
is ameda less noisy?? so far, i havent seen any reviews that says that medela PIS is noisy.. only the manual is noisy n painful... its such a hard choice huh....

i got ameda lactine bought at robinson sales last month...it's quite good. very quiet. dunno about medela pis. but it's for sure very ex .about $750+++. too ex for me.

To claims pre-delivery charges from Medisave, parents need just to present the bills incurred for your pre-delivery medical care to the hospital where you will be having your baby. The hospital will submit these bills, together with the delivery expenses, for Medisave claims under the Medisave Maternity Package.

You will be able to claim up to a maximum of $450 from Medisave for these charges.

some veins will disappear after delivery. at the back of my knees got alot of spider veins..
and on the feet many red veins.

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>WEEK</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20W/2D</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tweety</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TrACe</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>85% Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeahKeh</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Y W (MAH)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi TraCe &amp; Littlebluey,

thank you for your msg.

My Gynae is KC Yeo, n I'm having a baby girl... heehee..

Thanks for the info on the fair.. wah next weekend!! Looking forward... after knowing the gender of my baby I cant wait to go shopping!!!

Was wondering if u gals have any advice what are the stuffs to prepare???

I'm having my 1st baby...:p

hi ladies, thanks for the advice!

i think i better call parentcraft again to make sure they reserved my seat! i dowan to end up outside the class, peeping at u all. haha

I will send in a cheque tonite. hope they will send me the details

JJmom, think we are the oni two who never pay up! hahha

lili, my class is same as jjmom, i think its sat 2pm or 2.30pm... cant recall

forest, welcome back

jjmom

oh my.. i just took a look at my legs.. there really r more blue veins than before!! o dear... heard propping up our legs will help..shall try to walk less too.. eeks.

Enya,
the expo baby fair is boring ah? i was thinking of rushing down on thu aft wk (cos i'll b overseas from fri onwards)..now wondering whether it's worth my effort.. hmm.

Medisave Maternity Package

The Medisave Maternity Package has also been put in place to further help couples with delivery expenses as well as pre-delivery medical expenses (such as consultations, ultrasound). Under the Medisave Maternity Package, couples will be able to withdraw $450 more from Medisave than they could previously, for the delivery and pre-delivery medical expenses of a woman's first four living children born on or after 1 August 2004. The Medisave Maternity Package will also be extended for the delivery and pre-delivery medical expenses of the woman's fifth and subsequent living child if the parents have a combined Medisave balance of at least $15,000* at the time of delivery.

* The minimum balance of $15,000 is necessary to prevent premature depletion of the parents' Medisave and to ensure that individual has sufficient Medisave for hospitalisation needs especially during old age.
For more information, please refer to the FAQs on Medisave Maternity Package

Medisave for Assisted Conception Procedures
Currently, Medisave can be used for Assisted Conception Procedures (ACP) subject to a withdrawal limit of $4,000 per treatment cycle, up to a maximum of 3 treatment cycles.

To help couples better afford the cost of ACP treatment, the Medisave Withdrawal Limits for ACP have been raised, to $6,000, $5,000 and $4,000 for the first, second and third treatment cycles respectively. Couples who undergo treatment on or after 1 August 2004 will benefit from the revised limits as they can use more Medisave and reduce their out-of-pocket payment.

The use of Medisave for ACP will continue to be subject to a maximum of 3 treatment cycles. This is because ACP success rates fall sharply after the third cycle. An increase in the number of claimable cycles will result in a rapid depletion of Medisave, which are meant for future use in old age.

For more information, please refer to the FAQs on Assisted Conception Procedures

For an overview of the marriage and parenthood schemes, please visit the Marriage &amp; Parenthood Schemes website.

hi curioxete..

last time i did rush there..but the fairs were so small that it took less than 15 mins to finish. hope this year will be better. but i'm not going for sure. only to the taka fair.

jjmom,

dun worrie, me oso have lotsa of veins, n scary prominent ones! i have them since long long ago. my previous job require me to stand for long hours, hence my condition is bad
n maybe i am fat, so the extra weight makes it worse...

so now pregnant, i very scared they will pop out, i ask doc n he ask me to put some cream as 'preventive measures' it wont make the veins disappear, can oni prevent from getting worse.

i bought the spider veins cream from palmers at guardian. my hubby will put on for me every nite. this is to reassure me that i am doing something abt it. haha

JJmom,
i havent notice any veins yet.. *hope i dont get them!*... but i rem reading that veins are also part of pregnancy.. cant rem if there's anything we can do to stop them though... hmmm...

beary,
thanks for the welcome back..

Littlebluey,
where did u buy those milk bags?? i missed out on the last purchase, but will be needing those down the line... let me know if u have information ... many thanks!

JJmom,

I have these veins when i walked or stand too long..last week at expo, i walked until my legs swollen n can see those veins popping out..my hubby got scared..n send me home..n i m bedridden for the nite..haha

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, *wave wave* miss u babe....

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, wat i enjoy most during pregnancy is the baby movement in us.

<font color="0077aa">does any mummies here having skin problems during this pregnancy?? for example rashes...</font>

rachel's mummy,

my back got a lot of zits..!! n dat dae i went facial..my beautician said my neck has darken a bit.. OMG

<font color="0000ff">Precious/Chris

Did u rec'd my email regarding the milk bags?

JJmon,

I oso have a lot of veins -_-"' sad</font>

Forest,

U still interested in the milk bags? How many do you need? I got order some spares...
}

Trace, prob not. anyway we can only claim a max of $450. by the time we add the gynae antenatal package already hit limit liao... add more receipts also no use...

i din noe having a child got so many things to do..esp research..nw i m finding out abt insurance...wahahahha..i m so kiasu!

icylemon,

i also got super bad pimple back. before preggers already got a bit, last few months was BREAKOUT man. thankful that face still ok. :p

Littlebluey:
My gynae is Dr Eunice Chua.

JJmom:
It is ok. I will check with TMC re. the glass bttls bah.
Thanks anyway.

Also, me have veins too. I think cld be coz my top half is heavier le, so pressure on my legs dat caused the veins?

Mousebb:
No leh, antenatal paid for le and they dont cost $400 mah. I feel that the nurse is referring to hospitalisation bill. 'Coz when I told her of my preferred ward last week, she reminded me to keep all receipts to claim from medisave leh.

dimpletot:
Me also got pimply back!!!! Super bad. Even my hairstylist cldnt stand and squeezed for me. On top of the pimples, I got rashes coz of the heat also. Cham...

<font color="aa00aa">TraCe &amp; dimpletot</font>, wah... u gals quite bad leh. i have rashes on my arms &amp; chest area. very ugly.

varicose veins..
i got this article from babycenter.com

You may be able to prevent them or at least minimize them. Here are some tips:
• Exercise daily. Even just a brisk walk around the block can help your circulation.

• Strive to keep within the recommended weight range for your stage of pregnancy.

• Elevate your feet and legs whenever possible. Use a stool or box to rest your legs on when you're sitting, and keep your feet elevated on a pillow when you're lying down. Don't cross your legs or ankles when sitting. Don't sit or stand for long periods without taking breaks to move around.

• Sleep on your left side with your feet on a pillow. Wedge a pillow behind your back to keep yourself tilted to the left. Since the inferior vena cava is on the right side, lying on your left side relieves the vein of the weight of the uterus, thus decreasing pressure on the veins in your legs and feet.

• Wear special support hose. Prescription-strength hose, known as graduated-compression stockings, work best and are available from medical supply stores and pharmacies. These stockings are twice as thick as normal pantyhose. Tight at the ankle, they get looser as they go up the leg, making it easier for blood to flow back up toward your heart. As a result, they help prevent swelling and may keep your varicose veins from getting worse. Put them on before getting out of bed in the morning, while you're still lying down, to prevent blood from pooling in your legs, and keep them on all day. These support hose may be bothersome, especially in hot weather, but bad varicose veins can be more uncomfortable.

the full article is in this link:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_varicose-veins-during-pregnancy_271.bc?page=2&amp;articleId=271

hope this helps!!