long time no chat chat...

little bluey
help me update the table too....

EDD: 22 Oct
Doc: Dr Adrian
Child: 2nd
hospital: TMC

mousebb
my last scan on wed. baby aso weighs 270g at 18wks. should be fine ba. compare to my #1, slightly smaller also.

Re: COld drinks
the weather is too unbearably hot. i have been taking cold drink most of the time. mostly cold ribena......

mousebb, jjmom,bbgoh, precious, and those whom i missed out,
Thanks for ur congrats!

Mousebb
I did ask if bb weight is ok, she say is average. Gynae say some bb weight could be low some could be high but still within average. Urs is ok. We all wants is to have a healthy bb.

Littlebluey
Can update again? Thanks. Just saw Edd is 7 Oct and am 20wk2d

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>WEEK</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>09/08</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CarolNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>90% Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>5/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane_lin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>8/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Woodworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Adarin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/08</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeahKeh</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Y W (MAH)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>6/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20W/2D</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/08</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>10/22/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>4/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>10/14/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>9/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>7/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>85% Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>oct/nov 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/08</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TrACe</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tweety</TD><TD>8/10/200/</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan_a_mousy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>3/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear Mommies

Today I'm a full 21 weeks
Tomorrow commencing on my 22nd week
Time flies.

Weight of baby:
don't have to worry lar, as long as Doc never say anything about baby being too small, everything will be fine. Babies grow at different growth spurts mah. Some may grow faster at a later stage. Like my boy only grew his birdie after the 15th week

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, thanks for updating the chart for everyone of us here.

now can see the chart in a clearer view.

thanks for the hard work!!

Anyone here got any reviews for Maclaren Quest Sport to share? Hb n I have more or less settled on this model...cos it's considered 1 of the most affordable of the Maclaren range...hee

Hi first time i came across this thread. Wow, sure is an impressive list of babies EDD in October; mine too!

Got a bit concerned about the cold drinks part.. I have been taking cold drinks when I eat out during lunch at work cos it is so hot!

toking abt sterliser ...anyone thinks NUK is good? cos i wants to get NUK milk bottles...so tot might as well get NUK sterliser in case Avent doest fit my NUK milk bottles

bbgoh

do u know that Dr Ang's package includes a 4D scan? Remember to ask him to schedule one for you once u sign the package with him?

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I think NUK is a good brand, the steriliser is made in Germany! I bought Avent steriliser but bought some NUK bottles too, both are wide-necked bottles so shd be ok

Littlebluey,

So does that means NUK milk bottles can fit into avent sterliser?

I shall go n compare NUK n Avent sterliser.I think NUK shld b more ex rite?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

I shall finalise the orders for the milk bags, if there's no further orders. Tis shall be the following:

Jasmine Tea - 8 boxes
Eunice - 8 boxes
Phtanus - 4 boxes
Everafter - 4 boxes
Jollyhoppy - 4 boxes
Nickypower - 5 boxes
Nanshee - 8 boxes
Trace - 4 boxes
Precious08 - 3 boxes

I will send an email tonite regarding the mode of pymt

Shd be able to
maybe u can compare them by using the bottles as example.

Think they are ard the same price or one is slightly more ex than the other

Think I saw NUK on promotional price at Robinson but I can't remember how much le maybe u want to check it out!</font>

Littlebluey,
Ya...the model's fr 3 mths onwards..cos I dun think will bring baby out often during the 1st 3mths...if have oso will carry...called up a few places n found out that the cheapest is to get it fr Mothercare Harbourfront during sales or Bois De Joise at Katong Mall...both at $312.80...most stores selling at $368....even Baby Hypermart's only giving a 10% discount...

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

But wat's the price quote by Bb Hypermart? Becos the price they quote over the phone is very different from what they quote at the store, my fren got her Maclaren from there, and they give almost a 20% discount!</font>

Littlebluey
I went to bb hypermart before but I dont think the price there is any cheaper as compared to the departmental stores.

lili, cheezel
Thanks. I guess I worry too much liao!

i went to the bb hypermart thread, inside they were saying..these hypermart are more ex..sometimes robinsons sales r cheaper than them..

ask u all 1 stupid ques..do we breastfeed all the way or half breastfeed n half milk powder for the newborn?

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Then it seems that it's cheaper to get from either Mothercare at Harbourfront or Bois De Joise. So u getting it soon?

Mousebb,

Then I dunno how my fren managed to get it so much cheaper...</font>

Robinson doesn't carry the model that I want and John Little has no discount on their stroller despite them having sales wor.

I've heard of pple who mix formula milk with breast milk for baby to drink

Elch,

If u think the deal is good and dun want to miss it then will be good to get it now, am getting the stroller over the wkend too

curioxete, saw your post and realized we have the same gynae. dr soon's a very nice lady.. she has been my doc for the longest time.. and also for my previous 2 pregnancies. i'm sure you'll have a nice experience with her.

littlebluey, i have a preg parago Pilko 3 - 2006 model. it's pretty bulky and in the end, i hardly used it.. i'm using a lighter one for my 9 month old baby girl - chicco stroller (hand me down from my friend) and it's much easier to use..

Tracee,

Like littlebluey, i have an Avent steralizer and am also using the Nuk wide neck bottles. they fit into the steralizer... and so far, i find that Nuk bottles are pretty good to use. I had some problems with Avent bottles. they tend to leak.. i don't know why and everytime when i use Avent bottles to feed my daughter, i have to try to turn it upside down first, making sure it doesn't leak before passing it to my daughter. that's just my experience. i don't have that problem with NUK bottles.

Littlebluey,
Techno XLR is wat I wish to have but too bad it's over my budget...dun intend to spend more than $500 on both stroller n infant car seat...

Any intro for infant car seat that's ard $100?

Hi all oct mummies,
my edd is 29/10/08..
Is a boy. Seems like a lot of oct babies are boy.
Am with Dr Douglas Ong.

Wanna ask, i just went for check out at 16 weeks and baby weight just 150g. Seem like a bit small compare to some of you. Is it because i havent been eating enough healthy food, or because i wasnt drinking milk. A bit worried.
Any advise?

mousebb: ai yah, no leh, i am not delivering at TMC 'cos my gynae delivers only at Mt E and Mt A niah. Otherwise so fun to come by and disturb you and learn a few tricks! LOL

Ms Pi: my dear, dun worry so much ok? I am with Dr. Ong also and at my last scan at 17 weeks, was told it weighs 120gm. I did ask if it is OK and he said average. The thing is that I am eating well but I am gaining very little weight too - so far about maybe 2kg by now? I am in my 20th week this week liao leh... So, best person to ask would be Dr. Ong bah?

Littlebluey, u bought NUK milk btls right? Why did u buy the wide neck one huh? Actually wats the difference? And did u buy silicone or latex teats?

Btw, i hv a stupid Q to ask. If we express milk and keep in milk btl and put in freezer, but the milk btl teat got opening right? Its ok to be "expose" in fridge like that?

Pinky brain,

thanks for the reassurance..i cldnt find much info or feedbk on her in these forums n was beginning to wonder why. had a gd first visit with her cos she was so motherly.. but she was rather sarcastic during my last visit when she reviewed my detailed scan results. made me rather pissed. oh well. hopefully it was just a bad day for her.

oh dear..i was hoping to find bargains at bb hypermart this weekend.
looks like i'm better off sticking to the dept stores.

and my sis-in-law bought a NUK steriliser..but my husband complains he can smell plastic melting when its in use. now torn between buying avent/pigeon.

as for bottles, decided to get pigeon PES bottles cos of the bisphenol-A fears..u all might wanna research a bit on that too before buying ur bottles..? Does anyone know whether the NUK latex teats are compatible with the Pigeon wide-neck bottles??

little bluey
thanks for te update.

Trace
i half bf for my #1. i do mix BM n FM together to get the right amt. its ok to mix as my gynae comment that they r all milk. the only thing is sometime baby may not finish the whole bottle all the time so will be abit wasted for BM. So if my BM is more, i will feed bb with bm first then supplement with FM if not enough.

everafter
most the the milk bottle will come with a cover and the teat. if u wanna freeze, then change to the cover. if wanna take out to warm the milk for bb to drink, can change to teat. what brand of milk bottle u using? i'm using NUK for #1. will stick the same for #2 too. but when i express and store te bm in freezer, i'm using avent bottle cos using avent pump.

Thanks Cheezel for sharing! I forgotten abt the milk btl cover :p Im intending to buy NUK milk btls? But confused to buy which teat? latex or silicone? and i dun understand wats the difference btw the wide neck btl and the norm ones leh

curioxete,

Yep, you're right. she's very motherly.. almost feels like my grandmother! heh. i did have a couple of sarcastic run ins with her too. but it was minor. at the end of the day, we still feel comfortable with her that's why i stuck with her for so long. (one thing i like abt her is she entertains all sorts of questions and doesn't try to impose her views or opinions if you have already decided. unless of course if she feels that the baby is at risk the she'll be more assertive) i had c section for both my delivery and i was pretty happy with her surgery skills. At the end of the day, you too have to feel good having her as you gynae. hope you'll have better experience with her the next time round.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkibrain,

In that case, most prob I will get another set of NUK bottles

Elch,

I'm still looking for car seats leh..haven really look at it but I will go bb hypermart to see becos they carry quite a wide range there and prices quite reasonable

I think the Quest you picked not bad, quite light weight only 5.5kg leh

Ms Pi,

As long as the baby is growing well and healthy, shdnt' be a cause for concern

Everafter,

Becos I prefer wide neck bottles leh hahaha ;p very lame reason rite? hee hee mine came with the silicon teats, some say the latex change colour and shape very often...most bottles comes with cover so no worries

Cheezel most welcome