(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Lucky you got sponsor alrd!
so u definitely spoil for choices!!

Elch,

My DH oso shortlisted Maclaren and Perego, which model u have in mind??</font>

Littlebluey,

haha..yes esp when its yr 1st time to be a mummy, cos everything u oso dun hv..n ppl will ask u wad u want instead of them buying w/o knowings wads yr neeeds..haha

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Perego: The cheapest I saw so far is ard $450 and it ranges up to $1K++ but of coz I think the $400+ and $600+ models quite good leh but the downside is they are abit heavy.

Maclaren: The other day John Little was selling one model for $139 only but it's for 6 mths and above, of coz their range stretches up to above $1k as well esp for their twin strollers.

Think Bb Hypermart and Bb Kingdom gives abt 15-20% for the above pdts so can go check it out

Elch: COngrats on your prince! I am seeing Dr Woody tmr, so excited!

Diane: The lady also cam &amp; demo to me, was very impressed! But after reality sets in, I decided not to get it cos think this amt can be used for bb later... My DH don't even want to meet the lady...

Hi anyone knows which model of Pigeon steriliser John Little is selling for $79? I read it somewher but forgot where alr...

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies

littlebluey,
i was using Avent milk bag for #1, think will still use that if i can find it. heard it's no longer on sale

as for stroller, am using Peg Perego P3.very sturdy and my son is now 2 YO, still very comfy in it. </font>

Hi ladies, Good afternoon!
Just curious, do u mommies have linea nigra?

diane,
We have diamond energy water at home. It seems to me the water taste better than before, more "soft" and "sweet" lo. My area's water is quite dirty, that's why we installed one. We need to wash the filter A almost every two months! My fren who staying near Ponggol complained that the water at her place has very strong chlorine smell, even her son dun like to drink. But after installing one, her son dun have problem in drinking water now.

Elchwong,
Congrats on your mickey! Seems that Oct really have many baby boy ho, dun know next time our son can find wife or not?! haha...just kidding la.

<font face="tahoma"> Hi phtanis,
I had that during my son's time... now seems dont have. Also cant remember when will it appear.

i think mickey easier to spot those having minnie might have to wait for detailed scan. hopefully mine is a minnie

Littlebluey,
For Maclaren, I'm eyeing on Techno XT, Techno XLR n MX3...
For Peg Perego, I'm nt too sure which model yet but I'm quite interested in the travel system...

storeberry, JJmom2008,
Thks!

Phatanus,
Thks! I dun have linea nigra yet...my belly button oso no sign of popping out...normal?

Elchwong, congrats on your prince!

Littlebluey, I got my milk bags already. Bought 2 boxes. I'm using Gerber brand. I think may need to buy more since I'm very determined to bf my #2 till at least 1 yr old.

Cheers~

Jasminetea,

Thks! Does it mean tat if we use milk bags then dun have to use bottles to store? Or does the milk bag acts like a kind of lining for bottles? Sry for the silly qns...1st time mum so v.lost n confused la...hee

<font color="0000ff">Storeberry,

Think Pigeon only got one steriliser no other different models

Mspiggy,

I oso think Perego not bad, but I think my DH set his sights on Maclaren alrd

MILK BAGS

Anyone interested to get Blue egg milk bag, come in one box of 25 pcs..</font>

Elchwong, no lar, your qns is not silly.
Yes, if u used milkbag, don't have to use bottles to store. The Gerber ones I buy is like a zip lock bag. Can zip up after putting the milk inside. I find it easier to store with milk bags 'cos bottles takes up more space.

Everafter, I bought from spree at drugstore.com. It is cheaper than buying in SIN. For me, I store my EBM at work in bottles to bring home and pour into milk bags to store in fridge. I find it more "secure" to transport the milk in bottles than milk bags.

Everafter, Initally for me is twice a day in office 'cos my gal needs more milk. After 4 mths, I reduced to once a day 'cos lesser demand for milk when she started on solid.