(2008/10) Oct 2008

mummies who are having boys. do u have spotting during ur 1st trimester??

how abt those having girls. do you have spotting too??

a friend told me yesterday. if got no spotting or spotting for abt 1 day only. higher chances to have a boy.

if got spotting for a few days, then will be a girl.

i want to see whether this myth is true or not.

Morning all. it's Happy Friday again...Long Holiday...Yeah!!!

Any1 getting breathless nowadays? It's getting quite often for me these few days, wonder is it normal? Esp today, in the MRT train & even in my office now...dunno y.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Like wat some of the gals said, it's best to see if there are other alternative in the meantime. I understand your anxiety and the insecurity. But I hope things will turn out well for you in the end

Chris,

I bought the NUK premium bottles last round with silicon teats? Shd I switch to the latex one first? Are the silicon ones not suited for NBs??</font>}

Rachel's Mummy,

I'm most prob carrying a boy but nt 100% confirmed yet. The myth I heard fr my auntie and grandma is tat those who have spotting mostly r expecting boys n those wif no spotting most likely gers...I had spotting for a few days during 1st tri...

Rachel Mum
Yup. He insists to get C4/5

I think what your friend said could be quite zun cos when i was expecting my boy, no spotting but this round for this girl, have spotting like mad until my gynae so scared to see my face.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

As far as I remember, I dun not experience any spotting during 1st trimester. So what your fren said might be true

But But But then, I've a fren who spot on/off and she's expecting a boy leh!</font>

Littlebluey
TMC is using NUK teat for the babies. The teats are those latex ones. I used that for my boy when he was a newborn but realised those latex teats change colour very fast leh... In the end I switched to silicon but my boy din like it hence have since been using avent until now.

Thanks Littlebluey &amp; forest. My detailed scan apptment at 830am lor...dunno the counter to apply FBI open already or not

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Yes, they open early becos the last round I oso went ard 815 am and they are open for biz alrd
Level 1, info counter</font>

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font>, i do feel breathless lately. this 2nd pregnancy is even more xing ku then my 1st one.

<font color="0000ff">elcwong</font>, let us know when u cfm ur baby gender. curious abt the myth. dunno which one is true.

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, really ah? no spotting for you ah. i have spotting this pregnancy but minor one leh. 1 - 2 drops of red only and only lasted for 1 hour.

<font color="0077aa">littlebluey</font>, wah! for you quite zun hor.

JJmom
Me! Imagine my room is located on the 3rd storey. Each time when I go up and down the stairs, so breathless esp when I'm carrying my boy...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Actually now I still dunno want to use NUK or Avent hahahahaha...my steriliser is Avent but shd fit in NUK bottles as well rite? I nd to get everything 2 sets becos 1 set hv to be put at my parents' place

Littlebluey,
like u.. i also had leg cramps last night.. got a shock at 3.40am... and after that.. cldnt sleep anymore..

JJmom,
I think its normal.. cos i also get breathless easily nowadays.. i will slow down my pace whenever i feel breathless.. just to catch my breath..

Rachel's Mummy,
hmmm.. is that true? i still do not know if my bb is boy or girl.. but i didnt have spotting either.. hmmmmm...

everafter,
if i rem correctly, i did ask the counter, and they say they are open at about 8am.. the last time, i was there at 830am to apply for FBI, and my OSCARS was at 9am.. why dont u give them a ring to confirm?

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>, same same. my girl has been using avent. since born. think the 2nd one will be using avent too.

JJMon,

Normal. I feel breathless since 1st trimester. It happened for my 1st one as well. Asked Dr Adrian, he said normal woh...

Spotting :
I think not true lei. Both my 1st and 2nd one do have spotting. My 1st is girl and now is boy.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Nowadays, walk abit faster I alrd feel breathless, so I guess that's pretty normal. Even when I laugh too much oso whacked with spasms super jialat :p</font>

do u thk its worth to apply the FBI cards ?

i just make a call &amp; ask wat deducted i ll have. the card application alrdy cost us abt 100plus, then only can get deduct $60 for 4bedder, $80 for 2bedder &amp; $100 for single bed. for other disc like detailed scan only can have 10%.
the rest previlige is like after deliver if our bb's doctor is in TMC one then each time consultation fee can have 10% disc.
and if ur detailed scan is ur gynae do in his clinic even in TMC also cant get disc, only can have when we do on level 4

how do u thk ? corrected me if i m wrong

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, maybe is a boy for u. kekeke...

my leg oso cramp last night but not a serious one. mild de. i m too tired i juz continue my beauty sleep.

Nowadays, walk abit faster I alrd feel breathless, so I guess that's pretty normal. Even when I laugh too much oso whacked with spasms super jialat :p</font>

But I wasn't walking or climbing lei, juz sitting down in the MRT train &amp; in the office wor? I need to keep taking long deep breath once awhile...

I also exp vy mild leg cramp last nite for a few times but everytime it starts, I put my legs up on a pillow tat I have placed near my foot &amp; the cramp goes away. Mayb can try if this help u gals?

Good morning ladies!

icylemon, Lim,
Me staying in JW lay, not JE.

Whitepaper,
Congrats on ur positive results! So happy for you.

Trace,
Do update us ur gynae visit today k?!

morn all mummies,

i just came bk frm my checkup...unfortunately bb's folded his/her legs very closely..cannot tell the gender

I have also asked Dr abt my yellowish discharge..he gave me antiseptic to wash and took my discharge sample for examination...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I've been having cramps quite frequently these few nights, DH try to keep me warm by covering me up with the duvet, ended up I always kicked it away after some time and he has to repeat the procedures all over again thur'out the night! hahahaha...

He asked me to get a pair of socks and wear, hopefully the cramps will ease but I tell him later hot hot! then he told me tis morning, u want pain or you want be hot?? -_-"" hahahah</font>

<font color="ff0000">Phtanus</font>, which part of Jurong West? old Jurong West or Jurong Point tat side??

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ur hubby so sweet!!!!

My DH bought me a big rectangle pillow from Precious Moment during my Birthday, hoping that I can use it to hug it during the night or alleviate my feet but everytime it will end up on the floor hahahaha *oops*</font>

TraCe,
heehehe.. ur baby also shy ah!
hmmm.. i will also ask my gynae at my next appt then.. do let me know if ur discharge becomes white after that?

Littlebluey,
hahahaha.. why dont u reply your DH... you wanna be a hot mama.. kakakak.. just joking lah!! :p

hmmm... someone told me to cut down on my cold drinks to ease the cramps... are u taking cold drinks? but seriously, the cramps that attacks at night are really painful!!!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

If he doesn't do it for me, then he will oso "suffer" becos each time my legs cramp I will grab his hands tightly and he has to wake up and help me ease the pain muhahahah lolx ;p

Forest,

Now that so many other mummies here are experiencing it I will tell him later, ok ok, I will say I want to be "hot mama" ;p so farni!!

Sometimes i will still take cold drinks lar, u know I love root beer float muhahahahaha...but DH prepare it for me he will only gimme half cup -_-"" hahahaha...i very notti hor!!</font>

littlebluey,forest
thanks for comforting. i believe God will provide.

Milk bottle:
i also thinking what to buy for milk bottle= Avent or NUK NUK.
Also, thinking of the breast pump.

Cramp:
I did mentioned about having cramp at night to Gynae. She said cramps is not about having not enough calcium. It's because "cold" at night (not because we take cooling food/ drinks). She advised to wear something to cover my toes.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Yes, I believe there'll be a solution to everything in the end ^_^ Just remain optimistic!!

My gynae oso dun want to gimme additional calcium pills, he said the best is to obtain it from natural food and keep myself warm at night, dun let the room become too cold!...My DH said tonite no more aircon le, I was like huh? My aircon temp has been set to 26 degrees leh, hmmm...maybe tonite juz try w/o aircon and see the effect!! ;p</font>

Littlebluey, so u not taking any extra calcium pill, what abt multi-vitamin?

I really hate my calcium pill leh, if can do without, will be gd. But then, how many cups of milk do we need to take to get enough calcium?

On the other hand, I also vy worried abt not getting enough coz I c my elder sis losing her teeth due to lack of cal during her preggie...scary
I also heard if bb is not getting enough to grow then bb will start to get from ours &amp; that will give us health problem later wor...

Littlebluey
I'm using NUK steriliser but Avent bottles. Instead of sterilising up to 6 bottles each time, I can only sterilise 5 bottles cos Avent bottles are 'short and fat' but NUK bottles are 'long and thin". So shouldnt be any problem to sterilise NUK bottles in Avent steriliser.

Forest,

I think its better to tell yr gynae. For mine, he din say much..n went to took the sample. He said if no calls frm him then its ok...if got call then hv to visit him again...being a woman is a headache..

Am only taking multi-vit and fish oil, my gynae said the multi-vit alrd contain high % of calcium and iron le so he ask me to derive it from natural food instead

My DH feedback to him that I can't really take milk, he said it's ok as long as I take my vitamins and have a proper diet, not a problem!

Mousebb,

Noted ^_^ Thanks! Maybe when GSS is here, go buy more bottles...</font>

last time we talk abt wed-ring, do u all have same problem as me? i realised my necklace also bcum shorter, feel uncomfortable liao so just take out

These few days so many posts, read until I blur...

Whitepaper,
Congrats on your positive results! Sometimes I thought I feel some movement in my tummy, don't know is it the bb though.

Littlebluey,
I have been wearing socks to sleep recently. So far so good. My hubby thought something wrong with me, cause now not very cold and I still wear socks and cover myself with quilt right up to my neck!

TraCe,
I will be going for check-up tomorrow. Hopefully my bb not as shy. Hehe. I told hubby that maybe we should get something for the bb tomorrow after the check-up if bb is cooperative. Last night talked to my bb, to cooperate. Wonder if it works!

rachels mummy,
I did not have any spotting. Hmmm... hopefully, I can update you all tomorrow.

Nowadays I try not to walk too fast, else breathless also. Always got to remind my hubby to slow down else I can't catch up.

Think my tummy is very big leh. Seems that it starts to grow exponentially once I enter 2nd trimester.
Anyone's navel starting to pop out already?

Breastpump:
(1) Medela Pump In Style Traveller Breastpump ,
(2) Ameda Lactaline Dual Breastpump ,
(3) Medela Mini Electric Plus Breastpump ,
(4) Medela Mini-Electric Pump

How about Avent brands? Any comment?

(5) Philips AVENT ISIS Breast Pump (manual)
(6) Philips AVENT ISIS iQ DUO (electric)
(7) Philips AVENT ISIS iQ UNO (electric)

Now, I'm considering AVENT brand (6) &amp; Ameda brand (2). Any compare on this 2?

JJmom,
I have been taking calcium pills. I stopped taking milk since it gives me diarrhea. But I still try to take cheese. Think soyamilk is good also. But soya might produce gas in tummy.

Anyone experience bleeding in the gums. I was brushing my teeth halfway last night, looked into the mirror and got a shock. Lotsa blood leh, first time experiencing that. Don't know is it I brushed too hard and I just changed to another brand of toothbrush, seems harder.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Maybe tonite I try w/o aircon then see how first, my DH keeps insisting I get a pair of socks and those long ones I was like "I dun want hot hot!" hahahaha

Talk more to your bb and eat something sweet before scan, maybe bb will guai guai cooperate!

Trace,

Your bb really shy too, want to keep you and your DH in further suspense? when is your detailed scan due?

Lili,

I got heard about both Avent ISIS IQ DUO/UNO, heard not bad oso..but I think price wise oso quite ex rite?</font>

icylemon,
Working distant form JP lay, any recommendation for me? Hee...Btw, i spotted once at ard 8 weeks, last for few hr only. Will update u if bb cooperative tomo, keeping my fingers crossed.

mousebb,
Think we need about 1,000 mg a day. Heard that ikan bilis is rich with calcium, I use it to "ao" my soup lay! yummy! Else, yogurt, cheese, some vege like broccoli and spinach, beans, almond etc also contain calcium.

Trace,
Oh, ur bb really shy ah, keep you in suspense. Did you talk to bb b4 going for scanning? So when will be ur detailed scan?

pinkimum,

its norm for preggie woman to bleed easily when brushing teeth..i m gog for my dental appt real soon! i had such prob too...

I talked to bb..but today bb sleep until very soundly.. n the way he/she sleeps so cutie..haha

my bb oredi 105mm ..

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

I know Soya bean milk got alot of benefits, but I got heard before from other mummies, can't take too much esp if expecting boys else later the boy will be abit "niang" dunno how true thou'</font>