(2008/10) Oct 2008

Ruffles,
hmmm.. i think $350 she wont take it.. cos' she told us the rate ranges from $350 to $600 - for experienced ones... $600 is too much in my opinion...

Littlebluey,
i can still drink somemore!! hahaha... lately like a water tank.. hahahah

btw, do u mummies feel ur bum getting bigger already????

hahah. Am budgeting the most ex now.. will prob have to cut back once bb is born....

Anyways ladies, Taka bb corner also got a full maternity / NB bb list of things to buy. You might wanna get them from the cashier (usually displayed at counter), to help u grab yr stuff.

Lili fc- heard u can buy the PIS cheaply in the US... v ex here...

Seems like most experienced mommies recommend other diaper brands other than Pampers for early stages.... ok will get other brand first

Forest - $600 is way off!! U can hire 2 maids with that $$! The agencies I've called all quote S$350-$370 max.

My bum has grown - sob. I bot slightly larger undies and can feel it filling up. Yikes. In fact, the other day HB had to comfort me cos I was almost crying that I have no more waist and feel quite round altho I hv not put on much weight.

Ruffles, any idea how much is medela PIS in US? Their website don't show the price lei...

Hmmm, mayb can get my counterpart to get for me

Ruffles,
is it true that PIS is cheaper in US? I was targetting to get it during GSS.. although recently found out abt Ameda brand, and have not made up my mind yet... but a pal of mine is going to the USA.. so, if its cheaper, i can psycho her to see if she could help me to buy it.. (but the box quite heavy).. sigh, dunno if i shd trouble her also...

yeah.. my bum has grown too.. found that several shorts, pants.. it not as roomy as before!!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, even though my 1st one is natural birth. buy i oso very scare tat my 2nd one gynae will ask me to C sect. such things dunno one mah. scare leh....

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles</font>, yah... like mousebb said every 3 hrs diaper needs to change for NB. for me i think i will still to mamy poko. i let my 1st one use mamy poko since 4 mths old. but when she was NB, i gave her Pureen brand. for her 1st 1 mth old, she was on pampers, after tat i boh chup le... cheap cheap brand liao. coz very siong leh. kekeke... my gal tried japanese brand the diapers before NEPIA.

think the 2nd one i intend to try out drypers new born.

NB pampers u buy 1 pack 1st lor. some babies grow fast tat can used S size within a mth or 2.

ruffles
yes, i know. Although PIL going US next week, still considering, as also worried MIL buy wrong. And furthermore, very heavy lei

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Dun stock too much on NB pampers becos bb outgrown it very fast, my fren's daughter outgrown hers when she's abt 2 wks old and now she got extra to sell to me hahahaha, maybe get a pack of small size and NB then see how it goes from there. Anyway, it's easy to purchase it from the supermarkets

Wah, u sure got your cravings!!

Forest, my bum sure is getting bigger!! argh!!

boo hoo hoo</font>

jjmom/forest - ya that is what I read from the other mtb threads leh. Apparently cost abt US$400+ v S$$700. See if yr fren can do a check for u. If cheap then buy back for u. My gf also say to buy the desitin bb rash cream from US pharmacies. Apparently only S$5 per tube vs what the online mtb sprees sell at S$9 / tube. Am getting my fren to buy for me lor.

Also if got time, go to BB Gap Factory outlet to grab. Damn cheap...

Ruffles, it's ok for us to have bigger bum, no waist lah. Don't worry, all of us r the same condition as u too &amp; we will all work hard to get them off after confinement yah? Impt is to stay happy for bb now mah

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
opppsss... must have mistaken. hehehe wonder who then. hahaha

re: diapers
i find that Nepia is not bad too. NTUC is selling but for newborns think gotta get from the distributor directly.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Medala PIS Pump,

Indeed if order from US is cheaper, but I think no guarantee leh, becos I got a fren who risk buying it at a lower price but no guarantee for it...</font>

Ruffles, how I wish I m still at US now. I brought back so many bb stuff for my sis &amp; friend when I came back 2 yr ago.

Miss their carter, gap, target, fastfood, chinese (better than ours here), even their supermkt

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, hehehe... is ok.

ya.. i oso bought from supplier. so much cheaper. home delivery during confinement.

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy... yeah, i like nepia. material very soft and there's also indicator like Pampers. </font>

I also heard nepia is gd but can we order in diff sizes for home delivery like 2 packs of NB &amp; 2 packs of S?

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, i find tat nepia is so soft until machiam like the cloth diaper leh. dun u think so??

<font color="0000ff">jjmom</font>, can! can! can!

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles</font>, ya. is cheaper. i m trying to recall the supplier name.

Littlebluey, JJmom, Ruffles,
yaya.. we will work hard to lose the bum after birth!!

Littlebluey,
hmmmmm... no guarantee ah.. hmmm..

Rachel's Mummy, Littlebluey,
wow.. good idea leh... if its good to use, and is cheaper, why not!! or will the supplier be willing to deliver to our homes??

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> sure! can!

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> i m asking ard for the website name. kekeke... think my jan thread mummies will know. i cannot remember le.

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
I like them leh... my boy is usually them till no more size for him coz their largest is L only. but i must say their cutting is bigger compared to the rest.

I also have to find the distributor tel again... forget where I noted them </font>

<font color="0000ff">If the Nepia's diapers quality is comparable to Pampers but at a lower price, I dun mind sharing in bulk purchase maybe we can get a better discount!! hee hee...

Forest,

Muz nd to work very very hard...concuss -_-"" hahaha</font>

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, once i got the website address again. will share the link here.

good things muz share. hehehe...

ok i go for tea break. talk to u gals later.

(1) Medela Pump In Style Traveller Breastpump ,
(2) Ameda Lactaline Dual Breastpump ,
(3) Medela Mini Electric Plus Breastpump ,
(4) Medela Mini-Electric Pump

I guess i will give up (1) and either opt for (2) / (3)

Any comment on (2) &amp; (3)?

Littlebluey,
we will "push" each other to work hard lor... no choice... def must get back in shape!! :p :p

Rachel's Mummy,
thanks for sharing.. hehe..

<font face="tahoma"> Rachel's mummy &amp; all,
I found the tel for Nepia. It's 62262650

Just called to find out NB nepia costs $15 per pack, min order is 4 packs for free delivery to 1 location

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Heard Ameda lacteline pump function as well as Medala PIS but at half the price leh..hmm...most prob I will be getting that one. I got fren who used many different kind of pumps ended up she still think Ameda is the best!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Ok Ok we muz "push" each other hard to lose the weight after birth hahaha lolx..now only talk leh hopefully that time still got energy and strength muhahahaha ;p</font>

<font face="tahoma"> lili_fc,
i'm using Ameda for my #1, serves me well for almost 1 yr. will intend to see the same for #2

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
errrrrrr, i forgot the qty and also forgot to ask :p

but nepia NB sizing is bigger than the rest, i recall can use for awhile. but smaller babies cant fit even NB nepia</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

So unless, my NB bb is a super sized baby, shdn't be able to fit in Nepia's one so soon rite? hmmm...hahaha ;p</font>

Littlebluey,
any idea why your fren thinks ameda is the best?? im still undecided on which to go for... :S
hehehe.. we have to psycho from now mah... hopefully by then, our talk can become action lor... wahahahaaahahaha....

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

She tried Medela Mini Electri Plus Breastpump/Pump, Advent Manual Pump as well all not very ideal. She advise me dun get Manual one else very tough going. Finally she got Ameda Lacteline and amongst all she tried, she find it the best!

<font face="tahoma">littlebluey,
hahahahahaa dont have to be super big size lah! I only know when my son wears Pamper S size, he still can wear the NB Nepia.

any other mummies tried Nepia before? any comments on the sizing? </font>

(2) Ameda Lactaline Dual Breastpump
heard cost $300++ and quiet

anyone have started to buy the breastpump already? or should i wait till attend Mdm Wong's class?

Robinson sales now... and i heard that (2) Ameda Lactaline Dual Breastpump S$388 (just the breast pump alone) no other package in like (cooler bag)

(1) Medela Pump In Style Traveller Breastpump selling $669
I believe is the 2008 model

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Waiting for GSS to see if there's a gd deal
last saw was at the Robinson members sales going for $350. My fren's fren at Isetan sales tdy oso never see any promo on Ameda pump, but I got a fren who got it during the last Isetan member sale
and my fren who juz gave birth got hers at Robinson last year during Dec at $299 with a free mini-fridge and disposable lily breast pads!!</font>

NB Nepia normally can wear for new born mah? so after 2nd mth cant wear liao lah.
1packet got 60pcs leh.. roughly 1 day how many used up huh?

<font face="tahoma"> bbgoh,
newborns poo alot! also nepia sizing is bigger so can use longer.

but i recall i bought quite a few packs of NB Pampers before i switch to Nepia coz didnt know abt Nepia then</font>

ms piggy, littlebluey
thanks the info

so do u thk its worth to buy in bulk? nvr see the price stated leh?
how much diff with NTUC? any idea?

mspiggy, Rachel's mum,
thanks for the info... !

Littlebluey,
thanks for the link.. still doesnt make me more decisive abt which to get... hahaha.. but seems PIS has got original, traveller or advanced models??

but the ameda pricing is definitely more attractive... hahahaha...