(2008/10) Oct 2008

HI JJMom,

DIY very difficult as my husband and mum not dare to touch that thing !!!! haha....in this case, i think i better give up liao...

Littlebluey, dimpletot,
thanks for suggestions.. i will check them out!!

JJmom,
my sinseh is the Chen Mei-Er yi shi.. may have seen her on ch8 programmes? the clinic name is Ever Spring.. dont have the phone number here, but if u need let me know n i go home n check it.. its located at pek kio there.. i.e. cambridge rd there.. problem is need to make appt, n even with appt, be prepared to wait...

I think i will do the classes in July, since for Mt A, they recommend starting after 24th week. think easier to remember after that as well... since nearer to delivery.

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

U can email me at [email protected]

Many thanks

Forest, oic...i know her too but she is so busy now. Did u get to c her or her assistants?

She were the 1 who told me abt keeping her placenta for her children loh

JJmom,
she's the one who told u abt keeping placenta??? wow... can u send me the DIY thingy also? hahaha... can send to [email protected]

i always see her.. if u wanna see sinseh, she's the only one.. her assistants only do the ba gua or acupuncture.. but she'll still do the rounds n see u after the acupunctures are done..

want to see her must def make appointment.. n wait.. hahahaha... but now we always make appt.. go n register, then go to the market and have our food.. saves the waiting time too!! hehehe..

everafter,

i decided after the hospital tour in TMC cos they would be renovating until after 2008. i went on a Sat when they were not supposed to be doing works (weekend) but it was still noisy...

and visited Mt A. the feel of the hospital and staff is more friendly and relaxed. like the ethos of the nurses there (like most of them see it as a calling to work there). find TMC quite cramped and busy and commercial-like. also parking in Mt A is slightly better than TMC.

also my hubby and all his siblings were delivered in Mt A so PIL strongly recommended it...
another friend who delivered at both Mt A and TMC preferred Mt A so much they delivered third child at Mt A.

Forest &amp; Littlebluey, have send it to u gals.

Forest, u so cute
Suddenly so interested when u know the placenta idea is from her. Hey, mayb u double check with her, how she used to do it lah. I know she do it differently.

I think I remember she said she juz clean &amp; put the placenta into the freezer &amp; take a little out when she need it. But I din ask if she bake it loh ( was too young to be interested then...hahaha)

She said she put in her children's milo

hahahah... JJmom, cos ah... actually, im still curious what the placenta is for.. so, during my next visit, i'll ask her abt it...

at the moment, the idea still quite hard for me to think abt.. hahahaha.. so, curious how the DIY is like.. then maybe see if i can take it.. hahahahaha.... :p :p pai seh pai seh.. :p

yah i'm quite grossed out by the placenta idea too... but i suppose if i never see it, and it's in powder pill form I'll be ok.

<font color="0000ff">2 of my frens recently just gave birth at TMC, they never complain of anything leh....and both of them stay at Level 6 in the 1-bedder ward...</font>

blur_p,

i found it noisy... dunno whether dusty, shouldn't be cos everywhere is aircon. another thing i didn't like was that some floors are renovated, and others will not be finished even by end 2008. so you can pay for a 1 bedder, but get a non-renovated old room if the new ones are already taken up. Prefer to go for Mt A where reno is completely done.

Littlebluey,

that's good... i was on a renovated floor during the tour and could still hear the construction noise.

Good morn' all
i'm experiencing abdomen pain (right bottom) this morning &amp; now when i walk. Can't really walk fast but still can endure. sob sob

my gynae is located at 6th floor, but i don't hear any noise at all lei... it's only on 4th floor (i think) that they are doing renovation/ upgrade to the rooms.

LittleAlmond
As what Jess said, pao sheng is better as compared to ren sheng which is more heaty. Din realise it until Jess mentioned.
Not everyone needs to go for amnio test. I have gone for that test reason being my oscar results shows my bb has a high risk of having down syndrome.

Littlebluey
hehehe...will take note not to eat too sweet. Thanks!

lili
I also had abdomen pain during my last pregnancy. Remember the gynae told me it was bcos of bb's position (something like that) hence advised me to slow down my footstep when walking. However, if the pain continues, you may like to check with your gynae.

morning mummies...

regarding TMC.. when i went for the hospital tour, was told that they are renovating in sections.. n thus, the noise level will be kept to the minimal.. i didnt hear any noise during the tour or during my gynae visits either (on level 3)..

lili,
also read that the abdomen pain could be due to the uterus expanding, etc..

for me, today i feel a little weird.. like my lower abdomen isnt as hard.. its a little soft.. and top part of abdomen is harder... ?? any1 had this before??

forest
could it be the fetus is moving up so lower turn softer alrdy?

i have a bad backache from yst, sigh.. sitting in office is really a torture day for me

<font color="0000ff">Morn Ladies

Icylemon, Long time never see you ard, hope everything is fine ^_^!

Regarding noise level at TMC, I oso never hear anything during my visits to TMC for checkups hmmm....</font>

bbgoh,
maybe... and i hope so too.. else, i find it v strange that my lower abdomen feels so soft?!

Rachel's Mummy,
u're back! seems really alot of us going to TMC.. but for me, its the convenience.. since clinic is also there.. all tests also there.. so might as well.. heheh

littlebluey, hihi.. everything is fine.

mousebb, so far i heard TMC is good. no complaints abt them. my friends enjoyed the confinement food provided by TMC.

i got to stick to KKH. no TMC for me. *sob sob*

forest, good good!! TMC is good. one thing bad abt them is the parking lots lah. other than tat it seems ok.

Forest, so u still going to c Dr Chen Mei Er regularly? For pregnancy? I used to go to her for my backache.

Yah, pls find out more details from her on the keeping placenta. Best if she provide the service for us...hahaha. Keep me in the loop ok? Thanks.

Rachel Mum
Oh yes! I like the confinement food there esp the soup and you get to choose your menu everyday.
My hubby likes the service there also cos the last time when I went there for my amnio test, I was told to rest at the waiting area for at least half an hour, my hubby needed to change the diaper for our son but the baby changing section is located in the ladies. The staff there was very kind to bring them to a vacant consultation room at the 24-hrs clinic for my hubby to change the diaper for our son.

Rachel's Mummy,
u have to stick to KKH??

Rachel's Mummy, Littlebluey
I definitely agree on the carpark issue!!! and like Littlebluey mentioned.. EXPENSIVE too!! but its cheaper if the carpark at TMC is full, and they park at the nearby public carpark.. hahah.. cant rem the name of the place le.. but of cos, trouble is we need to take the mini bus from TMC to go and pickup our cars...

JJmom,
yes, im going to Dr. Chen Mei Er regularly for my pregnancy tonics.. been seeing her since i was 6wks, n taking some light tonic since i was 8wks.. next appt is also 31st May (same as my detailed scan)...

yaya.. i will try to rem to ask her abt the placenta... my memory has been bad for a long time.. always cannot rem things!! will definitely keep you posted if i have updates!!

littlebluey, yah. but the parking fees slightly cheaper than Mt E. Mt E lagi jialat.

anyone signed up the antenatal class?? taught by Wong Boey Boey or Nurse Chong??

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

wow... alot of you delivery at TMC. My gynae only delivers at 1 place, cant chose </font>

mousebb, wah their service is good wor! how's the confinement food there? i heard the soup is nice! KKH de confinement food is horrible. i nvr like their confinement food.

forest, ya got to stick to KKH. due to alot of complications during my 1st pregnancy. i got all my records there. so is better to go back there. plus the KKH gynae i m seeing is good too.

oh the open space car park... izzit under the bridge or highway de??

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

The valet parking service is $1, if your car is parked at TMC itself there's won't be this surcharge, but if they park your car at the URA carpark, there will be the normal parking charges + valet parking charges

huh!! the valet parking at TMC so cheap!! $1.00!! i remembered i went there last year oct to visit my friend. is abt $4.00!!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I signed up the class with Mrs Wong B.B hahaha

Forest,

Normally, we dun have the chance to take the mini bus, as they will drive the car over hahahaha...or maybe we are lucky so far dunnit to retrive the car ourselves at the URA carpark.

Talking about parking at TMC, I remembered one occasion when I went for checkup, there's a SG lady who married an ang moh, wah piang, make so much noise and big hu ha abt the parking charges! I was like, Huh? pls lar u can afford to drive, tis kind of small parking $ oso "gek gao" until like that, no standard man!! Low Class, only disgrace yourself in public!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hi rachel's mummy

am doing alright but once awhile still pukes.. this round MS is really bad compared to my #1.

my gynae only delivers at Mt E. there's pros and cons. coz her clinic is at Mt E too.. hence very readily available in case of "emergency". Imagine we have emergency and gynae is at another hospital delivering babies... wonder who will standin then? Midwives or another gynae?

Cons of coz the cost at Mt E and also the traffic!!!! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Muz take care ya, even till now I oso still will get blinding headaches and still throw up after such episode

everafter &amp; littlebluey, good!! heard her class is best. tat time i signed up is under Nurse Chong. mine was a Sunday morning class.

are you gals in the same class too?? kekeke....

mspiggy, woah! take care yah. mine 2nd pregnancy oso very different from my 1st one. this one i dun eat alot. small eater. cant even go buffet. sure lugi. my 1st one i ate alot alot.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
you gotta take care too. rest more.. did you tell your gynae abt your on and off headaches?

rachel's mummy,
yap, i also dont eat alot this round. lost some weight during 1st trimester... so far gained abt 1kg at 17 week+. But gynae said it's good already coz some pple still losing weight!

but my tummy is showing very fast this round... thanks to all the loose adminonal muscles! for my #1, pple cant tell am preg till abt 5th month or so...</font>

TMC parking only $1 meh? When I went for my OSCARS test, it was $7 in all leh and we also use the valet. *faint*

morning ladies!

For the parking at TMC, normally my hubby will park at the HDB carpark opposite of TMC and we will cross the overhead bridge to get to TMC. But there are limited lots available too. But when I attend the antenatal class during my previous pregnancy, we park at TMC. My lesson was 7pm and the valet parking for students in pre-natal class after 7pm is only $2 in 2006. Not sure whether is there any price increase.

My gynae station at Mt E and she can deliver in Mt E, Mt A or TMC. I choose TMC becos of BB Wong and out of convenience cos TMC is nearer to my mum's place. If I delivered there, my mum could just take a bus and visit me. hee...

No wonder i saw they still put coupon on our car when park at the other carpark!! But if give birth at TMC, no free parking ah?

mspiggy, i oso didnt gain much weight so far abt 1-2 kg only. wondering izzit normal. infact i have been losing weight since 1st trimester till abt 14 weeks. only recently i can eat slightly better.