(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Ribenali!

Long time no see and hear! Guess what? Dr. Ong said that I am most likely to have a BB Girl too!!!! And like you, one of my ILs is not entirely too pleased about it. Was annoyed with it over a day but as I always prefer girls and really, to me, us being preggas in the first place is already such a gift from God 'cos so many other ppl I know are having probs conceiving. So, I cannot be bothered about it too.

Now that the news has sank in that I am having a little princess, I giggle sometimes with glee 'cos am quite excited - buying the girlish stuff, doing the girlish things together, etc. Heh...

Hmmm... In my search for a CL, I called up several of them and actually took down notes. Can you PM me so that I have your email addy and can email you what my thoughts are on them? I think I called like 4 - 5 or so. Not sure if they are taken up now though. Good luck in your search!

Morning all Mummies,
hope you had enjoyable day on Mother's day!

Hi Ribenali
I also experienced that when i told my MIl that Not confirmed, only "likely". She said "likely a boy?" I replied, "no, i didn't say that, just likely, not confirm yet".

Don't bother whether if ILs preference, so long as what we feel & like. It's God's gift, what is more joyful to know that we are pregnant. I don't bother at all, if ILs don't like, i wont' bring my bb over to them home so often... haha.

<font color="0000ff">Gd Morning Ladies

It's the Monday blues again -_-""

Ribena/Buffy,

Congrats on having a gal!!
Can buy those sweet girlish stuff so nice!! Dun be too bothered abt the in-laws lar am sure when their grand-daughter is born, they will love them the same nevertheless!

Ribena,

How much is your CL charging you for not staying overnight??</font>

Anyone taking up any yoga classes?? I've been feeling so breathless by jus climbing a few flight of stairs..thought its a gd time i do some proper exercise.

Good morning mummies!!!

keep placenta!! omg.. thats the first time i heard of it lehhhh... what are the actual benefits, and are you mummies going for it???

Ribena/Buffy,
congrats on having a princess!!!

Littlebluey,
really monday blues! dont feel like coming to work at all today!!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Me too!! But no choice leh...hmmm...wat to do!

Btw, ytd I was reading tis article from a Chinese Mother and Baby magazine which says that normally first born will look like the father...any truth esp those who have had their first child ard??</font>

Good morning Mummies,

Ribena/Buffy, Congrats on your baby girl!
Ya, like the rest, I agreed. Don't have to bother about ur in-laws comments about boys or girls. My in-laws also wanted boy and I knew if my #2 is another girl (I haven't know the gender yet), they sure will ask me to have #3. I already told my hb if they said that, I will not hesitiate to show black face.
Boys or girls are still our precious babies.

My hb just bought the tonics for me from Fu Hua last night. Heee... He will also be cooking them for me. We also bought ginseng, pao sheng and bird's nest. Will alternate take them weekly from this weekend.

Cheers~

<font color="ff6000">me too... dun feel like coming to work...

my aunty bought me EYS bird's nest with pearl powder and collagen... so sweet of her.

buffy, what questions do you ask when you call a CL? I'm thinking of only considering those that my friends/ relatives personally recommend cos they had good experiences. But think i should still ask a few questions... </font>

jasminetea,
wat kind of tonic u bot from fuhua? is the mixed in packet one? so envy ur DH noe cook for u.

mine also same as JJmom even maggie mee also dunno how to cook

everafter,
i also feel breathless quite often lately... did think of taking up yoga, but will only go for 1 if its convenient for me...

Littlebluey,
hmmm.. not sure if its real, but my niece def looks like my brother more than my sis in law..

wow.. looks like all u mummies are making all the tonics already... i havent started really, except for making the weekly tonics that my sinseh gave me.. think the ingredients are quite basic... hehehe...

jasminetea,
u r really lucky.. my hubby also cannot cook one.. the best food he ever cook for me is maggi mee..

everafter,
the antenatal yoga should be less strenuous than the regular ones, i presume..

Morning ladies:

Forest/Littlebluey/jasminetea: Heh, thanks for the kind words. I am those quick temper one lah, once I let go liao, am OK. So at the momment, am not too bothered about whether they like or not. Most importantly, BB healthy and normal can liao. Was so stressed up with the Triple tests and NT scan and all...

everafter: you did yoga before? I am currently attending pre-ntal yoga classes at Pure Yoga 'cos am a member there and I alternate with the normal classes (but of course, will highlight am expecting). But I have been doing Yoga for over 1.5 years and was doing the more physic