(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey
gongxi gongxi!!! bb healthy most important leh, boy also can be cute and fun

everafter
me also born in 1979 leh! I'm born in October and got married in October. Now bb to be born in October!

JJmom,

will ur coll keep asking abt gender, how many mth liao then keep touch ur belly when walk pass by ur table or when u pass by?
this is wat my kpoh aunties here do evrday loh.. sighh..

everafter,

As long as haven't pass your birthday then you are still 1 year younger...e.g I'm born in Mar 1981 so I'm just lunar 27 when I conceive as I've yet to pass my bday in Mar...at least that's hw I calculate...

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I agree with you healthy can le, can't ask for much more!

My DH says muz see more "Takeshi Kaneshiro" le hahahaha ;p

A boy oso gd, hope he will take after my DH, tall and "handsome" muhahahaha lolx

Like you, I oso got affinity with Oct pple dunno why, my father, my FIL and my bb boy now all Oct kids!!

Aiyo bbgoh, why your office pple like that de? *fainted*</font>

They started off by asking if i m preggie, when i denied, they went on to said i m preggie lah.

Now even thou they still dunno abt my preggie, they have already moved on to guessing the bb's gender.

Haven reach patting my tummy stage, sigh...but i think soon liao lah. Coz I m gng to announce on Mon when my boss come back from his Jap trip.

Can't stand these kpo uncles &amp; aunties, I wonder y they so kpo abt it, wanna sponsor meh.

bbgoh (bbgoh): I heard from one of the forummer mummy that KK hospital is selling the Pigeon Steriliser for $88, think thats the cheapest liao... But I don't think they package free milk bottles though..

Congrats Littlebluey on your prince!!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Then u shd ask them "Aunties &amp; Uncles, u want to sponsor some of my bb exps ijjit? See what they say?

KPO siah! 38!</font>

Littlebluey, yah loh, siao 38 1 lah. Somemore they r those tradition pantang type &amp; yet still keep pressing me to know if i m preggie when they know better not to announce b4 3mths mah...real 'black hearted'

I try to stay clear from them nowadays, to prevent bb from getting bad 'tai jiao'...hahaha

Littlebluey

I have an affinity with the number 10. I'm born on 21.10.1979. My HB born on 10.11.1977. We got together on 10.1.2003 and got married on 1.10.2006. And now bb's birthday is x.10.2008.

storeberry
is it? i ll go down &amp; see. as i ll use avent breastpump so ll get only avent milk bottles. no package doesnt matter.

sigh.. yah loh, all coll is kpoh 38 aunties.

bbgoh, u got your breastpump already?

I still lost on which brand of milk bottle to get. Talk abt ex stroller, we were surprised at the price of milk bottles. We saw a pack of 4 for $60+

My mom said her time, they use coca cola glass bottle...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Just stay away from them lar, these kind of "small pple" hmph!

Wah Whitepaper,

Seems really fated de wor...who knows yr bb comes out on 10.10.08 hahahha

bbgoh / everafter,
think should be 29 dec leh so based on prediction is ger. for me im 30this yr so either use 30 or 31 also predict to be boy wor...

Seems that alot of mummies are born in 1979 here
did you plan the timing to be just nice to give birth before 30? heheee

On strollers,

i saw this very cute combi one (nowadays every stroller i pass by i look at the brand - hubby says scary that i recognise so many brands haha) yesterday...

a newborn (about 2-3 months?) was inside a tiny cradle that looks like it can be removed/ used as car seat, and it was facing the mum as she pushed it...

hi hi all,
am new here. 2nd time mummy, expecting a gal...has been reading this thread for a while.

Mousebb/whitepaper,
I also just completed my amnio and today first day at work. Hv both of back to normal routine eg go shopping? taking public transport? carry no. 1? etc?

I wonder when we get back to normal routine..

Good morning mummies

bbgoh
Checked with my hubby liao. The model of the capella stroller which we are currently using is S-321.

Weoseek
Welcome
. Congrats on having a gal!
The gynae who did the test for me told me that the most crucial period is the day after we done our test and the following day, these two days. After that, we can get back to normal routine liao. The nurse also told us no intercourse for one week after the test as it might cause bleeding. I'm already back to my normal routine since Monday and now can carry and bath my son liao. Already gone shopping on last weekends.

Mousebb,
thanks for info, roughly noe how to choose le..

JJmom,
i got a hand me down breastpump from my sil, She used avent electric breastpump. so i have to get avent milk bottle liao loh

Joyful,
i got hope tat be mummy b4 30, but seem a little bit late, as on 29 only have 1st one hahaaa

Good morning mummies! TGIF!

Littlebuey, congrats on getting a baby boy!

Bbgoh, aiyo your colleagues really kpo hor. I guess just ignore them pa. What to do? My colleagues are all males. I'm the only "flower" here. Haaa.. So I don't have such problems lar. They knew I'm pregnant and that is. So far, never ask me any qns again.

Strollers : I got a Maclaren Techno XT for my gal last round. She is those who hate to sit in stroller so the stroller is still very new as I think I used it less than 20 times. Guess I won't be buying another one in case #2 also hate sitting in stroller haaaa... So can't comment much about it since my gal don't like this at all.

I had tried the prediction thing before and it stated for my age I will be getting a boy. Haaa.. let see how true it is. It is correct for my #1 which I got a girl based on the prediction.

Cheers~

Weoseek,

Same as mousebb, I had also gone back to my normal routine
shouldn't be a problem. All the best for your amnio results

i think chinese calendar is different. when you are born you are already considered 1 yr old. So if born in 1979 (me too!) this year since lunar new yr should be considered 30 liao.

i think the three wheel strollers look quite cool, but they tend to be more expensive... and dunno whether practical or not.

dimpledot,

i intend to buy the 3 wheeled one...my hubby loves it! but i find it pretty heavy..one will weigh ard 9kg

JJmom
I'm getting my results next Friday, together with my detailed scan. Keeping my fingers crossed

Strollers - I'm thinking of getting a travel system. Either the one where I can mount the infant cot (doubles up as an infant car seat) on the stroller (used when boy gets bigger), or the one where I can detach the infat cot and replace with a stroller at a later stage.

part of me wants to wait till bb man3 yue4 before buying stroller... cos i heard some bbs don't like stroller at all. then buy a very exp one also wasted.

so maybe I'll go shopping with bb to see what she likes!

so happy its Friday!!!

whitepaper,
travel system.. sounds good.. did u see any?? I havent seen any that's like that though... hmm..

i think i stood up too quickly just now from my seat.. got a sharp pain at my right lower abdomen! arrggghh... always forget to take it sloooowwwww.... hahaha

I think I will force my boy to sit stroller, how to carry him around while shopping???!!! My arm break ar! And I need to stroller for my shopping bags... hahaha...

all mummies,

can i check if u gers starts to hv diff in sleeping? esp in your position? nw whenever i sleep sideways i feel uncomfy...juz bought a small pillow to put on my tummy

Good morning ladies! TGIF!
Have u all started taking birdnest? Heard that currently some of medical hall r having promotion for mother's day, any idea where got good deal?

Littlebluey,
Congrats on ur bb boy!

Weoseek,
Congrats on ur bb gal! Hope I can see mine on next visit.

whitepaper,
Dun worry, am sure ur results will turn out to be fine.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Arigato!

Now finding a name for him, argh! Boys' name really tough, I alrd have gals' name on my list le but too bad! maybe next round bah ;p

Forest,

Muz take it easy ya, be careful!!

Whitepaper,

I agree, the stroller will be gd for hanging shopping bags! muhahahahaha ;)

Phtanus,

I started taking le, becos my MIL and mum prepared it for me

I think I saw EYS having 20% sales off Bird's nest

this early morning abt 5am suffering stomach pain at right side, dunno wat happen very pain cant move. so i sit on &amp; get hub up. after abt 30min then slowly moved down then lie on left sd wah cant tahan the pain then chg to right side feel better then sleep again.
now okie leh.. realy worry, then force myself walk to toilet, really worry any bleeding or not, heng ah is nothing.
its a scary morning for me

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

I agree! If the pain persists or if you detect any abnormalities, better to seek a doc or call your gynae up, dun overstrain yourself!</font>

Trace
when i was pain got thk call my gynae but its so early i scare disturb him leh. then morning wake up feel ok liao, not sure have to call or not

I had a very painful leg cramp this morning. Not the normal kind of muscle cramp when we exercise but this one is like the whole is frozen and if move will be very painful. After the pain subsided, I couldn't stand and walk properly. Now can still feel the left leg very weak. Is this normal? So worried.

Phtanus, EYS is having sale for their birds' nest so can buy now if you want.

littlebluey, how will you be getting the Chinese name for your boy? Any geomancer to recommend?

bbgoh,

i think u can call the clinic...mayb ask the nurse there..they shld b able to advise u..if they think abnormal reaction, they advise u to see doc..think better call to b safe.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Wat you experince is normal becos I kanna too!
And each time after the pain subsides, I will have to limp abt hmmm...try to keep your legs warm at night when you sleep, that's wat my gynae told me ytd when I feedback to him, he said dun let the room become too cold!

I'm finding an English name for him first, Chinese name will be decided by a geomancer
My mum was recommending me to go to Master Tan Khoon Yong but then his pricing abit steep leh, there used to be a Master Quek at Chinatown not bad, last time my name was selected by him, I had a 3 times name change hahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

If u are buying those bird's nest to brew, then maybe u can check out those shops at Waterloo Street but have more discounts, my mum always buy from them so she can get quite a good rate

Phtanus,

Littlebluey,
Yes we are both shopaholic mums

Name for baby - I'll not be getting an English name for him, only Chinese name. Coz I find that we tend to "forget" our Chinese names once we have an English one. Like me - my mum gave me an English name which is in my birth cert and everyone called me by that. I felt that I should have used my Chinese name more, I'm Chinese anyway.

thanks mummies,
just call my cousin, she said its normal.
as our tummy getting bigger &amp; bigger then when we sleep on 1 position very long, tummy muscle ll like kenna press too long &amp; pain so when i get up sit feel better le.

so this is just starting (omg) scary huh

as wat she describe is totally same as mine, so maybe not goin to call gynae, next visit then ask him bah

bbgoh,
glad to hear its norm! rem to change yr sleeping position while sleeping..and when u wake up, dun immediately get off the bed..

rem to sit up with yr head bend down slightly...sit for a while, let the blood flows..dats wad the nurse taught me..cos there's once i felt giddy once i got off my bed..

Phtanus,

same case! i m hoping to noe by next friday! i wanan buy things for my bb!