(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> elchwong,
yeah i was very confused last time too... dont know what to chose.

aprica is very lightweight, but very very exp. initially i like combi ones, but realised it's too compact and small... baby will outgrown very fast hence no point buying it.

maclaren is not bad too... forget why i didnt chose it. i think am looking for 1 where the back can reclined all the way to flat, else not suitable when baby's neck is still not strong enough. not sure if maclaren has such features. </font>

Saw at Robinson last week, the Pigeon sterilizer is at $118 plus 20% discount. I do not know when the discount until. Tempted to buy, but i think still abit too early to buy, so will wait until GSS, may have better deal.

For stroller, we like the maclaren techno XT, can reaclined until flat coz this model suitable for new born. we like combi miracle turn also.. have not really see capella or other brand.

Do you think how much we should spend for stroller? the maclaren techno XT 2008 is at $568 (baby hyperstore)and combi miracle turn is at $498 (baby kingdom). We think both is exp, so may see other cheaper choices.

Forest, mousebb, ic Msq has more bb stuff, thanks. Will check it out next sale

Monyetnakal, yah wait for better deal since there's still ample time.

We like the combi miracle turn too, really light
but a little ex hor.

Trace, i personally don't like those with 3 wheels. I think it's diff to move ard coz it's long.

My Goodness, I didn't know stroller itself can cost a bomb!! Looks like I have to save more from now to meet all the additional expenses required...

My dream to be SAHM destroyed just by looking at all the prices for merchandise at shopping centre..

yah stroller really can cost a bomb, so must get a practical &amp; can use long long one..
really must consider a lot of thg huh, i only noe i prefer reversible, easy to keep, light, i dunno abt the reaclined thg le.. so for new born must set really flat huh

Monyetnakal,
i personally think its better to buy from the bigger dept stores when there's sales... baby kingdom, hyperstore have the same retail price, but no discounts...

TraCe,
i also dislike 3wheels - same reasons as JJmom...

Joyful, bbgoh,
hehehe.. at first, when i started looking at strollers.. was really shocked when i saw those VERY expensive ones.. can go to $800 or $1k etc.. me n my hubby termed those as "ferrari" or "porsche" strollers.. kakaka.. cos' "babycar" so expensive lah.. hahahaha

i just got a combi stroller during the BHG sale last week
My galfrens had advised me not to get too expensive ones as babies usually dun like to sit inside for long and they preferred to be carried
However, walkers are more important to get good ones as babies need good support and like to sit in them n 'dash' around in the house

I saw this website on combi baby products. For the strollers, it states the age range for the babies as well as the prices
Can use this as a rough guide for ur shopping

http://www.taising.com/combistroller.html

<font face="tahoma"> hi beary,
i read that it's not so advisable to let baby sit on walkers, forget why now</font>

is it? i thought thats how they learn how to walk? Actually i am very worried if my baby sit in walker next time n dash ard, coz my house got those glass display showcase. I think I have to dismantle them when baby learns to move ard.

and oso, my house need to install window grilles once baby grows up.. aiyo headache.. money going to fly again!

<font face="tahoma"> they dont need walker to learn. when they are ready and strong enough, they will pull themselves up holding on to something and start to cruise.

my son doesnt have walker

mspiggy
My hubby also doesnt allow our son to use a walker cos was told by his friend that it is not good. My son is learning to stand up on his own now so we have just brought him a stride-to-ride walk by FisherPrice from Robinson last week. FisherPrice hardly have offer but last week when we bought the walker, there was a 20% off.

beary, i also heard abt the disadv of walker, something abt bb will tiptoe instead of really walking so it may hinder their learning of walking instead of helping...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Wah everyone talking about prams tdy! Cool!

Juz came back from checkup, my gynae said 95% confirm is a Bb Prince!! hahahahaha ;p

DH so farni, somemore tell Dr Lim "Aiya, I want a gal leh" hee hee ;p

Last nite, I even dreamt that bb told me he's a boy! lolx

i m doin searching on infant care, any of u noe wat diff of 'full day' &amp; 'FC4-above 48hrs/week' ?
please advise!!!

<font color="0000ff">JJmom/Mousebb,

I won't get a walker, becos bb might develop into "ba zi jiao" later on moreover it's pretty dangerous when they start ramming here and there! hahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I think those most expensive range of strollers is at Mothercare! I saw the Stokke model cost $1,975!!! fainted!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Erm, it's a Prince wor! Bb was very cooperate open legs wide wide that Dr Lim is able to have a clear view!! If Princess, my DH surely super happy! hahaha</font>

littlebluey,
doctor said mine is mostly like princess, but my DH prefer boiboi leh i thk my in laws also ll prefer boy.. so i told him next yr then try again lah hahaa

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Have then say bah where got so easy? lolx.. everything fated leh.. Dun want to ask for too much as long as bb is healthy can le

Children are all godsend, be blessed with one alre consider very fortunate! ^_^

BBgoh,

So fast u want to try for 2nd one nxt year le! hahaha</font>

Littlebluey
Congrats on having a bb boy
!

bbgoh
Wow...so far plan for next one liao huh! I also told hubby if can I want to have 3 kids. Aim to have one more boy if possible...hahaha

Littlebluey,
CONGRATS on having a PRINCE!! hehehehe... although ur DH prefers girl.. can always try again lah.. hehehe... ;)

yaya... mothercare has the MOST expensive strollers..

jjmom, mousebb, littlebluey, beary, mspiggy,
im also not intending to get walkers after reading abt the disadvantages.. i think when baby is ready... they will naturally learn to walk w/o walker's assistance...

i just hope can have 1boy1girl mah, and dun wan make myself be 'gaolingchanfu' next yr reach 30 liao leh.. &amp; yr 2010 is tiger yr not really like le
haha just thk thk lah, my hub ll stress when i mention abt these thing heeheeee

bbgoh,
wahh... so fast wanna try for 2nd one.. !?!?

mousebb,
3 kids!! wow... yong gan!!! i think for me, max. is 2 leh.. hehehe

thanks for sharing gals. now i am having 2nd tots abt having a walker

Littlebluey, congrats!

dun worri, having a boy oso good, next time mummy n daddy old, he can protect u both! Somemore... boy can help to catch insects in the house! hahaha

Btw, had anyone tried the motherhood gender predictor on their website? is it accurate?

<font color="0000ff">Hey Gals,

Beary,

Next time boy grow up we dun expect him to protect us lar, he will have his own life got gf/wife where will care abt his old folks?? hahahaha lolx ;p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

I never tried the motherhood gender but I use the chart previously posted here, u know the asiaone site one? It's accurate for my case!</font>

hihi all..
now since most of us know that gender already, is the gender result predicted by the chinese chart for bb gender accurate?? for me is accurate...

if most pp accurate we can use it to plan for the gender for no 2!!

bbgoh, littlebluey,

or u 2 exchange bb loh...muhahaha

I also hope mostly accurate
Ppl in my office r having diff opinion on my bb gender leh...have ask them to place bet...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Joyful, Gd idea! hahahaha

JJmom,

U very farni leh, exchange bb lolx how to?? keke

U can start accepting bets le! Can "chou" $ for bb expenses!!</font>

The asiaone site one is not accurate for me leh..Predicted that i'm having a girl but Dr Adrian says its boy. Unless he see wrongly?!Which i hope not!! scared~

jjmom
lolx so funnie leh.. littlebluey if we happen delivery on same hospital same timing haha might possible like tv drama hahaahhaaaa

wah bet for ur gender huh they so curious meh

Or did i count wrongly for my chinese age?? I'm born in 1979, so i should be 29 and conceive in Jan'2008, so conceive mth should be Dec (lunar) right?

everafter
i also born in 1979 leh
yah conceive month should be Dec(lunar) but hw u count ur age huh? is 29 or 30.. i also confuse on this

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Yeah I agree muz be so drama!! hahahaha lolx..

Dr Lim said my bb is growing fast so EDD is expected to be earlier ;p</font>

Littlebluey, bbgoh, since 1 of u want boy then the other want girl mah...hahaha

Sigh...my office full of kpo uncle &amp; auntie lah. I had a real hard time trying to keep my preggie from them...sweat!

littlebluey,
if use 30 then my predict is boy leh, but doctor said probably is girl haha let confirm on detail scan bah.. if boy then really accurate leh
i predict for my sil de is accurate loh