(2008/10) Oct 2008

jasminetea
yes, already secured a place verbally but only Jan 09 will have place. Likely have to take leave to look after.. BB will be 3 mths liao if due early Oct.

Mousebb, i might see u again on next apptment! Mine on 31st May too!

Hi Chris,

I m doing fine..dunno y recently cant sleep well..this morn woke up at 3 am..then aft dat fall asleep n woke up at 6am again..n cannot sleepliao

Rachel's mummy,
My deepest condolences, take care yah?

Chris Lin,
You take care too! Weather's not so good recently so drink water and rest early at night.

I still can't feel definite baby movements. Sometimes got some feelings inside the tummy but not sure what it is, coz it's common for me to have stomach gas. I'm quite worried now... can something happen to the baby after amniocentesis??? The sonographer showed me the baby immediately after the procedure and it's still fine and active... worried worried...

Diane, yup I can feel my baby's light movement but not everyday. I will talk to my baby a bit every night.

Lili_fc, glad to hear that.

Whitepaper, I think you should give your gynae a call. Otherwise, you keep worrying ler. Give your gynae a call soon ya.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Think you have too much going in your mind that's why the broken pattern in sleep, did you try listening to some calming or relaxation music before bed or maybe having a warm glass of milk before bed?\

Whitepaper,

Some people dun feel the baby kicks till about 20 wks, so am sure bb is doing ok
Dun worry too much...if u still can't rest your mind, then like some of the gals mentioned here, give your gynae a call...</font>

just felt bb light movement again... so cute...
guess, we will feel bb movement more &amp; more &amp; harder... haha
just finished an apple (bought from fruit stall, they came every tues) yummy... and bought strawberries..

lili

I can feel too!! Very distinct!! Sometimes very hard kicks....naughty little rascal. But I feel so happy everytime he kicks! But got timing one. He likes to kick in the morning and at night.

Does anyone of you know where i can get those classical music for baby to listen? Is it any classical music also can or need those specially for babies one?

Diane
i didn't really monitor when my bb kick lei... actually should hor... will try to monitor from now on.
Gynae said "likely" my bb is a girl, but wait till detailed scan then confirm again. if confirmed, will start calling bb nick name liao... hahha
Recently, been feeling extremely hungry then have my meal, feeling very guilty. must eat when hungry liao

Chris
On pointer 11. Open a Child Bank Account with POSB upon receiving the baby bonus booklet and letter. $3000 is given in 4 instalments.

I understand OCBC bank also have. Is this the baby bonus?

what will we get?

Rachel Mum
My deepest condolences. Take care.

Everafter
hehehe...hopefully we can see each other again. I usually go there at around 1pm so that the waiting time is not too long.

Whitepaper
I also agreed if you are worry about your bb's movement, you should give your gynae a call to seek your gynae's advice.

ya this is so call thh baby bonus.

think will be given in 4 installment...

1st one 3000

2nd one 6000 but u need to save up 3k then they will give u the other 3k( think so still to be confirm )

mousebb, i also try to go ard 1+, but sometimes overslpt :p i'm really a "pig" mummy! i always wake up ard 8am+ or sometimes earlier..after breakfast go bk to slp ard 10 or 11+ :p

Chris Lin
Thank you for all the information!!!

Mommies
I really don't think I should disturb the Doc leh... my detailed scan is next Friday. She had told me to monitor for any bleeding and unusual discharge from the vagina after amnio, so far there's none, only a little bit of white odourless discharge which is common for me even before I got preggie... just hope everything is fine lor

whitepaper
if you feel bad to disturb your gynae, then wait till nx visit then. Since nothing unusal, so perhaps bb is sleeping lei cos' now raining... haha

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

During this period, our baby is only awake 20% throughout the day, they spend 80% of the time sleeping, so even if you dun feel alot of movement, it shdn't be a cause for concern I reckon
Dun worry unduly!</font>

Hi Chris,
is the list the same as the two that you have posted here ? if not, can also email me : [email protected] thanks alot =)

me gg for next visit to doc adrain on 17th May and detailled scan on 24th May..hoping to see bb's gender then =)

Hope everyone has a nice lunch.

Hi Whitepaper, actually I don't think your gynae will feel "disturbed" lar because I'm sure there are a lot of anxious mummies esp for 1st timer, so they already used to it. But anyway, since everything seems fine for you, you just be more positive and wait for your next scan
Don't worry ya.

Hi Jess,

I'm oso experiencing lower abdomen pain/ aching. Its normal. I read from www.babycenter.com , it mentioned it is normal.

"Your pregnancy: 19 weeks

How your baby's growing:
Your baby weighs about 8 1/2 ounces, and he measures 6 inches, head to bottom — about the size of a large heirloom tomato. His arms and legs are in the right proportions to each other and the rest of his body now. His kidneys continue to make urine, and the hair on his scalp is sprouting. This is a crucial time for sensory development: Your baby's brain is designating specialized areas for smell, taste, hearing, vision, and touch. If your baby is a girl, she has an astonishing 6 million eggs in her ovaries. They'll dwindle to fewer than two million by the time she's born.

How your life's changing:
You're just a week shy of the halfway mark. You may notice some achiness in your lower abdomen (perhaps extending to your groin) or even an occasional quick, sharp, stabbing pain on one or both sides, especially when you change position or at the end of an active day. This is round ligament pain, and it's caused by the stretching of the muscles and ligaments that support your growing uterus. It's nothing to be alarmed about, but if the pain is persistent and continues even when you're resting, or is severe or accompanied by cramping, call your practitioner."

I hope this info helps. If pain too serious, then i see you better call up ur gynea to ask.

Thank you mummies for all the detailed information. Am enjoying reading the forum now

anyone still suffers morning sickness like I do at week 17?

Hi Belle,

I am also still suffering from morning sickness at week 17, although it has improved alot since the first trimester. Normally feel terrible after taking the multivits and calcium supplement. Small meals spread out through out the day helps but must admit I am still feeling very uncomfortable and am not enjoying the pregnancy like many mommies here...

lili_fc, Littlebluey, jasminetea,
Thanks for your kind words

JJmom,
All the best for your Oscars!

Belle, the busy bee,
Cheer up! It will get better!

the busy bee
yeah not enjoying the slightest. SUPERB Picky about food unlike pre-pregnant. Bloatness the whole day..etc

Whitepaper
thanks hopes it gets better