(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Chris, can email me too. [email protected]
Thks

<font color="0000ff">Chris,

Many thanks

Baby Items:

I started buying some small items and oso last Sat went to the mattel fair wif my fren and got something too

If I get to know the gender tis wk, will start to keep a lookout on the clothes le hee hee

I think GSS and the upcoming bbfair shd have some gd buys!</font>

Chris,
got it thanks!

bbfair is at Expo in early june 5-7 i think... just nice for all those doing detailed scans in late may...

i also have some hand-me-down items from my sister, like babycot, clothings ... but i'm looking at milk bottle, others...

i was thinking &amp; worried that i might be too tired to travel &amp; source for bb items when in 3rd trimester.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

U are right, my fren was telling me that best to buy those bb items during your 2nd trimester at least still got the strength. She said once hit 3rd trimester, we will be too big and tired, much less energy to shop around for stuff...</font>

lili, yah I have the same thinking too. In fact, even now, I m still feeling tried &amp; restless to shop

But have any1 heard abt this pantang issue tat we can only start to buy bb stuff at ard 7mth? M thinking, by then I mayb too tried, tummy too big &amp; most impt no more sale. Wonder if I can buy bb stuff then put them in my parents' place 1st =P

jjmom,
same here, not that i pantang la, but my mummy said just don't open the baby cot there (be it is new / hand-me down).
i already started to wash those hand-me down bb clothings liao at my new pl.
now, preparing to move in to new pl anytime...

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

mousebb,
congrats on ur amnio test!! thats really a good news!!

TraCe,
dont be so sad.. our moods will affect bb.. talk to us often!!

pinkimum,
although u r not in sg.. we are in sg to support u here!!

lili,
i am also trying to sleep on my side.. whereas i am used to sleeping on my back instead.. however, i find that i get "cramps" on my side.. hahaha... feel MA BI lah... kekkeke

Chris,
can u also send me the file?? send to [email protected] Thanks!!

im in training these 2 days.. thank goodness for it... hahahaha... :p

Hi Chris Lin, can email me? [email protected]

Hi Jess, Dr Adrian is at CCK from Mon-Sat 9am - 2pm, Mon &amp; thurs 6pm-9pm. (I copied from appt card) Tel: 68931227

Littlebluey: Don't think too much yah? Must think positive thoughts!

tdy went for gynae.
my EDD moved forward again from 18 to 14 Oct, bb nw is 16week6day tat mean tml is 17weeks liao. tdy suppose is only 15weeks4days loh thk my bb is a giant haha like her mummy =P
and he also arranged my amnio test appt &amp; detail scan on same day which is on 28th May. he ll do for me so the appt ll ver early morning at 8am must reach TMC
after see gynae, i go bugis pray pray &amp; also buy a 1st clothes for my baby as i promise her must be guai guai dun keep moving then doctor can see ur gender &amp; mummy ll buy sometgh for u. and she really not much moving loh hahahaaa so i must buy for her as a praise
yes yes doctor said 'more look like girl' so i buy 1set pink colour clothe for her

tdy the thread is moving fast woh, thk i miss out a lot le.. wat list u mummies talking about?

Jess,
if the pain is on &amp; off then its normal de.

Littlebluey

JJmom
Yah me getting lots of hands me down too, coz my nephew was just born last year. My bro was saying that they can even share text books next time

Any advice on hire a maid or put bb in infant care (reasons - PILs &amp; parents do not wish to take care of bb due to work commitment)?

Any advice?

hi chris,
can email me the list? my email is [email protected] thanks a mil

btw, any mummy going to see dr adrian at sk clinic tmr? i going down to see him and will ask him can know the gender mah.. i know abit hard coz i onli 4mth nia :p

Good morning mummies

forest

bbgoh
Congrats on having a bb girl
. Not to worry. Am sure your test result will be alright.

cheer bear
4 months should be able to tell gender liao. Most of us here are around the same time. You can try asking him. My next appt with him is on 31 May.

Please call 93809764 if you want any pre-natal, post natal massage. You can do the pre-natal massage when you are 28 weeks pregnant to relieve backache, wind and retention and ur baby as feel comfortable in your tummy when you relax. Traditional Indonesian massage using Jamu.
Take care!!!

good morning mummies.

juz come in to drop a hi to all.

i will be away for 3 days. on compassionate leave.

enjoy ur weekends.

Sent. hope it will help.

hi jereldine,

Please give me yr email so that i can send.

think i am falling sick soon

have a block nose and magraine...

Shopping... I agreed that it is best to shop during 2nd trim. By 3rd trim, somehow our engery level will drop and plus a much bigger tummy, movement isn't that swift and easy lor.
Wish I can start shopping for my baby though I do not have much to buy this round. :S

I'm still researching which brand of milk bottles to buy due to the BPA free issues.

Lili_fc, I'm also facing this little issue. My parents and PIL are not able to help me to take care of my kids also. So I'm considering if I should hire maid or put my elder gal in cc. (My baby will be taken care by my gal's current nanny and she won't be able to take care of both)

With the increasing cases of HFMD, I'm very hesitiate to put my gal in cc. And this HFMD is a "on going" thing which means it will just come back again. But to hire a maid at home, I need someone at home to monitor the maid. I don't really have help for this. So I'm still in dismay also.

But personally, I prefer to put my gal at home and send her to a 3 hrs school as compare to spending whole day at cc because afterall my gal is not those type who like to be bound by routine. She like the current "happy go lucky" style to do whatever she likes.
I guess she already used to it.

If you hire a maid, do you have anyone to help you to monitor the maid? Infant care is good in the sense that babies seems to develop faster and they have more exposure. However, they tend to get sick more often (though it will be resolved later on) and you also need to send your baby back and fro. And you must fetch your baby on time everyday. So there are quite a few restriction.

With a maid, your maid can still help you to do a bit of housework when you go back home. However, maid won't be able to teach your baby much and a lot of feedback that babies who are taken care by maids are very spoilt and difficult to manage.

This is what I had find out so far from experienced mummies.

Icylemon, please take care ya.

Bbgoh, congrats on your baby gal!

<font color="0000ff">Morning All MTBs,

BBgoh,

Congrats on a princess!! So sweet

Icylemon,

Sorry to hear about it, my deepest condolences, do take care of yourself.

Chris,

Drink more fluids and get MC to rest if necessary!
Get well soon!</font>

thanks all mummies,

i recei'ed the list alrdy, thanks a lot. its a long list woh, lata then must slowly go thru

jasminetea
thanks for the advise. Hubby &amp; myself prefer to put bb in infant care rather than maid. If engage maid, need someone with bb &amp; maid. Not advisable to leave bb w maid afterall the incident reported recently.
On the milk bottle, i'm thinking of getting Avent brand, heard is good.