(2008/10) Oct 2008

pinkimum

pinkimum/Trace
Bb can sense our emotion. We preggie women have mood-swing hence it is perfectly ok to feel down at some times. Do try to do things that can make you feel happy or eat something which can cheer yourself up. Pamper yourself and cheer up. You will feel better.

Icylemon,
I guess HFMD can spread in the water cos JGC stops all the water play & sand play.

pinkimum/Trace,
Mood swing is prefectly alright. You might cry easily if you see a sad movie. Talk to your baby if you need someone to listen. The baby is always there with you. Maybe you might feel your baby kicking you as a respond. We are all here with you.

Trace, don't stress yourself, must try to think of happy things like your bb

Try to talk to your hubby abt your feelings, don't bottle them up yourself...no gd for u & bb wor...

Can also share with us here too
Even thou we may not be of much help but at least u can get them out of your chest

thanks ladies!

so whenever i tends to feel down, i listen to worship songs..read my bible..if not SHOPPING! and swipe off hb's card

hihi ladies,

just a poll.. when will you be attending prenatal class? i was thinking of going in June but scare too early.. what u think??

How much weight have u put on ?

just worrying wat is the correct weight?

so envy all those mummies already noe the gender ?

Dr Adrian only say still look boyish...

I also went swimming afew times since preggy. But that's not for me, mainly coz my boy loves it. Since i went to my relative's condo, there is usuali not much people as compared to the public pool. I wear the normal swim suit (glad I could still fit in) plus a big t-shirt when im in the pool. But i only stayed in the bb pool, if u gers wld like to swim in the adult pool, mayb need to reali get a maternity swim suit/bikini lor.

Hi mousebb,

I tik im in my 17+weeks, abit of lost count liao

Trace,
think positive else no good for bb. Must stay happy always, for sake of bb.
talk to us here... we all here.
find a right time to talk to your hubby. i guess you need attention from him, just tell him what you are going thru'. Most, God is there for you, listening to you. Cast all your burden upon Him! He's there always even now also.

Lili,
yup, dats wad i m doing now...whenever i starts to imagine things...i will go n do something to make myself busy or wad..but the thing is i can't sleep well...tends to wake up in the middle of the nite...

yest ard 3am...suddenly cough until very badly..n aft dat was wide awake ...haiz...

Joyful

I'm registering for parentcraft at Mt Alvernia, so they only start from 24 weeks onwards, so likely I'll start end June or July only...

Chris,

think no real correct weight. so long gynae says you're ok, then it's fine.... I've put on about 2 kg so far. now at 17 weeks.

Hi chris,

I weighted myself last night and I already gained 6kgs!!! Im at my 16 weeks only .. think I will be an overweight mummy..

My gynae is Dr Adrain Woolworth and EDD on 18 Oct 08, Adrain said mine is 90% boy

Hi Chris

I read from books and internet, some women gain weight & some women lose weight.

I am in my 17 weeks. For my 1st trimester, I lost about 3kg due to bad morning sickness which last the whole day. Now slowly eat back but appetite not as great as when I was not pregnant

littlebluey & blur, luckily u gals tell me tat swimming will oso get HFMD. coz i tot of bringing my gal for a swim this weekends. now dare not le.

wah! then i'm also heavy mummy lor! Put on 6kgs despite lots of vomitting! Joyful, Dr Adrian said 90% cfm boy? mm...not as gd as 100% meh?!

pinkimum/Trace,
Actually my hormone is also causing mood swing in me. Nowsdays, I lost my temper very easily. My hubby had to tolerate with all my nonsense. My boy is the unlucky ones cos I just lost my temper when he doesn't listen to my instructions. Then I'll start to scold him. Sigh, hope my boy can understand mummy's mood swing.

blur,

i think its normal..sometimes i cant ctrl myself too..find it quite sickening too..

i hv told doc..tot mayb he can give me some med to suppress myself..but he din..he said its norm...

Thanks mummies for hearing me out!

blur,
Me also got mood swings. But sometimes after that, I will laugh at myself for getting angry over nothing. Hehe.

Think I had probably put on 1kg so far. So wondering how come tummy can grow so big.
Belle, I also realised now my appetite is still worse than pre-preggie. Though into my 2nd trimester, I had started to eat a bit more.

Any mummies started on any bu ping, tonics?
I just bought birdnest yesterday. But also don't know if its really useful to eat that. But since that is the only easy to eat tonic that I don't need to prepare, I just eat that.

i have gained 7kg and in my 19 the week.

My doc also Dr ADrian.

He use the the words look boyish..

still have wait for 2 weeks for my detail scan on the 17 may 08

hi all mummies
most mummies here mentioned that sleep on back is no good. i tried to sleep at my left side last night but still feel comfortable on back. Anyone have same feeling too?

hey mummies! i jus feel something at my right tummy. I wonder izit bb's kick?? How does it feel like? Like got bubbles inside??

mspiggy, mousebb,Jasminetea, pinkimum,
I'm expecting the results on next Friday, during my detailed scan, coz didn't opt for the express report...

Belle,
I'm remaining positive. But can't stand it but to be abit teary eyed sometimes when I think about the possibility of having bad amnio results...

Chris Lin,
I had put on 1.4kg so far and I'm in my 19th week too! When's your EDD? Is my EDD the earliest amongst you mommies? Mine's on 4 Oct 08. Detailed scan on 16 May 08.

lili_fc,
Me too!!!!!!!!!! Sleep on my side very uncomfortable leh, I will wake up bloated, and will feel like farting all the time. Hahaha! And I'm worse than you, I don't sleep on my back, I sleep on my front!!! haha! It's my favourite sleeping position! And still can do so coz tummy not really out yet

whitepaper,
try not to sleep on front cos' no good lei... for bb's safety...bb will / can feel it even tummy not really out...

Whitepaper
be positive you will not have bad amnio results. Sometimes docs just pre-warn only..

Lili_fc
am used to sleeping on the side. Instead when I sleep on my back, i feel breathless.

lili_fc,
haha... yes Mdm... I will try to sleep on my side... been trying to do that since I came back from my trip... will try my very best... also worried that I will put alot of weight on baby

Belle,
Yes thank you, I will remain positive. After doing the detailed ultrasound scan before my amnio, Doc says most probably my baby is normal coz can't find any hints of abnormality. But can't help but still feel worried

lili,

I been trying to sleep on my left since books said its best for mummy to lie on their left, but morning I experienced heart-cramp, like my heart is being squeezed by someone... so after that i either lie on my back or right... I think most impt thing is to feel comfortable..

everafter,
congrat for able to feel the kick!! i really looking forward to this amazing experience!

whitepaper, don't worry too much ok? I m sure ur bb will be alright since u have already gone thru the detail scan
stay +ve

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I know can't help but worry sometimes, but then am sure everything is going to turn out fine ^_^!</font>