(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb, i think i knw which one is u!! cos seems like there's only a hubby whose carrying his son by the front carrier!

everafter,
Thank you very much
You mommies are defintely my pillar of support!

Hi mousebb,

Congrats, that's reali a gd piece of news when i log into the forum this morning! Not only tat, u also get to noe ur bb's gender. So nice!

For me, my neck is alredi stretched so long, waiting for my detailed scan in 22nd May to noe gender.

Belle

everafter
Maybe you can describe to me how you look like and the colour of clothes you wore on sat. If you were one of the few patients who were sitting in the clinic, maybe I can try to recall (curious lah!) cos the clinic was not very crowded during that time. Were you there alone or with your hubby?

Rachel mum
Was thinking if boy again, then I dont need to spend money liao cos I had bought a lot of clothes for my boy. Now have to re-start my shopping again liao.

whitepaper
I know it is easier to tell you not to worry but I can certainly understand how you feel. All of us will be praying for you
. When is your result coming out?

mousebb, you will have alot of clothes to buy for ur gal. like me. i spent alot on clothes for my girl. buy & buy! nvr ending one. kekeke....

hazeline
Thanks! Was very surprised when Dr Adrian told us the gender also. Your detailed scan is coming soon and at least you have something to look forward mah. How many weeks are you in now? I keep thinking I should be around 16-17 weeks when I saw the scan actually indicated me at 18 weeks liao. Quite confused lor. My detailed scan is on 21 May. Think will ask the Dr again on that day. Seems like my EDD is getting earlier and earlier.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies!!

Dreary Mon again, feel so *blue* hahahaha ;p

Mousebb,

Amniocentesis test will be able to reveal the sex of the bb and it's the most accurate way to know the bb's gender prior to Detailed Scan...
Can go shopping le, and like Icylemon, buy and buy ahahahaha....</font>

Good morning ladies!

Whitepaper, I'm sure you will get good result too.
When are u expecting the result?

Hazeline, haaa.. I got to wait longer than you ler. My detailed scan on 29 May!

Mousebb, U will get much more things to buy for baby girl! :D I also have same thinking that if I got another girl, I won't need to spend so much on clothes for my #2. Heee.. but my hb said he doubt so 'cos I'm already looking at baby's clothes now! Boy and girl I also see! :p I like one of the rompers from Fox's Baby yesterday and asked the salesgirl if this is for boy or girl and was hoping she telling me unisex then I can buy. Haaa.. ended up she said it is more for girls.

mousebb, yup that's me :p Wow ur boy is 8mths now, so u conceive also not long after he's borned? U're a brave mummy!

Rachel's Mummy, i'm also going for my detailed scan on 26May.

So many of us have detailed scan end May...

mousebb is on 21 May, hazeline is 22 May, and mine is on 23 May! What an exciting three days!
can't wait.

everafter
Finally, we met! It'a a planned pregnancy cos hubby prefers the siblings to have a closer age gap.

Rachel mummy

ur EDD same as me right? Wah I lost count of how many weeks i am already. Shld be 18 weeks like you too hor? My detailed scan on 2 Jun..even longer than urs...

Btw I can feel my son kicking me already...and very very hard ok?..naughty boy leh! But what an amazing feeling!!

Diane, 6 oct. same?? between 5-6 oct de. EDD always change. i oso blur le. i take it as 6 oct. but i have a strong feeling tat i will pop in end sept.

Dr Ho haven tell me when will my detailed scan be..
but i am seeing him on 16 May...by then i am eh..18 weeks can hv detailed scan?

Yup detailed scan usually 20-22 weeks...

Lili

you must update us after yr scan too! I think I'll spend that weekend shopping haha.

I have been having diarrohea for the past 1-2 days... today still have. not very good appetite too. wonder why. cos I've been eating mainly fruits. maybe the other outside food I've been eating is a bit oily... felt quite bloated last night even though i ate very little dinner...

hi littlebluey,

i m feeling better..but juz emotionally i feel unstable..dunno y..sometimes i keep crying to myself..n i feel very sorry for my bb...haiz

Hope everyone had a great weekend. I am totally bushed after this long weekend. And I had been having all kind of junk food and cold drinks.

mousebb,
Congrats on your positive result.

whitepaper,
We will continue to pray for you yeah. Be positive and take good care of yourself in the meantime.

Wow, see so many mummies going for detailed scan soon. Mine only in June.
Do you know for the detailed scan, we will know everything during the scan? No need to wait for results or anything? Coz I am planning to fly off the next day after my scan.

Think my tummy is really showing and getting very obvious. I went for a swim last Saturday. A lady was asking me if I am preggie and how many months. So I told her about 14 weeks. And she said my tummy is so obvious, hers was my size only when she was 5+months! Then she asked if I eat alot and sleep very well at night. I am still not eating alot. But I do sleep a bit better recently. Anyway, the swim was good exercise and I slept through the night on Saturday.

Dimpletot,

try to take high fibre food lor...then at least will have some "mass" and the output wun be so watery.

Anyone can feel bbs kick already???

Tracce

u ok? Wats wrong?

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

It's quite normal to feel emotional during this period, becos our hormones fluctuate quite a fair bit. I can understand that kind of feeling becos sometimes I will feel tis way too ^_^ Cheer up ok! *smile* then bb will be a happy one!!

Lili,

Maybe u took too oily stuff and the stomach is unable process it fast enuf, think during pregnancy our stomach functions tend to slow down quite a fair bit that's why sometimes might suffer from indigestion or even heartburn hmmm...think drink more water and take more light soupy food these days, u shd feel better soon

Pinkimum,

Sometimes, my bump can be seen pretty obvious but sometimes not hahahaha lolx, this morning, my DH was commenting that I looked I lost weight hmmm??? *puzzled* ;p</font>

thanks gals...
I think i will try to eat porridge or soup stuff today.

i also feel like swimming. esp in the hot weather! but need to buy new swim wear liao... maybe a tankini...

Trace,

are you ok? why u feel sorry for bb?
i think normal to feel a little anxious but try to distract yourself and not worry too much...

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

I'm oso itching for a swim, but I think these few wks better avoid bah, becos HFMD rate is still quite high if possible maybe just postpone the swim first...</font>

i oso dunno wads wrong with me..i always feel i m alone with my bb only..somehw i feel my hubby is always not with us..i starts to imagine things at times..n starts crying to myself...i think i will go crazy...

when i starts crying..aft dat i feel so bad towards my bb...dat dae i read this book, praying for your unborn child...the book toks abt 2nd trimester..how the bb absorbs the mother's mood etc..n it the bb feels sad and think he/she is not welcome in this world..he/she will choose to disappear in this world..so scary!

TraCe,

I suggest you talk to your hubby.Share with ur hubby all your up and DOWNNWNNNWNNN....dun everything keep within urself and cry ok...not good for bb lei...

Later bb become "gu bao" how ?

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Becos I think if it's public pool, there might be risk of it, that's why some pple would avoid such places for the time being. Am not too sure whether what are the chances of catching the virus during a swim, but just to be on the safe side bah ^_^

Trace,

Think u are too sensitive le bah, that's why your mind tend to wonder and think alot. U can always talk to your DH or us mah, we are always here to listen!

Jess,

what is gu bao?

TraCe,

my friend also gave me some excerpts from Praying for yr unborn child... but i haven't read all yet. :p
I did read elsewhere that it's true that the bb could be affected by our moods cos mummies release a hormone called cortisol if we are stressed or upset. no lah bb won't just disappear! no such thing.

Keep praying - God hears you! And since He has allowed you to become pregnant, He will give you the grace to go through this pregnancy and have a good delivery.

Do you have a hobby that you enjoy? I like scrapbooking. when i do that, it always cheers me up. being at work sometimes cheers me up too, cos got ppl around to joke with.

does your hubby travel a lot? if he's not around do you have other friends to chat with?

maybe i m over imaginative! moreover, my sis in law juz moved to my place..i feel dat i got no peace at home! haiz...damn sianz.....my hse is like a refuge ...

dimpledot,

i m almost finishing the book..

i hv been praying, dat dae i went mount zion bookshop to buy cds for baby's...i keep listening to it whenever i tends to feel down...

my hubby goes out very often, entertainment! he's doing IT sales..so a lot of entertainment...haiz

Diane,
I am still wearing my bikini. Hehe. Haven bought any new swimsuit yet.

Trace,
Be strong. You are not alone. Sometimes I also feel like crying. Just feel very scared and alone in a foreign land. And worry about anything and everything. And I have to look after the bb alone next time when back here. Aiyoh, now I am starting to tear while writing this.
Guess we just have to stay positive, talk to our partners about it. And I come to this forum to chit chat and not think too much yeah.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Dun cry *hugs hugs* can understand that kind of uncertainty you faced and etc...But I think our bb will give us strength to perserve on, no matter what! Just think of how bb is going to change your life and I guess tht thots of it shd make us happy!!