(2008/10) Oct 2008

The zara maternity here also vy limited & the sizes r quite big for me too. I m a size S/M pre-preggie.

Try the local maternity shop like spring, swell, cloud9, perfect mom, maternity hse etc. but most some designs r not to my liking thou

candle..
ops isit? ok ok thanks for info, no measure anymore le..

forest,
u also better dun follow my wrong step haha

pinkimum, mayb u wanna get the bellybelt which is like an extension to the waist of your old pants so tat u can still fit into your old pants with a long top.

i got mine from mothercare yest, wearing it now liao

Jeregiam,
Mine's also TMC...

Littlebluey,
Thanks! My edd has been adjusted to 23rd Oct!

lili_fc, forest, candle,

Storeberry,
Thanks! Actually hb, our family n myself got no preference...we jus hope for a healthy baby! To know the gender is jus to curb our curiosity...hee...

JJmom2008,
Went to those maternity shop u mentioned n most designs r either too ex or nt to my liking...end up I spent ard $400 buying from Old Navy and motherhood.com by joining in various sprees...

candle,
I also don't know cannot measure waist. Think I measured once when I was just preggie.

forest, bbgoh,
Maybe we can measure our bust? The only positive measurement... Haha...

JJmom2008,
Thanks. I will try to see if I can get the bellybelt here.
I am size xs/s pre-preggie and the only dress I bought from Zara was from the girls department.

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Mine is on 22/10/08 based on previous scan..hahaha...

Juz now I had Thai food for lunch *yummy*! And guess what, I managed to get a top, a small cardi and a skirt from Spring (new branch at Tanjong Pagar Exchange) for less than $80!! Becos it's their new store opening, they are giving away free membership to whoever who makes a purchase from their shop. I think I got a gd deal becos most of the maternity skirts I saw was going from $79 and above, so am really happy wif the purchase!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Talking about belly belts gals...

I got a new set to let go from Mothercare becos my sis oso bought a set for me w/o knowing that I've bought them, any interested mummies pls let me know ya

I'm fr Aug08 MTB thread. I'm just checking response on car pool (I'm driving) from river valley to one raffles quay (one way in the morning) mon-fri. $100 per pax, with max 5 pax in the car (including me). Pls PM me if keen:
-your address
-your office address
-time that you have to reach office.

Littlebluey, my edd is based on my NT scan...so I guess I'll just take that as the 'fixed' one for now as the edd shown on the 3-weekly scan always different...

The EDD more or less will be quite close to the date given. 1 week before or after...unless your bb too big then gynae might advise to "C" earlier than actual day.

i am so tempted to go shopping again..! to buy my maternity clothes..hehe...

The assistant from Spring told me this week or last week got new stock coming..and oso asked mi to wait for GSS..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,
Am selling off a set of belly belts from Mothercare (brand new)!!

Reason for selling off: Duplicate set

Comes in 3 colours : White/Blue/Denim

Interested parties, pls email me at [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Have leh, I just bought just now over lunch and gotten the free membership wor

Trace,

Think I got quite a good deal wor, so am happy with it, when GSS comes then buy again lor lolx</font>

Hi Forest, pls see below flyer:

1389377.jpg

*just a gentle reminder: shop at your own risk - make sure to check items carefully, as Mattel had a huge toys recall last year on many items*

wah... the offers at spring really seems a good deal... Littlebluey, u really got a good buy!!!! i'm thinking maybe i shd go as well!! hehehe..

storeberry,
thanks for the flyer!!! i'll chio chio hubby tonight and see how!! kekekekee...

any 1 going to bank wif cordlife?I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

sure or not on the spring free membership. i wasn't informed on this when i made my purchase last week / last 2 weeks. how???

<font color="ff6000">hi gals,

i went to robinsons over lunchtime but felt very lost in the nursery dept! saw some mummies there and some that looked 8 months plus preggie. then i felt with my small tummy i really shouldn't be there yet! haha...

saw a daddy buying quite a lot of NUK milk bottle teats too. I'd never even heard of that brand.... think I'll buy after detailed scan lor... must ren.</font>

littlebluey

then after work i also want to go spring maternity at Tanjong Pagar. The shop is it near to the thai restuarant?

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Confirmed leh, there was a signage outside the shop wor..think it's only applicable to the branch at Tanjong Pagar exchange becos new one mah....free membership with any purchase de wor...

Dimpletot,

NUK is quite a good brand so I heard, actually ytd I went to the sales and managed to grab some of the bottles hahaha, just only refrain myself from buying clothes becos still dunno gender wor, I juz bought those small small items nia ;p</font>

The free membership starts TODAY and ends on 11 May (11 May, Sun so ends on 10 May). I called Spring Maternity @ Tg Pagar &amp; was informed that this promotion was advertised in newspaper today &amp; via email.
No wonder i didn't get it.

Tanjong Pagar MRT #B1-24

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Yes! It's the shop beside the Thai restaurant and opp a hair salon I think

Lili,

Then think I was lucky bah tdy just happen to go Tanjong Pagar for Thai food then after lunch, go jalan jalan then saw it!! maybe u can go there shop shop then can get the membership le

elchwong
Congrats on having a prince!

Just came back from my amnio test. Painful but still bearable lah. Earliest can only get my result on next Monday. Dr Chang has also scheduled a detailed scan for me on 21 May.

Mousebb, u vy brave lei. Heard abt the super long needle use in this amnio test, some said vy painful 1.

I m sure the everything will go smoothly for u from now, stay +ve

mousebb
u back liao huh...
Do u need to have bed rest? how many mc given?
do take care &amp; evrthg ll be fine..

Wah so many of you started shopping already... keke! I still dun dare to go shop ard yet cos waiting for GSS.

Dimpletots, NUK is a german brand and my boy had been using it since birth till now. Latex teats is good for them from birth to 6 mth... I switch to rubber only after when he is teething.

Mousebb, u very very "Yong Gan!" Salute u! Dun worry result will be fine... take a good rest.

Mummies, do you all know if we can take pineapple and grass jelly at this stage?

Thanks very much for all your well wishes
. Was told to have plenty of rest for these two days and cannot carry heavy stuffs, including my 9kg boy! So sad! hehehe...I din look at how long the needles is cos I closed I closed my eyes when I knew the gynae was preparing the needles. I was the first patient who went in and the next one who gone in after me, came out with red tearing eyes, and so hubby asked me "you not pain meh"? Of course pain lah but I ren only.

bbgoh
Bed rest is advisable cos these two days are the most critical period. Oh yah...the normal results would take 2-3 weeks leh, not 10 days. No mc given since I'm not working. Total cost is $1338, $550 paid through medisave and $788 cash.

waa! this thread reallie moves very fast!!! haha

A big Congratulations to those mummies who noe their little babies' gender!

I just went for my 3 blood test yest, and was oso hoping i can see baby gender, but gynae say cant see the gender coz baby not cooperative! alamak! have to wait another 4 weeks later! Pull hair!!!
and gynae ask me to book NT scan only when i am 20-22 weeks at TMC, should not go earlier. now i am 16+ week, so tat means my NT scan gonna be...end May? its going to be a long wait

Medicine wise, now gynae ask me to just continue with fish oil and multivitamins which oso contains folic n calcium
so i can stop my folic acid

Btw, me went to Robinson sales!
cant resist! Bought the Avent sterilizer promotion set at $150
quite a good deal, but they can oni do home delivery 2 weeks later coz currently stock all sold out! so happi! tats the 1st thing I am buying for baby!

Dimpletot, can u kindly help to grant me access to the spreadsheet?
my email is [email protected]

Thanks a million!

I am an April 08 mommy and would like to recommend my CL. She comes from a family of confinment nannies so if she is booked up...one of her sisters can follow up .
Her name is "Sing He" and she is from Muar, M'sia. In her 40s. Very responsible and efficient. Great cook and great with my baby.

If you are interested you may call her sister living in Singapore and tell her you are interested in "Sing He". U may tell her you got recommended by "lin tai tai"

Tel: 64437483 / 92447467

Yo ladies!! Long time no come here liao. Hows everyone doing? coping well?

me busy with #1 1 yr old birthday. just pass....very tiring. but think he has great fun.

had my NT result 2 weeks b4. Everything's okie. Phew!

just went to see gynae on mon. hmm.....he say maybe i dun need to go shopping again. can save money....hehe...meaning most prob its a boy again but not confirm.

EDD change to 20th oct liao.

mousebb
rest well....dun overexert yourself.

Dimpletot
my boy also using NUK since birth. I switch fr latex to silicon when he abt 4 months old. cos the shelf life of the latex very short. have to keep changing.

the weather now very hot le. me like heat &amp; sweat generator.....

Cheezel,
harrow!! I just gate crash in here to check your EDD. heh, now you get start stocking up your newborn stuff.
I've already prepared my hospital bag, (very kiasu).
see in back in the May mummy thread.

Cheezel: Hi, long time no hear from you! Yah man, the weather is terrible!! Super hot!!

Mousebb: rest well &amp; take care!

My cutie nephew is in hospital tonight, had fever at 40.7 degrees!! And he had fits &amp; my sister quickly sent him to hospital, now fever went down to 38degree. Will be praying for his speedy recovery! So worried!

mousebb,
queit ex huh.. i nvr thk of these price range leh..tsk tsk tsk
monday see how bah, hope gynae said dun need to do.. but i got preparation liao lah. i also wont dare to see the long needle
u really brave woh.. how ur feeling these 2 days?
must rest well