(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey, glad tat u r ok now
try not to stress yourself too much bah. Always remember most impt is our bb now.

Trace, alamah...want to learn to stay off cold drinks like u & here u go drink ice juice...hee hee. But once in a blue moon, ok de lah

Orange & those Del Monte banana, a lot ppl said no gd for preggie.

My mum oso stopped me from eating banana too..

for orange i din take it too..scared phelgm..only fruits i eat is apples and papaya (not too much of papaya too)

Candle, u lucky gal.. dun have to work? sleep until 2pm! waaa! envy u!
if baby really follow u...hmmm, tat means he/she will sleep very long too!

bbgoh, forest
me oso turn n flip at nite to get the 'right position' at times... but once i wake up in the middle of the nite, very difficult to get back to dreamland.. n the more i feel tat time is ticking away n i try to sleep, the more i panick n cant sleep! then at 8 plus have to wake up for work oreadi! sob sob

my mum says dun eat papaya n orange coz of the colour,scared baby yellow?
but i dunno is it old wives tales or not. However, i do drink cold sweet drinks, coz I am ashamed to say... I hate Plain water! haha

Yoghurt cannot meh, thou it gd mah? I also take after dinner wor...

Tomato ok? Will it be like carrot, too high in vit A? Or like papaya cause yellowish in bb later?

<font color="0000ff">beary</font>, is really bull shit leh. coz i was very kuai kuai during my 1st pregnancy. no laksa, no papaya, no banana &amp; no carrot. my bb oso got yellow. is not true de.

i think everything can eat. moderation. kekeke...

Beary, papaya cause yellowish in bb is true, not juz some old wives tales. But of course it's when we eat too much.

Anyway, it's cooling fruit too loh.

Ok, here the papaya story:

I m a cup C gal so my cousin who is cup A ask me how to upgrade her cup size. I told her to eat papaya (when we r teenager) &amp; it work for her.

Her elder sis who also hope to upgrade, took so many papaya tat she ended up in hospital as she turn 'yellow' &amp; the doc confirm it's becoz she eat too much papaya...hahaha

Not my fault hor =P

JJmom, u so funnie, teach pple eat papaya to upgrade! wahahaha
die, my office pple sure think i mad, luffing at the PC

Rachel mummy, if baby yellow, just have to carry them under the sun is it? then will recover? i see pple carrying babies in the sun last time...is it consider a serious or common prob?

yah
orange caused phlegm seriously
banana is only 1type those big big one (called qing jiao) is cooling bah.. i also dunno. 1st time tell my mum i m preg these 2 fruit is her remind NO-NO one.

papaya can eat in moderate lah, yah ll caused yellownish on bb loh

thia is all wat i noe lah

<font color="ff0000">beary</font> baby turns yellow is common. some baby doctors will advice u to sun ur baby at home like walking ard the park.

if serious case, will need to sun in the hospital.

baby turn yellow becoz of their liver still canot function well to remove the toxic in their body.

beary,
if can cure by undersun only then consider normal or common loh.. some baby very pity must leave at hospital and even do blood test when mum can discharge go home. baby must stay there for wat treatment call ultra ray or wat de

Beary, eating papaya during growing period, really helps for gals who want to have a bigger cup size wor. Those TCM cooking book also mention this de. It's not groundless talk when i told her to eat papaya

i know abt the del monte banana.. cos my mum n dad warned me.. but i didnt know abt orange!! :S even took several oranges so far le...

beary,
u toss n turn n wake up at 8am?? i have to leave my house by 8am latest lor... envy envy!! hope i can sleep till tat time too!! hehehe...

JJmom,
hahahaha.. so funny leh u.. shd have known u in my young n tender age.. then can get this advise from u.. kakakakaka... ;)

Rachel's Mummy,
Think u shd go see doc or gynae... hope u aint infected leh.. better check and make sure!! take care!!

<font color="ff0000">Trace &amp; forest</font>, i m seeing gynae tmr morning. oso hope i m not infected. haiz...

My gynae told me can eat oranges leh. She said can eat anything but moderation is the key. :p

Also, my ILs asked me not to eat anything that is yellow in colour coz my hubs used to have mild jaundice when he was still a baby.

But my mum said most babies are a bit yellowish when they are just delivered. So I guess moderation is still the key?

My colleagues told me that drinking papaya milk during this period will help to produce more milk in later stages leh. If cooling den how? To eat or not to eat? Moderation again? :p

I also eat yoghurt leh. Coz I cant stand the taste of milk now. So cheese and yoghurt are my only substitutes for calcium leh...

Rachel's mum,

tonite better have a good rest.. n meanwhile do drink more water. Burning mid nite oil is very heaty n tedious too!

TraCe &amp; BBgoh
Wah, you both sound rather disciplined. I have been drinking so much cold water. Already feeling so nauseous and uncomfy and still cannot drink cold drinks

As for fruits, I also sian. Apples are not juicy at all. Recently, I have been eating lots of honeydew although I would really love to eat watermelon but was told that watermelon is too cool too?

i m a naughty mummy too. I eat watermelon, pear, orange....all kinds of fruits. Drink "only" cold water. Drink Coke also. think better control liao..as i found myself heaty and desperate for watermelon....and cold stuffs

Mrs Chua, after deliver can drink papaya fish soup for more milk supply. Mayb u also have chance to upgrade then but this i m not sure =P

My sis who is a cup B b4 preggie downgraded to less than cup A after she stop BF her gal.

when i bf my gal, i oso drank alot of papaya fish soup. it really helps. my supply was 1 L a day. can be more. but i didnt pump it out. is so tiring.

sorry jess,

just wondering if u hv used dat CL before? wads her charges like?

I have read some thread abt CL..last min backout etc..so scary

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font>, ya i feel very tired everyday when i comes to work esp this few days. praying hard tat my elder one recover from her HFMD soon. then i can have better nights to sleep.

hi TraCe,

I didnt engage a CL for my 1st one as i got MIL and mother to help. Same as 2nd one. My mother will help me.

This Confinement lady is my brother's gf's mother. She is a quiet (Not long winded or kepo type of auntie), clean and experience lady. She has been in this line for number of years and i heard she ever flied to Hongkong for her old customer (2nd child) and the mummy paid for her air ticket. She can cook very well as my brother commented.

Market price now is $1800 - $2200. But think you can get her from $2000. You can bargin abit if you wan to.

She is quite popular in Singapore and KL. So if you wan to book her..think need to call now liao..

hi jess,

thanks! actually my MIL makes a big fuss abt me getting CL. i said i m getting it bcos i dun want to hv any conflict with you! how can u handle with so many chores...cook for me..take care of baby..marketing..do housework etc etc.. n skalli u said u need to go out..who is gog to help me with my baby? headache!

haha....better...as CL will fulltime 24x7 look after your bb and you. You no need to worry...i think is good to have a good rest after delivery for your body to recover.

and then if the CL's cook is not suit your taste rite ? you can request them to change or show them what you wan to eat (cook book) but MIL hor....cannt comment....u must eat whatever they cook....haha...tats y i actually have some conflict with my MIL during my 1st one.

mayb tmr i call her again...thanks jess!

i dun like to let my MIL do.. wait sure quarrel one..and nwadaes she keeps going out..n if stop her..wait she angry..haiz..sickening!

Take care Rachel's mummy &amp; rest well!

littlebluey: Come come, me "sanyang" you so you will not be sad ok? Must keep your spirits up so bb can feel happy thots! Cheers!

I also drinks cold drink now, sometimes have cravings..

forest,

Haha i really feast till i couldn finish everything. Madness. But damn shiok.. Think after being pregnant my mood swings tend to be more scary. But luckily hubby gives in all the time till i feel bad at times. Haha.

beary,

ya.. i am not working currently. my mother says i'm the worst pregnant mummy on earth. slp so much and do nth the whole day. cant help it ma.. haha.. cause i have spotting when i walk too much..

You mummies are so discipline. I'm the worst mother on earth. I drink cold drinks, eat ice cream every day. Eat orange too. OMG!!!!!!!!

I must made my confession also -> I have been drinking cold drink, esp soft drink like coke almost everyday since pregnant till now. Find soft drink has a 'super' effect to help me take away the nausea feeling leh. Very shiok!

Rachel mum
Hope you are feeling better today.

Rachel mummy,
how do u feel today? see doctor le mah? get mc take rest at hom bah..

CL >> i also dun wanna MIL do for me, she often got headache &amp; high blood pressure. scary bb crying then she got headache i die liao loh.. and i also dun like her cooking, no variation de.. so i ll ask my mum do for me too

sometimes we find plain water very tasteless &amp; dun like to drink huh.. i get a bottle of ribena at home so can replc plain water but without ice huh hehe