(2008/10) Oct 2008

i think shld b ok hor? it happens a few times..not sure is it i sat down too long or mayb too much water inside me..

sometimes i feel slight 'vibration' ...Lili, is that how u feel on your tummy?

bbgoh, thanks gal.

jess, will be seeing gynae this thursday. so far, GP ask me not to kiss her. but hard to control. i kiss her everyday & everywhere. so now can only kiss her forehead.

trace, at the moment, my mum is taking of her in the day. but night time, i wil be the one taking care of her.

littlebluey, thanks gal.

mine is tightness only..i hate it when i m gog to sneeze! argh..mayb try not to sit down for too long..or mayb blood circulation? i muz rem to ask my gynae next week! suppose to ask him last week but forgotten. I realised i tends to be more forgettful nwadaes..

lili
A bit painful. When i told hubby yesterday, he told me to monitor and if the wound still painful, have to notify my gynae liao.

JJmom, the cai xin is the preserved kind? If yes, better don't take too much of it. No good for brain development of bb. Best if avoid all sorts of canned/preserved food altogether.

I dun feel any tightness leh... Only look very bloated these days.

lili
last week i also got feel sharp pain when i wanna start my dinner. i so scare also tat time, suddenly pain for abt 2min hub also scare keep asking wat happened. but tat time feel tat sharp pain only, then recently is on & off feel cramp at left, right even middle

just slowdown ur any movement, see hw lata.. if really worry may call ur gynae & ask

Rachel's mummy,

see if your mum could help u during this period..its gog to b tough on you esp when u r pregnant..or can yr HD helps as well?

i am also having a bit of cramps now wor...like a bit numb numb...yeah going for my scan tomorrow! Will let u all know whether its a gal or boy...provided the bb dun cross the legs..haahaaa

lili
Re: sleeping position
Find something from the "LiveWell Baby" magazine on sleeping position:
"Avoid sleeping on your back. Sleeping on your side takes the pressure of your weighty uterus off the major blood vessels and promotes better blood return from your legs".

I remember i read it somewhere which mentioned sleeping on left side is the best but cannnot find leh. Will let you know again if i find it.

i also get such pains.. there was once it persisted from night till the day after, until i got worried and called gynae.. was told if no spotting.. and pain isnt unbearable until i cant walk, it'll be ok..

sometimes, if i get off my seat too quickly, i also feel a pain tugging... after that i have to walk slowly and the pain goes off le...

JJmom,
i also aiyo... i've decided to go for teochew porridge tonight le... hahahaha... all the talk abt porridge and egg and chai xin... hahaha... now so hungry!!

hey, i also sneeze this morning & felt the tightness & a bit painful somemore, got a scare too.

Mint, yah loh the cai xin is those preserved kind. Fried egg huh but I was thinking of the salted egg =P

Anyway in the end, I had the meehoon for dinner =P I m the worst mom on earth...

Porridge & preserved cai xin & egg sounds good!! Kekek...

I am cutting down my maggi mee to once a mth... My hair quite quite thick previously so even now drop abit still ok...

Rachel mummy: Take care, hope this will be over soon!

<font color="0000ff">Goda Morgan Ladies!!

Woke up feeling dizzy and nauseous tdy -_-""

Now having Sausage Egg Mcmuffin for breakfast!

IcyLemon,

Perhaps you shd take a couple of days leave to rest...health is impt, hope your gal will recover soon so that it won't be to tough on you! Jia you!!

Diane,

Seeing bb tdy rite?? Muz be excited!! Update us ya</font>

Rachel's Mummy,
ya lor... why dont u take leave today or tomorrow?? u def need sleep as well as u r preggie... *hugz*

bbgoh,
i dont have pain at my nipple leh.. but i get 2 patch of rash on tummy.. which doc says is due to dry skin.. but sometimes, im so lazy to apply moisturiser also.. :p

JJmom,
dont say that lah.. i think v hard to eat nutritional food everyday lah.. as long as u try to eat some days lor.. kekekek..

yday i managed to eat my teochew porridge but it wasnt fantastic leh... i want really good ones leh!!! :p :p

Rachel Mum

That's why all mummies are very wei da! But you must also try to get as much rest as possible cos the little one in your tummy also need rest leh. How is your girl today?
My boy is also like that. He is very attached to me and whenever he is not feeling well, he will become super...attached to me, every sec must see me otherwise he would cry loudly and poor me will have to carry him the whole day, coaxing him to drink milk and sleep...

Went to see gynae last nite. Manage to see the "something" between the leg. Gynae said 90% is boy but hor....told me to hold on my shopping 1st after detailed scan. Quite happy as my 1st one is girl....

Hi Jess,

Can I check which week are u in now?

I just visited the toilet and make big biz..
i bled...so scary..think i m too heaty.

Wondering is it the multi vit dat makes my body heaty?

I juz visited this website..managed to get it from motherhood magazine. its for pre and post natal massage.. 7 session for $400. is it ok?

Trace,
last sunday i also happen bleeding, thk due to constipation bah.. bcoz queit normal have it during pregnancy.
make sure we have enuf vege &amp; fruits evrday, i try to eat 2 fruit a day plus a glass of juice maybe tomato juice queit usefull.
hope it help..

Hi TraCe,

I m in 14-15 weeks. Gynae showed us the scan yesterday. Can see something btw the leg and i remember i didnt see anything for my 1st one during this time. But off course...maybe is bb's finger...;P

7 sessions for $400 - quite cheap. My previous post natal massage is $60 per session. But no need pay upfront. Pay per visit.

Jess
congratz
yah nice match huh 1 boy 1 girl, i also plan to have 1 boy 1 girl, but very hard to control bah hehe =P

Hi Jess,
Congrats!! so now, you have a "hao" zi!!

Hi TraCe,
I think MTB v v prone to heatiness.. the same happened for me, but its cos of the milk powder i took.. if am not wrong, multi vits are also quite heaty... so, drink more water... cannot drink barley though...

<font color="0000ff">Wah Jess,

That's real fast, then it's indeed an ideal combination for you!
One Gal One Boy!

Trace,

Multi-vits are heaty, that's y can lead to constipation and etc...nd to drink alot of water and good intake of fruits and vege!</font>

thanks...but hope is not bb's finger hor...hehe

cannt drink barley ? i drink quite a lot of barley lei...think my 1st also. I think barley shld be avoided during 1st trimester. i tot ok for 2nd trimester ?

hmmm... im not sure either.. my chinese sinseh told me not to take... but i guess, again, the keyword is drink in moderation.. just like coke, coffee, tea..

Thanks for everyone's advise! Mayb later i will drink tomato juice..been a long time since i had it. Ever since i got preggie, I have not touched a single drop of icy stuff.

Jess, hmm...I'm in my week 15 next week..mayb i can ask doc if can see something in btw..hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

You're really a gd MTB! Hahahahaha...although I tried to refrain from cold drinks, but sometimes the temptation is just too great esp wif the soaring heat these days! ;p</font>

My gynae told me totally no coke, coffee and tea must limit to one cup per day only.

ladies, it's better not take canned/preserved food as all these have high contents of artificial preservatives and will cause ADHD or ADD in kids. The burger patties at McDonalds are mostly preservatives so must avoid. Take burgers made from real meat patties.

Jess, congrats 1st
So envy...i hope to have a hao zi too

bbgoh, i feel sharp pain in the nipple or breast too but not often mayb like twice bah...&amp; it will only last for a vy short while.

forest, better start to apply more stretch mark cream then

I know the feeling of craving for some food &amp; when u finally get to eat, it was not up to our expectation...what a disappointment...sianz

littlebluey,

I am just enduring!!! esp towards coke! my fave!!! but for the sake of the baby, i juz have to endure. nw during lunch i drink my own water bottle..hahaha..drink plain water!

My cousin who din seek advise, she drank cold stuff..in the end the baby aft birth a few days, has a lot of phlegm and was admitted to hospital. Mum said its due to her drink cold stuff. Dunno hw true is it..

TraCe,
wow.. i admire ur determination... i've been taking cold stuff quite often... ice-cream, ice-milo, yoghurt.. :p only thing i managed to stay off is coffee.. i totally stop my coffee once i knew i was preggie..

mint,
errrmm.. what does the abbreviations ADHD or ADD stands for huh?

JJmom,
ya lor... and i've been v picky abt taste of food since preggie.. so, can imagine the disappointment last night!!!

yaya.. i will try to apply.. i started on clarins oil... btw, do u gers apply in the morning and wash off after application!?! i find it quite troublesome... :p

forest, ADHD stands for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder and ADD is just without the Hyperactivity. Both disorders are in-born and research has shown it's mainly due to the diet and stressful lifestyle of mummies. So must take it easy from now on and be mindful of the stuff you eat.

Trace, I also carry a water bottle everywhere I go now. My hubby said that I'm like a schoolgirl. Haha! If I forgot to bring along, then I'll just order fruit juice without the ice.

<font color="ff0000">trace, littlebluey, forest, mousebb</font>, i need to save up my leave for my girl's op in maybe june or august. so no matter wat i need to ren.

<font color="0000ff">Jess</font>, congrats!!

Trace
u still can have fruit juice without ice

yah during whole pregnancy better avoid icy as much as we can, we still can have maybe once in a while lah.
my sil last time also often drink cold drink &amp; end up her girl toO big due to water res so must have c-section

morn' all mummies
i had bread with fried egg &amp; ham (ham i heated it) &amp; light cheese... and with anmum milk powder.

Mint, Trace,
I m so ashame of myself lah...but already feeling not too gd still have to stop ourselves from taking what we prefer to eat/drink, really xin ku

Ok, I must learn from u ladies liao lah...

muumies
have u start to have back pain problem? i try to find a good sitting position during office time but seem queit hard le
any suggestion?