(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Where did you do your OSCARS at?

My gynae told me that I can get the results on the same day late afternoon itself...hmmmm, do the test in the morning and results shd be out in the afternoon

littlebluey

I did my OSCARS at gynae's clinic. Then I think he have to send to TMC for the test so thats why i have to wait longer. He charges me $200. NT scan also did at his clinic.

jasmine
where u go for holiday ah. forget liao. me taking a week plus leave in May. still thinking where can i go.....

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
i've received the samples of the Palmers cream... thanks so much!!!!</font>

Gingercat,

Haha i think as long as baby is healthy we shld all be happy mummies! =) My gynae is Dr Heng from East Shore. She's very nice and apparantly my friend said she's quite accurate in guessing for the baby's gender. =)

As to all mummies,

Reminder not to eat spicy stuff! Haha. Heard its not good for baby. I was craving to eat Gueh Ling Gao dessert the other day but wasn't sure if can because i read that its quite cooling. But the person selling said its safe to eat. Soooo i just stole one mouth of it from my father's bowl. Hahaha!

Btw any mummies out here know how to curb the feeling after throw up? It feels like there's sth stuck at the back of the throat and it's so horrible. Drinking water doesnt seem to help get rid of it... =(

I usually have heartburn when I eat too spicy stuffs. My hubby brought home sushi back which I have been craving all along! So touched!!! *sob sob**

Rachel Mummy: I received a flyer from Robinson cos I am Robinson card holder &amp; there is a member sale on the 9-10 Apr. Nursery, kidswear &amp; toys have up to 20% off regular priced items!

Glad that all your NT test turns up good! Congrats! I am going for detailed scan on th 16 Apr, can't wait to see my bb again!

seems like all had a good lunch yesterday. Mine boring chicken congee.

candle, I eat some sour plum after throwing and it helps for me. I hate that feeling too.... give it a try.

Good morning all mummies!
Wow claypot rice, yummy! i like it too. What's for lunch today? Any plan/ craving yet? heeee

Candle
"Gueh Ling Gao" is cooling, try not to take...
i guess spicy stuff still okay if moderate...

Dimpletdot
i just had "kuey chap" this morning, with fish cake, lean meat, egg &amp; taupao... yummy.

Last night had beef noodles... very sioh... hahha

Hi Candle,
Yes, i really hate the feeling of after throwing up because the taste is still stuck in your throat. What i always did is to eat a sweet with Mental favour and i feel better. i found this wonderful sweet which really curb the after effect feeling. Its HALLS in HONEY LEMON. This sweet works for me. Give it a try!

good morning mummies!!

<font color="ff0000">diane</font>, congrats!!

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font>, congrats!!

<font color="aa00aa">storeberry</font>, really!! but only 2 days. i can only go town during weekends leh.

<font color="119911">lili_fc</font>, i have craving for something soupy today for lunch.

had pork porridge for bfast.

having sore throat juz took 2 table spoon of pi pa gao.

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Minasan,

Mspiggy,

You are welcome ^_^

Icylemon,

Must drink more water ah...think too heaty le tht's why sore throat..muz take care

Hello mommies

For those who had ordered the Clarins tonic oil from me, check your mailbox =)

I'm flying off for a 3-week official trip to Europe this Saturday, and going for my triple test prior to the trip this Friday. Keep fingers crossed that everything will be fine

Any idea if I can eat normal flu tablet? Or have to ask gynae for some safe ones to eat? Worries I'll be down with flu in Europe... cold cold

There seems to b quite a few beef noodle lovers here, including myself...yum
had it last nite too at the basement foodcourt beside centerpt but not vy nice.

Val, sour plum helps me too but I don't really dare to eat too much, dont think it vy health stuff for bb.

Also try wholemeal biscuit (best choice 4 me), ginger tea, sweet (not so gd coz of sugar level)

Good morning ladies!

First of all, congrats to all mummies with good NT and OSCARS results
I'm doing my triple test on my next visit on 26 April. Can't wait to see my baby again!

Btw, I think I have started to feel my baby's kicks a bit last week. I thought I might be wrong but for the past 2 nights, esp when I'm resting, I can feel the mild kicks
Read up the book on "What to expect when you are expecting" and they mentioned it is possible to feel your baby's kicks at this early stage esp for 2nd pregnancy. So I think I'm not wrong lar
So happy to go thru' this phase again. Now I'm really excited about this pregnancy and have been talking to my elder gal about it.
She has been saying she wanted a "Mei Mei" haaaa.. Hope her wish come true.

Cheezel, I went Korea.
It is Spring there now. I even managed to get a view on the Sakuru. Very nice. The weather there is a bit cold though. But enjoyed myself extremely.

Cheers~

Hi since many mums have been talking about the NT scan and oscar, just to check if the NT results are good, is it still advisable to do the triple test? Coz I was thinking NT scan only 60% accuracy?

Hi everafter

What's your name you indicated when you emailed me? I replied to all emails and bought all the tonic oils. Let me know?

Hi Jasminetea

So envious you can feel baby's kicks... I can't feel anything yet leh. Maybe too fat so baby needs to kick very hard to get through all the fats... that's why...

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

I would need another bottle, would it be too troublesome and inconvenient for you? if so, then nvm

Think regarding flu tablets u nd to check with your gynae, becos as they might contain antihistamine, the component might not be good for the baby, get those safe ones from them

Juz keep yourself warm, I think the weather now in Europe is abit eccentric at tis time of the year....

Hi JJmom - yes I can still get the tonic oil for you. How many bottles you need?

Hi everafter - didn't receive your email!!! Oops! Nrvm, can just let me know here how many bottles you need =)

Hi Littlebluey - sure no problem, I'll get another bottle for you.

Hi Jess - how come you 13 weeks can feel liao... I almost 15 weeks already...

All mommies - if you need me to get tonic oil for you, let me know soon ok? And need to collect from me before I fly off this Saturday night too... if not you have to wait another 3 weeks =)

Can collect from me at either Sengkang or Changi Airport. Think just leave a msg in this forum, coz I can't check my hotmail often

i think i can feel movement too. Intially can only feel if i sleep sideways. But now when i am sitting or standing also can feel...if i am not wrong, i should be at beginning of 15 weeks now.

Hope all of you had a good lunch.

Whitepaper, don't worry
I only started feeling my #1 baby's kick at 16 weeks. That is why am a bit surprised this one is so early at 13 weeks. So you will feel your baby's kicks very soon ya

Aiya, you can buy the tonic oil at so good price. I already stocked up my supply during Isetan sales. Too bad. :S

Lili_fc, yup the movement is very light.
Very nice feeling.

Chris, I'm 14 weeks now

Cheers~

I have been notti... ate Fillet O fish macs meal today... yum. needed to cheer myself up lah, cos ta pao to work over lunch. anyway, my guideline is to eat junk food at most once a fortnight.

carole - go eat some claypot lor!

whitepaper - take care and have fun on yr trip! hope you're flying SQ. or maybe A380 - shiok!

gals -
I'm 13 weeks and don't feel much yet! but tummy is definitely growing bigger!

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, my throat still in pain + now got migraine. haiz...

feel so sleepy now. had prawn mee soup for lunch.

wat did you mummies had juz now??

JJmom2008,
I dont eat so much just pinch small pcs lor not the whole plum. No choice lei cos I dont take sweets scare of the sugar level. Hope it will be over then dont need to eat them liao.

Whitepaper, any idea is 1 bottle enough for us? I need at least 1 bottle now

I can collect from u at seng kang this week

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Oh Dear, it's a combo isn't it? hmm...maybe try some cold compress treatment, it might ease the pain..else try rubbing medicated oil on your temples?

I had roasted pork + char siew rice and shared a bowl of wanton soup with DH...to top off I had an ice-cream too *oops* ;p

hee hee....</font>

Val, yah, I also eat a little to help. Sometime drop 1 into my plain water to drink also helps

I juz keep changing sometime eat biscuit, othertime eat sweet so I don't eat too much of the same 'no gd' stuff

Last nite, DH asked if i put on weight coz he think my tummy quite big liao.

After weighing, I think I put on at least 2~3kg liao &amp; I m not even near end of my 1st trimester!

Can't wait to go c my bb this sat, hopefully, he/she has grow as much.

Had been reading but not update for some time.
Congrats to those who got good NT results. Mine will be on 21st April. Hope everything is good as I will be flying back to China after that.

This few days I had no appetite for dinner. Only had mouthful of rice and some fish and soup. And I feel bloated the whole night, right up to bedtime. Though approaching 2nd trimester should be feeling better. Sigh...
Anyway, this morning I was still on the bed when I sneezed and could feel this sharp pulling pain on my right tummy. Is it normal?

pinkimum

I also feel pulling when i sneeze or cough...so sometimes i will try not to sneeze too violently.

Rachel mummy

i had boring lunch. Mixed vegetable rice and kiwi fruit...wanted to eat laksa but decided i shld cut down on spicy food.

pinkimum,

how was your gynae visit here? managed to find a good one? Hope you decided on where to deliver.

If it were me, I'd definitely deliver here. My friend in china (more rural part) decided to deliver here cos really cannot trust china hospitals. even for flu first thing they do to you is put you on drip!!

Diane,
I felt the pain and was all curled up. Felt better after a while.

dimpletot,
I went to 2 gyneas. So far okie. Most probably will deliver here. And I will come back in June for the 20week check-up.
I don't know why in china, they like to put pple on drip.
And the delivery charges there are really expensive at the private hospitals.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, dun know leh. the migraine is killing me now. dare not eat panadol leh. coz during my 1st pregnancy i had panadol end up i have swollen eyes.

<font color="ff0000">diane</font>, i oso wanted to had laksa for lunch then i recalled i have sore throat so i drop the idea.

oh gosh mummies!! is only 4pm!! i m looking fwd to KO time.

hi ladies!
i'm new in this thread.. i'm also an Oct 2008 MTB.. currently in my 12th week..

i also did my OSCAR test last Sat... and is waiting for the results... feel very kan chiong leh... :p

Btw, whats NT scan? How is it different from the OSCAR that I did?? I think I need to do more research, as seems i'm not aware of alot of stuff!!

Dimpletot - thanks
Yes i'm flying SQ, but not A380. But went on A380 during its launch though... tried the bed at the first class suites

Everafter - got your tonic oil already

JJmom - I'll get 1 bottle for you first

Littlebluey - I got your 2nd bottle already too

Forest - welcome

To all mommies who ordered the tonic oil from me, you can collect from me either:

(1) at Sengkang (I'm at Compassvale Link) at night, after 8pm
(2) Changi Airport, anytime on weekdays
(3) Changi Airport T3, around 9pm this Saturday
(4) IMM/ Jurong East around 6+pm this Friday

Please don't email me - can't check my email often. SMS me or call me at 96190325

hi whitepaper ..

Thanks .. i will collect from you at sengkang .. either thurs or fri night .. will further contact u on ur mobile on the actual date and time ..