(2008/10) Oct 2008

Val...my spotting had stopped...I had it for 6days abt 2 wks ago but till nw my mum n hb still dun allow me to go shopping n etc...

good morning gals!!

<font color="ff0000">whitepaper</font>, u juz tempt me with macdonald's bfast!! kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies.

TGIF!!...Tough week man, glad that the wkend is here!!

Lili,

Hope you are feeling better tdy

Dimpletot,

Muz find time to rest ah...dun overworked and strain yourself

i also feel like going for a short holiday
very sian here le...heard that japan is still snowing...according to my colleague who just came back today, which part of japan i am not so sure though.

Jess
i read from some books cannot go hot spring. Even soaking in bath tubs using hot water also cannot leh.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Ytd, when I went back to work for the 1st day in the wk, I felt like it was Mon!! cmi :p

Jess,

Hot springs are definitely a no-no for preggies!</font>

thanks littlebluey, will try to say NO more often haha.

I'm so glad it's friday. this was like the fastest week that passed since Feb!

on stretchmark cream, i dunno whether it will work or not (since mum also got stretchmarks - but she said hers faded over time), but I'm using palmers lotion with shea butter. find clarins too pricey for non-guarantee.

elch,
Oh really! mine also stopped for 2 weeks plus liao and I am still home the only time I step out of the house is to visit doc. Only this week started to take short walks. HB wants me to get use to walking cos I am going back to work in 1 week time.

I think better be safe walk lesser till past 12 weeks.So are you working and how many weeks are you in now?

Val - Me too! I also only step out of the house for gynae visits!! Trying to minmise walking ... next wk go back work leow..... sigh. Dunno what to wear

hi whitepaper .. I hv emailed you the on the clarins pdt

thank you so much!

btw, mummies .. do you know how much is the medela electric breast pump selling here?

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Now those most cots sold on the mkt can be converted into either a junior bed or even a mini study table, unlike those of the past!

I was oso thinking of a cot leh...but nothing is concrete at the moment, just *day dreaming* for now...hahaha</font>

<font color="ff6000">I'm also thinking of doing up my baby's room... wondering what is necessary to buy now... no cupboard or cot yet in that room. only a guest bed.

http://www.ilovechildren.org/ this is an interesting site!

they have a ilovechildren double decker bus that goes to shopping centres and various locations. can go inside and they have this whole baby's room done up. saw in newspaper - wonder where they bought this cupboard that has a flap down panel that is just the right height for changing station...

Littlebluey: YES TGIF!!! Can the cots be converted into Junior bed? Its alot more expensive right? I always thot the cot we buy most likely will be pass down to others who have baby...

wan_a_mousy: Depending on which Medela pump you are refering to. I know Medela PIS is selling for $700+++!

Val, elchwong &amp; Ruffles: Walk slowly when you are outside. Take care!!

<font color="0000ff">Storeberry.....*wink wink*

Yes yes, they can be converted into junior bed/study table...my fren just bought one at the recent Taka fair at $329 or $359 which comes with a free mattress and dunno still got other freebies ornot
so it's worth considering....

Think Kiddy palace got a few models all can be converted, if you free can go browse around

Wan A Mousy,

I think the other day I saw the Medela PIS is selling for $699 at Kiddy palace, heard Ameda oso not bad about $320 (Isetan got special promo for it)

Val/Elch/Ruffles,

I agree with Storeberry, walk slowly...In the past, i used to walk very fast but now I noticed these days...walking alittle faster will make me breathless so have learn to take it easy le....

Juz went to throw up all my breakfast and etc...*feel horrid* but if kept inside, even worse...oh!!..I juz feel like going home now!!!....shucks!!! :'(</font>

Lilbluey - if convert the cot, until how old can the child use? Just worried it become white elephant leh... esp if I decide later to stop at 1. :_But then if jus buy the playpen, think my back will ache from having to bend so low...

storeberry - ya. Nowadays, I tease my hubby that he walk faster than me. Usually I walk v fast.. now I cant even catch up

Hi, i just got my cot at Baby Kingdom last week, cos they having post-bb promo fair. It cost $299 comes wif mattress + 9 bc bedding set. Yes, it can be converted into junior bed. Also bght a stroller (Capella brand) for $280. Guess no need to buy so good ones like those of Combi. So ex. Dunno when their promo is ending but guess it shld be a good deal ba.

Storeberry, Littlebluey....when my mc jus ended I walked v.slowly cos dunno whether walk fast will trigger spotting or nt but after so many days I get abit complacent n get back to my walking pace already...hee...but still every nw n then will remind myself to go slow...

Ruffles,yah lor kinda of worried when I get back to work. Will try to minimise walking.

storeberry &amp; littlebluey, thanks for the tip. Am walking very slowly now which is so unlike me. Guess not much choice.

My gynae very funny he always tell me the same old words when I visit" eat like a baby &amp; walk like an old lady" he say just go with this and it will never be wrong...

wah u all very fast lei already thinking about cots for baby

Yah Jess, really cannot go hot spring. It's not just some old wives tale but for medical reasons. The temp is too high for us &amp; bb. Plus hot spring have something inside that may not be safe for us too, surplur (spelling)?

Jess, hot spring not advisable for mummy. Today I went to see my gynae and ask her can i go jacuzzi spa... she says very dangerous.

dimpletots, usually what is ur waiting time to see doc wong? Today I waited for 1.5 hrs to see her.. Got infection in my virginal.

<font color="0000ff">Val,

No choice de lar...pregnancy comes in a package and at a price, have to forgo alot of things and hv to avoid tis and that!! Just bear it with for a couple of mths...*wink*

Mspiggy/Storeberry,

Items have been mailed out!! look out for the postman

Val,
ya... actually have 2 days mc but don't want to keep taking mc so go back work. anyway today, reporting work in morn' cos' noon have conference, so left at 12pm (so just submit 1/2 day mc)

littlebluey,
why sudden vomit?

jess,
no hot spring for us... cos' bb will be more "hotter" inside... if i'm right, waterbag is room temperature, too hot / too cold, bb will not be able to stand it. so you must REN...

All,
i just bought 2 baby instrumentals CD. Now listening while chatting here...heee

elch, I same as you this sat I 11 weeks. thst why I delay 1 more week of work wait till 12 weeks then go to work so that it is more stable.

lili, good for you better rest this afternoon. yah i heard its good to let baby listen to the music. my friend strongly recommend.

littlebluey, yah guess once preg all have to sacrifice......

hi jess...
ya.. no hotspring.. me just back from Japan..and doc strongly say no hotspring + no sake.. anything else is ok... =) have a fun trip...

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

I just feel extremely bloated and nauseous but dun feel like taking medication for it...so I went to the toilet to see if got the "feel" who knows really merlion until my face turn as red as a beetroot!! *diaoz* but amazing after it felt better le!! hahahaha ;p

So fast "tai jiao" alrd hee hee ^_^</font>

littlebluey
It's never too early for that... Haha
Try not to force to vomit.. Aiyo must take care.
So good most mummies here go holidays.. Should i?
All
Anyone knows when Qin Ming ends? Heard is 14 april.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Never really "force" it out lar...just stand in front of the sink and the feeling came le...wasted the egg sandwich that my DH made for me tis morning...but nvm, am munching on the ham &amp; cheese one that he made for me as well for tea break now hahahaha ;p

I give my little one listen to "pop music" muhahahahahahaha....;p

I think so, Qing Ming will end on 14th april..tdy is the actual day...normally there's the 2 wks b4 and after rule for prayers...</font>

I'm an Oct mummy too. Same as Jess. I'm gg holiday to Taiwan mid Apr. I consulted my Gynae, he said I can try hot spring but cannot be too long and our body will be able to maintain our body temp. And yes, the hot spring is too tempting to forgo.

Went for my NT scan this afternoon but result not so good and was told to do a blood test to re-confirm. Still waiting for blood test result. Very sad. Everything is now in the control of God's hands liao... Feel that this pregnancy is really not easy for me!

Val, ruffles &amp; elchwong: I also walk very fast one.. but as I was spotting in the begining, my MIL told me to walk slowly cos she also know I walk very fast.. Kekeke.. So no choice, everytime gotta remind myself to slow down.

Mousebb: Don't worry too much &amp; keep a positive mind. Might be false alarm!

Today so funny, I decided to stay at home to rest &amp; relax as nothing much to do in office. Was resting on bed at 1pm &amp; I received a call from my colleague at 130pm asking me where I was. Told her I am at home &amp; she asked me if I have forgotten that we had a meeting at 1pm! Aiyoo.. forgetful me, I totally forgot all about it! In the end rush down &amp; reached about 230pm. Super boo boo leh.. But my boss was quite ok about it.. :p

storeberry, yah I will try to walk slow so not use to it. Will try to go Marina Sq later this morning to get shoes for work....

Wah what are you working as like so flexible can go home r&amp;r? Thats good men only if my new job will be like this then I no worry liao.

Littlebluey, u can try to make some peppermint or ginger soyabean milk to drink. It helps to curb nausea and bloatness in ur tummy.

Diane, I blast those retro musics to listen from my MP3 player for quite sometimes... Hubby realize it last nite and keep nagging non stop at me. :p Ask me to listen classical musics not retro or R &amp; B.

lili fc , Qingming should end in 19 April... if I am not wrong. Yesterday is the 1st day of QingMing.

Mousebb, dun worry so much. That time my #1, i also kanna told by the radiologist that his neckline a bit thick so got to do blood test to confirm. Then everything is okay. Dun worry and stay positive! Very important.

Morning mummies! =)

I just had spotting two days back because i think i walked too much and was super worried because there was so much. So ended up visiting my gynae yest and am being ordered to rest. Haha. So happy to be able to see baby as well and just nice baby's legs "propped open" and my gynae guessed that it might be a baby girl!!! ^^