(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mummies, good morning

ytd went to buy the set that can hear bb heartbeat but not veri clear leh.. even on the vol to the loudest but the instruction say usually can onli hear after 5 mths. however, if i rem correctly, some mummies say they can already hear liao right??

are you all having a lot of white/colorless discharge? Its supposed to be quite common right? When will it stop or it will never stop all the way until pregnancy is over?

lili

then ur bb around the same timing as mine. Mine should be 13w 4d now. heee heeee

cheer bear

ya i think one of the mummies here own the device and she can hear the heartbeat. But not sure whether it is not clear wor.

jetudes

i never ask my gynae whether he will be around during my EDD or not leh....i never thought abt this...gee then how? Need to ask or not? But now ask also like a bit too early because our EDD in oct, they will only receive notice to go reservist later on right?

good morning mummies.

yesterday evening was so paiseh. i merlion in the SBS bus while one the way home.

<font color="ff0000">diane</font>, ya, i oso have tat discharge. i remember having it during my 1st pregnancy.

diane,
i will hv yellowish discharge if i drink cold water/drinks.. if not no hv one leh.

icylemon,
oh.. that time i merlion at my hb car too.. so how u feeling now? better?

Busybee: I just entered 2nd tri, for me its frequent headaches and cramps. Cramps are those sudden, sharp kind.

Diane: My hubby seems to know which month he go reservist very early. Although exact date will know much later. But still, kinda funny to ask the gynea when he on reservist hor.. haha.

I also have discharge, but mine on the yellowish side *blush*

Val:
Thanks for your advice on hot flushes. My nurse said by the 6th month will start feeling hot, din expect to start so soon.

<font color="0000ff">Hi All Mummies,

Icylemon,

Hope u are feeling better tdy!!

Wanted to go back to work tdy but was feeling unwell again last evening so decided to utilise my full MC for tdy as well :p

Regarding discharge, I oso experience it sometimes, but it's those clear type

Cheerbear,

I did not buy the heartbeat listener device, but when I'm in a quiet environment and I put my hand on the tummy, I can feel the bb's heartbeat going very fast, normally I can feel 2 kinds of heartbeat, one would be mine and the other would be the one that's beating very fast!!</font>

littlebluey,
i did try b4 in a quiet environment and put my hand on the tummy but cant feel anything leh.. then ytd use the device to listen.. can hear something but is not clear also the beat is veri slow leh.. but i try on myself is ok leh.. sighzz dunno is i dunno how to use or got things happen.

morning all..

just went for check-up yest... bb is now 13w 1 d..was sleeping when the scan was done.. the last time..was kicking around and 'waving'...mmmm...
EDD is now 8 Oct 08.

yups..me oso have clear discharge (read that its pretty normal..) am on fish oil now...

mmm..little bluey..i guess i will try to see if can feel bb's heartbeat tonight.. thanks for sharing =)

<font face="tahoma"> morning ladies

Re : EDD
I remembered my gynae mentioned before that the scan will tell the EDD most accurate during the 1st scan during 7-8 weeks. Coz after that baby growth will be different hence cant keep changing EDD.

jollyhoppy,
your EDD is just 1 day before mine. my bb seems quite big... measured yesterday was 7.2cm. you done any NT scan ? </font>

Cheer bear,

When I went for my Oscars, the radiography was telling me that it's not advisable to listen to the heartbeat as it uses more power and this is not good for the foetus.

I'm into 13th week but I'm vommitting more frequently than previously. I thought the symptoms should be diminishing. Dunno it's the reverse for me.

Hi bbgoh,

Yes yes, the stomach cramping feeling is the expansion of the uterus. But nothing too severe...

Hi Wan Chuen,
Some of my friends also experienced bad headaches.I am so far only experiencing acid reflux. Think headaches could also be due to the recent hot weather? Try a cold compress. I feel it helped when i had a bad headache 2 weeks back.

icylemon,
rest well

precious,
oh is it.. but when i buy the device.. outside the box say is ok leh.. no harm to bb.. hmmm maybe shld go ask my gynae and see wat he say.

I've read some of u gals mentioning abt headaches. For me, I had a terrible headache after my work last tues where i work from 9plus am to midnite then go home and after that headache for 4 days. I suspect its high blood pressure but dint go check coz i heard that pregnant women's blood pressure normally is higher. So, we have to rest as much as we can.

Stomach cramp: Me too, have cramps on and off. As wat busybee was mentioning, its the expansion of the uterus.

bbgoh,
i experienced giddy &amp; hungry always. consider MS or no MS?

diane,
i do have those discharge lei.. guess is normal.

all,
i just experienced cramp on my left leg last night... aiyo..

bbgoh,
I also in my 11 week and MS tapering off liao. But I still feel bloated all the time and lots of gas. Keep burping....

White/ slight yellow discharge is normal. I read in some books that in the 2nd Tri is will be lesser.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Maybe u try moving your hand slowly ard your abdomen, sometimes u will experience the heartbeat at different areas

I've been experiencing very bad headaches the past days..sometimes it cld be due that we zz too much or either in the wrong position. Panadol is ok to take but not more than 6 a day. When the pain gets too bad, I took 1 and thank goodness it works! U can applied medicated oil as well on your temples as my gynae mentioned it will help numb the pain...

Val,

Like you, I'm oso still feeling super bloated! That's why appetite quite poor can't really eat much..</font>

littlebluey,
my bad headaches was over.. it was last 2 wks... super bad.. cant work as well.. but went to see gynae and he say can take panodol but not the strong type.. also prescibe me some. then the nurse oso say the same thing cant eat more than 6 a day.

i think alot of mummies will start to have less MS or some mummies even no more.. but will this affect our appetite? coz i feel that i am eating lesser and ytd weigh myself.. dun seem to put on weight at all

<font color="0000ff">Cheer bear,

Like you, I think the MS will start to tamper off gradually. Now, I only feel nauseous when I wake up in the morning or I need to get food into my system...

The last visit to my gynae shows that I lost weight again *diaoz*...

Everafter,

I dun really have leg cramps but it's shoulder ache and right thigh ache....

thanks mummies...
i can an xin le.. i thk my ms is gone since yst, tdy also nothing &amp; start to get back my energy le

starrynite,
same as u.. i always need to hv some food in the morning b4 i step out of hse if not i scare i will faint when take mrt :p

i also hv shoulder ache and right backache.. left side never pain leh.. so funni hor..

E*
It is so surprised to see ur name here! Congrats! U finally made it, haha...i guessed it, from ur msg in 2ww thread! So happy to see u here, when is ur EDD?

bbgoh, thats good that MS is gone... I am hoping my will be like that soon so I can get back to work.

yah my shoulders and right tight ache at times but still bearable.

Only the MS &amp; bloating is killing la but it is getting better. For those who are working how do you manage at work? I am going back to work in 1 week and really worried till at night cant sleep.

Val - I am also going back to wok next week, and quite worried I cant take it. The heat does get to me in a way.. i become v tired and shag.

I'm from the Feb 08 MTBs thread... I have the following for sale...

1) PIS Advanced

I bought my PIS Advanced on 20th Feb 2008, only use for a month plus. It's as good as new. Never use the backpack before, zips are still wrapped. The set also comes with an equipment that can convert it to manual pump, it is not used at all.

I'll be throwing in the following items if you get from me.

- 1 box of Medela disposable bra pads (30pcs)
- 1 box of Medela breastmilk bags (20pcs)
- 1 Nuk latex vented teat (0-6months)
- 1 tube of Medela PureLan 100 (ony used 2-3 times, as good as brand new)
- 1 $10 voucher valid till 20 May 2008 (min purchase of $50)

2) Pigeon Manual Breastpump (brand new)

3) 2 boxes of Pigeon Disposable Breastpad (36+6pcs)

4) Pigeon Silicone Nipple Shield (brand new)

5) Pigeon Nipple Puller (brand new)

6) Pigeon Breast Care Gel (brand new)

7) Pigeon Body and Stretch Mark Cream (brand new)

8) New Mama Bottom Spray (brand new)

9) Klorane powder shampoo (brand new)

Email me at [email protected] if anyone is interested. Thanks.

good morning mummies

gosh i am feeling nausesous today..the last few days hardly any MS...but today feels a bit bad....din managed to sleep well also leh. Woke up at 4am and toss and turn.

<font color="0000ff">Morning all,

Btw, wanna check whether you gals have started using stretchmark creams? wat are the good recommendations??</font>

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Like you, I was oso feeling extremely dizzy and I started to get so nauseous once i got up from bed!!

A fren of mine told me that MS will peak around wk 12 and should taper off after it, but I guess it depends on individual....*concuss* -_-""

Now me in office, very "xing ku"</font>

Littlebluey...read lots of raves about Clarins Tonic Treatment Oil...u may wanna try it...CK Tangs selling it at $79.50 if I rmb correctly...airport's much cheaper though...I got it at $62 I think...I din apply it regularly though as I'm kind of lazy...hee...

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Thanks, I've heard about it as well...there's 2 types under Clarins right? hmmm...

Ok will ask my fren to get it for me from airport muhahahahaha...since she's always flying here and there ;p</font>

Littelbluey: Don't worry, your honeymoon period will reach soon... My MS stop at week 13th &amp; energy came back soon after. I am using Palmer stretchmark cream, another mummy gave to me, its not too bad.

littlebluey

i am now using clarins stretchmarks cream. So far i never see any marks or maybe they haven appear yet. I apply morning and night but sometimes i lazy so just apply once. I was given a sample of the tonic oil when i bought the cream. The smell of the oil quite nice. U can go and try.

Me also very "xin ku" now. Feel like going home to sleep...but u know lar...later boss will give smelly face again.

Littlebluey...welcome! The oil I bought is yellow in color...the actual name of the product is call 'Huile Tonic' something...

Heard tat for optimal results its gd to use both the Clarins oil n cream...1 in the morning the other at night...

How much did you pay for the Clarin stretchmark cream?? Hmm...thinking dunno whether to get the cream or the oil? Which do u recommend?

Regarding those tonics like bird nest/dang gui, think can start these from 2nd trimester onwards but in moderation. Some pple will recommend taking bird nest from 5th month onwards. Bird nest cannot take too much else the baby will be born with a poor immunity system and phelgm. My mum has a fren's daughter who take bird nest so frequently during her pregnancy that her baby comes out frail and weak and always has to see a doctor hmm......

Storeberry,

I got those samples of the Palmers one as well...but dun really like the smell of the Cocoa butter...I did a small patch test first becos I think some ladies are allergic to it and experience very bad rashes after applying it...*scared* btw, if you are comfy using it or some of the other ladies who are using it, I've a 20% discount voucher valid till end of tis mth to purchase Palmers' products at Kiddy palace...

Let me know if you are keen, I've got 2 to give away to any mummies who want it

Btw, sorry for the delay, will be mailing the sample Anmum to you tdy

Dear mommies

I wonder if I can help. I'm using Clarins tonic oil, quite good, smells nice =)

And I'm working at the airport! So got 20% discount and GST waiver currently. I got mine at $51.50.

So let me know if any mommies wants me to buy on their behalf. You can collect from me at the airport or from Sengkang
Promtotional period should be ending fast so quick!

Email me at [email protected].

<font color="0000ff">Hi Whitepaper,

Then do you know how much the Clarins Stretchmark cream is going for? am interested, will send you an email shortly
thanks</font>

littlebluey

i prefer the oil than the cream. The oil smells nice whereas the cream has the coconut smell which i dun really like. U may want to go to the counter to take a "smell" first before u decide. Some of my friends prefer the cream to the oil as they find the oil smell too strong for them. So its really up to individual. I paid $69 for the cream if i remembered correctly

Birds nest
i heard abt the phlegm condition too. OK then will take in moderation.

Whitepaper

wah really very cheap le. I stay in sengkang also. Will email you shortly.

I'm someone who's quite invasive to smell...coconut smell ah? hmm...dun really like de wor..hahahaha....since u say the oil smells gd then I think I will go for it
hahahaha...trust your taste...dun think I got the energy to go check it out at the counters....</font>