(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey

the oil smells a bit aromatherapethic....hmmmm...just smells nicer than coconuts lar...wahaahaaa!! Actually when i was at the counter, i smelled both leh...but din really detect the coconut smell in the cream. Never take the oil because thought it will be oily. So the lady gave me a sample to try. So i will finish the cream first then use the oil.

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

The oil is not that oily right? it will be absorbed into the skin right? think I will just get one becos I might juz get too lazy and will "forget" to apply de hahahaha lolx....;p..</font>

Dear mommies

Seems like I'm getting all of you excited over the oil. Hahaha...

Littlebluey - I do not know how much the cream cost but my view is that the oil is much better. My pregnant colleagues said so too (we have 4 of us preggies in the same office).

Mommies - do email me if you want to buy the oil ok?

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Ladies,
I used Clarins tonic oil for my #1, but still got SM. SM started to show only at 32wk!

Now am thinking of using normal SM cream coz cheaper

littlebluey, you have the sample for the Palmer ? Can you spare me 1? thanks!</font>

Stretchmarks are genetic so no matter what oils or creams we use also can't prevent if we are fated to have...can only minimise 'damage'...

mspiggy...ya lor...so wat we can do is jus try our best to minimise damage lor...at least we can say 'we tried our best'....hah!

i very envy my colleague who had gave birth to 3 kids. she does not have any strenchmarks at all. and best part... all her pregnancy, she put on 17 kg each.

Hi Ruffles,
Yah I am so worried about getting back to work.... Guess there is not much choice but to manage with it. I have been out of touch for 7 weeks so am really concern. HB ask me dont worry if cant cope then dont work so will see how it goes.

Good luck for next week...

<font color="0000ff">Missypiggy,

U want the Palmers sample?? ok ok I will send it to you? you email me at [email protected] with your addy ok....

My fren recommend me Avent Moisturers, she said so far so gd, she's alrd in her 3rd trimester and going to pop soon...heard it cost around $19-20 during sales...I can't find it at my place ytd, maybe nd to hit the town bah...

She oso told me Clarins one got gd reviews!!
Most prob, I will just get the oil...

Elch,

I agree with what you said, it's genetic de, wat we can do is to minimise "damage" only ;p

Val,

Dun worry too much, things will iron out itself...since your DH is so supportive, if things dun work out, just quit and stay home and rest and wait for the arrival of your bb

hi littlebluey,

Thanks will see how things work out.

Oh for the Avent moisturers you can get them from Robinson. Think I saw them there.

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
thanks so much! i have email you my address. do let me know the postage cost, i can trf to you

whitepaper, when is the promotion cut off??im thinking to go n see over the weekend, jus to cfm i can tahan the smell b4 i ask u to help me to buy.

<font color="0000ff">Missypiggy,

No worries...postage is not going to cost a lot *wink* will mail it out tmr

Val,

Will go Robinson and check it out when I've the time thanks

everafter, their promotion is usually "till further notice". So may end anytime.

But yes its safer for you to go smell first before confirming. Let me know during the weekend lar, no problem. I'll go try on Monday. Promotion should be still on

Haiz...me having headache on maternity wear leh...nice ones r either too ex (e.g. EGG Maternity) or too far away fr me (overseas)...me oso looking for 'normal' babydoll dresses n sundresses in big sizes which I can still wear after birth but dunno where to find leh cos b4 preg I'm already a size 10/12...

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Can try Topshop maternity, the price ard the same or maybe lesser than those sold in the maternity shops..quite stylish too

Littlebluey

din know topshop has maternity wear leh...wah then this weekend maybe i can go to vivo to take a look. Vivo have? I am also looking for baby dolls etc..i dun want to wear those one piece maternity wear, like wearing curtains wrapped us like that!!

Ruffles...I went to Paragon's Marks &amp; Spencer 2days ago n din c much selection for dresses...maybe I'll go c again...I'm not worried bout tops as I can fit into most size L,XL still...it's pants n dresses I'm worried abt as most asian cuttings r too short for me...

Littlebluey...oh ya u reminded me of Topshop! Almost forgot abt it...thks!

Dorothy Perkins have maternity range too but only available at Great World City branch...I know cos I called to enquire...haven't go there personally though cos v.inconvenient for me...

clarins tonic oil is nice....
Zara has maternity as well (@ Great World). bot a jeans from there...

elch : you may like to try dorothy perkins as well..

me have just confirmed my CL..abit KS..but cos very busy @ work..and afraid that i forget and dun wanna have a last-min panic..hee

I'm quite keen in getting a jumpsuit for casual wear but it's quite hard to find one...I've seen a preg lady worn b4 n I find it stylish n nice...do share here if any of u manage to c one k...

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Yeah...Topshop got maternity wear
hee hee...Vivocity shd carry them...I think those British retailers carried those plus sizes clothes so if we dun want to opt for the norm maternity wear, can check them out!!...

I agree with you on the curtain wrapping part, u know being preggie means bloated like a whale tht's y wat for make ourselves look even more like one with those "unsightly" ones.. My Dh is very particular on it, tht's y he picks up most of the clothes for me muhahahahahaha ;p</font>

jollyhoppy...when did u buy it? Issit fr the maternity range? I hope it's still in stock! I'll pester my hb to go Great World City tis wkend to get it! I'm so sian of doing nothing n lying in bed at home for the past few wkends... after the spotting episode, I'm being ordered nt to go shopping n walk too much by my mum n my hb's tasked to keep an eye on me...haiz...

elch...i bot about 3 weeks ago..its not under the maternity section..but the cutting bigger so can wear.. quite interesting. can match with tube/singlet/long-sleeve....(bot it @ the great world branch)- you can try..hope you can get it =)

Had a terrible day today.
This morn 4.45am woke up to go toilet, head spin like crazy. Had biscuit and milk, vomitted. Been spinning and vomiting till morn.
Was advised to go family doctor by gynae nurse. After visited GP, could be cos of virus, now better so reporting in here. 2days mc

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Your condition quite similar to what I was experiencing the past few days......just have more rest and have plenty of fluids.

Take care and hope u feel better soon

jollyhoppy...if it's under the normal range then high chance can't fit me a few mths dwn the rd...cos I'm their usual size 10/12 or 40/42...thks anyway for sharing!

littlebluey
thanks. i was told is virus... so scarly...
now, have to build back health &amp; eat milk product liao...

wow! few dsys no log in so many posts!!

lili
must take care wor. initially tot its those preg giddy spell u have...i got it during the 1st trim for my 1st preg. midnight wake up go toilet n poo, then sit on the toilet bowl n all of sudden feel giddy. tot i going to faint in the toilet without pants on n business left undone...hehe....break out cold sweat then keep my head low low to prevent myself fr fainting. lucky abt 20 mins later....feel better then quickly wash myself up n go back room.

elch
i bought some maternity wear fr Old Navy fr some of the spree here. quite worth it le. a pair of jeans cost me only $50+ including shipping charge n i only wait for abt 2 weeks.

Yah man, so many posta today!

Littlebluey: Thanks for the Anmum samples, no worries, no hurry for me. Yes, little bluely is very kind &amp; helpful! I got the Palmers cream from a fellow mummy who had allergy but so far so good for me.

Morning all...

cheezel I jus joined an ON spree 2 days back...my 1st one...bought a pair of twill pants n nothing else as I'm nt sure hw the sizing n etc is like so ju stest water 1st...will look out for more of tis kind of sprees once my pants arrives n it fits...

lili, do take care have more rest and you should feel better.

elch, tell me about it men I have been staying home and bedrest for 6 weeks now. My legs are so weak. Now I am starting to take slow walks for short distance to prepare myself for work in a week. Have your spotting stopped?

Morning mommies!

I just had McDonald's breakfast, and with 2 additional hash browns!!! Yummy!

Getting fatter and fatter day by day.

<font color="ff6000">morning gals!

have been so busy... tues got 3 meetings back to back, the at night worked until 9 plus, only ate dinner when i reached home at 10pm, kena scolded by hubby... then Wed night again worked till 9pm, but this time met hubby near working place to eat first. got home at 1030pm straight away pop into bed.

yesterday i dun care already, first to leave at 7pm. sometimes these bosses just not automatic, should at least show some concern and say you're pregnant, need to eat regularly, don't work so late...
kao_angry.gif

my team leader still got the cheek to sms me at 11:30pm one night to ask me whether I'm still up. sorrie lor, i was sleeping long ago liao.

but i understand lah... now short staffed... end of apr should be better. *haiz*</font>