(2008/10) Oct 2008

Thanks Dimpletot for the info. SO i guess the gynae will know best if needs to take the test.

Wah u all already buying Maternity wear? I am still wearing my usual. Lost about 4 kg maybe thats why.....

<font face="tahoma"> Val, wow.. you've lost so much! i've lost abt 1 kg during the 1st 3 mths, having MS and feeling bloated but i think i still eat quite alot! </font>

mspiggy

u went for the NT scan is it? hmmm if i am not wrong, the thickness shld not be more than 2.5mm. Actually u dun have to worry, i read that most cases, the bb will be fine. U not over 35 right?

<font face="tahoma"> Diane, my gynae told me normal is not more than 2.8mm, my bb avg is abt 2.7mm
now only can wait for blood test to confirm </font>

Haiz...wanted to buy 3 items from www.motherhood.com at USD64+ which I thought is very worth it until I checkout and saw the shipping fee at USD55! No choice but to give up buying cos nt worth paying so much for shipping fee...

<font face="tahoma"> everafter, not exactly the neck... it's the back of the neck and something... not too sure those terms. 1.1mm shd be very safe...

that's why mine is on the high side</font>

Mspiggy, don't worry too much 1st. Sometime they measure also not vy accurate 1 mah.

Diane, ON is Old Navy from US. I join the spree/bulk purchase from this forum to save on shipping cost
There r many other stuff beside ON to spend your $ on...hee hee

Go check them out under Topic - 'Spree (Oversea sites only)'

i remb got 2 measurements given...i oni remb one is 1.1mm, the other i cant remb..but gynae nv tell me much, jus say result is normal. Mspiggy, dun worry, might b false alarm..

Hi mspiggy,
yah lost quite a lot cos of MS. Feel bloated and when that happens I will throw. I cant eat a lot just bits here and there cos I am worried I get bloated and my mouth has this bitter taste so everything puts me off.

NT scan not everyone must do right?

<font face="tahoma"> thanks ladies

Val, yeah me too take small but freq meals coz if i dont feel i will feel worst... stomach will have those gastric juice and will sure puke! i do have that bitter taste after eating... so sickening. hope will go away soon since am into 13 wk now.

NT scan is optional.. if you decide to keep bb no matter what result, i see no point doing. else will make you worry only</font>

mspiggy

think its the level of liquid gather behind the neck or something. Mine was 0.2cm (heard my gynae say)...0.2cm convert to mm is how many mm?..my maths very poor..can anyone tell me?

Dun worry ok? All will be fine.

JJmom2008

ok later i go and take a look at the ON thread. u buy XS is it because theirs is american size...so xs is considered very big for u?

sometimes my tummy is bloated and very huge, but today seems quite flat, anyone like that also? cant help to worry if the little one is fine inside...next visit is 3weeks away! so long!!

I went for my check-up just now. bb is 9w6d and measures 29.2mm. So amazing that it has grown quite a bit since last check-up 2 weeks back. So happy and excited. And I will be going for my oscar test next Friday.

Val,
My gynea just prescribed me Gaviscon. Hopefully it works.

storeberry, jjmom,
Is On an online shop? I also find those jeans that I found here, cutting not nice and very big and yes, make my backside so big. But I am thinking maybe I will start to grow bigger to fit into those jeans?

karen, dimpletot,
I did not know that Freddy passed away last year. This is so shocking since he's still so young. He was really good and very chatty. You know what happened to him?

everafter

my tummy will only be flat in the morning. But after a while, it will be bloated. When was ur last scan?..

mspiggy,
ya the taste in the mouth sucks I am in my 11 week and I do hope it will go away soon.

Hmm my gynae did not ask me to take the scan maybe he dont think there is a need. Will ask him in my next visit 4 weeks away so long.

Pinkimum,
Thats good but I dont like that taste its peppermint and thick liquid. Let me know if it works for you.

everafter,
I am always bloated. Sometimes feel like tummy going to explode. I try to eat slow and in smaller portion.

everafter

ur bb is how many weeks?...heeheee mine also like that leh...only recent scan then i saw him/her moving...so naughty hor?

Diane, 0.2cm = 2mm

I think ON size XS is their size 0~2 so hopefully will fit me lah. I bought a jean skirt size 0 from ON for my sis when she was preggie last time &amp; we r of the same body size.

Overall, I m a US size 2. US jean is size 0 for me. Local size is S, jean is size 25.

Hi MTB
I have the book "what to expect when expecting" 3rd edition which I bought just last year when I am expecting. Retail is $24.90 but selling it now at $15, still in good condition.
Interested, please pm me.
All the best to your motherhood journey.

everafter

mine was 12w3d at 6cm during my scan last tue. Now should be 13w 3d but the length i wouldn't know. NVM lar..next time b4 u go for scan, u eat more hugh sugar food then the bb will become very active then cannot sleep..then u can see bb move lor...wahaahaaa!!..glucose overdose.

JJmom2008

thanks!...wah mine at 2mm..like a bit high hor?
I used to wear size 26 jeans....but now hor...really dun dare to think because i expanded so much...sad!!! I hope can lose the weight after giving birth.

got such thing as hugh sugar food then the bb will become very active? i didnt knw..i thought i already eat v sweet stuffs liao :p been eating cakes, chocs etc :p

<font face="tahoma"> Diane, my gyane said as long as not more than 2.8 is safe.. anyway, your gyane didnt mention that it's on the high side so dont worry.

my bb is abt 7.2cm ... just into 13 wk</font>

everafter

no lar...its just my imagination abt the high glucose part...heeheee...
because i read that our bbs now can start to swallow. They will stop swallowing if bitter fluid is in the amniotic bag and will swallow twice as fast if some sweet is introduced. So if they eat a lot of sweet stuff, that means glucose level is high lor then they will move abt more!

Diane, everafter
Better dun eat too much sweet stuffs hor. During one of my check-up, I went to have kfc and drank pepsi before i took my urine test. Ended up, I noticed the urine stick changed colour so I asked the nurse and was told my sugar level was a bit high. From then onwards, me guai guai liao. I dun dare to have too much sweet stuffs esp when I'm going for my check-up.

JJmom

if what u say is true, then mine must be a boy..because i crave for sour/salty food and my ms is not so bad....just very nauseous but no vomitting etc.

mousebb

I seldom eat sweet stuff because no craving for sweet stuff...heeheee....

diane,
same as u.. my tummy is always veri flat in the morning but once i start to eat breakfast, it will be back to normal

everafter,
i oso envy those mummies that can see bb move.. my bb ALWAYS zzzz... sighzzz

i cant help but worried that my bb is too small.. ard 12wk liao but y onli 4.6cm.. alot of ur bb already 6cm liao.. jus scare is not growing

if go scan cant eat sweet stuff then bb will not be active but if eat liao cant pass urine test.. so how??

<font face="tahoma"> Cheer Bear, since your gynae didnt say abt your bb size then you dont worry.

not proven that baby will be active after mummy eats sweets stuffs. maybe so happen during your checkup time is bb napping time

<font face="tahoma"> thanks lili_fc, yap.. no point worrying now... must keep a positive mind. will wait for the blood test result is out. </font>

Misspiggy: Don't worry, the blood test results will be good. There were a few cases of false alarm as well. Be positive k?

Pinkimum: ON is a US website, usually I also join spree to consolidate orders &amp; share shipping. If you buy on your own, would be quite ex. its at www.oldnavy.com

elchwong: I had applied for FBI card. NT test has 10% discount.

Jess: I crave for salty stuffs &amp; also vomit out chocolate ice-cream! And I am having a boy!

I am new here. I am 14 weeks preggie and EDD on 3rd Oct. Looking for some mummy to share and chat as well....

Anyone experience change of stool colour??? Recently my stool colour become very greeny (like leaf colour). Anyone know what happen?

Thanks for the link, Diane, its an interesting article.

Went for my NT scan this morning, glad that results are good, but my doc didn't give me the exact measurements, I didn't ask also.

Anyway me in a good mood after that, so rewarded myself to LJS haha..

Ruffles:
Do stay positve okie? Hope you get better soon.

Mspiggy:
All the best to you for your bloodtest, it should turn out fine.

Skincare:
I using fancl currently, not sure whether suitable for pregnant ladies, I only know its preservative-free. And to play safe, I skip the toner and moisturiser, unless face peeling, then I put abit.

For mummies who are about to sign package, or already did, do you all have the worry that after signing the package, you discover that the doc may not be available at the time you are about to deliver? e.g. on reservist, overseas etc. What are the chances of this happening?

I thought of asking the nurse to check if the doc has any other commitments close to my EDD, but quite silly to do that rite? Moreover, I never know if end up deliver earlier or later.

diane, everafter
Same here. Tummy flat but after meal, bloated vy big. Haha. But tummy where bb is , is big. Hee
Diane,
I am 12wk3d last thurs, so now is 13wk2d. Ha

can i check with all of u? i m on 11weeks now, from yst i suddenly dun have any nauseus at all, seem totally dun have ms anymore loh.. also queit energitic make me queit worry yet happy.
is it normal for my case like tat? tot ms only ll gone during 2nd tri

Good morning everyone!

Glad to see everyone progressing well with their pregnancy.

Hi bbgoh,

Morning sickness started easing off at about week 11 for me as well. But still get nauseus from time to time. Think as long as no spotting nothing to worry abt.

2nd Trimester
Just wondering what are some of the symptoms experienced by the Oct Mommies so far in the 2nd trimester?

lili ==>> for us sure dun like the ms feeling lah but just worry is bb goin well?
heard tat ms is a sign of our bb's health mah..

thebusybee ==>> i see.. thanks le

i had my checkup yesterday and i m 12 weeks now. Bb was bouncing and dancing when scanned. ** quite funny. My MS getting better but still have terrible headache (almost everyday) i asked Dr Adrian can use "Tiger Balm" to rub ? he said can...my EDD now is 14 oct instead of 21 oct. i think the EDD will change depend on the size of bb.