(2008/10) Oct 2008

Have been skipping my beauty routine since most of mine r under whitening range.
Heard preggie cannot use whitening, anti-aging, AHA, BHA etc stuff coz they may cause defects in bb, so scary & I have stopped since.

But I need to get some day & night moisturizer, any idea what brand & product can we use?

mummylove,

i get soft stools when i drink milk in the morning.... i think it might be something with our asian stomachs and milk...

JJmom

ya those with high dosage of vitamin A cannot use lor. If u tell the beauty counter people u are pregnant, they should be able to advise. Mine is from leonard drake, dermalogical products.

I also used to use dermalogica... very exp leh! now using up whatever i have left (medicated clearing gel, oil free moisturiser, sun block, skin renewal lotion - really got 'persuaded' into buying a lot from my previous facial place) and shifting to cheaper line like loreal...

I just asked my friend. Her gyane gave her folci all the way till pregnancy is over leh. Actually no harm continuing with it right? Excess would just be excreted out via urine. I think i will continue to take since its just a small little pill. Not difficult to swallow.

hi all mums-to-be..
glad to be back..had my NT scan last week.. the doc says all is ok..gg to see doc adrain tml night =)yippee..into 2nd trimester liaos...

I am feeling so exited, going for my first check-up back home here tomorrow morning. Should be going to 10weeks.

mummylove,
I drank fresh milk this morning and just had diarrhea. Now thinking if I should continue drinking milk else not enough calcium right.

dimpletot,
Though you were not asking me, but I am also a Divine bride. Hehe...

I have so many of my facial products tat I need to stop using, so waste $
No choice, giving them to my mom & sis.

Coz mostly whitening from Lancome, Loreal & anti-aging from Kose.

Dimpletot, loreal line mostly whitening & anti-aging lei...

pinkimum,

when was your wedding? mine was Mar 07.
My designer was Helan, and MUA was joanne. still have good memories of the whole process.

JJmom,

mine is just basic facial toner so far. think got no special properties one.

Just come back from my checkup. The twins are doing fine and both of them measured at 3.1cm and 3.2cm @ 10 weeks. Was scheduled to do my oscar scan on the 18 April.

Today my gynae add on another supplement for me... Iron pills.

Congrats Purebliss!

Soon you can start shopping for those 2 in one strollers, matching sets of clothes... more fun if they are one boy one girl of course!!

Purebliss

so cute hor ur twins...i think next scan u can see the gender already? Can u see them moving because some of the mummies here can see bbs move around 9 weeks plus. I think u need more of everything (vitamins) than the rest of us...heeheeee

Rachel mummy

i already wear when i learnt i was preggers....more comfortable plus i very scared wear high heels will fall down in MRT.

<font color="ff0000">Skincare</font>
Yeeks, my cleanser is from Loreal and has slight BHA in it. I thought it's ok since the cleanser is on my face for no more than a minute. How how?

Hmm, I think on the safe side, it's better to switch to natural brands like Jurlique? Maybe I'll just get a cleanser and moisturizer from there, just for this period.

can i join in too?
Am a 1st time mummy. 10 weeks preggie currently, jus visited my gynae today. Btw, i was asked to do a down syndrome test at TMC next week, is it the same as the NT scan u gals mentioned? Mind explaining the various types of scans, that i may be required to do? Reali have no idea wor..Thanks ya..

I am still wearing low heels, like kitten heels...

but thinking of buying more flats. I only have one pair of casual ballet flats...

the other day i was in a supermarket and had a fall... landed on hands and knees. cos in slightly higher open toed heels, and floor was slippery (but no sign). thank God bb not affected when i had scan the next day. Doc Wong says no worries, bb very well cushioned inside.

these days i walk very slow.

i had facial last sat, product dermalogica too. and had a hair cut... so fresh...
btw, what flat sole did you get? i'm trying to find one comfortable cos' current one not so comfortable.

Hi dimpletots - Yupz I'm with Dr Joycelyn Wong too =) And my hubby will be joining me in Europe, he worried so took leave =) Yah, you can travel long distance in 2nd trimester already, Dr Wong said just don't make yourself too tired.

Hi all mummies - I'm still wearing heels (pointy toes ones somemore) but I'm trying to wear more flats too. But somehow heels look more professional at work... and during presentations and meetings.

today is a busy day for me.. no time to login until now.. anyway, jus had my dinner (crepe) and still working in office

btw, is it true that we cant use whitening pdts? i am using garnier and is whitening!! so how? any1 can intro those brands that preg woman can use.

dimpletots
i also used to used dermologica prods. exp hor. then i switch to avene. not bad le. can try.

now preg, have to be more careful when outside. esp when going down the steps n slippery floor. was wearing a flipflop the other day n nearly slipped. end up bought a crocs slippers for casual wear.

pinkimum,

U can eat cheese, ikan bilis (dried), sardines, water beancurd etc to get the calcium. For me i cannot take milk, so I take from food.

I am feeling super bloated, like stomach gona burst kind. Any immediate remedy?

Karen,
Thanks for the suggestion. Is eating those nasi lemak ikan bilis the same? And what is water beancurd? Think I will try to eat more cheese

dimpletot,
My wedding was long long ago dec 2005. My designer was Kim and MUA was Freddy. And yes, I still have fond memories of the whole process and I bought my WG. Hehe.

Shoes,
Nowadays I wear mostly flats. I wore my new adidas maryjane today and its very comfortable.
JJmom2008,
I also have butter legs and I can just trip even on non-wet, flat ground. haha...
The only heels I wear now are probably 1-2inches, broad heels kind.

Today I tried on a maternity jeans but I find it too baggy and not nice. But I can't fit into my usual jeans now. Don't know how.

<font color="ff0000">Pinkimum</font>
OT to this thread but seeing you mention Freddy. Hmm, my SIL mentioned that one MUA died last year. She thought it was Freddy. Was it him? You have any idea?

Hi Rachel mummy: I am wearing ballet flats everyday now, don't dare to wear heels cos I tend to walk very fast so wearing flats more safe...

Pinkimum: the maternity jeans I bought from ON also very big for me even though I bought size S. Now its hanging in my wardrobe...

dimpletot
Aiyoh! Have to be more careful now hor. I dont know is it bcos now pregnant, sometimes me also tend to lost balance of myself... cannot imagine when tummy gets bigger in a few more months time.

Good morning mummies

Went for my checkup yesterday. During the checkup last week, the scan show my bb is 12w1d at 4.7cm but then yesterday when doc scanned for me, the bb is still at 12w2d and grow only by 0.2cm only. Was quite worried but doc said the bb is growing well and scheduled my next appt on 19 Apr. Was a bit gan chiong and asked doc when i can know the gender of my bb, he mentioned maybe in another 5 weeks time
. It's going to be another long wait again. Really envy those mummies who can know the bb gender at a early stage.

Pinkimum,

Me too always bloated and when I was at gynae he prescribe me Gaviscon. I usually throw up if it gets really bad. Not sure if you have the same experience.

Wanted to ask is everyone required to take the NT or OScar scan? And at which week cos I am in my 11 week and he did not mentioned any scan. Next appt is end of Apr. Getting a bit worried if I missed anything. Sorry 1st time mum not sure what the diff scans are.

Good Morning Mummies

Dimpletots, I think I start shopping after my fetal assessment @20 weeks. Now still a bit too early ba? keke! Doc Wong was hoping that I can have 1 boy and 1 girl too. She also mentioned now I looked like a 4 mth preggie woman... meaning, tummy big.

Diane, yah they are "swimming" in the waterbag and my gynae even capture one picture for me whereby the twins are facing each other and wriggling even though they are in different sac. I see those pills make me wanna "puke". First preggie also never take so many pills at one shot. Gynae did mentioned to me that my babies will arrive ard week 35 to 36.

JJmom, haha! Cute to have twins but suffer like hell having twins. I cannot sleep well everynight, back ache, pelvis bone pain, back pain etc...

anybody got muscle pain? i've suffer light headache &amp; shoulder muscle pain. very xingku cant use med oil to apply also cant ask hub do massage, wat can do huh?

mousebb

u mean ur bb grown 0.2cm over 1 week ah then the no. of days also increased by 1 day from 12w 1d to 12w 2d? How long exactly was ur last visit vs yesterday's visit?

bbgoh, i got very bad muscle pain on my shoulder and back. My gynae prescribe some plaster thing for me to paste at night and the next morning will feel better.

Morning Rachel Mummy!

hi morning all mummies,
had backache last evening... didn't sleep well.
last night went Spring maternity, bought 2 sets of underwear &amp; 1 dress... :)

Diane
Only 1 week. I was a bit worry also but since Dr said the bb is growing well and the heart is also beating ok then I guess it should be ok bah.

mousebb

ya no need to worry too much. Only during the last tri then need to worry if bb is not putting on weight
Just continue to eat well and sleep well

<font color="ff6000">Mousebb,

don't worry. if your gynae says it's ok, must trust him.

Lili,

Is it better to buy maternity underwear from maternity shops? more variety is it? was thinking of going robinsons that kind to buy, cos have vouchers.

Karen,

Yup it was freddy the MUA who passed away last yr. quite sudden and he was quite young. my friend also had him as MUA and she was quite shocked.

Val,

It's not compulsory to take the NT and OSCAR scans. Better for high risk ppl (above 35) to take, but if you intend to keep the baby no matter what, then can save the money and don't take the tests too.</font>

Good morning all Oct mommies!

Mousebb,
Dun worry too much, since the Dr say its ok. Sometimes they measure wrongly or cant take proper measurement due to bb's position. Which is why the EDD date kept changing - sometimes ealier, sometimes later due to bb sometimes measured to be bigger, sometimes smaller.

lili

what facial u went for at leaonard drake? Mine was the ultra calming with oatmeal mask. They say this is the best for pregnant women.

Storeberry,

I juz order a pant from ON too, size XS, dunno is it still too big for me.

Wanna order the jeans too but no more size XS liao, the local brand r too big on me or not vy nice cutting &amp; colour

dimplot
it's quite reasonable. price range 19.90 - 29.90.. is not wire but rubble type one.

diane
my beautician previously worked for leonard drake , now she's doing it at home at CCK. have 10% dis on product.
Guess, my homone change, scalp oily &amp; face also. sigh

jjmom: Think XS shld be ok. The S really too big for me, it make my backside so big!

Dimpletot: I bought L size underwear from normal shop outside. Thought I will only wera it for another 6 mths so...

<font face="tahoma"> hello ladies,
just back from gynae, done the 1st trim scan + blood test.

gynae said the bb neck thickness is on the high side of the normal range. now waiting for blood test to confirm everything. cant help but to worry