(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheezel,
For my #1, I didnt actually take in extra meals. I only took 3 meals daily but still put on 13-14kg (dont know from where). At that time, I was quite worried and asked gynae, he said as long as I can still eat 3 meals a day, it is ok.
Think every pregnancy is different.

cheezel,
Last time, me too had backache and was told by Dr Adrian to use tiger balm to massage. I din try bcos i dont like the oily feeling on my back.

Mousebb, we same gynae right? Dr adrian. He ask if I eat a lot of junk food like mac, fried food etc cos my bb is on big side when almost due and I put on near 20kg at that time. But he not worried say he not interested in my wt but my bb wt. this time rd, till now appetite not very gd also…so didn’t gain much. Hope not another 20kg again. hehe

cheezel.
Yup. Dr Adrian. He only told me not to eat too much durian bcos durian can put on a lot of weight. Maybe he saw me put on so much weight in the 1st two trimesters and so start to worry for me lor.

hihi all mummies,
i haven't been in this thread for a long time.. hope that everyone is doing great.

I have just past my 1st tri. will be doing Triple Test at my next visit on wk 16.

Purebliss, mousebb,
i m also a 2nd time mummy, n also didn't gain as much weight in 1st tri compared to last. gained 1kg. i think for 2nd preg, won't gain so much cos 1st time round gain a lot liao! hee..

My craving for food is not so strong now. Remembered during the 1st 2 months or so, i had cravings for beef noodles, sausage mcmuffins and fillet o fish!!!...and also roti prata...wah piang!Every morning i wake up and ask myself"wat to eat today??".

Now only crave for maggi mee but cannot eat.

Wah...Diane, u making me hungry man! These few days so many of u mention beef noodle, already trigger me

Juz had mee sian last nite coz some1 mentioned she had it for teabreak...muhahaha

Now I can refer to this thread to decide what to eat liao...muhahah

<font color="0000ff">Wah Gals,

So many posts le! Hee Hee.....

Diane,

Like you, my craving/appetite has been slowing down le...in fact I got no appetite of a sudden. Always think of wat to eat, eat just for the sake of eating...diaoz...sometimes I dun feel like eating anything just want to lie down and rest....

JJmom,

U so cute leh..seems like tis thread can give you ideas on wat to eat! hahahaha lolx ;p</font>

today is a busy day for me.. but is ok coz leaving in 15min time haha..

cheezel,
ur bb is realli cute leh

diane,
if near the mrt got ntuc best liao!! then no need to go all the way to sk buy food :p

putting on weight
-------------------
actualli i dint put on much think onli 2kg nia :p

milk bottle
-----------
my colleague intro me a brand call "dr brown" is super ex.. think ard 18+ per bottle but it will prevent colic.

littlebluey,
same as u leh.. me no craving liao and worse is i dunno wat to eat sometime as no craving liao.. sighzz i oso eat for the sake of eating onli.. veri sian hor...

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

I oso heard of the Dr Brown's bottles, seems like quite good but quite a hassle to wash! hahahaha....

Eat just for the sake of eating, quite pathetic right? becos everything oso tasteless to me de..-_-'''

Have a Wonderful Wkend!! ^_^</font>

littlebluey

ya lor. Me eat for the sake of eating. Because if never eat food cannot eat medicine. The stomach will churn. Think last night my MIL a bit worried because i just cannot swallow the food...haahaaa..then she kept asking me to drink milo but i dun want then i went to sleep...heeheee.. i think partly she very worried abt my leg pains too.

Cheerbear

yeah!!..Got NTUC..near actually near my place there is also a shop and save....but its really small then the variety of items not a lot...they dun have my favourite toilet paper...the scotts brand one...haahaaa....but got 4D outlet leh.

I hope they will have an ATM at our vicinity too...otherwise now we have to go compasspoint to withdraw money...very troublesome...
oh great mummies!! the weekend is here....eat well and rest well...

Rushing to clear off my work before I go on holidays on Sun.

Weight gain
===========
So far, gained 2kg in 1st trim. No comment from my gynae, so I guess okay pa as compared to #1, I gained 3 kg in 1st trim.

Maternity Wear
==============
Definitely need maternity wear now. All my pre-pregnancy clothes are tight and uncomfortable for me.

Baby Bottles
============
Dr Brown's bottles are great! They have an "air filter" which can block off the air when baby is drinking milk. There is much lesser bubbles as compared to other bottles. I regretted I only knew about this bottle when my gal was around 16 mths. She love this bottle immediately when I made the change.

My friend who used this since birth said her baby do not have any colic.

I will definitely use back this bottle or considering Born Free.

Seeing Baby
===========
Tmr going to see my baby! Very excited now.

Okay, enjoy your weekends!

Cheers~

Littlebluey: Can still drink 100plus but moderation. I heard it good to replenish when yoiu vomit alot. But even though now I don't vomit, I would still steal abit to drink. Kekeke...

Diane: I ate a little cup noodles when my clooeagues ate it just now.

JJmom: I also had mee siam just now. Yummy! But weather was terrible!

<font color="0000ff">JasmineTea,

Bon voyage and enjoy your holidays!!

Diane,

Rest more over the wkend, hope your legs will not give u further problem...take care!!</font>

storeberry

i also had a little cup noodle just now at work. very hungry.

Diane
which part of ur leg pain? myback is aching like hell.....very "suan tong"

cheerbear
my bb is like a little monster now. hehe.....whatever i do, he wanna follow. sometime his action makes u angry yet u wanna luff cos its so funni.

HI pinkimum,

Thanks for the welcome. I was throwing up like crazy yesterday thats why away from com. Am in my 10th week but still throwing and at night just cant sleep....

Anyone with same experience?

<font color="ff6000">Hi gals!

I went to see Doc Wong yesterday and was Sooooooooo relieved that bb had grown to a healthy 5.8cm (I'm 12 weeks today) and bb was flailing its arms and legs so cute!! can see it stretching its leg out, and can see nose, chin and eyes... it's like seeing your bb's face for the first time! so cute.

Had a fall at the supermarket the day before during lunchtime so was a bit scared also. But doc said bb is very well protected in the cushioned uterus so fall is no worry.

Was so happy after that, went to buy four dresses that night.

Whitepaper -

you were asking a few days ago where to buy clothes right? I like Pepper Plus cos quite affordable and soft materials can definitely wear for quite long. some suitable for office too. only problem with that shop is i find sizes run out very fast.

Littlebluey -

i also cannot wear most of my skirts already. 1-2 pants can still wear. some old dresses, can only wear 1 without fitted waist. Anyway, now that bb is stable (doc said after 12 weeks chance of miscarriage almost zero - yay!) don't mind buying more maternity like dresses and clothes that make bump a little more obvious, cos can start telling people liao.

welcome Val!

Nope, I've had very little MS throughout first tri, really thank God. but if you have it from the start, having it throughout first tri is also a good indication that your pregnancy is going ok. Cos suddenly not having MS can be indication that hormone levels suddenly drastically dropped and bb might be in danger.

Have a great weekend mummies!</font>

mummiesm,

same same...really very sian to think of what to eat everday.

Val,

Me also about 10weeks. So far only vomited once but feel nausea all the times.....the feeling really very miserable......

lili,

Saw u looking for infant care around Tiongbahru area...my gal now is @Zion. I m staying at depot road.
She has been there for 4mths and so far so good.
I have also already reserved a place for my 2nd bb.

val
dun worry. normally MS will taper off whe u reach 12-13 weeks. n u will suddenly find ur appetite improve. Tats when the honeymoon period starts..hehe...

but hor, i have frens who had MS thru-out the whole preg. not to scare u but theres a slight possibiiities but nevertheless most ppl will get over after 1st trim,

Thanks all.. I hope the feeling will be over soon just feel like eating..... now look at food also dont feel or want to eat.

Am going to see doc. now kind of excited to see how much bb have developed.

dimpletot,

thanks! But pepperplus clothes like very small. I'm very fat now you know, think can't squeeze in! Are you with Dr Joycelyn Wong as well?

That day went to Spring maternity and bought some comfy bottoms and tops... need to stock up coz I'm on an official trip to Europe at my 15th to 18th week, so I think my tummy will grow quite big in between, scared can't find any suitable maternity clothes over there =)

ppp
That is great! Is a christian org? Heard of one infant at keppel club? Being there, not quite convenient. How is the environment at zion? Me will be moving to jmembina in may.

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies,

im from mar thread, selling away unopen new GNC fenugreek pills for $20, expiry date 08/11. anyone keen sms or call me direct @ 91466419. thanks.</font>

Just to update my gynae's 12 weeks visit today.
Like what Dimpletots mentioned, it is like seeing your baby's face for the 1st time 'cos this is the week, you can see the baby on screen. Even my gal can see a baby in the screen and she kept saying baby baby. heee... So excited. I think I had finally feel excitement for this pregnancy now

My baby is 6.52cm at 12 weeks and due to its size somehow, EDD is adjusted to 5 Oct instead of 8 Oct now. :S My EDD kept changing ler. Haaa...

I done my NT scan today as well. Baby is very "kuai" today, so done the test in a swift. Glad to say we had passed the test too.

My gynae does not want to predict the gender today though I requested for it as she said it is too early at 12 weeks. The earliest for her to predict will be at week 15. So hope she can predict the gender at my next visit at week 16. But that is 1 mth later!

I bought quite a few nice tops from Bloomingchic. You all may want to take a look at their clothings. Quite nice and comfortable.

Littlebluey, thanks!
Counting down to tomorrow already!

Cheers~

So exciting... Jasminetea. I went for my check up yesterday at 10 week saw bb swimming.

Btw whats NT scan sorry huh I 1 time mum so learning things from here and there.

If all is well usually gynae only see 1 a mth right? My next visit also 1 mth away.

I went for scan yesterday too. My bb is 5.5cm at 12weeks. But my bb was sleeping again!! So sad
so many of u can ur bb moving, i hope my bb is fine! next visit is 3weeks later..SO LONG WAIT!

Hi everafter

Dun worry, babies are all different, and some mommies have sleepy babies. My colleague is at 17 weeks and her baby is ALWAYS sleeping when she goes for scan! Mine is very active though. But think on the bright side, you'll have less discomfort later in pregnancy, when you can feel the strong kicks and movements.

My sis-in-law had a very active baby and she had to go through extreme discomfort during late pregnancy...

I don't know is it the recent weather, my pregancy hormones changes, or is it something wrong with me, I find it very warm and humid =( Kept sweating and makes my sleeping problems worse.. Any mums also experience this?

Thanks storeberry....

Hi everafter,
Dont worry all is fine. Maybe the next scan you will see it move. Its normal.

Hi jetudes,
Yah this is normal. I sometimes will feel hot and sometimes cold. What I understand is some mum experience hot flushes in preg.

lili,
Yes,every morning after bath for bb 10-18mths, they sing christain song together...I told them I don't mind my bb to join in although I m not christain....I like the place there n thier timing for bb is quite standard such as bathing n eating time...the also conduct english n chinese lesson for bb 10-18mths everydasy..they also have childcare for bb 18mths onwards so I think my bb will be trf to the childcare next monthbut hor thier childcare fees is much higher then others leh....

jetudes
yes. body temp fo preg woman is always higher. i remember myself as a heat generator when preg with #1. my aircon temp go down to 22-23deg C. my poor hubby got to cover himself with blanket while i push the blanket away. hehe....n i always sweat like nobody biz.

jasminetea,
that's great! so cute hor to see our bb growing day by day... i'm going back to gynae 1 mths too.
ppp
thanks,i will fix appointment with them to view the premise before confirm with them. i'm a catholic so i don't mind at all. But was thinking to transfer to my company's childcare - learning vision once bb turn 18mths. Will have to start to queue once given birth lor..

Good Morning Mummies!

Dimpletots, glad that ur bb is growing well. Today I am 10 weeks, seeing Doc Joycelyn Wong today at 2.30pm. My hubby was saying " Wah, ur checkup every 2 weeks one then medical bills sure costly.." I get what he meant... last time with my #1, only visit her once a mth... now is bi-mthly somemore not onpackage yet. All ala carte. When are u scheduled for ur oscar scan?

mousebb, wah... u going to TMC too?

Welcome Val!

Jasminetea, wah... looks like everyone is in the 2nd trimester already. Hiaz... Me still hoping and pining to pass thru 1st trim. The MS is getting on my nerves.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Ladies,

Am feeling really really sick tdy, ytd morning got up already feeling very dizzy and it persists for the whole day! And twds the end of the night, it seems like the back of my head is so tight that it's going to burst, couldn't zz the whole night at all, becos of the throbbing pain. It was so bad that I vomitted 3 times last night, first time so jialat.

Going to see my gynae later hopefully everything is ok...I really need medication le else I can't tahan alrd...

Head is still throbbing pain now..

good morning ladies

went to see gynae on friday afternoon.

baby now is 6cm @ 12 weeks. little felle was not co operative tat day. keep hiding. cant see the gender yet. haiz...

i oso did my NT scan liao tat day. strange leh. KKH did NT scan at 12 weeks. another dun know wat scan will be done in 20 weeks. gynae said something like NT scan too.

btw gynae asked me to stop folic acid now. he said no need to eat folic acid after 12 weeks. now i m on obimin &amp; calcium pill only.

how are you gals over the weekends?? eat well??

Cheezel,

my right thigh all the way to knee cap pain. But now its ok already. lucky man otherwise i think really have to go see doc liao.

Rachel mummy

think the scan at 20 week is the detailed scan leh.

lili
Me no go Sep thread lah. My edd is around 6 Oct. Seems like this date keep changing hor...from 19 oct become 13 Oct then now is 6 Oct...

Purebliss
Me only going to TMC on this Fri for NT scan and this afternoon is going to my gynae at his clinic at sk for normal check-up. For this pregnancy, he is like seeing me every 1-2 weeks cos of bleeding and discharge. I was telling my hubby on the other day that luckily I signed the ante-natal package liao otherwise these frequent check-up together with the duphastons that I'm taking is going to cost us a bomb!!!

Diane
hahaha...i see is see! You go to Sep thread also? Me sometime will also go to other threads to see see read read too but seldom post there.

Rachel Mum
I think my little one is a bit small as compared to yours. At 12 weeks, the little one is only 4.7cm. A bit worry lor. Am going to ask gynae whether the rate at which my bb is going is normal anot. I dont know is it bcos I have been sick for the past 2-3 weeks that causes this?

My cough is back again. Have been coughing non-stop esp during night time and disturbed my sleep. Also, for the past few days, I have been wanting to vomit but nothing came out. This feeling is very torturing. I think if I tell my gynae this afternoon, he is going to shake his head liao cos this pregnancy really gives me a lot of problems as compared to the 1st one.