(2008/10) Oct 2008

The thread has moved very fast. the last time here was a month ago. I'm currently in my 12 weeks. Read from the threads that some are going for OSCARS and others not. My HB and I decided not to go although I am over 30 because we will probably not abort bb. Hope it's the right decision. Any one who above 30+ and did not go for the test?

Tweety
ya lor same age as u. Hmmm good point raised by ur aunt because i also scared to sleep alone. but if the other bed is empty, then can HB sleep on it?...haahaaa

Littlebluey

my gynae just said oscars is optional. But we are going ahead with it.

so many of you not gg for the test???

Diane.. I don think so leh.. coz normally only 1-bedded allows hb to sleep together wor.. hee...
Where do u stay??? Mt. A or TMC is nearer to u??

Hi, ladies, went for my gynae check this morning after a splitting headache and found my baby stopped growing at 9wk+, which is about 1wk ago. so traumatised... my utmost sympathies also go to stephy and rei-chan...

need to go D&C tmrw. It's very discouraging since this is my third miscarriage. guess this time I really ought to take care after this d&C since I didn't do much after the last 2. Any advice is greatly appreciated....

oh dear, so sorry to hear that sylvie...

think there's something called a mini-confinement. not too sure, but perhaps can find more from doing a search on this forum.

Hi Sylvie,

pls take care. Have a mini confinement to bring ur body back to health. Did the doc say why it is happening to u again?

Sylvie - I know no words can console you now. Please be strong for yourself n your hubby. Do a mini-confinement and take care.

Not sure if you have done a test on your past mc; If not, please get your gynae to do a test on the fetus, as well as hormonal / DNA tests for yourself and your hubby. This is to ascertain what actually happened so you can have a 'closure'. Take care.

Was surfing and came across this site. Maybe it'll help you, sylvie...

http://www.pregnancyloss.info/

apparently sometimes it's chromosonal problems, which is the body's way of saying that this isn't working out. sometimes it's a blighted ovum, where the cells didn't fuse properly...

Sylvie,

it could also be nature's way of removing a not healthy sac or fetus. So pls be strong and nurse urself back to health. Looking fwd to u joining us soon.

I have a lightly used, well maintained Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump for sale,used less than 1 week, cos decide to stop bf,still under warranty. bought on 28th of dec 2007,but just given birth last weekend.It comes in the original box together with its user manual as well as a reciept on the proof of purchase. Selling at $280 Pls PM or email me at [email protected] for a good deal. Thanks so much!
mumsfairy selling the Ameda Lactaline Personal Dual Electric Breastpump at S$365

Hi,ladies, thank you so much for the support.!I have never done any investigation for my last two and I guess I should ask for one this time round. Just at a blank state now....

Anyhow, good luck to all of you and do take care. All the very best!

havent been feeling well since last sat.. last fri met my contractor to buy lightings for my new hse then go home liao veri tired and since sat until today still feeling uncomfortable.. vomit this morning but today took leave instead of mc coz too tired to go see dr adrian. sighzzz wats wrong with me?

dint go to the bb fair coz not well but know from a few mummy who went was saying nothing much.. so guess no regret for din go
for the bb fair.

everafter,
same as u.. me is no appetite and not hungry liao.. think shld go see dr adrian tmr liao.. scare something is wrong leh.

littlebluey,
u sign the fbi card at tmc liao ah?? me thinking to sign when i go for the nt scan on 4 apr.

btw, any mummies can tell me the diff between nt and oscar scan?

choosing hospital
------------------
think i will go for tmc since dr adrian is from there (i know he can deliver at mt a, etc) but if i sign up for the fbi card will sure deliver at tmc liao lor.. as for charges, my fren wife oso dr adrain and she stay in tmc single bed onli pay cash $1k.. think she uses laughing gas onli.. so i think the price quite ok leh..

sylvie
take really good care. have a mini confinement. since this is te 3rd time, will strong advise to do an investigation. understand how u feel. be strong. Tomorrow will be a better day.

Diane
i walk quite a bit during my last preg. i climb 4 storeys everyday cos my pil stay those low rised HDB flat. then everyday need to climb n down the stairs. take it as a form of exercise.....not sure if it helps...from the time i admit to deliver till i give birth, its only abt 6 hrs for a 1st time mum. i think its consider short as compare to my frens whos labour last as long as 2 days.

sylvie, try to get those confinement food for at least 1-2 weeks. nurse ur health back and try again. sometimes is due the reason that your womb is weak. you need to BU so that your womb is strong. sometimes the heartbeat stop due to the reason the baby is not doing very well. I had a D&C in Aug and another surgery to remove a pregnancy cell in the Fallonpine tube in Oct.

please rest well and take care.

<font color="0077aa">Tweety: I will most prob opt for Mt. A coz Mt. E carpark is really in a big mess and i dun wanna caught in a jam in orchard road if my baby is coming out during the peak hours. R u alrite? Try to bear with the MS, u will b better in ur 2nd trim. Having said that, my appetite becomes smaller now and i need to have more meals. Down syndrome test: i opt not to go for any of this test as i feel that this baby is for me &amp; my hubby to keep no matter wat, hence i did not opt for that.

Ladies: i heard abt this term " Laughing Gas", may i ask wat is this? What is the purpose of this?

Chris lin: I will wake up every nite at 4am and go back to bed at 6am, i did not sleep in the noon. Think this pattern is killing me and affecting my work as well. Haiz..

Carole: Thanks for your advice on broccoli.

Everafter: I also dun seem to get hungry so often. In fact it seemed I didn't put on any weight for the past 2 weeks. hmm.. I hope nothing is wrong.

Lili_fc: Me also staying near u, tiong bahru. I haven't start looking for baby sitter yet.

Diane: Yah I believe stretchmark depends on genes, so I don't use the Clarins oil regularly.

Syvie: My heart goes out to you. Take care during this period &amp; "bu" yourself back so can try again!

Tweety: Yes, Dr did print out the ultrasound but I want to show DH in case bb's jumped or kicked. But today think bb is sleeping, only wave his little hands.. Kekeke..

dimpletot: Yah man! After all the scare, I am really blessed that smallberry is growing fine! My fren always say that he is a miracle bb &amp; champion like Issac!

Cheer bear: I will also sign up for the FBI card soon cos going for detailed scan in Apr. So confirm will deliver at TMC liao..

tweety, dimpletot,
Thanks for the info on gynea. Think I may just go ahead and make appointment first.

sylvie,
So sorry to hear about your loss. Do take care to 'bu' back and try again.

Chris,
I am having problems sleeping. That's why I am still online now. I do feel very tired, but once I get onto the bed, I just can't sleep and I will toss and turn, trying to find a comfy position. When I finally fall asleep, I will wakie to go toilet around 4am. Then can't sleep until morning. Then hubby's alarm will go off and wakes me up. Once he leaves the house, I will try to get back to sleep again. So never seem to have a goodnight sleep at all.
As Ribenali puts it, this pattern is really affecting me. argh...

Any of you feel that your breasts don't feel as tender and pain huh? Ia m into my 9week. And since last week, the pain seems to subsides. Not sure if this is normal or something wrong with me?

sylvie
Pls take care of yourself.
Chua Wan Chuen,
how many wks are you now?
where you staying? i'm at Jmembina, moving in May/Jun 08.
i likely opt for infant care if can't find baby sitter.

Diane.. wow.. u stay quite far from Dr. Ang's clinic... slowly decide since u still got time... maybe u and yr hb can go down to have a better view...

Sylvie.. so sorry to hear that.. Iknow it's hard to accept, but please be strong...

Cheer bear.. it's better to c your gynae if u feel any unwell ya...

Ribenali.. I'm having the same thought as u.. Mt. E is in the central where traffic can be killing... the carpark rate also too high.. My last visit was $6+ for about 1 hour.
U wake up everyday at 4am??? that must be really tiring ya... I cant get deep sleep too and already feeling tired all day long.
I'll be visit my gynae tomor, hopefully everything is ok.. I'm kind of worried after hearing so many sad cases here...

Storeberry... wow.. so cute to hear your description about yr baby moving around.. hope I can c that too tomor...

pinkimum.. mine also not as tender liao leh... i hope this is normal.. btw, i'm abt the same weeks as u.. and I don feel my tummy getting any bigger leh.. so worried...

good morning mummies.

think recently alot of things happened to some of our oct mummies. tmr is guan yin day. since i m on 1/2 day leave. will go down &amp; pray for all of us. wish all have a smooth pregnancy &amp; delivery with healthy babies.

wat ever happened to the 3 mummies, i hope you gals will be strong again &amp; take care.

After thinking through, I decided to guai guai go take the jab tonight. Hope it is not going to be too painful for my butt

Rachel's Mummy.. thanks for praying for all of us here.. Really hope everyone here having a smooth pregnancy and delivery...

mousebb... jab is not pain.. I kena once also 2 weeks ago when I got some spotting.. and it will stop it really fast...

Hi mousebb,

I've been having the jab twice a week since my week 9, cos i had spotting. The jab will be over in a while, don't worry.

Now my hubby is doing the jab for me cos he's a medic... so i don't have to keep making trips down to the clinic to jab

Rachel mum
I got bloody discharge on last Thur night and rushed to see Dr Adrian at his cck clinic. He wanted to give me a jab but at that time, I was very scared of pain and so negotiated with him and told him I would go back for jab if bleeding continues. Last night, I have some reddish discharge again... so bo bian liao!

<font color="0000ff">Morning All MTBs,

Like some of you, I find that my appetite has been reducing lately too, a small intake of food would render me bloated pretty fast! Moreover, gastrics seems to be worse these days too
Till now, I did not put on any weight at all, I even lost some!!

Storeberry,

Sorry yet to reply your email will do so tonite, got home late last night too tired to check email le :p

Sylvie,

Do take care and rest well....

IcyLemon,

Thanks for your prayers
It's very kind of you ^_^ Greatly appreciated!!</font>

Tweety / Pinny
Thanks. Me really useless lah. I remember during my 1st pregnancy when my gynae was doing a blood test for me, I also kept telling him pls be more gentle cos i very scared of those 'needle' pain.

<font color="ff0000">tweety</font>, dun mention. i oso want all of us to be good.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>, oh dear. think u better take the jab. dun worry ok. u will be fine.

Good morning ladies

Sylvie,, I'm so sorry to hear about what happen to you. Pls take good care of yourself and build back your health.

Rachel's Mummy, thanks for your kind intention.
I will pray for all of us here too if I have time to go down to the temple.

Mousebb, take good care. Don't worry. The jab will be over soon. Just think of it as something very good to your baby and you will be fine yeah

I'm 12 weeks already! I also realised that my appetite is going down plus breasts also not as tender as before. I also didn't gain any weight since my last visit. I hope this is 'cos I'm into 2nd trim and everything is fine with my baby. Can only be "fan xin" after my check up with my gynae on Sat. I'm thinking if I shd bring forward my visit 'cos I'm leaving for Korea this Sun midnight.

Juz Me, you back? How is your trip??

Janey, how are you? Long time since I read your message here. Everything okay on your side??

Rachel's mummy >> thanks for ur praying

another sad thing happen again, some more at week 9. tot is queit safe alrdy after these period, make me so worry.

sylvie >> do take care &amp; do a mini confinement

<font color="0000ff">Gals...

As we start progressing on to 2nd trimester, those symptoms that we faced in 1st trimester will start disappearing...The "Honeymoon" Period is here to stay for the next 3 mths...so shdn't be too alarmed!!

For those who've been there, done that, which week roughly did your MS start disappearing? This worrying is never-ending.