(2008/10) Oct 2008

Diane
ok, thanks!

mousebb

ur bb only 7 months now? very tiring hor. my 10 month old....still cant walk always wan me to carry.

hazeline
me also dr adrian at cck le. prob see each other b4.

hi all.
Missed few days and so many post liao
Am vy tired recently. No craving for anything now so abit sham. Have crave at least can look forward. Sigh

regarding pain relief for delivery,i also had a jab at thigh. It can last abt 4-6hrs and it'll make u sleepy. I slept after the jab but after the jab wears off, i was woken up from sleep and back to inhaling the laughing gas for relief.

my labour was 18hours, could probably be shorter but i told my gynae not to burst my water bag after i had 3cm dilation. I was scared that after bursting water bag, the pain would be too much for me to take it.

carole,
think we r abt the same time.. me going for DS on 4 Apr.. think i will sign up the fbi card too

littlebluey,
can see the price of the pillow under the contact.. jus click all the price there

hazeline,
ya.. me from sk clinic.. actualli think quite a few mummies are under dr adrian

jess,
i hope i can tahan coz old pple say not gd to bath and not to say wash hair.. anyway will see how by then :p

diane,
wat massage oil u applying? me oso today whole day at office tummy itchy and keep stratching until cant tahan then put axe oil to stop the itch.

ruffles,
never heard the brand b4.. anyway i buy stretch mark cream liao but havent use leh.. so wondering will this cream help to cure the itch then i no need to buy the massage oil :p

<font color="0000ff">icy</font>

Don't worry, they will start walking, is just a matter of time only. Every child is different, maybe u want to hold rachel's hand and walk with her so that she is more confident?

does any of you feel more hungry now? I am lucky that so far there is no ms come to me, but i feel hungry easily and tends to eat more. Any mummies have the same feeling?

RE: PAIN RELIEF During Labor.
During my 1st labor, i already set my mind that i don't want to take epidural due to some reasons.
As mine is an induced labor, the contraction comes in every 2-3 mins and the pain was more intense! I tried the laughing gas and the jab, but none is effective to me. I don't feel sleepy nor dizzy after taking this 2 pain relief which they suppose to be. I tried to breath deeply when contraction kicks in and try to bear until i deliver my bb.. No epidural use, but i really feel like dying, hehe..

So for those who decide not to go for epidural, just stick to what u have plan and i am sure u mummies can make it

Hazeline: Yes, I am with Dr Adrian at CCK as well! I am seeing him next mon, so exicted to see bb again after two weeks break! Dr Adrian is really a good doctor, very reassuring &amp; helpful!

Labor: I hope to have natural birth &amp; without epi, want to try out the experience 1st. But my fren was telling me might as well have c-section so that pain level is low &amp; cost not as expensive as emergency c-sec (if cannot do natural).

<font color="0077aa">Buffy: I was there on monday wif my hubby. Maybe we are the young couple u mentioned. coz my hubby got the boy boy look. heezz.. Both me and hubby were wearing specs. Aiya, we are so near and yet so far. Wah, ur BB dancing ard ah. *so cute* My BB keep on kicking after Dr. Ong wakes it up and i tink die lah, if it grows bigger, kicking at that rate could kill me!! hahaha!! My next appt is on 14 april. wat abt ur's?

U go to Elements as well. Cool!! I have a package with them but dint know that they have pre-natal message. Think i'll call them to check it out.

Joyce: I oso hope that i dun have to use epi coz my mum says that natural birth means natural and she adviced me not to use epi as there will be side effects when i grew oldder. Dunno how true is it but i'll rather listen to her.</font>

Ribena, the side effects will be spine or back aches... sometimes it hurts lots.. but if furing your Confinement time u rest well, and someone good to look after, i think more or less u are ok. If you can tahan the pain, of cos dun take lahz.

Cheezel
Yup. My bb is only 7 months. Will be a full-time housewife from next month onwards to look after him. Eversince he know how to flip, he has been flipping non-stop and now, he is learning to crawl and so more attention is needed for him liao. Most of the time, i would leave him on the bumper playmat or the rocker but when he is getting sleepy, he would start to make noise so this is the time when I have to carry him. I agreed it's very tiring! Me and hubby decided to have the second one so soon is bcos we prefer our children to have a closer age gap.

Cheerbear - I am using clarins massage oil. Its a sample given by the clarins counter gal because i bought the anti stretch mark cream.

hello diane, may i know how much is the clarins anti stretch mark cream? my tummy is quite protuding at 8wks.. i think i have to apply now...

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

Thanks, think I din really pay attention to the pricing...muhahahaha ;p

*blur me*

Hi Joyce,

Like you I get hungry constantly and will nauseous if I dun eat, so in order to curb it, I hv to eat and eat ;p

hahahaha..</font>

Good morning ladies

Diane, I had done post natal massage with a malay lady after delivery for my #1. I like it very much as I feel it helps to relax me a lot. Plus there are obvious results in slimming part
Can wear back a few pieces of my pre-pregnancy clothes on 8th days after the massage. Already booked back my previous massage lady. :p

Joyce, I was feeling hungry ALL the times last few weeks. I kept eating and eating. I do not have MS as well. But the hunger pangs somehow stopped since Monday and my appetite has reduced though I'm still eating more than pre-pregnancy time. I think possibly 'cos I'm entering 2nd trim on Monday
Just eat when you wish to. I was eating like every hourly last week! I believe the phase will pass.

Pain relief during labour, if not for my hb kept asking me to take epi, I would possibly won't take it. But in the end, possibly it is a wise choice for me to take due to 12.5 hrs labour. If I was to be in pain for so long, possibly I wouldn't be able to deliver my gal so smoothly 'cos no strength to push.

But if I can, this round, I hope I don't have to take epi lor. Ie, don't wish labour to be so long again!

Tomorrow is a PH! Any plan for tomorrow?

Pkum - if i dun remmember wrongly, its about $70 or $79. Cannot really remember because my memory very bad nowadays. But its around that range lor...heeheee

jasminetea - ur massage lady expensive or not? Is it like a package with x number of session?

jasmine tea
i engaged ginny phang from four trimesters. The doula package plus classes cost $1450. I din think of the 'contractions' as painful, just very very intense, even when they were 1 min apart cos I just relax when they come. (Btw, relax doesn't mean can chit chat type. I did not want to talk to anyone or move, but just concentrate on my labour)
But if no hypnobirthing mindset, I wld sure have curled up in PAIN!!! Groaned, complained, screamed... Then mebbe i might just have done epi! Cos during my labour, I kinda understood why some mummies want to opt for it.

Anyway, u can explore this website for more info
http://www.fourtrimesters.com/

carole
u r a manicurist? Wow! Always envied ladies with beautiful nails! Cos my nails so ugly (as in shape of my fingers and nails) no matter put what nail polish also useless

Diane, bb 10weeks already! amazing.. so fast! whahahah

isabelle, pregnant woman nails are usually stronger and nicer. as long as u maintain the basic shape, i am sure you will look good too. Polishes are just like makeup. one can look pretty even without makeup on, thats wat we all call Natural Beauty.

Some bad news. I'll be dropping out of the Oct mummies group. Went for gynae visit this Tues. Ultrasound scan shows baby with no growth and no more heartbeat. Had a D&amp;C yesterday. Recovering at home now.

Juz me, please take me out from the table please. Thanks.

diane,
think i will start to use my palmer stretch mark cream liao.. since most of u start using too

littlebluey,
is ok la.. sometime i oso blur blur one :p
maybe if u interested then we can call them and ask see got discount if we buy in bulk then more mummies can join

like u.. i oso eat alot if not will vomit leh.. realli scare i put on too much weight.. but thank god me no ms

jasminetea,
my plan for tmr is to bb fair at expo.. wanna go??

icylemon,
i saw the tv prog on laksa too.. but we cant eat leh coz alot of coconut milk.

Hi mummies - so scared and worried now....if only i have an ultrascan machine myself, then i can scan everyday and see how is bb doing inside.

chris,
yes!! finally found one mummy same as me at sk clinic.. maybe next time heng heng can see u.. i due to see him on 4 apr at tmc for the ds scan.

u leh? how many wks liao?

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

Yeah, I think if we combine our orders, might be able to get a bulk discount perhaps
!!

Rei-chan

*Hugs* Take Care and Rest Well...</font>

Gd morning all mummies,

I've just went GP to confirm my pregnancy.
It's a YES! But most probably will be end Oct or even Nov ( not very sure yet).

Hazeline, appreciate your information on Dr Adrian. I will approach him on my next visit, any contacts?

ReiChan, pls take good care and would like to see your postings soon and with good news ...

Hi Diane, ya. I got the 7 sessions package with my massage lady. As for price, I share with you in private as I'm not sure if it is nice to put up her pricing here. But you don't receive PM ler. Maybe you PM me?

Isabelle, I think it is very amazing that you went thru' hypnobirthing method. I will read up more about this and see if I have the "dare" to try. Of coz, must see if my gynae ok with it as well.

Cheer Bear, I did ask my hb if he want to go expo for the baby fair. He gave me an answer like very sian wor 'cos expo is quite far and tomorrow sure very crowded. See how tomorrow. Maybe in the end, nothing to do, will go down to take a look.

Rei-chan, I'm so sorry to hear this. Pls take good care of yourself!

littlebluey,
ya think we can combine our order but dun think i will order now.. most likely will be 1-2 mth b4 my due date so maybe ard aug/sep bah..

bbhuimin,
congrats

mousebb,
so u oso from sk clinic.. maybe next time we can all meet up

jasminetea,
i stay tampines now mah.. so still ok la.. quite near but if i shift to my new hse liao wont be going too.. so far.. too lazy to travel :p

Jasminetea -I activated my PM already...heehee...thanks!Btw i also ask my HB abt going to the bb fair at expo lor...he said sure very crowded...bb things can buy anywhere how come must go to these kind of fairs lor...i think the guys dun get it...its cheaper mah!!

Isabelle - i think hynobirth needs a lot of courage and positive thinking...u are truly a brave mama....haahaaa

i am 12 week now. just done the ds test last week!! only going to see next sat loh...
hahahaha... maybe going to change the appointment date so that hubby can go with me..

how many are both of u ?

cheer bear and mouse bb

Rei-chan: So sorry to hear the news. Do take care of urself and try to have a mini confinement to get back good health. I hope to see ur postings here again with good news. Be strong. *hugs*

Rei-chan,
So sorry to hear this. Take care and rest well.

Carole,
So interesting to be a manicurist. I actually thought of learning that before since I am so vain and like to paint my nails. haha. Thanks for the info, I will stick to OPI.

oscar test,
Is it a blood test or how is it done? And when will the results be known? And should be done during which weeks of the pregnancy huh? Sorry so many questions, cause need to plan.

hungry,
Nowadays I eat lesser for dinner than pre-pregnancy days. Not much appetite and feel so bloated. Then breakfast and lunch maybe the same. Then in between will have some bread or biscuits. Maybe that is why I never put on weight. Wonder if my bb is okie or not.

<font color="ff6000">Rei-Chan, so sorry to hear this. Will miss your postings. Did you first detect this through spotting? Do get more rest...</font>

pinki, whahaha.. interesting? i cant work for too long... i stopped since i got pregnant, and gng back to work next week. Thank God i only do for clients at home, so timing very flexi.