(2008/10) Oct 2008

I read from some of u gals mentioning about cramps. I oso have that. I read from a book, it says that cramps are normal as our body ligaments are stretching to prepare our bb to stay in our womb. Do inform ur gynea should u discover spotting.

I oso read that we can dye hair. How abt doing rebonding for hair? can we do that as well?

Any of u girls opting to do Down syndrome test?

<font color="119911">jlow>> i'm so sorry to hear it
hope for a miracle for you and the baby too. pls do take care ya?

ribena>> is it standard procedure? i guess should be doing ba?</font>

porky and Jess
not sure what it is, but it was prior to the Vscan, she direct light into the passage to see if there's bleeding , it feels like pap smear's feeling.

Then she say " alot of bleeding" but strangely, panty liner very clean le?

Maybe I am getting into weird thoughts! I also don't know what to ask, I read some of the mommies here did blood test to see the HCG. But she didn't le?

Any need for me to go another gynea to check again le?
Porky I read the thread u linked. The ladies are all so brave. I can't stop crying when i read every post....You have a good rest too hor!

"God, Pls take it away if it's your will. "

Juz Me: the down syndrome is optional. Doc was giving me an option to do. But i read the risk is very low ( for me is 0.1%) for mothers who are not over age 35. So not too sure whether to take or not.

Juz me: thanks. After crying it out. feel better liao. Just need to move on. :p

RIbena: discuss wif hubby then think about it lor. Most important, you must be comfortable with your decision.

Went to see Dr Adrian this evening. As compared to last Tue, the waterbag has grown much bigger. Should be around 5.5 weeks. Seeing him in 2 weeks' time and hope by then can see bb's heartbeat.

hi JLow, what do u mean by ur gynae say "Then she say " alot of bleeding" but strangely, panty liner very clean le? " who is ur gynae ? mayb u can seek 2nd opinion or u can request ur gynae to do the blood test to check the Hcg level.

Hi Jlow, could it be there is blood clot when gynae did the ultrasound? My ultrasound also can see blood clots &amp; I am still spotting. I really hope it will go away soon... Take care!

Visited the gynae today and confirm my 2nd pregnancy.

My menses is irregular and so wasnt expecting this pregnancy and i even went to did lasik last fri. This week i keep feeling nausea and i thought its due to the eye drops. But when i went to try the pregnancy test kit for fun, it's positive!

Anyway, juz to share, my gynae uses the tummy scan. My previous gynae did vscan for the early stages.

hi ladies! my babies are due in oct too, or earlier! morning sickness n nausea are my best friends currently.

any mummies expecting twins too?

I have tested positive last week and have seen my gynae on Monday. I am currently 7 weeks pregnant.
Anyone knows when we sleep which side is better?

wow wow, so many new Oct mommies.

hi mrs H, congrats to u for having twins ! is this ur first pregnancy ? Ava in Sept thread is also having twins. mayb u wanna chat at sept thread ?

just cum back from 1st appnt, only do normal ultrasound scan. nw its 5,5weeks so no heartbeat yet. so ll go back on 7th March, its another long wait 2 weeks again.
the bad news is doctor got found some sys in my uterus, he said normally it ll only affected hard to get pregnant but since nw i m pregnant alrdy so nothing to worry abt, just remove it after delivery.
but i still worry leh, hope it wont affect baby growing.
anyone of u have same experience b4?

welcome to all the new mummies here! sometimes I just think the govt should come to this thread. with so many joining as mummies everyday how come they think not enough babies? and those on the forum are only a small fraction of all mummies!

Freya's mummy - I read that sleeping on left side is best. No direct explanation from the book "what to expect when you're expecting though". but it's mentioned many times

hi Mrs H,
Cool~~~ U got twins! i wish my gynae can also spot another sac during my next visit but then my family and hubby's dont have any history of twins. hehee

My gynae gave me some hormone pills to eat. The name is ultrogestan.But when i search the internet, it seems like this pill is for regulating menses.
Anyway, my menses cycle is irregular, my cycle is usually about 45days.

Hi porky,
BB does not want 2nd opinion. He chose to return Home Last night.
Had a natural discharge last night, just got back from hospital. Dr gave a week to recuperate at home.

All mummies Jia you! Stay healthy and remember to rest more...

Juz me.
Pls remove me from the list..

hi porky &amp; jlow,
Take care &amp; rest well! Heard that its easy to get preggie again soon, still in time for mousy baby.

I had cramp since yesterday and also had brown spotting. Seem to have more brown spotting this morning. Now am worried leh.

I do not have these symptons with my 1st preg.

how do u curb those morning sickness and nausea?

everytime after meals, i'll feel nauseaous but if i dont eat, i'll feel hungry.

Been eating alot of those preserved fruits and yakult.

No wonder pple say every pregnancy is difference.I dont have these morning sickness and nausea for my previous pregnancy.

Hi Mrslau,
Try eating cream crackers (soh-da-biah).. it really helps for nausea (for me). It tastes a bit bland, but better than feeling nausea.. so I will eat a few pcs.. and helps to stave off hunger too... plus it's high in fibre so will help with bowel movement as well. How old is your first kid now? This is also my second preg and my 1st child is just coming to 1yr old.

Ribenali,
you mentioned Down Syndrome test.. which one are you talking about? is it the Triple Test or OSCAR? how old are you? you are quite young right?

Well, there are 2 schools of thought.. some people feels that no matter what, they will keep their baby (whether DS or not). Some pple knows that if it's tested that their baby has DS, they will terminate. Well, I think first of all, you have to know that the tests are not conclusive.. it's just a probability.. so if say high risk of 70% (for eg.).. there is still a 30% chance that the baby has no DS. And the tests could be wrong with false positives or false negatives.

So I think if you are say 30+yrs.. then it might be good to take the DS test.. even if you know u will keep the baby no matter what.. because this is just to give yourself some mental preparation. Of course, if in the end, you decide to terminate.. then it's a decision both you and your hubby must make together.

Whatever the case, I think don't worry too much ok. Since you gynae already told u your risk is really low. There are really too many things that we can't worry about.

hi everafter, wow ur bb only 5wk 6days can see heartbeat already ? thats great ! ur gynae also Dr Adrian at SK ? enjoy ur pregnancy.

MrsLau: same here! I also don't have any much MS or nausea for my 1st preg.. and for this rouund, i'm feeling totally wrecked!!

Hi dear all MTB
Firstly congras to all of u.I am very new here hope I can join ur big group here. I having been ttc for around 10months le ba however no news have actually tried clomid for last cycle and also did not got news so gave up.Haiz.Can anyone also advise when is the best time to take pregnancy test as I kind of itchy hands go test le BFN . My AF will be due 25feb08. So I guess chances of conceive is 0% le ba. As I read from the instructions that u will actually get positive from 7-14 days when u conceive. Meaning u will get positive if u are reali pregnant u need not wait till u miss ur AF rite?
PLs help some Expert out there. THANKS A MILLION. Sorry kind of long winded.

caca, try this link...
http://www.babycenter.com/ovulation-calculator?intcmp=Nav_Global_Tools_ovucalc_v2

and here's your results based on est LMP and also 28days cycle.
Based on your answers, you're likely to be most fertile from March 7, 2008 to March 12, 2008. If you were to get pregnant during that time, your due date would be December 1, 2008.

you may want to BD anytime from 6th March to 13th March. Sometimes is luck and also whether you are ovulating. If you Hit abt 12mths of TTC and nothing happens, you might want to seek help from a Gynae to check. You need to stay relax during the BD and always stay positive. I tried many many mths for this #2 and lost it in Aug 07. Thank God for this precious #2 now. Its just a pure 1-shot thingie... so sometimes its also luck.

Hi Oct08mummy
Thanks for your link. Me too trying for my #2 as my gal already coming 3yrs old if I were to nt get preggy soon than the age gap will be very far which I dun reali wan this to happen.However I think its not up to me to decide.Just got to pray hard lo. It seems like so hard to get preggy wan .I actually did went to gyne already and last mth is taking clomid however nothing happen.Gyne say I too stress le maybe due to my work ba.However I have stop taking clomid.Think will just have to relax ba. Thanks once again.

hi caca
I personally think one should avoid clomid unless you are under close observation by your gynea le.

I TTC for more than a year but no news. Went for a check up and realise I not ovulating regularly, irregular menses, low LH, and I got signs of PCOS giving me lots of stresses. My gynea prescribe 6 cycle clomid to me and there were many side effects: blur vision, bloatedness and mood swing. Worst of all, I was not under any obeservation. after I read up on clomid, I realise it can thinner our uterus' linings, making it difficult for implantation, I decide not to take it becos I feel tat it defeat my purpose. Well, so i suggest unless you are realy being monitored otherwise, don't really depend on it.

If your time permits I suggest a short trip with your hubby, it really helps. After trying for so long, I decide to take a short trip with hubby, the following next month I got a BFP. I think total relaxation is impt, don't get too stressed with the theory. Must also enjoy the process of BD.. Just relax and enjoy, :p Hope to hear your good news soon!

Thanks litterger,
I am very well taken care now..hahhaha better than before.
My whole village is so supportive and helpful. so far the mini confinement is scaring me..so much of those Heaty stuff to eat and drink.

Porky
Let's take care of ourselves so that we can Dong Shan Zhai Qi! and join the gals soon! ahhahah

Gals, must rem to take vitamins hor. For those who gets diarrhea must observe if it's due to the milk you drink hor. For those who does not take it often may find that they tend to have stomach upset quite often... Gals Jia you! and take extra care, don't squat too often and must not carry heavy stuffs! I really learnt my mistakes now.

Went to see dr adrian last friday. Can see the sac already and it is about 4.5 weeks. Will be back next 2 weeks to see bb heartbeat.

MS started last week. Nausea, breathless, headache and abit diarrhea. Quite miserable as cant sleep at night.

Good morning ladies

Jjlow, take good care of yourself.

Mrs H, congrats on having a twins!

Linda, hope everything is fine after your check up today.