<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, the moment I log in here, I saw posts on the skip hop bags liao! Was tempted to get for my kids when I first saw the bags but then my kids still have the SJ GoGo backpack which they havent used it yet so I dropped my idea otherwise hubby sure going to nag at me liao.</font>
<font color="aa00aa">My heart is heavy. Think my favourite bull terrier cannot hang on for long liao. He is already 12 yrs old. Last night when my hubby went to the basement wanted to feed him but no matter how my hubby called him and pat pat him, he kept still. My hubby thought the dog had gone liao so called out for me to go look at him. The moment the dog heard my name, he immediately stood up. I was so touched and guilty at the same time. I know he misses me very much. I took care of him when we adopted him in 2003 until a day before I give birth to wenxuan. Since then my hubby is the one taking care of him liao. I spent sometime with him telling him to eat and get well and he listened to me. As much as I wish him to live longer I dont want to see him suffer so much. I guess when it's time for him to go I have to let go liao...</font>
mousebb- Hugs! Totally able to relate to how u feel... Am feeling darn guilty towards my dog as well...eversince the arrival of Kaelyn, he's somehow neglected by me. ;( But am glad he's under good care of my parents & bro. Just cant help feeling lousy for my lack of attn to him as b4..sigh.I'm oso dreading the day when I ve to bid goodbye to my dog..sucks! Not gonna think bout it now.. ;/ Hope ur bull terrier will remains strong and healthy!
Would like to check with you if any one know where I can purchase the Leapfrog Letter Factory and the whole series. I know that most of you probably have shown your tods already and I'm really slow ya?
Everafter, Cheerbear,
I m the opp, so far, the bags I got for Nat r too big for her to carry so I m hoping she can finally carry this skip hop bag herself...kekeke
Calla,
U can actually do a search at the sell thread. Saw lots of ppl selling BN 1s or u can join in the leapfrog or amazon sprees at the spree thread.
heh heh... I just might... cos getting for friends too... makes a gd gift eh?
jjmom
yah the SJ gogo seems a bit big hor? this one is only slightly smaller. although on the kids on the skip hop site it looks kinda big.
purple
buy and hide... (oops)
mousebb
my poor friend just lost his dog on christmas eve after it was with him for 10 years .... 14 yrs old already... legs gave way, was in pain, so had to put to sleep. I loved that dog too. was the best behaved dog i knew. would lie under the dining table and let me put my feet on his body as footwarmer. hardly ever barked, and let kate sayang him. my friend is very sad...
Mousebb,
I feel u, i can still rem how tough was it when we had to put our 10yo family dog to sleep when i was 7mths preggie.
My hubby was so badly affected then tat now i worry more for him instead when it's time for our dog. Sigh...seriously, i think this will b our last dog coz really too painful to see them go *sob sob*
JJmom, cheerbear,
Maybe nat on half day dont need to bring so much things, thats y her bag seems big. Even nw bryan SJ bag is jus nice to pack his things, and faith cater 2nd bath n still got to bring mattress cover thats y i feel skip hop might b too small
Mummies who ordered the owl skip hop:
eelyn, nickypower, buffy, phantus, mona, trace. Anymore? Or did I miss anyone out?
jellypurin,
So yours will be the monkey pack and Deevo benbat?
everafter,
pm-ed you.
cheerbear,
no prob.
purple,
won't be that often cos someone else doing the skip hop bags so quite competitive. I'm only ordering for the oct mums and personal friends mainly. like what dimpletot said, buy and hide. heehee!
<font color="0077aa">Mint: yup, am good too. I still prefer Zebra but she likes the Owl and Pig! She seems to be developing a preference towards piggy stuff too. She picked out slippers in BKK - piggy, some piggy tees too. Ai Yo...</font>
dimple/mint,
it's so tempting... buy and hide... keke... so when must let u noe if i wan 1... keke
mint,
I also wan the straw cup. but i saw that it's 2 in a pack. so if can choose colour, I will wan the one in pink cover or green cover... if dun hv the one i want... then I will just take any available.
nickypower, jjmom, purpleangel,
I'm not sure if can choose colours but I try to see if can add comments or not. There's no place for me to select the colours.
Sesame street bottles: Buy 1 2-pk get 2-pk 50% off:
mint - 1
nickypower - 1
jjmom - 2
purple - 1
vanilla - 1
We now have 6. Need 2 more mummies to so as to enjoy the offer and making it more worth while.