(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheerbear,
once they noe how to walk... they will struggle to get down whenever u carry them... my LY has been doing that to me...

more pics leh... keke

guess what? I bumped into lilbluey at marina square that evening!

trace and purple,
thats wat i am waiting.. no need to carry.. my hands breaking soon...

dimpletot,
shawn is glad to be feed by kate.. chio bu leh...

The party was a blast! I definitely enjoyed it. Thanks and kudos to the organisers for the great job. It was nice catching up with some mummies whom I've not seen for long time and meeting up with 'new' mummies too - like rains and mspiggy.

Karen,
I'm still very surprised at how Regina 'rushed' to greet you. Haha! She hardly does it to people other than me, my hubby or my mum. In fact, it's my first time seeing her like that. Heehee! Guess she really likes you and Jo.

great to see everyone and their bubs again.. feels like they're so grown up already.. most of them walking and with teeth..

you're all welcome abt the food.. it was no trouble at all.. i am already imagining CNY gathering.. 20+ mummies "lou-ing yu sheng"... n our kids in red outfits..

jjmom,
no worries.. i actually thought it was so funny cos kaitlyn is usually the gungho big size baby.. nat is so cute n small and she "bullied" kaitlyn.. haha

ypg,
ur cake was really yummy! wish i knew how to bake. tks for sharing it with us

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

saw the photos on FB, all the bubs growing up &amp; u mummies were enjoying. the food look so yummii

CNY gathering
count me in :D </font>

re: cny gathering
yikes! i just started something! hee, abit too early for cny gathering interest... so i shall "remind" myself closer to cny to organise

<font color="119911">eelyn,
aiyoh...i really hope tat Nat's intention was to 'share' (ok, i think this is too much to hope for)/'show' the wooden toy with/to kaitlyn but was juz clumsy &amp; missed aim but i din see what actually happened

hope she is not a chilli padi bully

mint
I am very flattered, heh heh, especially since Jo doesn't do that too. Think I see her almost once every month at least since she was 2 months (?) so the impression is deep.

cheer bear
which one? The porridge one? Can go in but will make the bag fat.

finally have time to login !
thanks all for making the X'mas party soo fun =)

Thanks daisybutton for the recommendation for the caterer and to eelyn for ordering..indeed a very festive spread..love it loads !

To jill: Thanks for booking the place..and not forgetting all your special touch, the music, the mat..etc.hope you managed to locate all of Max's thomas the train =)

YPG : your oh-so-delicious cake..it's realli yummy..you can start a biz soon !!

Jelly: for co-ordinating the gift exchange =)
etc etc....big thank you to all who made it possible..always nice to catch up and see how fast our lil ones have grown =)

ypg
I just realised from the photos that your Tong underwent a few costume changes. Woohoo! No wonder Jill said her Zoe needed to change clothes too!

morning mummies

today is tong zhi but i dun really like the tang yuan so my mum dun wan to cook.. maybe will go buy later haha

morning mommies
yes, happy dong zhi...may all be happy and bless! i should have some tangyuan at home today...honestly, i miss making tangyuan from scratch... now that my grandma is a stroke patient, we had to eat store bought
but i guess what is most important is that the family "tuan yuan"...

tweety,
is today

jjmom,
i like to make but i dun like to eat hahaha thats y my mum say dun bother making :p

even eat or dun eat also older by 1yo according to the folks.. so our bub is consider as 2yo liao :p

jelly,
did u get my reply email? sorry think i wan to cancel coz is abit too ex to get.. bo hua.

same as u.. i like to make the tang yuan esp mixing the pink and white one together :p

Morning, ladies! I am back!

1st thing, must thank the organisers for Christmas Lunch Party! me and Kai Tong has lot of fun there.

Thanks for all ur compliments about my super ugly mixed fruit flan cake. It boast my confidence about cake making. Think if time permit, my shifu should be teaching kueh lapis and Shanghai walnut mooncake (those bite size type) b4 CNY, I make for all of u to eat ok? Hehe

Karen, Tweety,

My Kai Tong where got change a few clothes. She onli change once cause she dirty her sailor clothes.

She got more change of clothes at our recent Melaka trip but stupid FB, cant upload properly.

Yes, Melaka is fun. Maybe not much things we do over there but all of us enjoy it.

<font color="119911">jelly,
i also miss those diy tang yuan, i stop eating tang yuan after my family starts to get from store, with peanut filling kind, hates it till i realise they comes in black sesame.
But the pink &amp; white 'ko song' 1s r still my all time fav

jjmom
my mom recently bought the pink and white mini tang yuan fm NTUC... nit cheap lor.. like $3+... last time when we were living with our gramps, i remember tang yuan like like v cheap... 50c u get a whole dough! now... look how much inflation had played a part in our lives... and how much tradition had slowly erroded away fm our lives

Jellypurin,

Ok lah. Din eat nonya food and satay celup since my FIL n aunt dun like spicy food. But me n hubby eat a super yummy assam laksa n drink the onli lotus soup tat I never go vomit out. I hate lotus soup but change after tasting the one at Melaka. It is at one of the chicken rice balls resturant.

Now my breakfast is 鸡仔饼. Love it! I bought 9 packs back. Haha

JJmom,

Me too!!! I only like the pink and white ones, without filling. And like you, I stop eating tang yuan after my mother buys from store.

I remember when I was young, my grandmother always said we have to eat according to our age. But I never did. Maybe that's why my 人生is not圆满.

ypg,
i am waiting for ur kueh lapis

jelly,
np.. jus let me know when u hv done.

i saw the pink and white ones from NTUC too.. and my mum's reaction was "wow so ex"

jjmom,
there r alot of diff filling apart from peanut and sesame. there r red bean and green tea ones as well but i prefer sesame one too.

aiyoh, rains... don't say that la... life is what we make of it.

ypg,

i don't like chicken rice balls leh. all the rice cui cui one.

<font color="0000ff">Morning All,

Happy Winter Solstice! =D

Everyone will be a year older after eating the "tang yuen" tdy wahahahaha ;p

haha, dimpletot,
Don't mind me. It's just the typical melancholic rains at it again.

Lilbluey,
I never knew it's called 'winter solstice'. Thanks! I learnt something today.

<font color="119911">jelly,
i saw tat too, was vy happy to see tat they finally make these tradition kind of tang yuan for sale.

But yah, like what u said, it ex compare to our time of <50c whole dough tat can feed the whole clan. &amp; most imptly the missing of the joy &amp; the actual meaning of making the tang yuan as a family.

I rem we (cousins) used to make all the diff sizes/shape of tang yuan then kena scold by our gramps...argh...how time passes so fast</font>

haha JJmom,

Sounds like you all were very mischievous. For my cousins and I, we tried very hard to achieve that 'perfect' tang yuan look, as modelled by our grandmother and aunt. We didn't get scolded by the elders but we always laughed at each other's imperfect tang yuan, esp the oval ones.

happy winter solstice everyone!
I too love the traditional kind. Very nice, esp. when cooked in gula melaka soup. Yums! Going back to the in laws later. Theirs is plain. Hopefully at least it's homemade.

ypg
I was thinking the same thing!! I was just wondering what the kind ypg will bake for cny and thought of either kueh lapis or pineapple tarts. But both takes a lot of work!

<font color="119911">rains,
hahaha...coz there r so many of us &amp; we all tried to differentiate our vy own by making them diff so tat we can recog ours after cooked but...heehee

we all do the same for rice dumplings too, gramps will do up our orders (diff ingredients) in a bunch of 20s &amp; cook separately.</font>

So tired...
Just finish stock take.
Whole of yesterday and today. Count till i gong gong

X'mas gathering :
No time to load the pictures yet. Will load soon.

Thanks to Jillian for booking the room, providing music and cleaning up.

Eelyn for the yummy food. Hope u manage to collect enuff money and not pay extra this time round.

YPG for the lovely cake and baby puffs

Jolly and Jelly for arranging the gift exchange.

Lastly, hope the toddlers like the little x'mas gift that Marcus picked out for all of u.