(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly - YEP!!!!!! Now me planning when to go. Yikes.

Fox sale - Trace let us knw if worth our while. I rem last yr buying loads of Pumpkin patch stuff for Vic. VVV gd material.

ruffles,

sure! will update again..haha...yeah i oso bot a few pumpkin patch...i like it!
i even bot a few sweater for my aust trip then..haha

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: ya, i think that would be desiree. maybe u can give her a call instead? This term ends end of Dec so for Jan, it will be a new term for Cate. If everything is OK, I think we should still be with them...

ruffles: YOU ARE V V V BAD! so tempting!

eelyn: so u are signing up at UE ah? such a pity, UE is a tad far out for us leh... Sigh...

Daisybuttons: u joining me this week?</font>

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg + Kai Tong(my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple + Kate (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn (Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains + BB Caye (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (prefer 19/12)
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

nickypower,
Hahaha! That's an idea!

JJmom,
Aiya I got nothing 'good' to share leh. Ever since I 'bragged' about how Dylan's able to sleep on his own after I give him his last feed, I cursed myself! The very day itself, he cries for my presence again! So now, I'm back to sitting outside his playyard to accompany him! I try to 'ignore' him and do my expressing with my back facing him though.

xmas party - if we want to be at jillian's condo then this thurs she will hv to book for us liao if not might not be available..

mummies do we have any back up venue?

<font color="119911">elch,

tat day, i also tried to walk out 'openly' after her milk feed in the end, also fail LOL

back to hiding &amp; crawling out =P so chiam

eelyn, nickypower,
Dylan loves the umbrella drawn on his foot too! He knows where to point to when he's asked where's the umbrella. Yesterday, he even got excited when he see a real umbrella and holds on to it dearly! Think I'll get a non-toxic marker and draw more stuff on him!

cheerbear
i did offer my BIL's at YCK rd, but i think alot of u found it too far so there is still chance if you all want me to ask. i can try chk w my BIL this cmg thur as well... just wanna know which timing do u all want:
Session 1: 9am - 3pm
Session 2: 4pm - 10pm

Cheerbear- Heee ya when bbs get cranky and fussy, they are not adorable at all... ;p *keke*

elch- Haaaa ok ok but our bubs will protest like no one business!!! ;p

Trace- Do inform us of any good buys...else Wed I dun go liao! ;p

elch- Me too!! Thinking of getting those markers and draw on them!! It wld be soo much fun!! and we too can enjoy art and craft session, drawing on them!!! *LOL*
Let me kw if u managed to get those markers.. ;)
Or crayola markers can do the trick?? ;p

Jelly- Heee I dun mind ur BIL's condo! ;p Nearer for me!! *keke*
For the gathering I prefer the 2nd session, not so rush, at least settled their lunch le!! ;p

r&amp;r mum,
think mona not in spore on 19/12 if i rem correctly.

elch,
yes i am thinking the same thing as u.. going to get non toxic marker and bubbles

jelly,
think some mummies will find it abit far.. nvm will wait for jillian and see how

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo, busy bee &amp; nickypower
Thanks, mummies. This afternoon wenxuan's temp shot up to 39.1 degree and his face and body were burning hot. Quite sad cos hubby said I din keep a close monitor and give him enough sponge. Luckily his temp has subsided liao. Still monitoring his condition. If his fever still not go away by tomorrow, will have to bring him go see a doc liao.</font>

elch,
haha yea.. if u can find non toxic markers let me know too.

jelly,
im easy on location. prefer jill's but travelling doesnt bother me anyway.

cheerbear,
ya.. mona not in sg le..

secret santa,
have we decided if it would be a mystery gift or if we know who we giving gifts to?

<font color="119911">mousebb,
*hugz* don't b sad...think your hubby don't really mean tat, he is juz too worried abt his boy lah. M sure, he knows it's tough on u to take care of 2 sick kiddos alone.</font>

JJmom,

For me, Dylan will cry when I walk out openly, so I'll stay put sitting near the room door but far away from where he is. He's satisfied that way and we just 'ignore' each other and do our own stuff. He'll be talking, laughing, tossing and turning and I'll be using the light shone from the kitchen to express my milk and read my books.magazines! Me also very cham! Haha!

nickypower, Cheerbear,
We are going to enjoy ourselves doing graffiti on our toddlers' body! I've got bubbles at home but I've been lazy to blow it for him, going to start this weekend!

mousebb
keep giving wx panadol every 4 hours. it shd bring temp down. dun think too much abt ur hub's comments... think he also kan jiong

mousebb,
give med, sponge and fever pad.. shld be able to bring down the fever.. wish him speedy recovery hugz

jelly,
is crayola crayon easily washable? i hv the crayon but din use it to draw on shawn so dunno is washable mah..

bye mummies. going to fetch Rachel from school.

mousebb,
dun get upset of wat you hubby said. i think he is oso worried for his son. dun mind to hurt your feelings too.

take care yah.

Sleeping

haiz I just do the lazy thing and cradle her to sleep. Also wishing for the day when I can just kiss her good night like in those tv shows and she drifts off to sweet slumber all thru the night! Hah! I think I'm the one that can dream on.

But also partly enjoy the hugs and cuddling with my no-longer-baby baby. And it takes too long with too much fuss to pat her to sleep. And I agree with ypg's security theory wrt CIO so won't ever do it. So guess we're stuck with mummy cradling before sleeptime till she grows old enough to reason with.... 2 yrs? 2.5 yrs?

'tattoo'

what did they use at bibinogs? Washable marker?

Today we did finger painting with faber castell ink pads at dimpletots. Haha.

Ruffles

heard yr mention of tadoodles! I also bought. I like them cos soooooo cute. But I have to watch my mouse to make sure she doesn't Keep putting the ink part into her mouth! Sigh.

Mousebb

hugs. Hope wx gets well soon. Don't worry too much, I met a PD who said 38 degrees on a Braun ear therm not considered fever. Think ear thermometers might pick up more heat than actually is.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

i thought kate used to sleep by herself easily?

sigh...recently nat starts to have a habit of fussing a little when she is sleepy &amp; wants to sleep
always hate kids with this habit &amp; now my own gal is picking it up...argh!

reminds me of seeing kate falling asleep while we were shopping without even u knowing...guai little kate.</font>

Trace,

I want the FOX voucher... m gng w my friend tmr... kekeke

TAKA,
There is a toy fair at TAKA... more for older kids but they have a small corner of fisher price item and 1 of the learning table is only selling at $39.90!

<font color="119911">busybee,
thanks for sharing the sleep FAQs by Tracey Hogg

Read a little &amp; realised i may have missed out an impt pt when i read her book when i was trying to sleep train >6th mth nat =P</font>

<font color="119911">elch,

check this out from the Sleep FAQs answered by Tracey Hogg tat busybee has posted :

Q: Okay, another one: You’ll sometimes see questions from parents with babies that are probably a bit older, who ask, “My child has learned how to fall asleep on her own, either using pu/pd or otherwise, but how do I get out of the room – she cries if I don’t stay until she falls completely asleep.”

T: And the way to handle that is to leave, and have a minute out of the room and then come back. Because she knows you’re physically present, because you’ve gone through the pick up and put down, but you just haven’t left the room at the right time, way back when you first taught sleep. And now you are the prop in the room-- not the physical prop – and that’s when you leave and come back and leave and come back, for a minute at a time. Now that is a lot older, usually you’ll see that at 10, 11, 12 months, when they “make” you stay in the chair, because the minute the chair creaks, or the door, they pop their head up above the bumper. Because they haven’t really learned how to go to sleep, not safe, secure, and confident – there are some anxieties attached to it. And that’s because you probably didn’t leave before they were fully asleep when they were younger.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">cheer
got! just that i pick out some time to post ma.
if i dun clear my job within this 2 days,
wed will be alot!!

JJmom
but i alone bring 3 ar? will die leh!!!
some more i also cnt go out liao.
wed need to go for DNC n den rest at home liao.
sianz...

mousebb
aiyo! hope both of them get well soon.
looking aft 2 sck BB is nt an easy task.
i can understand how u feel. *hugz*</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Good Morning Mummies!!!
me off to work soon.
TML is the day liao... =|</font></font>