(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I eat leh, but only once in a while, dun really fancy too sweet stuff, only that occasional craving and indulgence hahaha ;p

Whitepaper,

That's the problem always debating abt the names right? me oso had a "hard time" with DH over names ;p</font>

Wah today's topic very interesting!

Too bad me going for a meeting which may last all the way till after lunch time. Am sure I can't catch up again when I log in again then... Grrr.

Rachel mum
He was born with a head circumference of 35cm, somemore quite rounded. Heard some pple said if your 1st child was in a breech position, 2nd one is also likely to end up the same too. Although mentally prepared liao but still a bit worry lor.

Littlebluey

We had decided to let our parents vote and decide. Haha. Think mine will win

Rachel Mum
hahaha...now I'm hoping meimei will not have a big head like gege otherwise I'm going to faint liao.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
my boy is 2 weeks earlier than EDD.

his HC is 34 cm and birth weight is 3.9kg hence maybe the reason for my long labour. </font>

Congrats mousebb for healthy bb girl!!

Yesterday i went to check out the milk btls..aiyoh, see until i blurred~ Btw, anyone currently using NUK milk btls? Saw oni 2 size 4oz and 9oz and another fatter btl 5flo oz. Dunno which to get

mousebb,
Thks! Happy to know that ur bb's doing great!

MrsLau,
Nt true for me leh, I'm expecting a boy but I got no line leh except for more fine hairs on tummy...

<font color="0000ff">Everafter/Elch,

I noticed alot of fine hair as well on my abdomen *yieks* but no line yet ;p

Mspiggy,

Your 1st child is so heavy at birth wor, wat did u eat during your pregnancy?</font>

trace, can eat ice cream lah... in moderation lor. Weather so hot these days so I always pester my hubby to let me eat ice cream. I tell him that its bb who wants it... haha!

Wah mspiggy,
Your boy was out 2 weeks earlier and he weighs 3.9kg.
My boy was also out 2 weeks earlier but he is only 3.17kg only.

Mommies

How big are your bumps now? My bump still very small leh, though can't wear my normal clothes already... pants can wear, can zip but can't button. My collegue's bump was much bigger than mine when she's at my stage (21 weeks). I also don't have stretch marks and linea nigra *touch wood touch wood*. Everyone commented my tummy very small when I'm now into my 6th month.

Maybe it's genetics? My mum told me she can still fit (can button somemore) into her normal jeans when she had me at 6 months!

<font face="tahoma"> blur,
we were all surprised at his birth weight too coz at 37 wk checkup, gynae estimated he's abt 3.3kg.

even my gynae is surprised! hahahahaa

but now seems like your boy is chubbier than mine. he lost all his baby fats already

<font face="tahoma"> whitepaper,
my tummy is very big now! looks like 6 - 7 mth though only coming 5th month. so sad.... feel so heavy already. like an elephant!

i took a pic of my tum tum over the weekends... hehehee </font>

whitepaper, my tummy quite big now. Can't wear normal clothes le. The other day went shopping and someone asked me if I'm 5 months already when in actual fact I'm just 17 weeks.

Mspiggy
Yours is a big boy! My boy only weigh 3.16kg. My gynae was still telling me it is a small bb, most probably below 3kg five days before my c-sect so we were also quite surprised when we were told of his weight!

everafter, elchwong

whitepaper
My tummy very big liao. I guess bcos this is my 2nd bb bah and my tummy kena stretched before liao, so more elastic!

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

My bump quite obvious when I wear empire cut tops/dresses, some pple will give up their seats to me on MRT if they see me so..look abit like 6 mths ++

Mspiggy,

They were saying if a NB is big at birth, most likely later part in life, he will lose more weight and vice versa,</font>

whitepaper,
My tummy's still quite small according to ppl who c me...guess to some ppl I'm jus some1 wif a fat tummy...I can't fit into my normal pants since 1st trimester though...

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, ur boy is heavy leh. 3.9kg at birth. cant imagine u carry till 40 weeks full term. ur hubby very big size??

Morning everyone!

mousebb,
congrats on your healthy baby gal!

any idea can we have a light lunch before going for the detailed scan? I will be having mine later at 2pm. So i was thinking of having lunch 1st before going

nickypower, gina, welcome to the thread!

littlebluey, i will give the milkbags a miss 1st
coz i still dunno whether i wan to buy bottle containers or milkbags. I'm a confused MTB. haha
Thks for sharing the good 'lobang' with us

now i am starting to panick, if 1st baby pop out early, then when must we start to go on leave? coz i was thinkin of just taking 2 days prior my edd, save more leave to spend with baby after he/she comes out
but imagine if work halfway, start getting labour pains in office,..waa! i sure freak out! haha

haha, dat dae i secretly went to NTUC buy a tub of ice cream n ate it in the kitchen oredi! my hubby dunno abt it..wahahhahaha..cos i really had strong craving for ice cream dat dae...

Littlebluey,

My bump kind of weird one leh....at times ppl will give up their seats for me in trains but at times ppl wun...it's either my tummy's 'contractable' or the clothes I wear make a difference...hee

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
we also very surprised.

littlebluey,
oh really? but good lah... boys too fat later gotta do extra NS during BMT. hehehehee

rachel's mummy,
yeah lor... i think my body cant take it hence had 'show' on 38 week already.

hubby not big... but am big. check out my nick! hahahahaa guess he has my genes! ;)</font>

beary
Thanks! No problem, you can have your lunch before you go for the scan. It's better cos sometimes may need to wait a longer time if there are a lot of pple.

Trace
You naughty girl! But hor, at times I also share a tub of Ben &amp; Jerry ice-cream with hubby! hahahha!

haha, aft eating, wow.....dat feeling is GREAT!!!! haha..cooling manz!

later lunchtime i m gog to get blueberry muffin!!!! i hv been thinking abt it for days

<font color="0000ff">Beary,

Of coz can eat lar..later bb hungry then protest lolx..update us on your detailed scan later ya

Trace, u very notti hor! ;p

Elch,

Think clothings make a difference, sometimes guess it's very diff for pple to gauge if you are preggie ornot? ;p</font>

Whitepaper, my tummy i think medium size ba...everytime go visit gynae see others tummy all bigger than me. Mayb bcos im short! :p

Didn't logon for one day and so many posts to catch up.

mint,
My detailed scan is at KKH 2.30pm.
I also have a very obvious and big tummy leh. Yesterday I went shopping, 2 persons asked me if I am 5+months and I am also 17week only. And i certainly couldn't fit into any of my jeans since 8week. And I thought for first-time mummies, tummy don't show so early.

Linear nigra
Is it a line/mark or just the fine hair growing there? If its the fine hair, I have it like since 13weeks. And I seems to be growing more hair, lotsa fine hair around tummy and naval. And my naval has been on the way out since 13week also. So disgusting though not fully popped out yet.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

U are most probably expecting a boy oso rite? Seems like most mummies here with baby boy are having fine hairs on their abdomen!!</font>

pinkimum

how much did u pay for ur scan at KKH? Mine will be at TMC on 2 June. It will cost me $107. I heard NUH and KKH is cheaper.

Linear Nigra

I dun have any yet. My stomach "white white" one...my HB said like "pig's belly"...haahaa...dun have means gal is it? But my bb is a boy boy....keekee

Mspiggy
My goodness, ur boy at 3.9 kg is big!!

Beary

most of my friends start their maternity leave on EDD itself. I still have quite a no. of annual leave left too. So will probably take one week before starting ML from EDD.

Diane,
I haven gone for my detailed scan yet, so have no idea how much is it. Any mummies did it at KKH before can share?

Btw, do you all scan at every gynea visit? The hospitals here don't see the need to. So I have to request and pay extra for that and pay for the scan photos too.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U so cute leh.. go toilet and see hee hee...seems like those having boys really have fine hairs on their tummy leh hmm...so maybe?

Pinkimum,

I oso hope it will go away hahaha

U hv to pay for scan pictures? -_-"</font>

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

I m scanned at every visit to the gynae too see the baby's development and I get to keep a pic as well

littlebluey,
sure will update u gals
i am very excited! its like getting our school PSLE results! hahahha

Elch, until now, no one gives up seat for me on trains... i think could be i am oready fat, so they cant differentiate is it I fat or i pregnant! wahahahhaa
but lucki now still going strong, so can stand on train, but i always make sure i have a pole to hold on, coz balancing not very gd these days

btw, the other day someone talking abt snoring in this thread...so i go home n ask my hubbie, he said I DID SNORE!! MY GOD! I dun even noe. hehe

littlebluey,

i will tell u if mine is a mickey or minnie on 11 june..hehe...

pay for scan pict? i nv hear dat before...i got a lot at home..n i post it in my blog..hehe

Trace, Littlebluey,
My cousin-in-law gave birth to 2 gals n she oso have fine hairs on her tummy when she's preg so I think it's individual...

beary,I oso quite big sized so I tend to put my hand on tummy at times to 'show' that I
m preg n nt fat...hee...