(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
LOL!!! been chatting iwth her since aftnoon until now n yet i dunno... 'tiu lian'!!!

kylie
LOL!! know wat, my grandma use to tell me that if BB suck the fingers, means she will sayang n love mummy more. hehe....</font>

Jelly,
Take care ya... why not take some time off from work to look after rebby yourself and also to sort matters out at home? Difficult to concentrate on work when things at home are not smooth sailing. Anyway no lappie yet right? Can talk to HR first?

mommies, me go zzzz

hope to catch up w all of u tmr if not, hope to logon in the evenings!

hope all of u wld hv a great day ahead - esp tmr's mid week!

kylie

Dun wan la..i taking care of him alone..find it taxing liao.

Haven receive the cd lei..was wondering if can save directly from Kym's picasa.

Jelly

Hey dun feel depressed k? Things will work out just fine. Got consider getting a bbsitter near ur hse to look after ur gal?

Rebecca/ Mint
My mil told me that if BB starts to touch or suck toes, means he/she wants another sibling! But I thought all babies do that??

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
The ratio in most ifc is 1:5 and that's why the attention given to babies in the ifc is limited. Maybe you can look for a part-time maid to help with the housework while your mum can look after rebby? I can understand how you feel. As what rebecca said, you need to relax yourself *hugz* </font>

Rebecca

Haahaa...its ok la..cos its been a long time since i chatted in here oso, i oso feel a bit 陌生 liao.

Suck fingers means sayang mummy..jia lat my boy loves sucking toes lei..means sayang daddy more??!!! ARGHHHHHH..i m feeling jealous! :p

<font color="#C24641"> mint &amp; kylie
i dunno leh.. grandma told me is if suck fingers means love n sayang mummy more.

kiwi
hmm... FYI, Nichola sn Gracia suck their toes leh... only Erin din. so which is mean i'm 'safe' liao la... wahahahahahaha~~~~</font>

Kylie mummy
You heard abt that too? So it's not made up by my mil, to coax me into having a 2nd one soon.

Rebecca
Don't speak too soon! For all you know, Erin will start sucking her toes tomorrow...time to start production liao! haha
By the way, I saw photos of Erin and Gracia in one of the mummy's fb, must say that both of them are so pretty! Definitely won't be lack of suitors in future...

<font color="#C24641"> kiwi
haha.. thanks.

nah... she dun like it. coz i let her try. she dun like. unlike Nicholas n Gracia. they no need to try. auto suck de. </font>

Kylie mummy
It's easy for others to hint hint while the burden of looking after the child falls onto us. I just told my mil that one is enough and I don't have the time to care for the 2nd one. Don't want to give her false hope that she'll sure be getting another grandchild. And if I do try for one, it'll be a bonus and not an expected thing...

Being a SAHM can be tiring at times, not only are we the main caregiver, we're also the 'milkmaid', chef, maid and entertainer all in one! It's exhausting.....

jelly,
Agree w rebecca n mousebb. U need 2 relax. Things will wk out de!

Kylie, kiwi, rebecca,
Cham la, kieran sucks all tat u all mention leh.. Thumb, fingers n toes.. He was even having a go at jolly's ashton's toes, penny's claudia's toes at e gathering lor! Wahaha..

kiwifruit,
Ya , it's true lah..giving birth may be easy, but to raise a kid is a difficult task

forest,
Cham liao! dun tell me twins ..haha..

Kylie- MX is soo pretty!! Luv her eyes!! My girl no double eyelids leh..Sigh..;p Her eyes are replica of her daddy one! ;)
Btw where did u got the poka dots headband? Luv it leh..simple and nice!! ;)

Vanilla- Jayden is so handsome and smiley too!! ;)

forest- Haaa I'm sure Kieran pics will be equally nice!!! =)

Rebecca- Haaa tell ur hub he's one lucky guy liao!! Cos nowdays hard to find woman who rarely pampers herself, not buying clothes, bags etc!! ;p

mousebb- Heee I oso called my girl a screamer!!! *LOL* Especially nowadays she can really scream a lot and so loud! ;p

<font color="#C24641"> nicky
did told him. but... still nt satisfy with me.

i guess he know it ba. coz aft i deliver Erin, he treat me better den last time. as in, he will try to spend more time with me lor. unlike last time.

XY
I wish I can work, can buy whatever I like.

Rebecca
you are like me, but i do buy 1 or 2 things once in a while to make myself happy.

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

EY
at least u can buy 1 or 2 things to make urself happy. for me, if i wanna buy the item. i need to keep asking n asking myself do i really need it? so by the time i finish asking myself, i already sianz of the item liao. hehe...</font>

Good morning all!
wow all late sleep

Temperature - Milk powder
finally talked to IFC on milk powder last evening.. hubby talked to the Director of IFC and temperature to make is between 38-40DegreeC.

IFC - teacher
there's 7 infant teacher in CH when i asked and they worked shift.

<font color="#C24641"> lili
but even if u dun use a themometor to test the temp, u can test it with ur hand ma. drop a few drops onto the back of ur hand(usually whr we test the colour of the lipstick), den u can tell whether is it too hot or too cold for them.</font>

Jelly

read a book that says bb below one yr best to have one main caregiver then they will be more secure. Cos familiar. try a baby sitter or an IFC that has one main person to yr baby (plus other babies)?

Mint
we also got 2 cones each... One for bb, hahahahaha....

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
aiyoh...must have been tough on u *hugz*
Do u know what your mom unhappy abt? The maid or can't cope with the bb?
Mayb try to have a talk with her &amp; c what's her thinking? Does she prefer a new maid, part time maid or send bb to ifc?
From there, mayb u 2 can work out something tat works for both of u?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Any mummies know where can I get a thermal bag to hold 2x260ml avent bottles? Thanks!</font>

Morning mummies...

Kylie, Vanilla,
Meixuan and Jayden so cute.. Nice shot.. I wonder I still go for this shot??? How much u paid huh??

Rebecca,
My hb also gg Japan this weekend.. so sian...

<font color="0077aa">good morning mummies

Jelly
did u call Wellinton?
frankly said if u wanna get 1 : 1 ratio in IFC is impossible. my gal's IFC is abt 1 : 2.

Kylie
MX is so sweet. she also resembly u a lot ler.

Vanilla
Jayden so handsome

i m so tempted to bring Seline for Kym's photoshoot ler but my hb dun wan -_-

rebecca
yes, i did suggested on dropping few drop to test on hand BUT Director claimed that each teacher body temperature is different .. and like that he win liao lor...

Even i called "Ask a Nurse at KK", they too said to test on hand...

my hubby used the Avent temperature tested for bathing which Mrs Wong recommended during class... and we did a test ourselves too... water that i made, tested to be 38-40 degree

morning mummies..

any of ur bb boy like to play/pull their pte parts? mine has been doing it very often recently esp during diaper change and bathing time.. i veri scare he will hurt himself