(2008/10) Oct 2008

Freesiajen

I guess Jelly has answered your Q
FTG can keep milk cool for 12 hrs... but that is considering the contents are ALREADY cold. If for room temp BM, probably abt 10 hrs bah. Depending on model of the FTG, the thickness when folded differs. Mine is about 8cm thick

dimpletot,
yeah me hopelessly not fierce. My friend always wonder why I am a tiger. :p Me too like rabbit. But I old liao dun know can wait so long or not.
Kate hasn't been feeling well?

Whitepaper,
Thanks. Yeah Jelly answered the question. Alamak 10 hours. Anything you know that can last longer? Also, where did you get the FTG and also what size is your FTG (the one that is 8cm when fold up).
What size do you recommended?

freesiajen

I bought it online at www.fridge-to-go.com and got it delivered to me. It came the next day
My model is Veronica, coz I need to store tall bottles as well. I guess the longest for chilled contents is 12hrs... you can surf the website to see if there are any suitable ones.

freesia
i stupidly bought a pigeon FTG that is damn ex but the ice packs can be removed and is quite compact. i suppose u will be bringing milkbags w u?

<font color="0000ff">purple,
We ordered from querida.. bb gap romper Monday-Sunday.. hee..

lili,
not sure if worth it.. coz i nv tried their skill...</font>

jelly
so nice of you!
i'm bring Clare to PD this sat morning. How about 4 Apr? sorry to put my loot at your place..hope you don't charge me rental fee

Whitepaper,
Still in office. Thanks. Toa Payoh a bit out of the way. Think I will just go taka. Such a hurry to get all the logistic done.

Jellypurin,
Oh. I never knew pigeon has FTG. Yes. I will be bringing milkbags. Really dun feel like going.

Really appreciate your quick response. Now checking on how to bring the frozen milk back.

Trace,
I like scone. Yum yum... made me hungry.

PIS adapter :
My PIS adapter broke yesterday and I just call First Few Years to check stock and price. They say it is $85. This is daylight robbery.

Everafter,
I intend to buy 6-12M one.. then I asked her if the cutting is small, then she asked me when i wan to let bb wear.. I said few mth later.. so she said 12-18M better.. so I bought that...

U got buy the long sleeve one?? i like leh.. but long sleaves..

freesiajen
i bought mine as well. i know it is ex, but if u buy a $10 adapter that uses the same voltage, u will find ur pump not wkg properly. also, bcos our pump has a transformer, u need a really heavy duty one. do u intend to stop bf soon?

I also intend to buy 12-18months. The babies surely out grow very fast! Which long sleeves one? I love daddy &amp; I love mummy ones?

<font color="0077aa"><font face="tahoma">oo.. carters pdt.. i love it..

tweety/everafter,
u ladies buying 12-18mths ar.. so big?</font></font>

tweety, we share same taste
Im buying the design 2! Will be hot meh? Actually i have 2 other GAP designs long sleeves also. I think quite ok. Cos i always let Bryan wear long sleeves to slp

purple,
bb alr almost 6 mths.. so I scare later outgrow v fast...

everafter,
yeah.. hee... I still considering leh.. omg..
recently me no on aircon.. so don dare let him wear long sleave..

me off liao.. bye..

jellypurin,
Har really does not work. My colleague told me he manage to find one with the same voltage at $30 but the pin is L-shaped. Was still thinking whether to go for it. After reading your post, I think I better not. Else if pump not working properly I siao liao.

freesiajen
bcos u still hv anothet half year to go, its worth it. u still have warranty or warranty card? if u hv warranty card, i think it cost only $50 if u buy from the service center at toh tuck le

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Wenmin is still wearing some clothes for 3 months. That day I want to let her wear a new romper from babymall meant for 6 months, but hor it look super big for her. I guess it's the cutting bah. </font>

jellypurin,
Thanks for the info. I guess no choice got to buy from First Few Years coz' my PIS warranty expires long time back. I bought it when I had my #1 two years ago.

jelly
I'm a weak mummy. Easy kid but still found first two months crazy tough. Nightmare. Can't imagine why anyone would want to put themselves thru it again. But I'm sure I would a few years from now.

dumbo
yes on.

dimpletot
me too! All the elders are already bugging me for #2. I said no more. Too much effort and commitment.

karen,
11 isit? i'll be there later. maybe 12.. wats ur number? mine's 90220705 are u collecting connecta from enya? can i trouble u to collect if u r?

Freesiajen,
I recalled reading abt mummies who express while travelling and bringing back the frozen BM. But cannot find the thread liao. Something like freeze the milk, then use dry ice and pack in FTG. But they all checked in the FBM lah. There is a limit of only 100ml that u can carry on board airplane.

Karen, Mint, Dumbo, Kylie
Enjoy ur lunch date tmr. Jealous jealous...